jcml,
dun like that lah,i noe all this very pressurizing..how come yr hb doesnt want to go for the blood tests etc?is it becuz he is very busy with work and always out of town..?

mayb can persuade him to go for the tests but later on whether to do or not can b another issue mah..or maybe tell him incidence of higher success rates for females yr age doing ivf?

tnsw,
think we should eat a little for the main course & then eat dessert...i always eat too much for their main & have no stomach left for their desserts...+ also their breads also very nice....wow lao....now thinking of it also a bit hungry liao.......

adria, no lah, i dun really hv sweet tooth...will eat more meat maybe ha ha less carbo..and maybe share desserts eg crepes etc...

tnsw,
forgive me for being so long-winded...but i really think you should eat lesser meat la! Slowly switch your diet la....more veg less meat is good for the body.

Adria

Ok maybe I ask my ahmad come at 10 ... se how lah ...scalli he enjoy himself until dun wan come pick me also.

Tnsw

No problem la .. I duno works or not la but hope it helps lor. Tat time I fail my 1st IVF some ppl also ask my mum cook for me. My mum say though I not say miscarriage or wat but no harm trying jus chg a better stomach. Hahaha But I went to my mum hse and eat so maybe not so effective la tats y my 2nd try also cannot implant.

hi tnsw and adria,

my hb said give him some time before starting on the ivf program. I asked give him some time for what then he jus kept saying give him time. I reali cannot understand, since we are both mentally prepared to do ivf liao then why must waste time again. As u all know, age does play a part for ivf and when i told him this he juz kept quiet and said he dun want to start now, maybe later. i also dunno his "later" is how late, maybe another 2~3 yrs, haiz...

sorry to vent my sorrows here...today supposed to be a happy day coz all the sisters meeting but i become spoil sport liao by being so negative.

Sorry sisters

Adria,i noe lah, but i love meat leh...you are right lah, but cannot tahan....

CT, u are right, no harm trying and somemore i oso like pig stomach..

jcml, no lah, u din spoil mood lah..tis is wat the board is all about mah..maybe yr hb wants to build up his career or mentally not ready for child..hard to say...lah...we talk more tonite...

jcml

Give yr hus some time ... some guys need more time to accept it. Like few years back when a gynae told us our chance of conceiving naturally is almost zero and we have to go thru IVF, my hus also very negative and does not wan to admit the fact.

I remember we almost fight everytime we go see a gynae. And I rem his first SA hor damn chia lat also .. later I decided to let it be natural. Then few year later he become more kan cheong liao ... ask me book appt to see doctor. So I guess they jus need a bit of time. Maybe you talk to him nicely that cos of your age he have to act fast. Maybe give him a few months to think about it.

tnsw,

no lah, my hb dun need to build his career, he's been in this company for over 10 yrs liao ever since he graduated

CT,

my hb also like that. I told him by next jan and if he still dun want to proceed i will do the tests all by myself and get donor sperm. So fed up with him

jcml,
men are not like women....we have something to say, or when we're upset over something, we need to vent it out, to tell someone...but for men, most of them prefer to "think it over"....
He might feel that even if he tells you, you might not understand. or he's just paiseh about it...or he's secretly blaming himself...
Most men feel that they are superior to women, thus many of them cannot accept the fact that sometimes the problem lies with them...
Do not pressure him anymore. He moght go into depression & resist the idea of IVF even more....

jcml,
is it possible to get donor sperm in spore?
they must bring it from some other country is it? correct me if i am wrong and u still need to get husband's permission right?

CT,
you should have gotten cab fare from him 1st. At least dun have to chi chi wait for him

I always like that, if i need the car & hb needs the car, i'll tell him i can take cab, but he'll pay!

adria,

from ur message i can feel that you are a very understanding wife and really know how to put yourself in ur hubby shoes. I gotta learn from you

tnsw,

yes, it's possible to have donor sperms in Singapore. You can choose the race but cannot choose what's the donor occupation etc...Actual procedures i also not very sure, gotta find out. My guy fren ever went for this donor sperm program before. Wow sekali i reali kena his spermies (if i opt to have donor sperm) then my hb may think i have an affair with this guy if bb look like him

Adria

My hus very 'Meow' one .. I say I take cab home he will say wow so ex ... I come fetch you better. Anyway, his money is my money lah ... haha

jcml

U really say tat huh ... hahah ... but I can understand how u feel lah but sometime this type of thing cannot rush one la. You must give him time to think over.

