hi modest
as long as no red alarm...that's still chance...have faith
which ivf centre u with?

hi modest
i not sure whether can get from any gp or not? perhaps u go gp and tell ur condition see any help?

DH is quite concern about producing sperm on ER day.. He fears that producing sample in the hospital will stress him out and in turn will result in really bad quality.
Will it be in one of the rooms in IVF clinic?
If produce at home, sure cannot make it to hospital within an hour due to morning jam... Then how? produce in car? LOL hahaha.. he stress just thinking about it liao..

Linda,

Well see how things goes...might go and see the gp on monday nite. Tot of going back to see my pte gynae but her consultation very expensive lor! Praying tat d next BT hcg will 2x.

emma, why cannot reach hospital within 1hr? KKHIVF starts at 730am. n morning traffic at 7plus is okie one.

anyhow, we are producing at home

Hazel,
We staying in YewTee.. Normal off peak we take about 40mins to reach. Once we took an hr plus from home to KK coz of the morning jam.
Here, the jam starts as early as 6.45am at both KJE(Tuas) and KJE(BKE).. go by either way oso will get stuck in slow traffic. If want to avoid jam, must leave at 6.30am. Hehe.. he wake up only must work hard oredy.. hihi..

Emma, if you're afraid you wont make it in time, it's better for your husband to produce it at the IVF centre/sperm bank. There is a room there. No reading material though haha. Just an empty room with sofa...and adjoining washroom.

hi spiffy: thanks for the link on what to eat and what not to.. I saw Beansprout.. does that mean our local beansprout???? I have been eating leh...

Also just found out the burning sensation that I feel in my throat is actually called Heartburn! any of you have this? I think i better cut down on my chilli intake (which I love... )

hi oxidise
i too very much like spicy food leh...but me cut down on chili padi after BFP...onli take those normal chili now

Hi oxidised,

Ya i suffered from heartburn till now... gaviscon helps. Recently there's a commercial on tv on gaviscon. u can get it from pharmacy.

I stopped taking after i was admitted to hosp. Now taking 6-7 types of medicine so not taking gaviscon n heartburn came back... sigh...

hi emma,
another alternative is sperm storage beforehand. There will be a charge for this, can check with the nurse for the cost. But it is the safest, at least if really cannot rush in time or produce fresh at the hospital, you can always use the frozen sperms for backup. If not you might waste all the previous effort of injections.

Hi linda and Serene,

actually I am so confused on what to eat and what not to eat leh. I wanna take chix essense and bird's nest..but some of my friends say better dun?!

Also, for fruits? my friend say she only ate apple, strawberries and pear in 1st trimester. What about Orange Juice?

I am so scared I eat the wrong thing!!!

How about salted fish fried rice? Can? haha.. So many questions cos all my favourite food..

How about bean sprout????

Emma: for us, we stored my hub's sperm think about 2 weeks before ER but still produced fresh sample on the day itself.. The nurses and all not kan jiong one..

I remember the sample was produced 715 and we got there at about 745 but they only took it from us at 8!! I was so nervous, but they took their time..

Hi Ladies, my D8 FSH test is 1106 and I have 6 'good' follicles (about 10mm) on my left ovary while my right ovary has a small one about 7mm. Is this good? I've been adjusted down to 300iu Gonal F, and still on 75 iu of Luveris.

I'm happy to see the scan of the follicles on my left ovary but now have this funny idea whether they can all be harvested... Prof was saying in his IVF talk that sometimes they can be out of reach due to the angle or something..

Hi oxidised,

It is absolutely safe to take gaviscon. It was recommended by my gynae during my 1st pregnancy. It is also written on the bottle that it is safe to take during pregnancy n lactating...
dun worry... i've been taking.

Hi Hazel

Thanks for the link and the information. I'm working at Raffles plcs. I just buy my Brazil nuts today and is yummy. If I go tangmall I will let you know.

Hi emma,

Just to share with you. I also stay YewTee. When you think about babydust on its way. Wake up early is worth it. My HB was pei sa the first time but he has been telling himself. If my wife can go thru all sorts of injections, the sperms procedure is nothing.

