Wow, today tnsw and potato chip early huh?!

Think will ask my mum to get the fish lantern for me too. No harm trying.

About the EGGS show, first time I watched last night. Last week got the jetlag thingy so missed the whole thing. So from what you gals say, I didn't miss much...

Tnsw

Then TFC din give them professional advise? Or TFC can really trace the implantation huh? Watch oready BTH lei.

Morning TauHuay

I tot u will bring tauhuay to the gathering

Tauhuay, good morning..
Evyday i hv to arrive at about 830 am as we can key in orders from tis time, onli actually stk market opens at 9 am...

The show not really real one lah, jcml brought out a few salient points which show that some of the facts were distorted...

heh heh, the other time got the show First Mums on channel 5..hor...the show character kym ng's experience like mine, so we all joked that i sold the story to them......heh heh...did u watch before?

Tnsw

Wow even jcml has not done IVF oready spotted such distorted facts? Really a terrible director. Why don u write to the forum to expose their mistakes?

tauhuay,
yah loh, the guy looks such a baddie hor...also not "si1 wen2"..how to be RE....

Dun think tfc can trace implantation lah....if so clever, hor, dun need to take urine test liao...

did chen li ping say that she had a miscarriage huh on the first attempt because i watched on and off on monday?

Potato chip,
the only thing that seems a little bit like real is that her character got twins and remember wat i said about older women getting twins?

Hi tomatoes,

So fast u going back to work? U claiming the rest of your maternity leave later?

For me, I took 10 weeks ML followed by 14 day AL. Intending to claim the remaining 2 weeks ML during CNY.

I'm not BF my gal cos she's very impatient and can't latch on well. I've been giving her EBM every since my supply can meet her daily demand. I was wondering if I should start substituting her feed with FM so that her body can get used to it when I go back to work.

Hi adria,

Ya, time passes fast, esp with bb around. Practically all my time is spend on her. When she sleep, I have to quickly do her laundry, cook, and clean up the house. Furthermore, I've to express breastmilk every 3 hrly. Now every day I only got at most 5 hrs sleep. Very tiring!

potato chip,
if i write in hor, then pple sure noe i do ivf liao..loh..

i noe that they cant show the real agony of ivf but they shldnt distort facts oso wat...if really got gynae/re write to forum wld be great but in real life, i think gynaes oso not so free to watch tis show...

must watch the credits after the show...dun noe who is the fertility "consultant" they engaged?really "con" the viewers like us...

the part ytday when the chen liping's father said "why din u tell me you did ivf?"

reminds me of some of us who dun want to tell our families the whole truth...

Potato chip,
Heh heh.. good idea.. can bring tauhuay.. but if we bring an additional item this time, when we see all the food already won't feel like eating. And also tomatoes table really cannot put liao. Ok, i''ll bring this food item on our next gathering.. I 'chope' this first.

Anyway, glad to see you back in action. Last week was sooo quiet. It was just tnsw, yukiko, jcml, me mainly.

tnsw,
I see, you need to reach office early. At 830, i'll still be on the co bus on the way to work.. sometimes still in bed even..

I also didn't watch first mums.. dunno why. Saw the first episode and saw this student girl getting preggie etc and then sian liao.. so didn't continue watching. Suppose the facts in first mums in more correct then this channel 8 one?

Tnsw

Ya, u r rite. I oso felt de same when her dad commented tat. Btw, not oni IVF part, even de bf part oso very funny. Is so obvious how can Chen's sis bf wif that kind of shirt.

Morning Sisters

Yesterday nite watched the show n i think the whole process of chen liping i just feel that she suffered alot leh n in the end like nobody appreciate wat she doing like tat.

oh ya, u all know tomorow at Art Central 10pm also got a documentary on baby, but i 4got the title of the show liao leh, will u all be watching?

Chemistry,
hope u coping well with motherhood...

tauhuay,
i oso din really watch first mums because i dun watch english shows but then from wat the gals said from the forum and the show character's hb out of town reminds me of myself loh..and the character succeeded with fet, i tink..like chen li ping like tt..

think first mums could be more realistic than the channel 8
313191.gif
show but still no show can fully reflect the real thing one lah...

actually i can arrive before 9 oso can but used to it liao....u good life leh,can wk part-time...

Potato chip,
Me also kidding lah.. hee hee.. I myself have not taken tauhuay for dunno how long liao...

sometimes wish there's a textbook method of conceiving. If we follow the thing religiously then sure succeed. But too bad, there's no guarantee to this kind of thing.

