bunny,
I also dun like chix essence...try drinking it warm...the taste will be slightly better...actually I tink no harm to drink it even before u start stage 1...jus tt it could be a lil heaty..

hi linda, hazel,

when i asked nurse if i could choose to jab on butt, she just said no, only thigh

even when went to GP to jab, the doc said no reason why butt is not allowed, hmm...

hi mik mik,
my ET was done on wednesday 07/09 under Dr Loh also, daily progesterone really killing, my DH help me massage at the injection area, feel a bit relief ,this will help the drug to stimulate better.. i much learn from you to keep our mindset positive , together jia you..

Hi Spiffy,

Congratulations on your BFP!!! u spent yr 2ww overseas? OMG! Take it easy is still the main concern in IVF....JIA YOU!

mik mik,
actually we can choose to jab at buttock but we need to sign a consent form.. bcos there are risk if jab at the buttock area..

Hazel,
Since u hv not started on the jabs, perhaps can go for a short trip over the weekends, or go for massages, take this chance to relax yrself....try to take it easy....ok?

Hi Gloria, of the 5, 3 were fertilized. i'm with Dr Kelly Loi/KKH.

Mik Mik - lots of baby dust to you!! And to everyone else in 2ww..i know the emotions that we've to go through...it's been very nervewrecking.

Linda - congrats to you too..
So glad to read about your BFP yesterday. I think my high HCG level is cos it's already D22 and it multiplies very fast during this period.

hi spiffy,
Congratulation to you.. BFP news really motive us those still in the progress...
take more rest and have healthly meal....

Managed to get the Brazil nuts at cold storage and I tok one jus now...yummy! Could not resist to take more as I like it....bt I restrict myself to take 1 oni....Also chg my low fat milk to full cream milk as I understand tt full cream milk is better for egg quality....
Will start on chix essence next week...
Wif all these heaty stuff, I hv to compromise by eating more veg, fruits and drink more water...
Let's jia you together!

Hi sunnybaby,
I like fish also...bt recently not cooking so eat lesser fishes liao cos eating fish outside is v exp...Bt I will stock up more fish during my 2ww, so tt I can steam down for lunch...convenient and nutritious...
Which stage are u in now? Which doc are u wif?

Hey sunnybaby, i wasn't given progesterone, just Pregnyl x 4 jabs which was self-administered.

Rostrum, thanks! p.s. which cold storage did you get your brazil nuts?

Spiffy,
May I ask hw old are u?
Yr BFP and no strict bed rest during the 2ww really is a relief to me..I tort complete bed rest/minimum movement during the 2ww is a must...I hate it as I m quite an active person when comes to shopping...

I got my brazil nuts in holland V Cold Storage..it is open 24 hrs every day!

mik, tell the nurse u wan the jab at the butt. is kkh right? if she still insisted no, then ask to speak to her supervisor. there is no reasoon why others can do at butt u cannot. scold the nurse la. dun let her push u around

rostrum, i already went to hokkaido in aug coz i know once i started n if i do get pregnant. no more travellng for the next 1 yr at least. i also bought myself an ex present to make me happy last wkend. but today mense came, PMS is really bad... no matter how much happiness previously is useless also!

Sunnybaby,
Ic, so when are u due to test? Wishing u BFP!

Rmb to minimise yr movement and most impt to eat healthily and stay relaxed and happi!!!
Hw I envy u...already in 2ww...Me hv not even went for the BTs...

Hazel,
U noe when I try to conceive naturally for the past few years. I cried, break down and even quarrel wif my dh when I c red...And I will avoid all my frens whom are preggie and avoid all birthday/full mth celebrations...bt now I hv come to terms wif it and tel myself, sometimes we might not hv luck to conceive naturally, bt we might hv gain something else in some areas which we hv overlooked?
And I also count myself lucky tt I m able to try ART as my last resort...
I believe I m able to stay relaxed and happi by going monthly massages for the past 1 year cos I really feel relaxed each time aft the theraphy and the casual talks wif my masseau really makes me "see open" a lot of things...Bt I hv stop my massages cos I will be starting IVF soon...and also to save some money for consultation to the gynae and BTs...and the difference I might hv to top up for the IVF process.....
Sorry for the lengthy post, bt I really hope u are not too stressed up even before u start yr procedure....how abt trying to prepare yrself for the coming IVF soon? Plan healthy diets and lifestyle now to keep yrself distracted....
A +ve mindset is really impt!