Hi emma,

Just to share with you. I also stay YewTee. When you think about babydust on its way. Wake up early is worth it. My HB was pei sa the first time but he has been telling himself. If my wife can go thru all sorts of injections, the sperm procedure is nothing.

oxidised: i also found it odd about the sprouts, esp since they say it's best avoided raw AND cooked. i would say at the very least avoid the raw ones.

these days, i even stop having raw spring onions sprinkled on food and try to ensure everything is well-cooked.

Anyway, here's an article about:
Can Pregnant Women Consume Raw Sprouts During Pregnancy?
http://babymed.com/FAQ/Content.aspx?14660

Babyglaore,Liz and meow, nice to meet u all and nice chatting... U gals must be out whole day 2day. Babyglaore, remember u jab okie...

Hi Linda,
Yeah our hcg level is about the same.

Then when will you have your scan?

Modest, btw, for FET no need to wait 2ww for the BT? if you do on 6 Oct, then yesterday only 16 oct, means only 10 days. so maybe still early?
Not sure leh. Maybe you should ask the nurse about it. So you also under NUH? When is your next Bt again?

Hi Emma, ya that time Prof also suggested for hubby to have the sperm freeze for back up in case hubby can't perform on the day. But since we did IUI before and he had no problem before, so hubby said not necessary and yeah he managed to do it within 10mins.

NUH room is better loh. can adjust the light, got blue movie and toilet too. Much better compare to TMC and CARE @ Paragon.

Hazel, Spiffy, Lina, Oxidised, Tangtang, Vi4n..
Thanks for sharing.

Vi4n, NUH room so condusive eh? Got movie some more? Hmmm...

morning. I had the saddest night of sleep. bcos of my OHSS i 5 weeks like dunno 2nd trimester's tummy,,, 84cm.. super neck and back pain.. woke up on the hour. paste salonpas also no use...

Will a pregnancy pillow help?? in distress!!

oxidise, pls do not using salonpas. The medication on it may not be good for bb. the chinese one, liquid in bottle for muscles rub is a no no definitely for pregnant ladies.

oxidise, u can't sleep coz of back n shoulder pain? Use heat pads or hot towels to ease the pain. Heat pads can buy from watson, osim brand. Put on ur abdomen also to ease the discomfort. Cook water with red dates n dried longan n drink, good for blood circulation. Other than that, bear with it... Know is hard, but no choice leh.

hey lyn

nice meeting u too!! the 3 of us really chat a lot hor.. hehee..

i didnt go out the whole of yday lah.. tired also. i went out for lunch w hubby.. then reached home at 4pm ler.

what abt u? u went home straight?

Hi Blissful, thanks. I just email Dr Loh now. Hope to hear from him soon.
Im really sad i have failed my first cycle. Hope to FET asap.

Hi Lina,

I will be seeing SF Loh this friday. Not sure when starting my FET.

Hi Oxidise

Hazel is right. Definitely not for pregnant ladies.

Hi Serene,

I think Hazel hv reply saying that it will be close for 1 weeks & Dr Loh will be away from 13 Dec. BTW, are u with Dr Loh too, hv you started the process. Im starting on Lucrin 22/10/09 (D16). Anyone, same as me so we can exchange infor.

Chin, don't despair....by the way, have you heard from Dr Loh? I'm also waiting for him to reply me on his availability to see me after he replied an earlier email on Friday evening...

hi tangtang,
Hope you can start FET soon. Normally after 2 cycle of menses. But medicated or natural FET will still depends on what Dr Loh says.

monica - congrats

elle - yeah starting next month hopefully .. in the meanwhile I'm enjoying myself this weekend while on short holiday with DH to KL...dun wory with update my pics in fb and will pass the baby dust to you if I really get prgnant ....

Hi soon-to-be, yes Dr loh replied shortly after i sent out the email and copy his assistant to get me an appointment date which is about 2 weeks later. Dr Loh said mine is biochemical pregnancy. Dont know what is it.