Potato chip, u dun understand my reply huh... i mean i learn some things from jcml during our gathering with her last week and also from her postings...because of the things she said very cute loh and plus some of her icons very amazing...

jcml, actually the lantern thingy and all these stuff all we can learn by talking to those office tea ladies...etc.they all have knowledge that we can learn because they are more experienced than us..and noe alot of things...i very good fren with tea ladies, one...

it was my company tea lady who told me about the lantern thingy about six years ago but i dare not post it here openly....only until yukiko mentioned about it then i talked about it..next time we got gathering then we talk more...

potato chip,
Xu liu san original from hong kong and taste better too. Recently they open an outlet next to Scotts Isetan with the same name. I still think the org in hong konh taste better than tis outlet in scotts. Last yr when I went HK, there were so many outlets along mongkok.

Nowadays u all chat in MSN, I have at my home pc. After next week I can meet u all there liao. I dun wan to load in my office pc cos it's new and sometimes other ppl will access, so not nice to let ppl know I chatting in MSN.

Oh ya...let me compare the choc.a.blog and lana cake. Choc.a.blog has got 3 layers of choc and thinner sponge, price $28. Lana cake has thicker sponge and thinner choc,price $24.

Regtmc,u r on line at home?i think the version that potato chip, jcml are using does not need any loading of any program..u just click on the link that ET gave that day and if you hv hotmail address, u can just log on there and then..

three days ago i was able to and then later cannot liao...

try it...u dun need to download any programs..

i cant chat there any more, so gotta come back here..

tnsw,
I have MSN in my home pc, so no need to download. Next time when I at home during day time I can invite the rest to my MSN.

regtmc, i cant now in the office, the one that need to download i cant use bec my office got firewall and the version tt i was using that day msning with potato chip, et, ct, adria etc broke down the next time...so i hv to come back here....

all sisiters out there,
Ps help i thinking oftrying IVF/ICSI, but cannot decide whether i should go to pte/kkh.ps advice or any one of u has good gyne that can recommend to me.
Tks

Hello gals,
haven't been logging in for a long time. How's the outing? Went for scan today and am glad that my two babies are doing okay. Should be abt 9 weeks now and will be going for my detailed scan and blood test for down symdrome in 3 weeks time. Catch up again.

jcml

ha ha... then u r mei mei n u must call me jie jie oh

tnsw

then we can chat here lah, don care abt the msn lor

Hi tan,
Many sisters actually starts their pre-IVF tests in KKH. You & hb will have to go thru a series of tests to determine whether IVF is suitable. Or is there another option, e.g. IUI to go for....
KKH's rate is less expensive than private's, however, the waiting time or whether the gynae you get is good is subjective.
Some sisters here who's with KKH may be able to give you better advice.

Helloooo Chillipepper,
Glad tat ur bbs r doing fine. We really miss u. Pls update us regularly cos I think it's really a blessing to have twins and hopefully will be long feng tai. Take gd care of urself.

Hello sisters,

I have not been to this board for such a long time. Sorry that I have not browsed all the messages since I left singapore. I hope all beautiful ladies doing well.
To update u my condition, I have been unwell since in BJ (sorry Adria, U have to haer my story again). My stomach was so bloated and even felt some food was staying in my throat even though I did swollow everything inside. Very unwell, very weak!! I consulted a Chinese doctor here in HK and she said that my stomach & intestine were so cold, liver was too heaty, blood was thick, kidney was weak.She said there's no point fo rme to do IVF due to my present weak body.
After taking 8 days of her Chinese medicine, I am feeling much better now. I am doing yoga every morning (beginner), jogging every evening. I want my body to obtian maximum condition in short period of time.

In addition, I'll have operation next week to remove my breast lumps. It's minor operation. I should be back to Singapore in mid Sept.
The weather today in HK is so nice and really relax. I am watching the Hk airport at my home while I am writing this message to u all.

all the best to U all and have a nice Sunday.

Pui_kei,
Hope you recover fast & well for your operation.
I'm looking forward to seeing you again.
We're having another gathering in September...dun know whether you'll come back on time...hmmm....

Hi all sisters
310100.gif

how's everyone weekend?

i went karaoke on friday night with my hb
310101.gif
and while he was singing andy lau song, i kept looking at andy lau on the screen and was wondering hw is andy lau spermie quality? is his as bad as my hb? i think i must be mad liao
310102.gif

tnsw,
i got a new teng chu icon for you, don't know you like it or not, hee hee...
310103.gif

jcml,
i also think you SIAO liao!!! My goodness! I nearly flipped over my chair!!! hahaha!!!

What about the men you see walking on the streets? Do you look at them & start wondering about the quality too?? kekekeekeee!!!
Buay tahan you!

Jcml,
i think you very amusing leh....the tng chu icon not bad, i have saved it liao..incase next time want to use...

you like karaoke singing...how much do they charge for karaoke singing nowadays?Yr karaoke icon quite cute leh...

seems to be you like thinking about the quality of different "brands" of birdsnest"...hee hee hee...

puikei,
how are you?hope that you are recovering well with the chinese tcm medicine...ask the doctor how to get more medicine if you are coming back to singapore and have no access to her...wat else did the doctor say you need to avoid?

hope that you will recover well after your minor surgery and we had a great time at our last gathering and hope that you can join us next time...

tnsw

i m fine, ya lor, i think he is a very troublesome person but manage to talk to him, if not cannot chat here liao, i will miss u all then boh sim to work

yukiko,i think i will oso die of boredom but my company has blocked alot of sites due to the firewall and the chances of the laptop being misused for downloading illegal software etc..no choice lah...

how did you manage to convince yr boss?

tnsw

i told my boss if he cut off the internet then i wont be able to find info for him liao

Adria

the leg deco was emailed by my friend and i also don noe where to find it, she also don noe, haha.. but very nice lor so share with u all

yukiko, wat leg deco you are talking about?

yr boss so convinced by you huh?actually oso got advantages of being alone in the office, no office politics etc, correct?

tnsw

sorry, cos tat time haven add your email address so never send to you, i alrdy delete off
, it the picture of leg decoration made with diamond but never c in singapore yet, mayb Adria can emial to you

ya, no politic, but sometime boss also very nasty, if the boss is good i don mind, but this boss yucks, then everything have to solve yrself nobody to talk to, nobody to ask, short term wise can tahan but long term wise will become very "gu bi"

yukiko, is it those swarowski (dunnoe how to spell) diamond which you paste on the leg...?never mind lah, dun need to email, i just kaypoh only...