Anyway, you need your hus support thru the program lor ... if now he jus agree for the sake of making you happy hor maybe thru the program you all will have more argument. Give him a bit more time to think ... let him understand yr concern nicely. Some men chi luan bu chi yin ... like my hus. I always gek gek in front of him say how I wish I can be mother, how i wan to experience the feeling of being pregnant. I always tell him I feel I'm not a complete woman lor cos nver experience all this. I'm not afraid to go thru anything but need his support. Even do liao fail hor at least no regrets. hahah

So i think u try another method to tell him see how's his reaction.

jcml,
i think if i m not wrong, donors are more for sperms, because easy for guys wat..to donate but for eggs, very little, because very little females wld want to undergone stimulation etc drugs just to get eggs for donation unless giving it to sister in law or sister wat ever lah..

yr imagination very wild leh...and funny...is there a long waiting list...am sure you need yr hb's permission right?but they say wld still look like the mum..thats wat the gynae at tfc told me one..

Just came back from RH. Hmmm...everything is fine, no contractions, cervix havent' dilate, bb now weighs 3.2kg. He's not ready to come into this world so I already book my date with my gynae. Anyone needs a lift from Redhill MRT?

P_chip,
sorry i very mountain tortoise...never heard of the author leh...title of books?

CT,
Like that better lor...he'll have to LL go pick you....haha

regtmc,
Gald to know everything is well...at least can fang xin have dinner & gossip tonight...if not have to worry about water bag burst...since the last time my friend told me hers broke in a wedding i now quite paranoid....see preggies only will wonder whether their water bags will burst before my eyes....!!!

Adria, give up on me liao...eh.no choice lah, ask me to "be cow" and "eat grass" very difficult..later see how lah..

CT,u very good in human psycho...for me, i hv been married about 8yrs liao..temper also not good and i literally fly into a rage quite often..over this ivf issue..

potato chip, is allan pease the author of man are from mars, woman from venus or smthg like that?

potato chip,
i think correct...smthg about the map thingy...i read fm the papers recently, correct?

how r u going?yr hb fetching u or u driving?

tnsw

No la I only good in dealing with my hus ... we together almost 12 years liao so I know him inside out. My temper also very bad one but as I gets older better liao.

CT,i had oso known my hb for 15 years liao and we were fm same college but onli knew each other in the U..

my temper gets worse with age..even my mum said that..

P_chip,
oh, that book i have, but can't remember whether i managed to finish it....i'm a book person, but if i read 20 pages & find it a bore, i'll throw it aside liao

potato chip,i c..wat time u finish work?
wonder if the other sisters got the new meeting place venue?

heh heh, wat u sisters wearing today?

Adria, that book is not bad, i read it also but i think thats the only book i read

dun think i can anyhow spend money,bot a pair of shoes yterday..cannot everyday spend money buying things unless cannot tahan

Adria

U r better than me. I bought the book during a seminar n kept till now, I think 3 yrs liao, oso haven't touch hor. Pai seh.

Me got no assets to show, so will be all wrap up

Potato chip,
the book not bad lah..but so far after reading, my knowledge does not seem to have increased..

i also all wrapped up liao...

tnsw,
no la, dun want to scare the crowd in orchard. Wait i wear bikini go heeren all the people will run away, left us in the whole building...kekkeeee...i as usual la, sleeveless top + jeans. Brought a shawl, so also can cover up....hee.......

tnsw, CT,

me too ! I knew my hubby for 13 years liao.. we started back in our jc days. Really miss those wonderful days where we were students and in the same class... now also not bad lah... cos he's always been a very very good tempered person.. only such a person can bear with my tantrums!
hehee

jcml,

u r PCOS patient ? me too leh! My hubby got sperm problem in his first SA too... dr yeong told us almost impossible to conceive on our own... cos me dun ovulate and he dun produce good enough sperms hehee... but after he take the provinorum and life style changes, also with the fsh jabs... we did succeed... so keep on having hope hor. hmm I ever heard of someone in this forum who conceive right after they found out that the hubby's sperm dunno wat percentage (forgive me not very good at sperm problem) is less than 2% or something like dat... they were in despair too ... even have to go for operations but yet unexpectedly conceive naturally. Its still possible ... just lower percentage... so continue to try. Most important of all is, if u truly want a child, u and your hubby must be in good relationship with each other, i mean strong foundation, else u wont want to bring a child to this world just to be unhappy kid rite ?
I am sure in due course u will get wat u want...

poohy,how's samuel?hv u been doing your exercises with him and hope he had improved by leaps and bounds...you oso know yr hb for a long time....dun think u got that bad temper lah...

