hi spiffy
for KKH practise, grade 4 will be the best

for private and SGH practise, grade 1 will be the best

berrybaby, do you know how the dr determine that you are at high risk of OHSS? did you have any symptoms before the ER? how do you intend to proceed?

Berrybaby: I puked one day before ET.dr loh gave me choice to keep til blastocyst,freeze or go ahead.. I went ahead, but I asked for his opinion first,he say very subjective. So ok lor. Do lor

Singapoh.. congratulation.. another twin..

Linda, like that it is good if you can lose some weight now. I already expect myself to put on and put on. so i have to watch out.

For receiving PM, I think you have to go to your profile and enable allow receive PM.

Spiffy, When I asked the CHR nurse, they said for NUH, the grade will only be Good, Satisfactory, and Non Satisfactory.

Singapoh, Congrates!!! seeing the heart beat is wonderfull feeling. Lots of twins lately. Teake care and eat well.

Vi4n, you doing scan tommr right!! wow!!. I tried calling kkh to bring my scan fwd but they cannot dr sadhana is fully booked till nov 10th. So sticking to nov 3rd as scheduled by KKIVF.

Wanna ask you girls with KKH when I call them for appointment they always give me a date 3 weeks from current. But I wanna see Dr every 2 weeks till I cross 1st trimster is it possible.

hi Monica, why do you want to see the doc 2 instead of 3 weeks - any concerns? i'm thinking it's scheduled as such in tandem with each developmental phase...

Spiffy, My previous preganacy I had a mc at 9week that was my 1st IVF. So I am concerned. Dont wanna think abt the prev one but still I cant forget. praying hard I really wanna this to be successful.

Hi Monica, i see, ouch, totally understand. Let the doc know the next time you see him..see what he says. If you want to change the booking, you'll have to do it early though.

Spiffy, maybe lor but my MS hits me at 5 weeks before I see my doc. Hope Vit B6 helps to ease my MS.

Thanks Vi4n and Monica.

Berrybaby, drink lots of water to flush out the hormones to prevent OHSS.

Monica, doc will only see you more often if there's complication.

oxidised, the counselor told me usually ohss means has to abort the process one. U were really lucky.

Singapoh, the nurses told me water wun flush out hormones one. But rather, it helps to clear the toxic in our body

linda

Dun worry about weight now...worry about it 9 months later..just take what you can eat and everything will go smoothly.

I also fat leh..thats why decided to lose weight before i do FET...

By the way you should see oxidised and babygalore...both of them small and petite..dun have to worry about weight... envy..

Zaza

How's things going on for you...hope everything is well...PM or sms me if you need more protein powder ok

babygalore

How's ET? Take care ok and all the best.

The weight gain depends on your BMI. If you are already overweight, the lesser weight you should gain in your pregnancy.

Please don't eat like you are eating for 2 or 3. :p

I took about 2 years to go back to my pre pregnancy weight.

spiffy,
must drink more water and take more veggies and fruits when u take vit B6... cos it can cause constipation which pregnant women are very prone to..

those in 1st trimester,
dun worry abt eating things that may not be really healthy... cos at this point the placenta and umbilical cord not fully formed yet so wat we eat directly now do not go direct to the baby... and esp if ur ms starts to kick in... important to keep urself hydrated... i even have a colleague who was having really bad ms and only can stomach coke.. her gynae asked her to go ahead and drink... the only thing that pregnant women should not have is dehydration...

hazel: yea.. cos i did blood test after ET... think i already had onset of ohss.. after ET then sprial out of control..

But worth it lah.. heh

Fond: i lost more weight.. although tummy still big..but "softer.." now back to my normal pre pregnancy weight but still got tummy..haha..

So how the protein powder? when can we exchange?? haha.. tell me a date i m feeling better can meet u somewhere..

january, doctor told me that during ER on Tues, he noticed my ovaries are rather stimulated and looks like high chance, plus one day after ER I had a little diarrhoea (3x) though I'm not sure it I ate something wrong or it was a symptom. I only had mild bloatedness before ER.

oxidised, dr also gave me the same option, but she suggested that she see me tomorrow to do BT and access my condition again to decide if we transfer on D3 or D5. Did you have any breathlessness. SO what happened after your transfer? What other symptoms did you get?

thanks singapoh, I'll continue to take lots of fluid..

berrybaby: OK this is my story...

ER on 23rd sept.. 24th puked at night.. feeling quite bad, bloated abit.. 25th went for ET.. came home got worst. Puked after lunch..

Sat puked morning afternoon night.. went KK 24 hr but dr say it's mild..so went back..

