in the long run, if we hv a strong body, our baby will be born stronger also.

I just do what I can within my means. The outcome is really up to fate n luck.

babygalore, u started on the 15th Oct? Let jia you and hv a BFP together. When is your next scan, mine is tomorrow on D10, worry is too late. Has anyone heard of cycle being cancelled because follicles are too big/mature n egg popped out on its own?

Oxidised, No.. today I'm only 5wks. Spiffy was asking if I move forward my wk6 scan to 30 Oct, what week will I be, so my answer is 6wks 1 day.

Emma, Dew wow both of you have a lot of follicles. Ya you will feel uncomfortable. but just drink more water, pee and burp more you will feel better, i hope..

So ET tomorrow? or Saturday?

Hi Vi4n,

Thanks. ya tmr ET.. now my tummy is so hard.. trying to drink but cannot drink much, no more space in the tummy
Not much pee too.. aiyo. pee pls come out leh.

Now when i press the area in the middle of my bra line, getting tender.. is this normal ?

Thanks Fond and Hazel for your advices...

I hope my AF will report only tml evening or Sat morning cos I need to go back office on Sat...and I can apply 1/2 leave on Mon to do the BT if it happens to be D2/3 tt day...

Hi gals, U all talking abt the red dates drink?
Issit, put some seedless red dates and wolfberries into hot water, let it soak for 15-20 mins will do? This will keep our body warm?

boiling it with dried longan would make it more tasty...

anyone heard of ivf cycle being cancelled due to late HCG injection? ie. the follicles grow too fast and pops eggs before second scan and HGG jab is given?

Gan & hazel,
I got my polyps removed in mar this yr too before I embarked on ivf end of may... It's better to remove it as it causes disturbance in the womb n may prevent implantation.

eskimo, when is ur next cycle? U did the day surgey in march n ivf in may? Abit too soon leh.. also dunno if ur womb has fully recover.

For me, I know maybe not coz my wound always longer than norms to recover. Even a wisdom tooth surgery, I need double the mc period. Dun ask me why. I also dunno.

oh.. hazel
i tried what u taught us abt the red date, wolfberry n longan drink this morning.. indeed very nice!

i drank it in the morning.. till now very full.. no need to take breakfast. :p

Meow, yes is nutritious n nice to drink. if put dried longan must boil. Hot water alone is not enough to bring out the taste of longan.

Actually has to cut caffeine also, means no coffee, tea, chocolate.. But I need my coffee every am if I work.. If not I can fall asleep! Haiz

Oh eskimo is pregnant, congrats. so u Nv try natural after removal of polyps.

hazel

i didnt have time to boil the dried longan this morning.. so end up not very sweet.. but i ate the longans at the end of the drink loh. hehehe

u limit to 1 cup per day loh.. hehehe.. which stage are u in now?

Meow, starting Lucrin next sat.

But I hv already started on 2 egg white per day n protein powder drink on alternate day n brazil nuts.

no harm to start early. But during 2ww when I dun hv to work, I will not take coffee. brain can sleep that time. Ha!

I jus came back from my 6th week scan!!! I am going to have TWINS!!!! i was so shocked, cos when i saw SF for my ohss he said most likely one baby after the u/s cos he said only one water bag...

Now i am so worried!! what can I eat or what can't I eat??

How about supplements? shouldn't anyhow take right??

SF is really so fast!! he scaned and said twins and u/s confirmed twins.. SO FAST!! I was in shock!!

my BT was done early hmm.. k my ER was 23rd, ET 25.. then did BT on 8th oct which is 14 days past ET? dunno how to count..

the count then was 350.. i dunno abt twins or what lah, i was jus so happy then.. then he say most likely one baby, so i thought one lor.. today got a shock!!! happy shock!!

Oxidised!! I'm so happy for you!! We're both in the same boat! i'm gonna go kinokuniya this evening to buy a book about handling twins...i think i need to be prepared! suddenly all the plans about working after birth has flown out the window..now i may stay at home.. Congrats again!!

p.s. could you see the heartbeats?

Hazel: that day i went to remove my bag.. so ivf nurse say can do BT already so i do lor..

Spiffy: SF so fast one, he jus scan then he kept quiet for awhile, then he point there heartbeat.. then kept quiet then, say there's 2.. u r having twins.. then smile.. then i in shock..

then he removed the thingy... pull up my dress, (all in one swift motion) then did u/s then point.. there 2 sacs...

then outstretched him hand pull me up.. HES SO FAST!! i still in shock till now..LOL

oxidise - congrats on the twins

meow - I agree with you on the drink, very nice and warm feeling .. I also eat the fruts after the drink

Hazel: in fact i liked the bag ok.. it's pure relief when u can tap yourself of fluid!! it was jus mildly uncomfortable when it was placed.. besides that, the wound wasn't that painful.. i had it for 11 days, everyday i happily tapped myself..hahaa..

sf say my ohss shd go by week 7.. i m happy!!

Can anyone advise if its possible for the cycle to be cancelled if the second scan (during stage 2) is done too late and most of the follicles have already released the eggs within?

Is there anyone here with little bloatedness and no other side effects during stage 2. Does it mean the follicles are not growing?

berry, my Gf do not react to the jabs well so she did not suffer any bloatedness or discomfort at all during stage 2 n 2ww.

hi oxidise
congrates...so happi another news with twins
so did u go to the level one and do scan 1st? or straight to dr loh's room scan ?

Oxidised, congratulation on the twin news.. can feel your 'shock'. hahaha.. but happy shock.

Berrybaby, I didn't have bloatedness (or should I say very minimal) and no discomfort too during 2ww or Stage 2.
Btw, i did drink 3-4 sips of coke/pepsi during Stage 2 to burp out the gas then i will feel better.

berrybaby i'm a few years older than oxidised..

oxidised - how did you get May 25th? My EDD is 16 June. What's your DH's reaction to the news?

linda: i went straight to dr loh's room.. n he scanned for me..

monica vi4n hebemummy : thanks!!

spiffy: hub was with me, n jus b4 we went in i did mention if the 2nd embryo didn't take, i would be alittle sad.. haha.. maybe baby heard me.. n appeared!!

i m so hungry... perpectually.. n my ohss is getting better.. not so bloated already.. my feet also.. yey.. jus went library borrow pregnancy books. heh