hi shiny, while e doc give me green light to travel he said it may be good for me but with some condition Beach resort would be best just r&r by e sea no much movement just relax

With the link attached I manage to go see the blog of Fresh. She is patient, courageous and determined. I also cry reading the full article.

Jia You Ladies!

Hi ladies were the talk conducted by prof himself?

Gloria, no need to be sad. 6 is not too bad, hopefully of good grades thats more important. Remember serene only take 1 to strike.. Wats ur gonal dosage? Did prof say he will expect to see more follicles after the increased dose?

Linda, thats fast. BFP to u

Hi Lyn,

Yes, with another female Dr. (cant remember her name and emboyist).

He gave a speech on multiple pregnancy. He also answered most of the questions throw by the audiences.

Today, I also got a follow up call from the nurse to even help to make appointment to see prof. Very nice of them.

Hi Lyn, if you are interested to do IVF with NUH, there might be another talk conducted by him too. And during that time, that is more hands on as he will allow us to touch the syringe and gonal F pen just to make us feel at ease when we use in during the actual time.
I remembered that i went for my first appointment with Prof in feb/march. I was lucky, he was conducting a talk for his IVF patients the following week so CHR nurse got us to go for it. I went and it was extremely useful. Its a small group so u can actually really ask him questions. FOr that talk, it's strictly for NUH patients.

KK, i think i might be going down to see him on the same day as u-28/10 for my confirmation of 2nd cycle of IVF. What is ur appointment time?

lyn

maybe u can check w CHR nurses when is that briefing. cos that one is held once every few mths i think.

i also went for that talk. it was on a sat morning.. like what su yana said.. the nurses are there.. the embryologists.. prof of course.. and hands-on on the syringes.. they let u touch and try loading meds also.

Hi ladies, understand that KKIVF will be closed in Dec. Wat if FET is done in Nov and HCG Bld test in Dec? I am still waiting for my AF to arrive and worried cant make it in time. Anyone taken medicine to induce menses and how many days we need to take? Thanks.

Hi Mag,
I am sorry to hear about your unsuccessful cycles. I have a similar story to tell you. It was devastating to go through consecutive failures in a year.
I fully agree with you, in Singapore they follow the standard format no matter what. It was the same option given to me after my failed cycles. I wish you a good luck. Take care

Hi...

I'm quite new to this forum here.
I'm with Prof Wong also...

I saw some of you also attended his seminar in Woodland and I was there too.

My next appt will be on 2Nov.

Please share with me more about your experience as I need more support from all of you here.

Lina,
Thanks many for your well-wishing…

Eskimobaby,
Heheeeheee…thanks too for your jia yous..yes, I really look forward to 2WW, can watch dvd like nobody’s biz..

Liz,
Multi-vits will often cause constipation one leh, because really heaty and can be quite demanding on our digestive system. You must really drink more water and like zaza said, prune juice will help. If you want to continue with multi-vits in future, drinking 2 litre water a day is must k (also to prevent kidney stones fr the accumulation of the vits) and eat more kiwi and dragonfruits to help move the bowels. Humbug’s suggestion also good. Occasionally, brew some chrysanthemum tea (don’t worry, not as liang as green tea) to balance off the heatiness.

Hey, I hope your AF reports soon…give yourself another couple of months of patience as our body generally takes six months to regenerate itself properly, in the meantime, treat it yourself like a maiden and date your hubby all over again…

Sunnybaby and Liz,
Another solution might be to take it every other day…but its still gives you constipation, then you can stop and switch to others brands that can cut into half type…

Elle,
Can tell your hubby really loves and treasure you. His words are very touching and true.

Suyana and Meow,
Thanks for update on the suprefact dosage during the extension. For your subsequent cycles, it will be definitely better as you know about the oversuppression issue now.

Fond,
You know Fond, actually I am working hard to put on some weight because its not good as my BMI a bit lower than normal and no good for ivf. But you never see my below there heee.., I managed to accumulate some fats at the belly area for those needles..

I don’t feel your BMI is above normal really, in any case, with your knowledge and wisdom, I am sure you can reach your desired weight one lady..

No, swimming will not definitely cause yeast or UTI, its just that for people prone to the two issues, swimming will increase their chance or make it harder to shake them off as the chlorine with alter the ph of down there..but if you got no such bothers, go ahead and swim k…

Wei, and you know another thing, after I met you, I told me hubby all the knowledge you told me, told me that a sister taught me a lot of things I don’t know one..
really xie xie ni…yes, I know, its difficult to explain the technicalities over the forum or could be easily misunderstood.

K k..I not stressed now..just easily sleepy…thanks for your blessings, Fond.

