i juz wake up from my sleep and everybody go home liao...yawn...still very tired
yawn.gif

rms, i have emailed u the article liao

potato chip,
I can't confirm till last min. Today checkup everything is fine, no weight gain for me & bb. Next thursday gynae ask me to do another CTG leh just to play safe. Ask me to start foetal monitoring from now. I might wan to bring forward my delivery to either 5 or 6 Sept, havent decide yet.

Wah lao....wat strudel tis time? Very tempting u know? I love mango strudel. Hmmm....South bridge road, near fook on winter clothing shop, I roughly know where. Siao liao....weekend approaching, dunno will cheong there to buy or not? Somemore tmr ask my colleague to buy lana cake for me liao, plus struddel....jia lak, next week sure put on 2kg. I think better eat first and dun worry so much.

Hi regtmc

Yah, eat what you like now. What till confinement, everything also cannot eat liao. Btw, glad to know that everything is fine for you and bb. Must diligently count your bb movement hor, not like me that time. Super lazy! Hee! ;p

Regtmc, the lana cake is very good...havent tried before..the last time i ate, it was like many years ago...

this strudel thingy is closed on sunday and public holiday....check out before you go there incase you make a wasted trip...Strudel shld be okay lah to eat now...not say too heaty or cooling....eat in moderation lah shld be okay, one...

Zao an gals. TGIF

Regtmc

Glad everything is fine with you. U better quickly eat watever u feel like eating now before bb landed at RH hor. Wow lana cake, izit the one that need to order in advance? Heard is yummy, but I never try before lei. U make us drool oso....

By the way, if bring fwd, y not 4 September? Ba yue chu yi, very nice day. Moon round round tat day and easy to remember

Potato chip, good morning..

Regtmc, the website says got apple strudel and blueberry...dun noe mango got or not....

lana cake very nice leh, any sister staying near there or not....?next time gathering...i can buy apple strudel and someone else buys lana cake....ha ha....really all the sweet stuff and if adria buys muffins, seow liao....all of us eat until peng..heh heh

potato chip can bring "grass" ha ha..to let me eat...

yterday din find nice "grass" leh...ended up, i ate fish ball noodles and left half uneaten.......

Hi Tnsw

Can't find nice grass at Tampinese? Let me check for u. Actually, if u want nice grass, geylang has alot. Seems like our gathering r more like a English High tea lei. So the host may hv to brew nice coffee for us. Preggies will drink milo.

Potato chip,

Dun noe leh, yterday went to Tampines Mall...my fren works near there...we went food court and i din see any nice vegetarian food leh...rather go swensens and eat chef salad but my fren said go food court..so bo pian loh...because she very broke dun want to anyhow spend money...so i agreed loh...

Geylang got alot of vegetarian food? i din noe leh...all along, hor, i like the eateries in geylang with the steamed fish plus other cantonese dishes at an eatery called sik wai sin in geylang, very famous one...plus frog leg porridge etc heh heh..very meaty...

Tnsw

Same as u, I oso love those geylang stuff u listed, yummy. Cos there r many buddhist temples in Geylang (wonder u notice or not), so there r also alot of vegetarian eateries there. Maybe yr eyes oni focus on sik wai sin n those frog porridge that u missed out these "grass" eateries

potato chip,

You tried sik wai sin before? very nice hor...the big prawns fried with the veggies plus the fish head...

i think so got alot of temples/budhist lodges (dun noe if tis is the right word or not) and oso some houses there are like made for praying..of cse i got notice lah, because i dun drive mah...so i always look at scenary ha ha ha...and oso i like the fish head steamboat...wah lau, shiok man...

Tnsw

I oso duno which word to use to describe those worship place, but u n me understand wat we mean will do. Yup, I tried sik wai sin b4, very small and crowded place. I also like fish head steamboat. Which one do u normally go to huh? I went to the one at Lor 33 or 34 (if i not wrong), Qiang Ji. For frog leg, I usually take the one at Lor 9 and G7.

potato chip,
for the fish head steamboat, i used to go to the gay world open air place to eat (tis place oso got the satay luk luk steamboat), quite famous one...then later that place redevelopment and moved elsewhere to geylang...then later bec of rental disputes..no more liao...

for the frog leg porridge, u noe me, very blur one, pple bring me i go, so i oso not sure which lorong...i see all the lorongs look similar...

