spiffy: my 2nd appt is earlier then u.. !!

Hi Rostrum, can understand how you feel, because I am feeling the same too, worried how the IVF will turn out.
I think PCOS higher chance to have OHSS but shouldn't affect IVF

Gan2973,
Ic...thanks for the understanding...so r u starting on it soon? I really hving mixed feelings now...excited, worried and blah blah blah...cannot cannot..tink I must relax myself....

will start lucrin on 4 Nov..like you looking forward to stage 1 but at the same time worried about the final result..luckily am quite busy at work, so during work don't think so much about it.
Anyway what we can do now is to eat healthy to prepare for the proess.
I have started drinking the red dates drink recommended by Hazel today. =)

Gan2973,
Ic...jia you!!! V soon, u will be on 2ww...otw to BFP! Me hv not even started...guess my 1st jab will start mid Nov...bt for now, i really pray my BT results will be ok....Yes...I m quite bz at work too...tink I will announce my HL v soon to my working koligs....aft my meet up wif Prof...
O ya..I will start on the red dates drink tml also...hehe....
I guess u r doing yr cycle wif KKH?

Hi Fond, thanx for the info for the whey protein. If you have more info about protein, do PM me..thanx

To oxidise...congrats on your twins

Take care...

All good news coming in here.
For those who is in the stage 1/2 of ivf..all the best and take care too...

I will be seeing Prof next week.
I am thinking of Oct-Nov period.

This is what I have planned and see if he approves of it.
He requried me to have 2 cycle of menses after my D&C and I already have that. In fact, I had my second menses last week.
So if looking at this, my D21 superefact injection will be somewhere end oct or early nov. Wait for my nov menses then start on gonal F, hope my ER will be somehwere in end nov or early dec.

How abt u? When are you starting?

Su_yana,
So u r the one who might be my cycle buddy!!! I m so glad to find someone here....heee..sorri..I got a short memory...so tends to forget here and there...
My last AF is 23rd Oct...till now no sign of AF...bt bbt drops tis morning to 36.4...so I guess will report tml/Sat...then I will go for my D2/3 BT...then will c Prof on 2nd Nov...

If everything goes well, then i wil start on my D21 suprefact jab in mid Nov...then got to wait for Nov AF ah? Then when Nov AF reports, will I start on Gonal F immediately?

Been busy at work n going down to NUH, I just had my Ovidrel! My OR is this Saturday. Quite excited but worried how I am going to cope with colleagues wondering where I've disappeared to as I usually am not missing from work.

I have 8-10 fols on my left ovary, 22-25mm, 1 lone fol @ 26mm on the right. Doc says womb lining looks good too.

Will keep you gals posted on my progress. And yes, I've put some some weight but had been brisk walking through the Gonal-F time... Still put on weight.... but for the chance to be mum. price to pay..

Rostrum,
I assume your last AF was 23 Sept and not Oct as it is only 22nd today

You can use this month AF and start your D21 Suprefact. If you are not pregnant, you will get your menses again in Nov, perhaps around 20+ of Nov. You will see prof like a week after the first day of AF to ensure that you are really not pgrenant and he will start you on GonalF. I dont think you will start GonalF on the first day of AF.

Yeah, we can be cycle buddy....

Hi chocolate,
U will be on HL...jus tel them tt u will be hving some woman ops if u dun wish to tel ppl abt yr IVF...Dun worry abt it...

Yr follicles size looks good!

Jia you and all the best!

Su_yana,
Oops!!! Yes yes...is 23rd Sep...recently hv been ahead of time...Tink I really loking forward to start on the cycle....
Oic...I tort Gonal F will start immediately aft tt! So does it means tt we still can BD while hving suprefact jab???

Rostrum...yeap yeap yeap....can BD

That was what happen to me, for my first cycle. GonalF given few days after first day of AF. Not too sure if it is a standard procedure....which i think should be right...

I just hope when i start, everything will go on smoothly....