Wah, your knowledge on soya makes me awe..yes, I totally agree with the take everything in moderation principle…

Chris,
Your piggy is very cute and naughty
Feel like smacking its backside…;p

Meow,
You are really a cute girl
Your hubby must really love you for your chattiness and cheekiness…

Gloria,
My next appointment is not this Monday (today) but next Monday…

Sister, six is not so few at all. Don’t use your energy to feel sian, reserve them for your follicles to grow strong and healthy

I will PM you my handphone number..

Pooh and Lyn,
Don’t feel guilty for not starting immediately leh…like that I must also knock myself as I also took many years off…I don’t hate myself for this because no human would be capable of knowing what will happen…so don’t feel guilty at all leh…its really not your fault, if we have known, pigs can fly liao..;p

Sisters,
I strongly recommend this book called The Infertility Cure by Randine Lewis. You can find it in national library and kinokuniya. It will suggest to you what to eat and what not to eat…but remember, again, the book also reminds us that eat things in moderation…

Lyn,
Don’t mention at all. This is supposed to the a support forum remember..

Hehehee…no lah, you never give me one more problem because I also live on my own and no parents to cook good stuff for me. Actually you can easily incorporate some good diet changes into your everyday life. It will take a little getting used to and some time but after you get used to it, its second nature. For eg, make it a point to squeeze in a cup of fresh fruit juice or some cut fruits just before you take your lunch (better to eat fruits and juices at least 15 mins before meal). From now on, substitute all softdrinks with fresh fruit juices that you can easily get from food courts. In that case, you would have fulfilled part of the 5 servings of greens a day. For dinner, I eat outside too, but make sure you go for a option with vegetables and not just eat fried kway tiao. It might take a little discipline but believe me, once you started, you cannot live with veges for too long!

On weekends or day offs, learn to cook very simple things, need not be a full meal at all. Eg, I brew black bean/red beans (can get organic ones from ntuc) with red dates and wolfberry just using a normal pot. This combination is great for to nourish protein, iron and good for ovaries too…taste great too..

Other brews include organic Roselle fruit (fresh organic ones from ntuc) and add rock sugar. This one has antioxidant just like green tea but not as liang as green tea.

Fuller meals include organic brown rice (from ntuc also but must soak 3 hrs before cooking) congee with red dates and wolfberry, cooked for 1.5 hours. You can’t imagine how good it is for our health and for our ovaries, very yummy too.

Steamed organic spinach from shop and save. The rest of the dishes, I buy from outside, not organic ones but I just make sure to eat something healthy for every meal. You get the idea. You don’t have to make sure all are so so healthy due to practical reason, just do so within your means.

Actually, there are really no fixed recipes, I just make it a point to check out the organic section at ntuc every now and then and see how to use them to cook/brew something simple over the weekend. It might seem tough at first, but with a little creativity, discipline and curiosity, it can be really fun and over a few months, you can feel the difference on your body.

Also, do a check in your kitchen, substitute white sugar with rock sugar, rice with brown rice, honey with organic honey. One step at a time k, Lyn..

Yeah, to pick up yoga, I would recommend to take up some basic lessons and after that, you can practise on your own. You can check up the lessons at community centers by follow this search link that allows you to search for lessons by specifying which centers you can to go. Of course, there are some better instructors who teaches proper hatha yoga (concentrate on deep breathing and stretching that really relaxes you) and some not so good instructors who teaches according to their own liking. http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal
Look for a "search for courses" label on the left and click it. Type in Yoga under course and the desired cc location.

For instructors who teach in cc, I would recommend Quinine Tao (teaches in ulu pandan cc and bishan cc) but the tricky thing is some of her classes (span across three months, cost about $60 for 12 lessons, once a week) might have already started.

Other places that I know that offer yoga and mediation classes:
http://www.buddhlib.org.sg/yoga.htm (Quinine Tao teaches here)
http://www.meditateinsingapore.org/classes/classes_summary.htm

All the major fitness centers include California, planet fitness and fitness first (all got websites) offer hatha yoga classes but I personally don’t like because I find their yoga classes more like aerobic classes with no focus on proper relaxation poses at all.

So Lyn, as it might be difficult to fit your schedule into Quinine Tao’s classes, if you are interested to go to a cc to learn, find one that is near your house and a slot that fits your schedule and try it out. Sorry that I can’t guarantee that you will get a good teacher as there are really so many instructors out there. But you can pick up the basic techniques from the lessons and once you have a basic foundation, you can then get more resources by books and videos and practise on your own. But the reason why I recommend to take some lessons first is because I don’t want you to start off straight on your own as no matter how gentle yoga is, I don’t want you to twist yourself unknowingly.

For mediation (often incorporate into yoga), I don’t know what your religion but please don’t let it affect the willingness to learn as both are a form of calming the soul and has nothing to do with religion unlike some misconception k..

