Gloria,

Good luck to your ER tomorrow...

Shiny - hugs for you

su_yana - yes, i did got ur mail and I thot I had replied???

missfairylady - gd luck on trying naturally and will update u ladies with my new cycle ... It was a relieve for me when my boss say ok and she support me when i told her i'm doing another cycle in nov ...

hi zaza,

glad to know ur boss supports u!

i believe you will be more relieved knowing it.

Good Luck!!!!

Finally tel my boss abt my plan to start on IVF...
and he is v supportive I must say...
Its a load off my mind now..

Recently I have been feeling very sleepy at work especially after lunch. I have a full 7-8 hours of sleep daily so I pretty sure I have enough sleep...usually a cup of coffee or tea will do the trick but I am trying to cut off caffine. It is okay to take decaff? Tea is consider 'liang' so not good according to Dr Zou.

Hi Lyn,

Thanks for the encouragement and will share my results later.

Sisters,
I was serving the web just now for emotionals experienced during ivf and came across this:

"It's embarrassing. You leave your pride at the hospital door when you walk in and pick it up when you leave. You feel like a piece of meat in a meat works. But if you want a baby badly enough, you will do it".

It seems that some overseas centres are quite bad at managing ivf patients' emotional needs.

And it make me feel very lucky because so far, it seems that both nuh and kk have passed in this aspect. At least the nuh team don't make me feel like a loser..

Rostrum,
Happy for you…at least its one thing off your list wor..
For me, I dare not tell me boss, he is very siong one..

Sisters,
Want to ask if there are any sisters out there who did not get their menses at all during suppression but went ahead with stage 2 anyhow? Thanks k..

I spoke to my officer and it seems that that will happen to me…

Jude,
Think decaff is ok to take but decaff beverage will not have so much of the "pick me up" effect. How about taking smaller lunches and then a healthy snack like apple at about 4pm. That will make you less sleepy immediately after lunch..Yeah, pls avoid tea, very liang...

Jude,
Actually I think you might need more than 8 hours of sleep...as 8 is just a general number for the general population. I did an experiement on myself. When I sleep 8 hours, I zombie but when I sleep 8.5 hours, I super woman whole day leh. So that 30 mins can make a big difference. Another thing, its important to sleep by 11pm, strictly speaking, our liver (the so-called janitor for our system) helps us to detox starting at 10pm. So if you sleep too late, you are bit detox properly and next day yets affected. Its difficult to start sleeping at 10pm for city people but 11pm latest k..hope you became super woman with more sleep too..

Hi Babygalore,

Thanks for the advice. I already tried to eat less for lunch....trying to loss some weight too but still no help. I think it is a 'mind' thing...just a few sip for tea or coffee will give me a boost! mmm will probably try decaff...now already sleepy can't imagine when I start my injections.

Hai...tough to sleep early. To sleep 8 hours is already luxury. As hubby work shift...I will usually try to stay awake a bit later so that we can bond. I also have a very active bunny that needs a lot of attention. Poor thing whole day in the cage so will usually let him out to run about till my bedtime....mmm to cut short his bedtime sure angry!

Jude,

Like that its more tricky for you since bonding is indeed important for both hubby and your bunny…I know I know…bunnies need a lot of attention or they will be very sad one and angry!..So means you sleep late at night..I supposed can't be help as you got a case there…

Yeah, you are right, it could well be a 'mind' thing….maybe its ok to sip a few sips of coffee…but just a few sips hor…
Another way is to munch on some nuts when you are sleepy..can wake you up, also can provide protein leh....

Yes, the jabs are can be quite sleep inducing leh..now I only stage one I can feel it loh..so I keep munching nuts and drinking water to keep awake loh...

Jude,

Haha... can understand abt ur bunny.

I have 2 of my own too.... When want them to go in, have to chase them all around. They bu she de go in one. he he....

hi babygalore,
your post seems informative.. i likes to read.
i m using a hot water bottle to "roll" at my painfull part, feel abit relieve... now the pain bearable.
during 2ww we advised to take more protein food like Amway protein , egg white, other than that any food with high protein can recommend?
thanks in advance

babygalore
MIL cooked the dinner for whole family from Monday to Friday, and she needs to take care 2 grandson .
breakfast normally i will take milo plus 1 pce bread with 2 kampong egg, as for lunch i prepare simple meal like meat porridge, beehun soap for myself.feel quite bored if nothing to do..