Can imagine it's really going to be hard for pple who do not wish to disclose they are going thru' ivf. Must be stressful. Friends don't tell still okay. But close family? Wonder what could be the reasons for not telling them..

potato chip,
i watched the bf part but din really see wat shirt she is wearing...

only the protest part by the bf mums seem real leh...wah lau, got so coincidental, she found back her japanese lover who came back from overseas.. who dun noe he is the father of the baby...

yukiko,
will watch out for the show, remind us 2mr can??

TauHuay

Everytime call your name i will feel like eating it, i oso like tauhuay very much, haha..

I think is easy to gather ivf information from friends then from family, most family member don disclose much to you n if ask more deep they don want to tell liao

Tauhuay,
there are many books on conceiving but oso not fool proof one lah...u surf on the net, got many books can buy but where got guarantee one?

we dun want to tell too many pple because of the stress of failure and some pple dun understand why we have to spend thousands of dollars on things that could be done naturally...

they never understand that got many factors that can contribute to infertility like sperm pblems, endo etc...which hinder conception naturally...

tnsw

don noe want to remind u all for the show anot, cos like quite scary leh, think the show is abt those premature baby n the shorts got like bb still not fully grow n the doctor put lots of those yi qi to help the baby survive.

For info

Below the intro of the documentary, i didn't notice it alrdy episode 3 liao,

Thursday 10pm Arts Central

Child of our time 2001 - Brain Magic

Every parent wants to give their child the best start in life but can we increase - or decrease - our children's intelligence by exposing them to different experiences, or is it fixed by our genes? This programme explores brain power. It asks which are the experiences in the first year of life that can turn someone with the genes for genius into a failure, and someone less blessed into a success.

Hi Potato chip,

Which big super mart u refer to? my mum also not convenient so asking my dad to buy on behalf BUT need to tell him exactly which one loh COS he quite blur at times!

Hi Tnsw,

U said TFC is it Thomson Fertility Centre?

Hi all Sisters,

Hubby taking the following medicine (SEE BELOW) for his ' soilders ' BUT too ex. to always buy in Prof Chen 's clinic

Anyone Hubby's also taking OR know where to buy them elsewhere???

1) Andriol

2) Natural Vitamin E (d-aplhaTocopheryl acetate ENAT 400 )

3) Exsativa

4) Multivitamins + Minerals

THANKS.

Miko,
think its better to get a female to get for you, maybe yr mil, yr sister or maybe yr ta shao (sil)...reason why i say tis is because i asked my tea lady what happens if the mum cant get the lantern and tis is the alternative solution she told me..

yup, tfc is thomson fertility centre...they hv a woody, balinese theme at the centre

my hb not taking tis but are the vitamins that expensive?if its really good, then no choise lah...
my hb taking dcc and one other medicine which i asked my kkh doc to prescribe...(i dun noe how to spell the name)...

Hi miko,

my hb is taking the Andriol pills. is it the small red colour pills? he's paying $91 for 60 pills and have to take for 2 months.

How much does it cost at Prof Chen clinic?

tnsw,
Haha!!! Glad you're well-prepared! If we have enough time after the "grass", i'll bring you to the hawker centre to eat dessert. There's 1 stall selling the 4-in-1, fu zhu, dan hua, yi mi, bai guo tang shui not bad...this dessert drink liao will be pretty pretty...heeeee...

2 of my colleagues just came to the office with their babies.. they are the 2 whom I mentioned in my earlier posting about them complaining about feeling hot during preggie etc.. and that I was feeling envious and jealous at the same time.

Anyway, just now when I met them.. I find I not jealous liao leh.. carried their bbs somemore. sooo cute.. made my day..

Adria,
Wow, the dessert sounds yummy.. makes me even hungrier now...

Yukiko,
what stress relieve song is that.. can trouble you to send to me? thanks.

Hi Tnsw,

aiya... just call to stop my dad but he said he went to Chinatown this AM and buy liao - Somemore tell me it is a VERI CUTE & BIG FISH...SO i didn't say much

But told him to claim $$$ from my mother

Anyway i don't hv any sister, SIL is back to US and MIL is in HK.
Guess no choice lah

Hi Jcml,

I will check with hubby when he is back in Town COS normally he paid for the medicine and i didn't ask how much.

Hi sisters

I also agree that EGGS show very terrible. They should get their facts right! But yesterday about the breastfeeding part, quite cute lor. Hee!

Hi Chemistry

Yes, me taking 2 months first. Then the remaining 4 weeks, I will spread it out in block of weeks.

