I still think swimming is the best. No sweat. ha ha..

My previous pregnancy, I swam till I was about 8 or 9 months pregnant. Good for natural birth. Need to stretch your thighs opened for at least 1 hour.

Swimming and cycling on a stationary bike is good for that purpose. Making your thighs flexible.

mik mik

i also dun like to jog one.. just that it's the faster way to exercise in a short time loh.

maybe this wkend i can try the trail walk like u said.
i prefer walking actually. hehee.

Singapoh,
Swimming is good for preggie women...bt not for those whom are ttc...tis is wat the TCM told me...
Bt swimming is good for dh's troops...keep the body cool...

hi singapoh and rostrum,
swimming is ok but just make sure not public pool, in case of infection, as more sensitive for both ttc and pregnant ladies.

lina, mik mik and Singapoh, thanks for the information. Is it a painful procedure? How many days of MC will they give, till ET? I hope all the follicles will contain good eggs. Quite worried about the outcome.

hey berry, it's not painful at all.. you'll be nicely sedated.

Honestly, i think the most painful part of ivf isn't the jabs. It was the injecting of dye at the start of the program. The crampy feeling were strange and awful!

Er i think it was called HSG (hysterosalpingogram) to check that your fallopian tubes/ uterus are fine. i kept squirming on the table and instead of being sympathetic, i was reprimanded by some doctor that thankfully i only saw that once. i don't normally have menses cramps so i'm not used to the feeling, and anyway it was way worse than cramps.

little mik,
congrats!! that's a very healthy reading! ur embies are fighting with u so continue talking with them ya..

meow,
good to have the habit to exercise now... not only good for ivf but also for ur pregnancy in future... now i must go for brisk walk.... if i can go for 10mins walk i very happy liao... no stamina...

Spiffy, I did that dye test for fallopian tube too. I vomitted, diarrhoea and head spinned like roller coaster soon after the test. I was put on a wheelchair to the observation room. I felt so nauseous and bad cramping. I stayed for over 1 hour. I was alone then.

While I was doing my 1st fresh IVF cycle, I was swimming as usual till ER. Then after my morning sick was over, I continued to swim. 10 leisure laps in a 50M pool in 20 minutes. It really feels good. Like floating

Only if your cervix is opened, then you will have to stop swimming to avoid infection.

Spiffy,
Ic...I done tt before, guess Prof wun ask me to redo...hmm...I also dun usually hv menses cramps bt I find HSG is fine wif me...it is still bearable...

Lina,
Ic...anyway I avoid swimming la..I tink I must start going for some exercise le...mabbe skipping....bt slower motion one...hehe...

Mik Mik, congrats to you

BTW, did your doctor asked for 3AF before embarking on your 2nd IVF or was it your decision?

Rostrum, now i am quite worried as I am not too sure if we can really be cycle buddies indeed. I will be seeing Prof this wednesday and will hear from him.
I got pg through IVF in July. However, after 7weeks i had a miscarriage. Did D&C to remove the fetus.
My first menses(if that is considered) was about 3-4weeks after my D&C. However, it is only brown spotting for about a week.
My 2nd menses came middle of this month around 13-14Oct. The problem is up till now, I do have bleeding(red blood, sorry if too much info revealed ;p)after about 2 weeks, though i will consider it very light. I wonder if my body is already back to normal. I am not too sure if Prof will give me a go ahead to proceed my IVF in NOv. He told me I needed 2 menses cycle before my next attempt.
I am looking forward to my 2nd attempt but not too sure if i should go ahead even if Prof says yes. What do you think ladies?
I want to make sure my body is ready before my next attempt.

Anyone had experienced this???

hi su yana,

my doc told me i could use my August menses to commence the next cycle so i just went ahead. that was on the basis that my menses was regular after the failed 1st cycle.

fyi, after my D&C, i rested 3 months before I did IUI.

little mik

now that u are BFP and working.. must take it easy at work k.

and..

go and rest now. no more postings in here for u!

usually for fresh cycle.. Need to have 3 normal afs before the next try... The af that came immed after failed ivf is not counted..
But for fet.. Just need 2 normal afs.. The 2nd normal af can start the preparation for fet.. However for those who went thru dnc might need to wait longer.. Cos need the womb to recover from the dnc trauma...