Shiny, I agree with your statement "baby might not be a good one". That was what Prof said to me. He said that at least I do not have to make a difficult decision on what to do if really baby is not healthy. WOrse still to lose it at a later stage.

After I was able to think, I did tell myself that I am somehow lucky. A friend of mine lost her twins at 5mths. Same like us, she had problem getting pregnant and got it when she tried IUI.
A cousin of mine lost her son the day he was born. The was only alive for like less than 12 hours. In this case, there was already somthing wrong during her earlier scan. Both herself and hubby decide to take what god had given them and carried on their pg.
I will feel worse if that really happen to me.

Emma, according to Blacksmore box the maximum daily dosage is 150 pg. Website stated 200micrograms.

Linda, BFP BFP...

Rostrum, today review as really fast. Before he even touched my tummy, he already commented very good, no bloatness. Then he asked whether I rested, and told him my mil only let me lie down whole week already. He laughed and said she is so strict. he asked me to tell my mil that to allow me to sit to watch tv, go catch a movie, have meal at restaurant.

He said as long i didn't go shopping for 5hrs then it is fine. So i told him my next stop is VivoCity. hahaha..

BabyGalore,
The stage 1 is the same as NUH - Suprefact?
I was supposed to have AF too but at the end only 3-4 days of spotting. Never become full flow. I told Nurse about it, but they said it is ok because based on the BT it showed I was suppressed enough already.

Sunnybaby..

That is good news
Finally you found you comfort solution….

Got got…in terms of nuts, other than brazil nuts (cannot eat too much, heaty and cannot overdose on selenium either) in the list of dos and don'ts, sunflower seeds are the best in terms of tradeoff between protein and fats…can even buy organic ones from ntuc..

Red bean soup also very good, protein and iron both have…plus it’s a warm food, best for women..

Eat more fish, especially Kurau (what it is labelled as in supermarket). Hokkiens called in "orr" fish (don’t know how to spell fish in hokkien) It’s a nutritious with lots of protein, easily digestible and people use it to cook porridge for babies..Can also eat cod fish (Meow's idea)…got DHA, good for womb...

Actually red meat has a lot of protein and iron too but too bad must eat sparingly…but you can consider eating mutton soup as recommended by a sister before…she ate twice during her 2WW…spaced out into the 2W. Its heaty but a very very warming food with protein and iron…

Since you prepare one dish meal, I suppose its not so demanding on you physically…try use rice cooker to cook porridge and on top of it, steam kurau (top with a bit of ginger, sesame oil, soya sauce) or cod fish concurrently…when its always ready, can even take out the fish and put in a dish of vege for quick steaming..alternatively, can also steam eggs with pork currently when cooking rice…like that, very fast, 2WW will be over and you will graduate from 2WW with flying colours yo

ehh... SH, action speaks louder than words and do hv more heart-heart communication with ur wife, NOT head-heart ok! all the best

Shiny, very sorry to hear that. Take care ok.

Gloria, Good luck for the ER.

Bunny, it is $535. Just paid today.

Vi4n,

Yes, I doing at NUH with suprefact as stage 1. Hmm...I see..Many thanks for sharing yoyr experience Vi4n...means I get to proceed to stage 2 even without that moody AF appear..thanks..like that better, I don't want to redo cycle and rejab or the small pelvic area cannot tahan ;p

U also BFP BFP. Hope you next stop is to begin to stock up baby supplies

Babygalore, Yes, you don't worry. They will tell you whether can continue to stage 2 or not after your blood test.

Nurse said if normally our AF is irregular it will happen that AF never show.

Anyway, sometimes i just feel we should not be too stressful and worry on every single step. Now I keep this prayer with me 'Lord, cast away all my fears and anxiousness'. I don't want to second guess every symthoms. It will add to more stress.
During my IUI, my gynae also said i was too stress out as I anticipating every single stages and days and symthoms.
Though I didn't realise it but yes, you can feel the stress at the guts area.

Hi Lina and babygalore,
Ya, that is a load off my mind now...one less worry! Next thing, I will go look for Brazil nuts and start eating it 1 per day

Bunny, Sorry ah, are you asking about embryo freezing, or sperm freezing?
If embryo freezing then it is $535
If sperm freezing then i think your price is right.

Vi4n...