Must try the Qiang Ji u talk about...

where r the rest of the jie3 mei4 huh?

Tnsw

I oso love that fish head steamboat and the luk luk there. Stop looking for them since the redevelopment.

I think jie mei don like food topic, all gooning liao. We better stopped here and change topic.

Potato chip,
okay, change topic,do you noe if cysts and fibroids can cause bloatedness of stomach and can it be dangerous if you dun remove them...?

Tnsw

I don thing it will cause bloatedness lei. So far, my fren told me when she kena cysts, the flow very heavy during AF n with blood cloat and also backache. After removing the cyst, everything return to normal. Not too sure for fibroids. JE sinseh used to say I got fibroids, but I got no problem/symptom at all. And the funny thing is, all these yrs, no other sinsehs or RE that I have seen said I got fibroid lei. Wonder was it becos I took the JE medication for almost a year ?!? Y u asked this question?

Potato chip,
I ask tis question is becuz one colleague kena....she is about 40 plus and unmarried and her stomach is bulging out(like 5 mths pregnant)..

alot of my colleagues told her to go see gynae but she dun want...until it looks quite scary and pple actually offered her a seat on the bus bec they thot she pregnant....and some of the men in the office also asked me to tell her (how to tell tis type of thing, correct or not, i dun noe how to open my mouth to tell her also)

so i worry for her loh...

Tnsw

So she has never checked whether is cyst or fibroids or something else? Don play play, can be quite serious hor. Y she so stubborn. I have an gd gynae to recommend if she wants to.

Potato chip,
She claims that she has checked and the doctor say never mind..she still wear those clothes never cover stomach one...When pple hinted to her, she still point to her stomach and say "if you have it, flaunt it"...

I think no matter wat it is, benign or malignant..if its growing, no good right..?

can u imagine, "uncle" colleagues told me to tell her, how to, man?

She very ngeow one..eat lunch must eat $2 one, ask her to eat at food court or more than $2, she seldom wants...and she like earns at least $10k average per month, u noe...her behaviour so strange hor...

one colleague was getting married and invited her and gave her her a card...u noe wat she told him "i cant go because my niece is getting married and xiang1 chong1 (clash)" and u noe wat, her niece isnt getting married for the next 2/3 years and she din even give an angpow...

my colleagues were saying if she had indeed gone to see gynae, they wouldnt just leave it there right for it to grow....our suspicion is she never went to gynae....

Potato chip,

She is really very weird one loh...seldom buy new clothes and at the age of 46 hor, she is still wearing her secondary school t-shirt for jogging...can u imagine,tt means that t shirt is about 30 years liao...

i tell u, i can go crazy with such a person and the worse thing is she sits near me....

if i tell you all her stories next time, u all sure say dun believe got such pple becuz am sure u never seen such pple in your life before...

smtimes i cannot tahan and i got no one to tell, i go back and tell my son....

CT, no lah, she not married....and she always wear the clothes damn tight becuz imagine yr stomach growing bigger but you wear back the same clothes so the clothes because tight and bulging you noe...

and she still dare to say in her younger days...dunnoe which guy like her but she was "too intelligent for that guy"

actually she wasnt earning so much last time but one colleague left and gave her the clients and suddenly she earned so much more money loh...and she so bad one,never even gave that ex colleague a treat you noe...very very giam one...and never even contacted him....

and when clients asked her "do you have a handphone that i can contact you"

u noe wat she said, she said "i dun carry handphone becuz of an allergy pblem"

i tell u,i nearly fell off my chair.. and i know that she definitely was not allergic to radiation or anything....

potato chip,
yup, she oso self employed...
a few wks back, she permed her hair for $20 and when i went home, my son asked me for stories, so i told him "mummy colleague permed hair for $20..etc"

u noe wat my son said, "mummy, why aunty xx perm hair so cheap,yours so expensive" (becuz i did hair rebonding some time back mah and i think he was around when i was talking about it)

ha ha ha, i nearly died laughing....

tnsw,

tell ur colleague dont play play hor, better go and get it chk. I m a life example. Some cysts/fibroid can grow as big as a watermelon one hor. For my case, Mine is also like 5 mths pregnant lidat until it press on my kidney giving me kidney problem as well. after operations, Dr told me my cysts is 20cm by 30cm and it weighs more than 5 kg and it is cancerous some more. can u believe it!

potato chip,tee shirt can last some time lah and with age, will stretch...guess onli her tummy bulging loh...

how are the rest of the gals today...scared they are bored by my stupid stories...

