thanks, hazel...will up my protein & egg white intake...am already consuming 2 egg whites everyday...will up that to 3 now....

Oxidise,
Thank you. Good to know you have recovered from OHSS, hope your bb continue to grow healthily

Jan,
Yes, what Hazel said is right, increase the intake of protein. When I had OHSS, I was also advised to drink more water and isotonic drinks to prevent dehydration.

Do you have breathing difficulties? You may want to ask them for scan to see if the fluid is leaking if you continue to feel uncomfortable. Take care

jan, is whey protein powder. There are a few brands. I ordered online n it will be delivered usually by the next working day. The one I take dun contain soya.

Dun hv the website with me now. Is at home.

hi vi4n
my next scan is 2 weeks from 1st scan..

hi hope4bb
i still taking my prenatal multivit before and during ivf..even still taking after bfp...but is best consult ur own gynae..

linda, who is ur gynae? and wat multivit are u taking?

my gynae didn't prescribed me any multivit which I tot was a bit weird. and recently i m having terribly headache (on off) which i suspect could be lack of iron.....

hi soontobe
am with dr loh...he knows i been taking GNC prenatal multivit since before ivf till now
and he didnt prescibed tis to me la... the usual medication he prescribed is onli folic acid and duphaston
u have ur 1st scan done liao? singleton or twins?

hi soontobe, spiffy, oxidise, vi4n
do u all have good appetite? i lost my appetitie these 2 days...asking my MIL to cook those sour and spicy stuff..but still can onli eat a bit.. but i still taking anmum twice a day la..
lina, is it normal?

Hi Linda, so after 6wks scan will be another 2 weeks later..
Do you need to continue the duphaston till now?

linda: good leh my appetite.. i wanna eat anything and everything and hungry all the time..

i drink anmum once a day only.. some days protein powder..

hi vi4n
yes..2 weeks later...and still continue duphaston till 1st tri over...

hi oxidise
u good leh...thats y i make sure i take 2 glasses of anmum each day..

linda, i'm aso with dr loh...same lor, he only prescribed those to me..i'm seeing him on next sat for my 9th week scan..ONE precious little one...will have to tell him about my headache...coz it's affecting my work in a way.

and, i have really bad appetite.....was still okay 2 weeks ago..but for these 2 weeks very jialat....feel very hungry but the sight of food put me off...but will still force some food in lar...then feel hungry v easily......

Linda, Why? you don't have appetite?
I also hungry all the time and eat anything and everything. Just ate durian last night and just now chicken rice.

Oxidised, good to know you are feeling very very well now.. hehehhee..

Soon-to-be, actually i also like that, hungry all the time, but no appetite to eat, but I will just choose food that i love and can eat, then i will eat and can finish the whole portion loh.

linda, the gynae told me that some ppl will in fact lose weight during this period as the body adjusts to the changes, cos there may be loss of appetite.

Me- i'm hungry ALL THE TIME. I wake up famished! In addition to 3 meals, i have a mid-morning snack (Ensure drink), mid-afternoon snack (yoghurt w dried fruit & mixed nuts) and my 2nd Anmum at night. But i read that the hunger pangs is common when one is having multiples.

i'm also sleepy earlier these days..as if my body wishes to conserve more energy. Didn't used to feel sleepy at work but once or twice this week i felt like dozing off at work. Do you guys feel the same way?

vi4n, my hubby wan me to have a balanced diet...if i really wan to choose wat i like, it will be junk food and soup only...8p

oxidised, i used to wake up 3 times a night to pee..but i control how much i drink before sleep, so now, probably only once a night....then i control till i wake up in the morning....

hi spiffy
since can lose some weight also good for me la..cos i m very fat one (fond knows, haha)

u all good la hungry all the time..hehe..me now on no pay leave till 1st tri over..so everyday "nua" at home..cant feel tiredness yet.. but i do understand if preggy and still work will be very tiring.

me every night sure woke up 3x to urinate..

oxidise - 5 times?? Do you drink a lot of water before you sleep? I used to go once.. a few times 2x like last night.. i know it's the Anmum i drink at night. Not sure why twice. it's not a large glass of milk. And when there is more pressure on the bladder in future, i think will be even more times.