Sun cold sweat through the night, couldn't sleep.. woke up puked again.. went Kk 24 hr and was admitted.

eskimobaby thanks for the advice. i do have some problems with moving the bowels (could be the vitb6?), though i find that drinking milk these days helps some. Prune juice too..

kkh has a grade 5? wow, i wonder how rare that is.

does any ladies have a list of the people doing ivf this month and the hospital and gyne involved? seems that a lot of pp BFP so wana have a look at the sucess rate of people doing ivf under which gyne and hospital

hello jan,

how was your scan y'day?? i have 7 eggs only and size ranging from 9-13mm. puregon dose increased to 400iu for another 2 days and going back to re-scan tmr..

spiffy,

Apple juice works for me. I don't get constipation. Now I add soda water with apple juice coz I feel like so much "wind" inside. Burping makes me feel better.

hi rainstone,

didnt get my pm? scan went well...the dr said good although he did mention i could face the risk of OHSS...m feeling bloated...but does everyone feel a little bloated during stage 2?

i think i have about 20 eggs, the largest being 16mm...puregon dose reduce to 150iu for 2 days and back for re-scan tomorrow..

Hi ladies..

I'm new in the thread..I am thinking of gg for IVF too..
Can someone enlighten me on what is stage 1 stage 2 etc etc. I saw you girls mentioning it but dun really understand. What is OHSS.. Do most of the ladies here strike at 1st attempt? Which hospital and docs are you ladies seeing.

Sorry for the many questions. But really tried for so long but still no news.. Sadz!
See you ladies so supportive.. So decided to join in and chit chat..

singapoh, you had ur first one via IVF too?

Tickes, I'm also with Dr Loh @KKH. 1st attempt in Sep, now shld be 8th going into 9th week preggy liao...

was jus thinking so many of us having twins and all about the same time.. and with sf loh.. wont he be damn busy around. may/june next year?!

Hi Singapoh,

Thanks for the info. I really envy you. I hope I will also strike in my 1st attempt. Too.. Congrats on your twins...

Soontobe,
Seems like so many people strike on 1st attempt, I hope I will be lucky too. Have been trying for 1 year and still nothing. Just had a failed IUI too. Thats why now thinking abt IVF le. Its a tough journey..

Can I check you all with Dr Loh or KKH. When you go for IVF need to queue or can do it straight away? Cos I really dun wana wait anymore...

Singapoh
May i know yr embryos grade for yr fet? How many u put?
I just had my fet yday.. I put in 3 but quality not the best.. 6 thawed to get 3... One is grade1-2 with 8cell.. The other two is 7 and 6 cell.. (grade1 being the best)..

So im a little concern on my embryos grade cos i know d3 embryos shd hv 8cell.. And i have to thaw 6 to get 3.. My embryos seems weak..

I am new here... Just visit Dr Loh @ KKH 2 days ago. Will start the IVF in next yr March. Hope can learn more thing in this forum....

Tickles, that day I check with the nurse n was told the earlier IVF appt will be in March already.... can push forward but can't be early coz Dr Loh appt is full.

Tickles,

You are most welcome. I had 3 failed IUI cycles too. Went to see TCM. Had been trying for more than 5 years before I finally go for IVF. I told myself. At least must try once. Btw, how old are you? I did my 1st IVF when I was 33. Now I am 36.

Doc and you will work together to find out the cause of your infertility. You will go through some tests. What kind of tests? I won't be able to tell you because it really depends on individual. Trust you doc.

Sigapoh,
icic.. Wa.. 5 years.. You are one brave and paitent lady. I only tried for 1 year plus and I already feel very demoralised already. Feel very upset when my menses reports every month. Frankly speaking, I am actually quite young. I'm 27. But my hubby's SA test was quite bad, the gynae mentioned that its the main reason for my failed IUI. She suggested me doing IVF and I think I want to go ahead with it.

Rainstone, singapoh, myjmyb
Wa.. Dr Loh of KK need to wait for long.. Erm.. Then I think I'll stick to my current fertility gynae then. Cos she's in pte practice so, no need to wait so long. I have actually schedule my counselling next mth and the IVF in Dec.. Just tot if I should change doc since I see so many success rates with DR Loh. But since need to wait so long, think I'll just remain with my current one then..

Myjmyb,
I'm currently with Dr Ann Tan. Her clinic is at Paragon. There is an IVF centre at Paragon near her clinic where the IVF process will be done. The nurse roughly told us the cost based on my condition. It will be ard 12k..

How about u? What will the cost be like if you do at KK? Have you gone for the counselling yet?

singapoh,
you only use 2 per for your 1st IVF. I tot usually they will put 3? What does FET stands for? When you freeze the embroys, they charge a fee for it right? How much did u pay? Did you eat or do anything after your IVF? Any tips to share on your success?