Lyn, do take time to destress as I strongly sense that your fsh could be one time event due to stress. But it will certainly help to eat well too.

Geam,
Welcome. to start you off, save up this list..I remember another sister also asked just now about the dos and don'ts during 2 weeks wait after embryo transfer

Dos and Donts
Stage 1 (Lucrin/Suprefact)

- Cut off cold drinks
- water intake 2L/day
- drink DOM to build up the body
- chicken essence X 1 3x/week
- egg white x 1 daily
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
- If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- chicken essence x 1 alternate day
- Soya products (high proetin food)
- egg whites x 2
- water intake 2L/day
- Brazil nuts

Stage 3 (2WW)
- increase egg whites intake
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- water intake 2L/day
- No pineapple and water melon and papaya.
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position (infront PC)too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

Courtesy of another forum sister who posted this earlier:

Cool (Yin) Food
Bamboo shoot, banana, bitter gourd, clam, crab, grapefruit, lettuce, persimmon, salt, seaweed, star fruit, sugar cane, water chestnut, watermelon, lotus root, cucumber, barley, bean curd, chicken egg white, marjoram, oyster, pear, peppermint, radish, strawberry, tangerine, and yogurt, broccoli, cauliflower, zuccini, corn, tomatoes, pineapple, turmeric.

Neutral (Balance Yin and Yang) Food
Corn, abalone, apricot, beef, beetroot, black fungus, carp, carrot, celery, chicken egg yolk, cuttlefish, duck, fig, honey, kidney bean, lotus fruit and seed, milk, olive, oyster, papaya, pork, potato, pumpkin, radish leaf, red bean, plum, sunflower seed, sweet rice, sweet potato, white fungus, yellow soybean, brussels sprouts, snow peas, sweet potato, taro, dates, figs, raspberries, raisins, sage, rosemary, thyme, brown rice, apple.

Heaty (Yang) Food
Pepper, cinnamon bark, ginger, soybean oil, red and green pepper, chicken, apricot seed, brown sugar, cherry, chestnut, chive, cinnamon twig, clove, coconut, coffee, coriander (Chinese parsley), date, dillseed, eel, garlic, grapefruit peel, green onion, guava, ham, leaf mustard, leek, longan, mutton, nutmeg, peach, raspberry, rosemary, shrimp, spearmint, sweet basil, tobacco, vinegar, walnut, jackfruit, durian, leek, shallots, spring onion, , apricots, blackberries, black

Lyn,
Prof did not increase my dosage. probably coz the nos. of follicles is in syn with the E2 level though i do not know how that works.

Lyn,
I m not tinking -vely...Honestly, I dun pin much hopes...cos in the way, then I wun feel stressed...wateva is the end result, I already tried my best and hv already make the 1st move to step out...
If it is mine, it will be mine, if it is not, then mabbe its not time yet.
Of cos, to succeed is a bonus...bt if fail, life still hv to go on...

Hi Hope_bb,
So u r using yr Oct AF? Hv u went for the counselling?
I hv not went yet...going for my CD20-22 BT next week and then my AF will report ard 21st or 22nd Oct, then go for the BT....
If my BT comes out fine, then I tink I will start in mid Nov...then we can be cycle buddies

hi sisters,

someone asked who were the other speakers at the NUH IVF talk last sat at woodlands.

other than prof, there was Dr Anupriya and chief embroylogist Joyce Matthew.

Dr Anu is usu the stand-in doc when prof is not around, at least for my case. she'll did my D5 scan for me. she also did several scan for me during my IUIs. and off course, she has her own patients.

Joyce will call us to update on the progress of embies after OR (occtye retrieval), before ET/ER (Embies Transfer/ Replacement).

Vie4,
Yr MIL and SIL noe u went for IVF?
I dun even dare to say....cos I worried they might call me everyday and ask me how is it?
So I rather keep mum and oni tel them when there is a +ve outcome...

Can I check those working while doing IVF, hw do u tel yr boss abt yr HL for IVF? Hw do we start off the topic? Are they so far being supportive? I m worried hw to bring up the issue....cos I wan to "announce" to him by next week...
Any suggestions?

Sorry...another question :
If my last AF is 23rd Sep, then for CD20-22 BT, can i go test next week? Then CD2-3 BT, I will do it once my next AF reports?
Can I use 2 different mths of AF for 2 BTs?

rostrum.
just went for my D3 menses blood test last wk. wil be seeing him on 4nov and also ivf counselling as i am out for holiday starting this sunday till 31oct..=P..doc say is gd time to relax b4 i start my ivf... which is ard 3rd wk nov. we will prob be cycle buddies..but u be 1 wk before me.

ladies who are taking chicken essence..

how come i dun feel revitalised after drinking it in the morning.. i am still so sleepy leh..
maybe bored w work lah hor..

some pple say dun drink too much chicken essence. how many is too much ar?