Hahaha .. Allergy to Handphone???!!!!!

That's the worst excuse I've heard.

But hor woman till a certain age hor dun have Ai Qin De Zhi Lun will develop some kind of funny attitude ... one of my office colleague also but she not as bad as your fren. Hahah

ET,
dun noe leh, got colleague tell her straight in the face but she say she see doctor (tcm) at somewhere near bugis..

i hv heard of stories like yours before, around me got pple like that but luckily they all went for some operation to remove it...

i really dun noe how to tell her leh,1 lady colleague emailed her to tell her and she can joke about it and say that its okay..even when pple asked her if she preggie,she still can laugh....

the colleague (a man) who invited her for wedding but she din go...went to tell another colleague (quite bad) that she can go and dance belly dancing...very mean...

CT, you are right to certain extent...but there are of cse other well adjusted and lovely single ladies too.....

tat y, i thght is like tat also, but she young then she also very cat, wear clothes also like to wear children clothing cos she say chilren one cheaper then she eat cannot finish she tabao back n eat later for her supper

yukiko,
my colleague dun even buy new clothes dun say buy children clothes..her clothes wear until the material worn out still wear...

going out soon, tok 2 u all later

go out with her oso paiseh cos she ask for plain water, as long as can cut down she will try to cut down, but then she admire a guy then she change liao, she ask pple how to make up, dressing all these, wow alot of us all so surprise when she ask, then now married, not weird liao

hellooo ladies,
If I'm not wrong cysts is more dangerous than fibroids.

Potato chip,
Ytd I went to my dealer's place and they happened to have a feng shui diary. It shows everyday which sheng siao is gd and which timing is gd. So happen to see 8 Sept is bad for rooster. The best date is 5 Sept and best timing from 1am to 6pm. Lunar is 2nd day of 8th month. Most probably will admit to RH on sunday 4 Sept. Not superstitious but can cang kao lor.

Tomatoes,
Gynae ask me to start counting foetal movements, I agar agar only lah. Twice a day, one in the morn and one at nite. Make sure got 10 movements within 3hrs.

tnsw,
During our last meeting, I actually ordered the chocolate cake from Choc.a.blog. So so only lah. Then tis wk I asked my boss wife to help me order cos near her place. She is picking the cake for me today. Have tried before, not bad lah.

I understand you hv a list of TCM recommended to treat infertility. I can't find it & dunno which archive is it now. Can anyone please lead me the way, thank you very much!

Hi Sisters

U all got eat those traditional steam yam cake, hokkien call "Ou Kua"?? if yes maybe i can ask my MIL to make for the gathering

tnsw/P_chip & all the siters!
Hi, sorry, "disappeared" for the whole morning....busy!!!
Just finished my lunch meeting & managed to catch up with all the morning postings liao

tnsw,
your description of your colleague really make me peng! And your son so cute, know mummy has high standard!!!

yukiko,
It was a lunch meeting, how good do you think it will be?
Ok la, took bee hoon,, fried by mum, very little oil, lots of veg. and very little bee hoon! Haha, healthy right?
But scared later will be hungry liao!

ya hor, sorry ha must be a stressful lunch, wah so xing fu, fried bee hoon by yr mum
kao_drool.gif

nvm lah, hungry drink Milo or eat a bit of snack lah

yukiko,the yam cake sounds great...

adria, actually, not that i got high standards...i already go and find one of the most worth it hair rebonding but apparently my colleague is more "resourceful"...can find hair perming for $20..

regtmc, where is tis choc a blog?is it one of those cake shops featured that day in the Straits Times?

Hermit Crab,i think the attachment u want is on the july 21st archive....click on archive and go to july 21st...posted and compiled by one of the ladies on tis board...

tnsw

Some auntie they cut & perm hair at home, very cheap, got 1 auntie recommend my mum cut hair only $6, perm hair ard $15 or above depend wat hair chemical used for perm but my mum didn't go lah