I was on 375iu of Gonal F from D5 to D8 then 300iu from D9 until today. 75iu of luveris everyday.
I took obimin, vit E, C and folic acid everyday, chicken essence every other day n exercise twice a week. I think the exercise help get blood pumping I think. I was concerned about the womb lining. I'm starting to hate chicken essence but it is a good source of vit B...

Chocolate, you are the 2nd person here in this forum to use Luveris. WHat is that for? I had my first cycle in Jun but was not given Luveris. I am too with NUH

It is a supplement to Gonal F, to be used together. Doc was concerned about my quality of eggs due to my congenial condition, so I've been given it every day. I google it up, and found it helps to improve egg production and quality. But it cost so much more... My cycle is definitely more expensive than normal IVFs...

Oh i see. Didn't Prof told you the rought estimation for the price. Actually, you can ask CHR, they will tell you. I asked them about the GonalF pricing when i started ttaking it and they inform me. I think they will be able to tell you the rough estimation of the cost before your ER.

Hi Su_yana, yes, they explained the whole cost to me. I understood the prices but also know I'm not like other ladies, so I went on Luveris... I had only Gonal F in my previous IUI, only lower dosages and I only had 2 fols of 16mm. The rest were small... So that experience kind of tell me my body needs better stimulation. I'm also quite a skeptical person and I know I should go for IVF to confirm I have eggs. Can't really tell if I have eggs with IUI. First IVF attempt, so keeping fingers crossed, have eggs, have fertilization and good implant!

Hi Hazel, yes read that LH>FSH is suspected to have PCOS, especially if ratio is more than 2:1
So far both gynae never say I have PCOS, my last year BT was normal too. But the latest BT shows otherwise, not sure myself.

BT results could be different every month, mine could be that I was more stress with work recently, therefore the hormones imbalance

Just came back from my second scan for Puregon. Follicles are abt 12mm (D10) but the sonographer refuse to tell me how many and how think my lining is. Think she is more cranky than me :p My ER is next Tuesday 26th Oct, getting very excited. Is it save to take bird nest now?

Babygalore, when is your ER?

Can anyone tell me if the HCG jab is really painful? The nurse keeps warning me it's going to be painful. Also it seems like my follicles at 12mm is quite small leh?

Thanks Hazel, down with bad cold and sorethoat from overdose of durian, so that i should take something soothing. Looks like got to wait till BFP first.

berrybaby, there're still quite a few days before your ER so your follicles would still grow. Do you have another scan scheduled before the ER?

HCG...isn't as painful as the needle looks. For me it just felt a little sore ('suan') afterward.

Berrybaby,
I think I know which sonographer you are talking. She's always in bad mood and never say much thing when asked. It will be different if you are scanned by the principal. She is very chatty and share a lot with you. You can always check with the nurse on your scan result. They will show you the paper how many follicles u have, the size and also ur lining. As of HCG jab, it's not tat painful, altho compared to lucrin or puregon, it's a bit more painful. Don't worry

liz!!!

is it? so ngiao one.. they wanna take back..
nah.. maybe good for them to take back.. they scared pple anyhow dispose.. eg some time back in the newpapers.. there was this garden where someone found a lot of used syringes.. i saw the pic.. i was thinking.. maybe the person did ivf also. hahha

did u see the flash mob dance at raffles mrt just now. hehehee..

thanks for advice Hazel.

Spiffy, no more scan leh. Bought 2 more days of Puregon supply n Pregyl today. But did another E2 today, not sure if the result is good.

elle n Hazel, thanks for reassurance.

Elle u were with SGH previously? Which dr? They seem so busy today n I lost track of my question list.. sigh

Berrybaby,
I think ur biggest follicles should be more than 12mm,otherwise there will be more scan and won't advise you on the hcg jab. Because u need to have at least 18mm to have ER. I was with SGH and under Dr Yu.

meow
I think they want to dispose properly lah.. hahaha..think we are experts at giving injections liaoz.

no leh.. never see the flash dance leh..