Hi babyglaore, thnks for ur info... its very informative as usual.. I got a cc juz behind my hse but dun know if they offer yoga.. How abt amore? Do u know if they offer hatha yoga? Actually wat kind of yoga is good for ttcing or to focus on improving blood supply to the pelvic area?

As for diet wise i have to read up on the book u reccomend...

I tell my lady boss what i was up to as i needed her approval for me to report to work late for some medical appointment. She is quite understanding and I was not stressed. I did tell her that those scans and blood test are not able to be done in the afternoon as such i had to do in the morning.
I was quite glad, not much questions were asked. Anyway, i feel i had done so much for my work, it's time for me to think of myself. If they don't understand, i will still go on with my iVF plans

KK, i think my appointment might be around the same time. I need to check it out

came across 2 books i find good. true life stories

1. The infertility survival book - elizabeth swire falker

2. When nature's not enough - Diana M. Olick

i read them after my failed cycle and the books inspire me to nvr give up.

can borrow from the library.

rosrtum, u dun hv to tell ur boss if u dun wan to. just say u go for laparscopy of some surgery. the HL leave wun say for.

injections all these can be prearranged to take in advance, whenever u are free.. scans wise, u said u need to go see doc.. checkup for the surgery... if u schedule ur scan at 730am, u can be in office by 930am. just abit late.

dunno which hospital u r going. the above is for KKH.

rosrtum, u dun hv to tell ur boss if u dun wan to. just say u go for laparscopy or some surgery. the HL leave wun say for.

injections all these can be prearranged to take in advance, whenever u are free.. scans wise, u said u need to go see doc.. checkup for the surgery... if u schedule ur scan at 730am, u can be in office by 930am. just abit late.

dunno which hospital u r going. the above is for KKH.

Su
Hope I can also do my fet in nov like u!

Babygalore
U never fail to amaze me, the way u address everyone at one go. N u r the undisputed health food n fitness guru here!

vi4n
35 not extinct Dino lah, jus on e way to becoming one of us haha...

babygalore

I lost some weight last month but still feel fat and so need to reduce more weight. Really envy you...can accumulate fat....I love food but cannot eat need to control...

Aiyo...the knowledge are from all the failures these few years...accumulated ones..things you learn after every failure. Hope i have gained enough to get a BFP next time.

I very talkative...always like to share a lot coz feel need to share things that i learned with people going through IVF esp first cycle but its really difficult to express out everything in forum. Feel free to call me if you need any info

Guess i will talk longer if you were not in a rush that day ....the last time i met bunny to pass her the protein powder we talked till we both forgot the time...haha

Vi4n

You are so fortunate to have great mil and sil.... Take care and all the best for your 2ww. Implantation time...rest well and dun move around too much.

Lyn

I also stay near a CC but never went there for classes. It seems that all the nice classes are at located at CC not near out flat

pooh2
Glad u did not hv to go thru dnc... Which means u dont hv to wait much longer for yr fet.. Is it chemical pregnancy for yr case?did dr f tell u? Is it yr bt results show positive hcg but too low for viable pregnancy?

I cant help but to worry even thou im 30.. Cos even dr f and my tcm accup physician also surprise u didnt succeed my ivf.. Esp when two grade 1 ems are transferred with good lining.. So duno wats wrong with me.. And yes im doing accup this time round for my fet..Trying to go accup twice a week now.. Im with dr zou at amk.. If im not wrong.. Hv to do everyday for 5 days leading to et.. And now my af still hvt appear.. Its more than 40 days cycle liao.. My cycle is not back to normal yet since my failed cycle.. Duno will it affect my chances of fet not?

I also have quite the same situation as rostrum, by the time come I dunno how to tell my boss abt the HL. My immediate boss is sgl and not married as well as her boss too...sigh...

I dunno how will they react when I call up n tell them abt my HL...

hi Rostrum,

I told my closed friends and my hubby's family because i need their support as my own family is not here in Singapore.
and they are very supportive.

Once i decided to go for IVF, i straight away inform my best with details like when and when expected to take afternoon off, or morning off time, and when will be the expected HL, so we can arrange the back up for my duties.

babygalore
thanks! My AF reported!!!! hahahahah.. finally after MIA for 2 months... gave myself a break from everything like meds, multi-vits.. Since I keep getting sick after the IVF, i think this cycle also screwed up one lah.. so I am going to start everything anew today! Baby baby.. here I come! heheh..

su_yana - can activate your PM as I wanna to sent you some stuffs

tnt - BFP BFP BFP

fond - thanks for delivering the protein powder ytd and I had started mine ytd night itself .... hehehhe