Gals who insert progestrone pessaries before..
May i ask how do u know whether the pessaries is inserted deep enuff? Do u insert while lying down or standing up? Cos when i try to insert while standing.. The pessary will flow down when i take a few steps.. So i try to insert lying down.. Feels better but i still scare its not deep enuff for it to be absorbed... Any comments on this?

Hi Mik Mik! Congratulatons!!!
Hope some of ur baby dusts sticks on me.

Baby,
I do the inserts either sitting down or lying. How deep is deep enuff? Errr.. i push them as instructed by nurse.. bout half a finger in. But sumtimes i insert a lil deeper than that, just to be sure.

i got my first day of menses today. Will be starting my 1st stage of injection on 16Nov for ivf.

anyone ard same time with me?

Hello ladies
I am trying to gather some info on sperm bank in Singapore for a friend and would appreciate any info that you might have.

Does anyone know of sperm banks in Singapore or even Malaysia? Or has anyone used the services of sperm bank in Singapore? Can you share any details or experience? I searched online and cannot find much info. Thanks

Hi all, i Have been a silent reader throughout my 2ww... it has been assuring and hopeful reading all the posts. First and foremost, congrats to all the BFPs and good luck to all the rest. May God give us the chance to be a MOM...and experience pregnancy and motherhood.

I did my first fresh cycle last Nov 2008 and a FET in Feb 2009 both failed. Apparently the reason is severe male factor. I switched dr frm MArianne Hendricks to Prof Loh as I feel that Marianne didnt give me enuf support and treatment advise despite knowing the condition of my dh sperm count... it was too low that he had to give the sperm twice on ER day. Mariane shld have anticipated that based on the results of the sperm test and advised us to store the sperm or give him some vitamins to strengthen the sperm but she did nothing. Since it was my first attempt, I wasnt well informed. So frm that first cycle out of 17 eggs retrieved only 5 were fertilized at grade 3. I transferred 2 and froze the rest. Upon failure of that cycle, I did a FET in Feb this year, defrooze all 3 remaining embies and only 2 survived well so was transferred but still no success. Perhaps the quality of the fertilized embies were not good in the first place.

Then I switched to Prof Loh. I remembered our first visit, he looked thru my file then immediatelt prescribed my hubby vitamins then instructed us to freeze his sperm just in case on the ER day not enuf sperm. Lucky for us, even storing sperm he had to do twice cause the sperm really very bad that he need to storage to have an assured amt of sperm needed. Then we just take it easy and wait for the start of our 2nd IVF cycle which started in Sept.

I had my ER on 12 Oct retrieved 16 follicles, fertilized 8 embies 4 grade 4, 4 grade 3, had ET on 14 Oct where 2 embies transferred and blood test scheduled on 30 Oct. Abt 3 days after ET, I had a bad cramp. Was having my breakfast at 9am then suddenly got bad stomach pain something like gastric pain...i was wriggling in pain, had to curl my boody cause the cramps came in contractions and it was really bad, i had cold sweat and i cldnt take the pain so asked my hubby to send me to kkh 24hr women clinic. On the way there I threw up once. Reached the hospital, was told to lie down, by the time dr checked me, the pain subsided. He checked and said that it cld be reaction to the implantation but not nothing can be sure. I was prescribed painkillers that i do not need to take at all because once i reach hm, the pain was totally gone and till date I never experience it again.

The first week of my 2ww, I had very sore breasts and swollen too...and i had minor cramps only (nothing compared to the cramps i had on my first cycle that was massive cramping...really like my AF coming maybe that was due to prog jab). This time, the cramps were really minor. I am so used to having menstrual cramps that this cramp feels nothing. Maybe the insert do not give much cramping to me compared to the jab. Had my first blood test for prog on 20 Oct. Results came back the next day. Prog level is 42... minimum needed is 30. Was glad though i know that is still quite low. My first cycle was too low that they had to increase dosage of prog jab that time. Then after the blood test, my cramps just disappear totally. Now i dont feel any cramps at all, my breast no longer sore at all...just feel full and having and the bloatedness seems like forever there that i got used to the feeling.

SO i actually had hope for the first time...i mean this is diff frm the previous cycles that i had...and my mum keep telling me that she thinks i am pregnant. The feeling is diff. Then at 12dp3dt, which is yesterday nite, i did the HPT. It came out negative. I cant fake the feeling...i was sad...rally sad...cause i thought i wld see the positive sign...but the digital HPT clearly state NOT PREGNANT! I looked at the catridge and I thought i saw a faint second line (hahhahahah...who am i kiiding..each time also i will think i saw a faint 2nd line, hoping it to be positive somehow).
My hubby actually told me not to do the HPT. He knows how disappointed i will be... but i told him at least i can prepare myself for a negative result again for the 3rd time.

