hazel: looks like it lor..

actually i got another good news also.. we'r moving out to our own home come jan 1 also.. so lots of changes b4 babies come..

Hazel,
I'm 22 wks pregnant. Dr Loh told me I can start after 1 cycle of normal mense so I started when my 2nd cycle came. Anyway there's no incision made for polypectomy so recovery is very fast.

Oxidised,
congrats on ur twins. For now u dun need any supplement except for folic acid n duphaston until ur 1st trimester is over after which dr Loh will prescribe the supplements for u. Just continue to take small meals n u can also take milk such as anmum to supplement ur diet.

Berrybaby,
u sound very worried abt follicles bursting as well as growth. Dun worry. That's the reason why we r still on small doses of lucrin in stage 2 so as to suppress the release. When I was in stage 2 also didn't have much symptoms until I had the hcg jab. Dun stress urself out. Talk to ur follicles n even during 2ww talk to ur embies that's in ur womb. Tell them to grow for mummy. This is one way I find which works n help me connect with my embies.

Spiffy: i dunno leh.. we moving out, living alone.. im sure my inlaws n own parents will come n help.. but not sure if i wud wan/like e idea of a live in maid.. like gotta take care of someone else..

Singapoh: maybe, hehe u never know..

eskimobaby: thanks! yah, better dun anyhow supplement.. he gave me another 4 weeks supply of duphaston.. so now i got like 6-7 weeks supply..

i also drink anmum milk every night.. i love the taste, sometimes i put some honey.. nice!

ladies, btw, I know shoulder massage is a no no now but how about shoulderblade? I think i pull a nerve there and it is so uncomfortable.

oxidised, you're just like me.. i don't want domestic help staying with me so i'm thinking if i have to work after 4 mths, i'll get one to stay with my MIL and help her look after the kids.

on the other hand, i'm very paranoid about the helper not knowing how to handle babies, sterilising properly, cooking, feeding etc....eek. i dont even know if my MIL knows what to do because my DH was brought up largely by his grandmother while she worked. The whole idea makes me sweat.

Singapoh, should be leh.. because it is very high result too..

Oxidised,

Better hire a maid now that you are expecting twins. Don't underestimate a small baby, for your case 2.

I took care of my son since he was barely 1 month old. Was super tiring. Almost want to give up. I breastfed him for close to 22 months.

spiffy: i dunno, i dun wanna split the twins apart. hmm, even if i get a maid, i wont allow her to do anything related to the babies.. she can clean the house and do housework.. thats what i feel lah.. dunno la, this topic have to discus with hub.

n my inlaws and parents can come to our home n help out, i guess.. that will be the plan?

oxidise, how r u going to feed 2 bbs at night? Each takes at least 30mins. n breast milk is every 2 hrs, when u finish feeding no 2, n clean up, it will be the first one turn again!

And when one cry, the other will follow. N now u r staying alone..

No maid, u will hv lots of babies stuff to wash n sterilize, just the bottles alone is a lot already

if both ur parents n in laws come over to take care, it is tough also as each side got their own patterns to do things. Plus you. It will be 3 types!

Oxidised,

Don't try to do everything yourself. Very seong one. Can get post natal blues.

Vi4n: If kena twins, my hubby will be very thrilled...hee..

Hazel: plan as such that they dun overlap lor, maybe mon-wed my inlaws, thurs fri my parents..

Hazel: now u'r scaring me... maybe we need a maid.. hmmm..

oxidised, i was very gungho and resistant to the idea of a maid too, but my DH who bless him has been reading up on 'Twins' forums, told me it's not possible without at least 1-2 more pairs of hands. This is the advice given by other parents of multiples. They say having 3 ppl is ideal. 3!

Hazel - you're right, i wish they'd invent a special harness to carry and breastfeed twins at the same time!

oxidise, that arrangement cannot work la... The bbs will be so confused. Mon to wed this pattern, thursday to sun another pattern? End up the bbs will be hard to take care!

Single baby, u need 2 pairs of hands. Now for twins, based on maths u need 4 pairs. But pp will make do with 3 pairs.