Spiffy,
Brazil nuts also available at Giant Parkway,AMK Hub NTUC and Jurong point 2 there are a section selling nuts in front of Old town coffee cafe.
which area do you stay?

sunnybaby, in the west actually, thanks for the tip..! i noticed that not all cold storages have them.

rostrum - mid-30s..been trying to conceive for most of the 2 years i've been married. btw i did do a 3-day bed rest, then it was back to the full swing of things/work etc. Those who have the luxury to stay home, that's really good, but I've to work, so no choice. i figure if most ppl still go about their daily lives even when they dont know they are preggie yet, then it shouldn't be a problem..

Spiffy,
Ic...I too hv to work...bt I m going for the HL and already inform my boss abt it...

Do keep us posted of yr bb gender when u are in yr 4th or 5th mth...Rmb, dun overwork now...take good care yeah!

hi all, long time no log in.. it's been 17 days since ER for me, got 49 eggs.. and after ET was warded at kkh for 4 days for OHSS.

after 11 days with the bag, and draining water, i confirmed BFP on 8th oct!! after sf loh took the bag out for me.. so so happy

it's still early days, i have been feeling bloated today and my right foot is swollen..

hang in there all! we can all do it..

my Beta was 350? i dunno what that means.. but 22nd oct ive another appointment.. i think i wud be 6 weeks by then..

GAMBATE girls...

anyway after i was admitted for OHSS, i had no appetite for eggs/brazil?chix essence. just lookin at them makes me wanna puke..

Rostrum.. xie xie ni.. actually day b4 i did HPT n it was a super BFP. but my hub didnt believe..haha, so much so, end of the day i also half half..haha..

so when the the bag was removed, the liquid flowed n messed my entire dress, the nurses were busy helping me for another hour or so.

when we were about to leave the nurse told us i am pregnant.. I cried!!!

kissed n hugged my hub and guess what he said?!?!?!

"But you yesterday already know what..."

so funny, dunno whether at that point to laugh or cry...hahaha

hang in there everyone.. OHSS made me feel so sick, i puked everything out and bloat until i couldn't breathe..

Bee,

Have a smooth delivery.. so fast you are delivering.. blink of an eye.. was like yesterday when you just said you BFP
All the best and hope your next one come natural

wow so many days didnt log in and i see so many good news! good job ladies! linda, i knew u can make it! my six sense told me tat. hehe.

congrats all ladies who bfp!

a bit of a sad news on my side. hav to b warded to do a cervix cerclage (stitch). hav been in the hosp since wed. sigh. dunno when will the dr gg to discharge me.

humbug, i'll gambate for my little princess. dun worry!

and thanks gloria for ur wishes. i wish u all the best for ur et next wk. take care.

ju, thanks for ur concern too!

wy n paule, thanks for your msg in fb.

frankly speaking, i really get a lot of support fr the ladies here. though some of u i hav never met, but u r not stingy with ur encouragement to me. i really appreciate it. thank you friends. i'll jia you n keep my bb in my tum tum for as long as i could.

i've 4 more weeks to reach 28wks. it'll b a big hurdle to cross, aft tat 30wks then 32wks then hopefully can dong until 36wks. ladies, pls jia you for me.

sorry for the long post but really need to get some +ve vibes fr the sisters here!

hi rostrum,

thanks for the wishes. hope you can proceed to BT soon and embark on the journey thereafter.

this is my 2nd cycle already and i got used to the jabs for 1st and 2nd stages as well as the weight gain (waist line really expanded) and the bloatedness that comes with it but i really am prepared for all these sacrifices, just so hoping i can be a mom one day. so u jia you too

hi sunnybaby,

so i was just one day after u for my ET.

after 3 days of progesterone jab, i am walking so slow like an old woman, haha.