Yes Vi4n
hands and legs up to agree with you…."worry does not solve a problem and could well become a problem, what is meant to be mine will be, forcing things cannot be good" Nowadays, whenever my internal peace yets disturbed, I will tell myself this to bring on the peace…

Ya, i just followed hospital instruction will do.

With the attention and extra care by my in-laws, i was pretty worry to disappoint them. but.. I should not let anxiousness disturb my peace.

thanks babygalore, very soon u will proceed to stage 2 ,hope very thing going smooth

i like red bean soup very much ,tommorrow i will boil 1 big pot..

Bunny, Yes, I'm mid way 2ww already. Bt on 16 Oct.

Rostrum, what really?
I did go to Vivo already, went to have b'fast, then walked a bit at Daiso, then lunch then home loh.. i'm like out of jail. hahhaa..
today got white discharge and i didn't wear my panty liner. awhile panty wet already.. so can't walk too long also and my mil was with me, so definitely can't go out too long loh.

Vi4n,

hand and legs up again!..heheeeee...I am sure peace will stay with us and all the sisters here...come to think of it, peace should be included as one of our cycling buddy. And I am sure you PIL can see your efforts too. For all you know, they are more worried about your feelings than the result which is more often the case..

Sunnybaby,
Thanks baby..heeeehee...yeah yeah, you know after stage 2, then 2WW, I will boil a lot a lot of redbean and cook a lot a lot of kurau..all bery nice…

Before you cook the redbeans, can soak for one hour to soften it first so don't have to boil so long. Also, redbean got organic ones too at ntuc..sorrli, me quite an organic freak...

TGIF k…I am going off liao..bye bye k girls.....tahan there ok, very soon 2WW over and celebrate BFP k k..

hi all ladies
my HCG BT today is 285...is BFP

baby dust firstly to fond (i did promise her if i reali BFP) and the 2ww gals (vi4n, monica, catherine, baby 09 , sunnybaby and gloria ...anyone else) and the rest of many ladies..thanks a lot for all ur wishes..

Fresh, Babygalore, Zaza, Bee, vi4n,
thanks for the many encouragements from you all. thanks thanks.

Babygalore,
jia you and enjoy the bonding moments with DH.

Vi4n,
u also jia you, ok... r u on 1 crinone per day?

Bee, Fresh, Serene, Orangey, Develyn,
babydust needed badly by all sisters here.

Bunny,
sperm freezing is $200 in NUH.

Linda,

that's good news. Congratulations! spread more babydust, please... and dun stop... keep sprinkling.

u must rest well and do enjoy the months ahead. keep it up...

of cos not forgettting those MTB (lina, develyn, fresh, orangey, and serene) thanks for well wishes...
now me jus hope everything smooth smooth going

zaza and libby
2 of u jia you oh...

linda

Grab your babydust first...haha...So happy for you
Guess your luck is with Dr Loh...hmm really hope my next FET will be good also
Continue your protein powder if you are feeling ok...its good for the baby.

Let me know when you get back to work ok..i can go your workplace find you then catch more baby dust :p

CONGRATS !!

hi greenie
thanks...ya pray and relax now

hi fond
next tuesday got to start work liao...now am thinking how to work "relax" in ICU? zzz

Hi, I'm new here, started ivf @ nuh under prof wong. now in stage 2 - gonal f injections, 20 units suprefact and prof gave me luveris as well. Anyone on this kind of cocktail? This is my first ivf after 1 try at iui.

I have a congenital condition, so got bumped up to ivf immediately...

Hope to find cycle support here...

Hi ladies, how active can I be during the 2ww after eggs get placed into my womb? I know I will get 2 weeks MC but am wondering what is the extent of walking I can do... I do hope to move around a bit. How long should I be on bed rest after the egg placement?

Hi Chocolate,
I did my first IVF at NUH too with Prof Wong. I did not get the Luveris. I had suprefact and gonalf only. BTW, what does Luveris do?

U can still continue doing your routine during 2ww. Just dont over exert yourself. Exercise i guess should be avoided at all. I did go window shopping towards the end of my 2ww. But try to sit down after walking for some time. And i did not walk for long too. Just dont want ppl to knock me down

Good luck during your 2ww.

Linda
That's really wonderful news! Am so eager waiting for your BFP post, you have made it!
Take good care of yourself and enjoy the next 9 months :)

We will definitely jia you jia you, follow closely behind you!

Gloria
All the best to your ER tom, must jia you too :)