Oxidised, I don't drink much at night, so only go maybe 2 to 3 times. I do feel more thirsty and i drank a lot of water.

Yeah.. practically i also eat eat and eat. My staff said why i've been eating for every hour, but i will choose fruit like guava, Horlicks Cereal Drink.

Linda, you fatter or I fatter ahhahaa.. nevermind lah as long healthy.

Soon-to-be, =) but better eat what we love than no appetite to eat anything loh.

vi4n, i aso know..but my hubby doesnt wan me to snack at all...even when i wan to eat maggie noodle aso cannot. i only loosen my control when i'm at work and out of his sight. i tried drinking milk to ease my hunger at night but it didn't help, so i try to sleep as early as i can to overcome my hunger.

spiffy vi4n: yea i quite thirsty at night, even after i pee also thirsty.. n i think added pressure on bladder? cos my ohss n all.. tummy big..

i mastered the art of sleeping while peeing..lol

Soon-to-be, same same. hahaha in office no control. But i just make sure i had veggies, fruit, meat. I don't snack. I worry will put on too much weight. So I try to be a good girl myself.

Oxidised, yes thirsty but i don't drink again loh.. actually after 8.30 i don't drink already. like that still can pee so many times hoh..

Linda, you don't accept PM? I 77kgs leh this morning. so what say you?? hahaha..

hi linda,
is ok about loss of appetite, especially 1st tri. Just try to eat small meals or whatever you prefer. You might also reject some food that you used to like, also normal.

oxidised, i know what you mean. i stumble into the bathroom with my eyes half closed..move like clockwork.

linda, eat whatever you can..quality is more important than quantity..

Just did my 6 week scan. We saw 2 heartbeats!

I too pee a lot which is normal in 1st and 3rd trimester.

Appetite is small coz I feel like puking all the time.

hi singapoh
congrates...another twins..which dr u with? seems like small appetite is quite common though, cos me having it too

It's normal to lose weight in 1st trimester. In fact, there shouldn't be any much weight gain in 1st trimester. Not sure about multiple pregnancies.

for those who don't have appetite to eat, just eat what u can get it down....i have the same prob from week 6 till now (about 13+ weeks), don't have appetite to eat and no cravings at all, have been detesting meal times cos i don't know what to eat and i hate to eat even though i am very very very hungry.....the fortunate thing is i don't have morning sickness, just lack of appetite....

anyway, my gynea told me that the babies are still small now so they will still be able to grow and get the necessary nutrients from our bodies even if we can't eat much....so no worries....in fact, his advice is to eat whatever we can have it down our throat....since we have no appetite...

singapoh, congrats!! i am having twins too and had lost about 3kgs during my 1st tri, really can't eat....so many losing weight is common for pregnancies.

Thank you all!

I try to eat as much as I can. More regular but small meals.

I am with Dr Loh @ KKH.

Gynae will give you necessary supplements according to stages. Now foetus so tiny don't need so much supplement.

Am taking folic acid, vitamin C and Dydrogesterone.
Also Vit B6 and Promethazine Theoclate for nausea.

wow, another twins. congrats Singapoh.

My doctor just called, she said I'm at high risk of OHSS and ask if I would like to freeze the embryo till next cycle. I have 11 fertilized and mostly Grade 2. Ladies, anyone has similar experience before?

Oxidised, I remember you had OHSS right? When did it happen? After transplant, before or after pregnancy?

hi guys, there are different grading systems for embryos around the world and i was wondering what our hospitals use? Anyone can shed any light?

congraz singapoh! so nice to have twins...i would love to have twins and close shop..look like my little one wan all our attention on himself/herself only.

vit b6? which prescribe one? and for wat?