lets jia you together, hope we succeed

hi oxidised, congrats
i want to catch your babydusts too

you have so many follicles, that's a BIG no. no wonder you have OHSS but hope you are all well by now. so happy for u really.

hi serene,

i know it is never easy for u now, to feel worried. but i can see from your post that a lot of sisters here are so full of support and encouragement for you. i like to say that u have come so far and continue to be strong. i pray for u that all goes well for you all the way to motherhood.

hi Mik Mik,

yah i also shocked so many follicles..but actually out of 49, only 15 fertilised.. but all good grade.. those frozen are all grade 4, which the 2 implanted were close to grade 5..

im definitely getting better, but still feel extreme bloating.. so havin very light meals..

BABY DUST to u MIKMIK :D

Oxidised, what was the dosage of your stage 2? How long were you on the jab? Any special food you took that gave u so many follicles with good qualities

Sorry ask so many questions

BTW, congrats to you

hi hazel,

thanks for your tip, i will 'demand' from the nurse for the consent form to jab on buttock when i go down on day 7 for progesterone BT.

hi sunnybaby and linda,

actually i am quite puzzled, 2ww is a crucial period for us to rest at home but yet we are on daily progesterone jab and need to go out of home to KKH. isn't that contradictory?

hi serene
understand on ur worries...and surely god will bless u and ur little princess...and ur six sense very "zun"

hi littlemik
jus insist on ur rights...jus tell them is "patient's rights" hehe...they will surely guai guai give u to sign consent de..

littlemik
i jus treat the 1 hr plus travelling is a "mini" exercise for me in order to promote blood circulation lor...else u be lying or sitting down in bed the whole day onli...jus be positive mind that everyday telling ur embryos that u going to bring them "jalan jalan" liao

hi linda,

u r right, a little walking do us good too. i been bored at home since ER, since cannot go shopping...

at home, i do talk to my embryos, haha, my hubby does that too, kind of funny, but we laugh along and really this makes me very much happier

Hey Serene,

Jia you and hang in there. God will bless you and hold your hand through this hurdle ok
We will all pray for you and your little princess

Calling all mummies! I’m selling a few brands of milk powder. EG. Similac 2, Isomil 2 Advance Soy , PediaSure, Similac Mum, Gain IQ Kid, Nan 1 and 2, Nan HA 1 and 2, Mamil Gold 1 and 2, S26, Promil, Progress and ENFA ALL KINDS. As I m working in a clinic, can get direct from supplier. PRICE SURE CHEAPER THAN NTUC!!! SMS 96838123, IF U R KEEN.

I've been a silent reader all this while. Finally, got the courage to be back to this forum. I've my first IVF last year Sep 08 and was pregnant. I've a miscarriage on week 10 with no heartbeat. I've 2 D&C operatons, one with KKH and one with a private doctor (recommended by my sis) During that period, I was very depressed and nearly lost my job. Finally, with support from friends and families. I've decided to go for my FET in this coming Nov 09.

Fond
Nice meeting you too.. Thanks for your well wishes, and hope all our prayers will come true. Do join us next time at Novena if you can make it.

Gloria
All the best for your ET and hope your eggs are fertilized with good grades and a smooth transfer.

Bee
Time flies and you are ready to bomb soon! Wishing you a smooth and fast delivery :) I have met up with Dr Joycelyn Wong, and find that she's really very nice and patient, you are in good hands.

Serene
We will continue to pray for you and princess.. Do not be stress and hope you can be discharge soon ya.. Take care.

Ladies in 2ww
Good luck and BFP to you all.

Tim
Sorry to hear what you have gone through, and hope your FET will be a success and have a smooth pregnancy. Jia you.

I've rested for a year before I embarked for my FET. I guess I'm the only one not with Dr Zou. I was quite worried at times.

hi Su yana: morning to u

my dosage was very little 150IU of puregon for 10 days..

for stage 1, i ate hardboiled eggs everyday, DOM and essense of chix alt days. stage2, hardboiled eggs and essense of chix and somedays milk..

once after ET i had OHSS and couldnt put anything in my mouth!!

hope this helps