I know that shld my embies have implanted, I wld be able to get a positive sign... but i guess the chance is really slim. I still hope that the HCG is too little to be detected thru urine and that fri i will get good news ....

Thank you for reading my post....it feels good to let out to people who actually understand and experienced what I am going through.

I hope that my rainbow is still waiting for me after all these heavy downpours...

Mik mik and babe79, thanx for sharing your info.
Will decide after seeing Prof on what i should do.

Ladymiz, I know you are somehow feeling down after doing your own test. As long you have not go for your blood test, take it that your HPT might not be accurate which can be true as it might not be able to detect if HCG is low.
After going through 2 failed cycles, I am sure you want the best now which i am praying for you. I did have the same thinking when I did my first IVF cycle that it might fail as I had menses like cramps just after 1 week of egg transfer. Fortunately for me i got a BFP but lost at 7weeks. Don't give up hope till your blood test.

Take care and rest and dont stress yourself with the HPT result.

First of all, congrats to all those who BFP in the recent weeks. Very happy to see so many have succeeded either thro' ivf / fet, it really gives hope to all of us who are still trying.

Ladymiz, please continue to be positive. The battle is not over until you go for the 'official' blood test. When is it? Will pray for you.
I was surfing the web yesterday regarding implantation as I just went for my FET. There are a few articles about late implantation, so who knows, your embryos may be taking a bit longer

All the best to you, me and everyone in 2ww

Berrybaby,
Think by now your ER would have completed by now. How did it go? The doctor / embryologist will tell you how many follicles retrieved and how many eggs are matured.
They will call you tomorrow to inform you the number of fertilized eggs and the status until your ET day.
All the best to you!

Su_yana,
In my opinion, if your AF cycle is still not back to normal, it may be better to hold back from IVF since there are so many hormone injections. But your gynae should be the best person to advise you.

Su_yana, Lina,
Thank you for the well wishes. I hope it will increase too. Still hoping for the bFP!

Joy,
i hope so too...maybe late implant so take longer to produce the HCG needed for urine to detect...
Good luck to ur 2ww too... BFP for us!

MikMik, congratulation..

Emma, Dew how are you feeling now?

BabyGalore, good luck...

Linda, your scan is today? how?

Rostrum, very soon your turn already.

Hazel, HCG jab no pain leh.. only the progesterone oil jab is painful, but after 4 times jab, I used to it already. The after effect not so bad now. Don't think about the pain, but the final result 'a baby to cradle'..

Ladymiz.. yah, maybe you test too early?

i just realised that i am spotting and there's traces of blood. No full bleeding yet. My blood test is on 30th...what shld i do now?

Hi Ladymiz,

If you want, you can request for an earlier BT.

Hi Babygalore,

Read that you have gone for ER yesterday!!! Best of luck for your upcoming ET and 2WW!! Take care!!

Ladymiz,
Are you with KKH? if yes, just go for a BT at the hospital. If not, I will just go to GP and ask for express test. I think KKH test result come out faster than GP.

i just called kkivf, they ask me to come tmrw for the beta test. But i see blood already. I guess really not successful.
Thanks for ur advice anyway
Will update tmrw.

Ladymiz,

Better call your hospital and tell them about your condition. Spotting can mean that the embroys are implanting on the wall. All the best to you..

To those who just got BFP, consult your doctor first before you continue your exercise. Also do not exercise or do any activities until you are out of breath (panting). High temperature is harmful to foetus. Same like fever. No jacuuzi either.

Lina,

check with you..for Progynova, do we take it in the morning? there is no indication. any side effects you faced?

Thanx for all who give me their point of view.

I think I might not do my 2nd attempt next month.
Kinda quite worried coz it seems that I am having slightly heavier flow now compared to past few days. That is definitely not a good sign. Anyway I will be seeing Prof tomorrow and will ask him what is wrong with me. I hope nothing is serious. I had heard ppl going for 2nd D&C just because the first one was not done properly. Hope I dont fall into that category.

Actually, hubby is worried for me too and is askign me to go to hospital immediately. But I dont think it is necessary as I dont have any cramps. Will see how it goes hope nothing happen to me till tomorrow afternoon.

Ok update you again ...