Hazel: this pattern work/is working for my bro n sis in law what.. During the early days both my mom and my sis'in law's mom helped out.. on different days.

spiffy, the easy way is not to breast feed direct. Supplement with formula. No choice, if not, sure will tire urself badly!

N separate the 2 bbs at night. Look at long term, u tire urself n ur health affected, the caring of bb will also be affected.

And u definitely need a maid to do the chores, washing n cleaning,

Hazel, i think the same as you. Was j ust telling DH that we should get a baby intercom/monitoring system so at night can separate the two. Otherwise, the crying one will wake the other! Just being practical..

rostrum, thanks... very happy for oxidised..

Oxidised
CONGRATULATIONS ON UR TWINS!! Im so happy for you!
Spread lots of baby dusts to all of us here ok?
Me and Dew needs it urgently.. ET tomorrow..

Dew
See ya tmrw morning! All d best to both of us and the the rest of the ladies we met on wed for ER, shud meet all of dem again tmrw rite?

hazel: or like my husband's bro's baby.. think my sis in law's mother take the morning shift, help out till about 3-4pm, then my in laws go over bringing dinner and be with the baby till about 8-9pm..

maybe we could do that.. dunno la, play by ear i guess.. the thing need to decide is whether need to hire maid or not..

emma: THANKS! and babydust to u and DEW.. hope DEW's bloatedness is better?

hi oxidise,
agree with singapoh that you will need a helper during babies early days. At least a part time helper to do housework regularly will be good enough. You still have lots of time to think about this issue, meanwhile enjoy the pregnancy first.

hi spiffy,
saw that they already have baby carrier specially for twins. Similar to normal carrier, just that it comes with 2 pouch, side by side. But guess will be very heavy when they get older.

actually for me, I will sure get a confinement lady though I do have helpers. Coz with a confinement lady, then I can really rest for that 1 mth n recuperate n sleep at night.

Is not fair for my mum to help me take care at night esp when she is not young anymore.

confinement is very impt n is a good time for me to nurse my health. If not, next time I suffer, the kid will also suffer.

Babyglaore, meow, liz u gals so quite busy these few days hor...

Meow, u ask fengshui to see ur hse? U believe in it? I know some r con so be careful....

Anyone can help to advise the result whether satisfactory ?

Follicle stimulating Hormone : 3.8
Luteinizing Hormone : 1.90
Prolactin : 21.81
Estradiol : 108

Hi Oxidised,

Hope my tummy as hard as a rock now.. wonder how to drink full blabber tmr ?

Emma,
Cu tmr, all the best to both of us and ladies doing ET tmr.

dew: ok pray and hope u dun puke.... one thing that made me puke after ET was the antibiotics.. after taking, i kept puking.. the dr at 24 hr say it can cause puking n diahoerra also...

for me i started puking one night before ET..

lyn
ya. busy this few days. so how have you been?

meow, babygalore
u all still keep the needles? I got to return all of mine the first round. but still got pics lah.

fond
hahaha.. really ah.. my MIL stuck in the past lah..

ahh oxidised, my ET is 5 days before you. i dont think this is very accurate leh. you should see what is the full term date, not the 'twins' estimated date as given by the website.. nevermind, ask SF! when's your next appt?

lyn

i am still at work.. and tdy had been a very busy day.. finish 1 deal.. another pops up.

he came once only. then we nvr go to him again. heheeh

Oxidised, Dew
I've been puking since like 2 weeks back ley... how ah? Tummy area so bloated and almost couldnt button up my jeans when i wore it just now..

I wan to puke now also. Drank too much. Wat to do these 3 days got company dinner every night. Luckily I hv not started yet... now waiting for HB to pick me.. Found an excuse to leave..

Oxidised Congratulations!
Hi nctgrace, your blood test results should be ok. LH<FSH.
Did you check with the nurse/doc?
If LH>FSH,high chance have PCOS

Hey gals...
While waiting for my AF to report to test my D2/D3 BT...I m hving a mixture of feelings...on one hand worried d results are not v good...on another hand, v excited to start on the jabs...and now tinking will my jabs goes smoothly...grrrr....I must stop myself from tinking too much...slap slap...

emma: dunno ah. u ask the nurse they all also say the same thing. 50/50 percent chance ohss.. but puking n bloating is not good lor..