Morning ladies.

Hi Puikei

Glad u found a good sinseh in HK and u r changing yr lifestyle to bring u to the tiptop condition for TTCing. Do u hv the exact date u coming back to S'pore? Mayb we can arrange our next meeting after u come back?

Tnsw

Ya agree wif u, jcml has added alot of colours to our thread. Btw, I did receive yr emails. I am jus wondering which thread u mentioning that she got very interesting contribution. Found it now.

Regtmc

So which one is better, in term of taste? Btw, ladies, read for jcml's article, chocolate oso contain caffeine lei. So shd cut down. Luckily, I m not a chocolate person.

yukiko,tink got good and bad lah, if you have weird colleagues lagi worse...my colleagues mostly older than me one...so i got not much pple to mix with oso...

tnsw

at least u got some weird colleague to c and talk about, the previous girl i take over say she so bored tat she cry and she work 5 mths cant tahan the boredom and quit, i think alot of pple cant tahan this kind of lonesome day, u have to try it then you noe is really very lonely like nobody except u are the only alive in the world then also u alone in office don noe wat will happen to you, if faint also nobody help you unless the boss come back, you noe wat i mean

yukiko, i see...thanks for the info..

potato chip, jcml's contributions on other thread, i also read until blur...but quite colourful descriptions and entertaining...

if so many things contain caffeine, i wonder what else can we drink....i thot i wanted to stop coffee tis wk but tis morning, buay tahan still drank and i cant resist teh see etc...jialuk liao...

yukiko,
wat you say also is right lah, in that case, maybe try to find another job maybe at least with a few colleagues then u wont be so bored...

my colleague can really drive u up on the wall, one....next time got chance, hor, i will tell u more about her when we meet....

tnsw,
I'll drink 1 cup every day i work...so that's 3 cups a week, + sat & sun....haiz...so unhealthy! + if off days go out with friends to la kopi....then it's everyday 1 cup...

adria,if cant drink coffee, cant drink tea, then i oso dun noe wat else to drink liao...on wkends, i drink more than usual also...

yukiko,
especially dark chocolates! haha!

tnsw,
if my bb comes out black, my hb will bring him go for blood & DNA test, to see whether the bb is his!

adria,then u better dun drink so much coffee, loh, in case yr kid turns out dark, ha ha ...

the dna thingy that you mentioned reminds of wat jcml said about donor "birdsnest" ha ha, so funny...

today my company got free buffet luncheon to present long service awards...my colleague so happy because she can save lunch money liao...ha ha ha....

adria,ya ya...but doubt that i got much to eat because my colleagues are like vultures one..just zoom in and whackkkkkkk the food....

Adria

then jiak luck i love dark chocolate but nvm lah cos my hb very tan so i think he wont bring bb for DNA test lah,

tnsw

ya, your tat colleague can save lunch money again, i think she everyday must be praying can have free lunch

wow today's topic is on food or coffee ar? for me, i dun drink coffee but i love chocolates leh, guess it's also the same thing. I love to mix milo with milk powder...yummy, must have that everyday

adria,
sometimes when i look at those men with kids i also wonder what's their "birdnest quality", is it more than 14% or what? aiyah, i know i very bo liao, ok i throw tomatoes at myself
310228.gif

tnsw,
the karaoke charges for friday nite is $18.80++ per pax for Kbox members with 2 free drinks. I think Mon~Sun afternoon shld be cheaper. I think the cheapest is still Sun morn from 11am~2pm...last time i went it was like only $11 for 2 paz and somemore got free lunch, very worth it, kekeke...
wow u good hor, can eat free buffet lunch, so good....

p chip,
wow...you so fast read the article finished liao? i only read the first few pages. I very angry with myself, how come take so long to read
310229.gif

yukiko,
hello...

jcml, wonder if the rest of the sisters like karaoke or not,leh...maybe one day can organise......

i think stress plays a part in the birdsnest loh...

i havent read the article yet...very lazy..

yukiko, u are very right loh, everytime got email saying we got training with free lunch etc, she wld stand up and announce loudly "who wants to go for free lunch"...

very gian peng one and after work, hor, she also go and source and see which company got results anouncement or launching ipo at hotel etc, she wld go there...she says she goes there to network but is actually for free food be it lunch or dinner and the door gift...today she very happy, dun noe later she wld pack back some food, one of the previous times, she packed some to eat in the afternoon...can die...another time, one colleague threw some flowers in the pantry dustbin and she went to pick it up, can u imagine?

yukiko jie jie,
maybe im quite free in the office, so always go and download these icons, hee hee...
310253.gif

tnsw,
wow biang, i really salute your colleague leh, she reali go and pick the flowers from the dustbin ar?? but maybe she dun have ppl to give her flowers so that's why must go and take other ppl flowers. Next time if i need to clear my rubbish bin can i ask her to come and clear for me? maybe she can find alot of goodies too...ok, i know im being mean again, i throw tomatoes at myself again, kekeke...
310254.gif