Hi Chin,

My motto is eat moderately.

i have the urge to cook instant noodle last night but too troublesome, so just ate choc loh.

Hi Vi4n, ha same here. i already cooking instant noodle now for my lunch. got craving for it. the nurse told me to eat about 6 small meals per day instead of 3 full meals. But i still eating full meals for my lunch and dinner. in between small meals for teabreak and supper. I ate mcnuggets last night, cannot tahan although its not healthy food as well.

Hi Chin,

My mil will come during lunch and will buy for me, then dinner she will cook for me. and she forbid me from taking instant noodle.
and when i hungry she will ask me to drink soup.
So i guai guai listen to her also lah.
Ya nurse also asked me to eat more frequent meals.

Hi V14n,
your MIL is nice to you. She wants you to eat well. Instant noodle is not healthy. I hope this is my first and last instant noodle during 2ww. I will try to tahan not to eat it.

lynn

my parents know i did ivf, my mum's siblings ie my uncle also know lah.. :p

yah.. i also regretted not ttc for the 1st 2 yrs of my marriage.. if only we can turn back time!! arggh .. but nvm. at least we are taking steps to achieve our dreams of being a mummy..
persevere!

Hi Chin,
yeah. my mil is very nice.. i feel so lucky because can eat home cooked meal again. every day eat out very bored also loh.
But sometimes really will have craving for instant noodles.

my mil just called and reminded me again not to walk around and my sil also said the same. haiz.

Wah Chin, then i also confused whether i should bed rest or not after reading the article.
but i do insist to walk about a bit at home. aiyo, how to keep lie down whole day lah..

Hi Vi4n, ya lor cannot be lying down all the times. Just dont stand or walk for too long and dont carry heavy things. Do you need to insert progestronce or injections ?

hi chin,
will be good to bedrest, at least few days after ET as that is implantation period. But after that, is ok to walk abit.

Hi Chin, just insert then press press only mah.

Lina, your few days is how many days? because implantation i thought around Day 7 till Day 10 after ET or after fertilised ah?

Hi Vi4n, need to insert quite deep somemore. 3 quarter of the finger which i find quite scary initially.

Hi Lina, ya i try to lie down or at least sit down most of the times. Sit down also ok right ?

Ladies, I agree with Lina on the 1st few days after ET to just rest and not walk around much ... the 1st few days after ET, the embroys ar trying to adjust to the surrounding and thus advisable not to walk much ...I already went to school on the night of ET and really regret it now as I walk a lot after that ....

chin - sit down also can but lie down better ...

hi vi4n,
yes, need to lie down most of the time till around 7-10 days. First few days embryo still floating around. But if is blastocyst transfer, implantation could take place much earlier.

hi chin,
sit down is ok, just less walking about.

hi zaza,
do rest more for next try.

Hi Chin,
Ya my crimone got this pump to press the medicine in. If not, how you do the insert?

Hi lina, my transfer was done Day 4 after ET, then the Day 7 till 10 is counted from day of ER?

rostrum
acupuncture improves blood circulation so i believe it helps in improving lining. chinese med may help too, but my acupuncturist din prescribe so i didn't take any.

hazel
the 'dinosaur' group appears to be growing, haha, that's reassuring! ;)

lyn/meow
yeah, if only we knew rite? i do my part by telling younger colleagues not to wait too long to get married or have children.

Hi Vi4n, mine using my own finger. thats why i find it scary... but now used to it lor. no choice. Just hope for BFP in the end.

hi ladies, will be starting my lucrin tomorrow...going down to KKH during lunchtime to collect medicine..m excited and nervous at the same time...

Hi Su, Hope 4 bb, and rostrum,

We are cycle buddies.. After attending the talk last sat. DH and myself decided to go NUH for our 1st IVF. Hope to use my Nov AF for IVF too. But, if the Clinic is closed in Dec will it affect our cycle? Sorry cos I am not so familiar wif the whole process duration.

I manage to only make appointment with Prof on 28 Oct since he is on conference earlier. Also, wish to be more settled down after shifting in my new place before start off my IVF.

In the first appointment, may I know what kind of tests will be carried out by prof?

Hi KK,

1st appt normally only discussion your option and etc, then your hubby can do the blood test first.
Whereelse for you, will depend u are in how many days of your AF. u need to do blood test on Day 2 and Day 20 of your AF.
Then hubby need to do SA test.
When all the test result reviewed by Prof and talk to you again, then will transfer you to CHR for IVF consultation. then the CHR nurse will tell u when to go back to do paper work (hubby and wife), then to go back on Day 21 to collect Suprefact.

Just got back from my first appt at Mount E Fertility Clinic. Will be staring my 1st cycle end of this month unless........ I'm already carrying hehehe
If anyone is intersted here are the cost breakdown for Mount E IVF Treatment.
Approximately from 13k per cycle. Gynae Cost average ~ 3k-9.3k depend on hormone blood test and 8k for OR, ET & PET. Embryo Assisted Hatching $300+ Embryo Blastocyst Culture $500+ Sperm Freezing & Storage $280 for 3 month Embryo Freezing & storage for 2 yrs 1.1k~2k Hehehe prices not including GST. Yeah forget doctor fee is separate no medisave and must pay deposit of 8K w/o medisave & 4k with before/on the OR

vi4an,
i think a few decide on NUH after prof talk on ivf last wkend..

for me...is no choice.died died have to be nuh due to some preexisting condition under specialist in NUH. are u doin gat NUH also? wich mense cycle?

kk_bb,
May I know y u swtich from kk to NUH?

Esther, can't afford to do it there. hahaha.. so expensive.

Hope4bb, I'm already in 2ww now. ER on last saturday.

Was the talk informative enough?

hi vi4n
today ur embryo is day 5 liao. ER is count as day zero.

hi gloria
so did nuh increased ur gonal f?

Yes.. it is my 1st cycle.
The experince so far is alright.
I don't have much discomfort loh. so no complaint.
Only on ER aiyo, the holding of bladder is a torture. I even used the bedpan loh. but after another 2 hours again need to pee super urgent again.
For NUH, we have to bed rest for 3 hrs after ER.
The ER was done by Prof very fast less than 10mins. And I don't know who was actually said my name then claimed 2 embryos transferred successfully, then Prof said done.

Linda, yes.. Eggs Retrieval on 30 Sept, Embryo Replacement on 3 Oct.

How are you feeling? You on which day already?

Linda,
Because in NUH, it called ER (Embryo Replacement), the 'ER' is called OR (Oocyte Retrieval).

That's why all this make me so confused. hahahah..

Hi Vi4n,

U can say pretty interesting like been told today to avoid Hyper stimulation so as i won't incur more cost in albimun infusion/abdominal i should take 2 raw egg white everyday for the protein if not take protein powder. 2molo will start eating egg white as the last 3 month i have been on puregon and been having bloating n headache.

Its been plan today by my hubby n e doctor that during e 2ww after 4dys of ET will be going vacation with e doctor approval on the location. Funny i think he more worried than i so left everything to him