Good that your ms is enuff for your bb. Since your bb taking from bottle all these while, not much effort is needed to introduce FM to her. She should adapt easily.

My bb down wif flu today. Seem like she knows I am going back to work tomorrow. Juz know went to c bb doc. He sucked out the mucus from my bb nose and she screamed like crazy... so heartpain.

Hi miko

Just wanna let you know Prof Chen's Vitamin price shouldn't differ much from outside, if not, should be the same from outside prices
Just that his treatments is expensive lor...

I am quite blur about the lantern thingy. Can update me again this sat?

tnsw,
forgot to ask you, can our friday porridge change to tomorrow? Cos' i'll be working tmr & off friday. Tmr need to come back office to work on something...

Sisters,

Pls check your email. I have attached a map to my house for your easy reference.

For those driving, have also inform you where the nearest carpark is. Do not park at the multistorey carpark. It is quite a distance to my block.

adria & tnsw,

u gals not back from lunch yet?
313349.gif

kekeke...

hey, next week can i join u gals for lunch? me wanted to take 1 day off next week, work until very sian and tired, now feel like

yesterday i watched the Chen Liping show and i really have some doubts again. Firstly, when Chen Liping fell down in the egg shop, she was in such great pain (tummy pain) and she fainted. I mean, where got pain until fainted one? somemore pain until like that still can keep the embryos ar? i told my hb, the morale of the show is in order to have successful IVF program, he has to first go and gek gek sleep with a woman and make me angry, after that i must do the FET myself and stay at my SIL place. most importantly must fell down and fainted, then wake up in hospital and the embryos sure survive one. He said i watched the show watched unti ki siao liao, i listened liao very angry
313350.gif

why nobody chat here nowadays? where is everybody?
313351.gif

aiyoh, i seem to be asking this question everyday

jcml,
never see any contribution so i "disappeared" loh...
where are you?i miss you leh...so glad to see you back...

adria wks on monday, wednesday and friday,i think...for me, onli next thursday i got appointment...

i think hor, u got wild imagination..leh..

tnsw,

morning very busy and somemore quite worried and upset coz my gynae said wanted to see me for the hsg review. i asked him i thot got problem then he will call me and review then why is he asking me to go for review now??!! He said come down then say, i very sian leh, the doc who did the hsg said ok but why my gynae still want review leh?? i dun care lah, i said i can come down but mid of next month. If really got problem then can wait till next month rite??

jcml,
kkh oso say must arrange hsg follow up consultation about one wk after the hsg is done but since i already had an appt abt two wks after that...so i just delayed my hsg follow up visit as well...

my two ruppiah opinion is why dun you call the centre doing the hsg and ask them to send u the report or tell u verbally wat the result is...

tnsw,

the report is with my gynae now and i keep asking him is my result ok but he dun want to say leh. dunno why so secretive?? maybe want me to go and see him then he can earn consultation $$ bah...1st time i went to see him alrdy spend $275 liao, dunno this time how much?

actuali i feel like doing SO-IUI leh but my gynae said no need. Somemore yesterday me again having baby dreams...is my bb coming soon or still in the queue waiting for recairnation?? stupid bb, queue so long still have not finished queueing

jcml,
if you doing so iui, where wld you be doing it leh?how come he say no need to do so iui leh...
dun dream so much lah..just relax and see wat happens next.....

tnsw,

actuali i tell you ar, i also very luan with my gynae words. when i first see him, he said my yan zi birdnest very poor cannot do IUI, must do IVF. then subsequently asked me to try IUI. then he said cannot do SO-IUI. you said i luan anot, also dunno what he want to do to me. i mean if IVF then i dun want to waste time to see him liao, im going to see your ouxiang or adria ouxiang.

i thot of doing SO-IUI at kkh but is it done by your ouxiang? then hor my heart meow meow, also feel like going to see Dr Thong. dunno what to do leh...

jcml,
really dun noe how to advise you as i din do so iui at kkh under my ouxiang..
its upto yr own gut feel...i failed under dr thong but that shld not deter you as she got high success rate...but i myself suay loh...

if i were u, i sure luan...me think go and see yr doc and get yr hsg report back and then see wat to do next...

tnsw,

i have not forgotten the advise you gave me regarding the scrapping of the womb, so that one have to think twice

oh, saturday what time will you be goin there? are you taking the MRT? you need to go to Republic Plaza first izzit?

You all must let me know what time you all be arriving. So that I can plan my time also
Morning must bathe my bb n do hsework.