To the rest of the sisters, yesterday's outing was really enjoyable...we really had such a good time (no wonder it ended at 11 pm)...tomatoes, wish u were there...next time join us okay...

we really had a good time talking about everything under the sun...

shirlynn and jcml, it was great meeting u and i hope u din feel lost with all the terms and words that we used....

am sure all the sisters wld love to have another gathering soon and hope that chance wld come soon...cheers!!!

tnsw,

samuel's fine... wailing every morning as usual when he do neck exercises hehee
I do the exercises with him every morning... never fails...
ya i know my hubby long long time liao... i very bad wan ... always throw tantrum ..especially when he come and pick me up late

glad u gals enjoy your outing

Hi sisters,

the outing on last friday was great and i really enjoyed myself very much
307832.gif

wow i din noe the sisters here can really talk until so late, kekeke.... so fun

from the gathering, i get to know alot of tips and information (thougn sometimes abit lost and blur, hee hee) and im really very thankful to all the sisters who are so willing to share their information with me

It's a very good feeling to know such wonderful ladies here and im really looking forward to our next gathering. I hope that day will come soon
307833.gif

hi to all sisters who went for friday's dinner!
Glad to have gone, the feeling of finally meeting up with the people i "speak' to almost everyday is GREAT!!!
Sorry I had to leave so early....really felt that the 3 hours wasn't enough for me!!!
For all the sisters who didn't manage to go, here's the impression I have on all of those who went!

1) tnsw - the big sister who knows all! She knows almost everything, the treatment, the drugs, even the different RE. Good person to turn to if you have doubts!
2) P_chip - the beautiful, slim sister who's gone to every part of Singapore to pray. I think she's the most "cheo" amongst us that night!
3) regtmc - the sister who claims she's 72kg but look not a bit like it! She's gonna be induced in 2 weeks time but still seems so carefree, driving herself to anywhere she wants to! Te Gong!!!
4) ET - the new mummy. Got very encouraged by her. Though she's got quite a problem, but thru her perservance & the great desire to be a mummy, she's went thru the big hurdle to finally conceive!
5) CT - wow lao!!! she's got the best/biggest asset amgonst us. I can still remember she wore a black top & though i was sitting diagonally across her, my eyes couldn't stop wandering to her "top"

6) Shirylnn - A quiet girl (1st impression), but think that's becos' we're too talkative, she didn't have the opportunity to talk...haha!!! Shirylnn, hope to talk to you more next time!
7) jcml - a very innocent girl. Hope you were not scared off by us!
Let us know if you've got any questios. We'll try our best to answer your queries.

Every lady is so wonderful! Really hope to meet up again soon!

Hi Adria & tnsw

Glad that to know that you all have enjoyed the session
Must really try my super best to join you all the next round
Got photos to share share or not? So that I can guess who is who...hehehehe

Btw, dun be shocked when you all see me the next time cos I may turn out to be the most talkative of all after all... ;p

Hi Tomatoes

So sori no foto to share cost our photographer left early without taking our foto huh, so sad

Hi Adria

I think u most cheo cos u in yr bikini mah. U oso own very good asset lei. We left almost 11pm tat nite. Really a wonderful nite. U r rite, we hv deprive Shirlynn fr talking huh. Next round will let Shirlynn chair the meeting.

tomatoes,
Sorry...no photos...next time you'll be the only one to guess who we are...haha!!!

P_chip,
My bikini is hiding inside my clothes lah...where got cheo??

I wished i had stayed with you gals...haiz.....nevermind, we'll organise another soon ok?
Let's do another round after the latern festival, how about it?
Then we can all share our experiences of the latern night!

tomato,
no photo hor becuz inside the restaurant so dark leh...so you hv to see us real life than you noe loh...am sure you shld noe by now that potato chip quite pretty leh and cheo...

shirlynn and jcml were very quiet..shirlynn says that because she sleeps at 10 pm and that nite, we finished beyond her bedtime..

Jcml is very sweet and innocent...

remember some of our conversation topics, really can die laughing...