thanks meow & rostrum for your prompt reply! ER no need to fast for 24hrs but probably no food after 10pm the night before ER and like what meow said, they will provide some light refreshments after ur ER procedure.

rostrum,I had similiar experience with prof, he wanted me to redo all BT & then proceed with IVF.. so now waiting to do my D2/3 BT and see what he says about my results...what are you doing ur BT ? Oct?Nov?

Ladies : is retest for sperm analysis for husbands necessary?since already decided on ICSI, it doesnt really matter isnt?

bunny,
Oic...then is less than 24 hrs...then its ok for me...hee...

Bunny,
I will be doing my D2/D3 BT ard end of Oct...if everything goes on smoothly...then will start in Nov ba...

Wat abt yrself? I expect my AF to report ard 21st or 22nd Oct...

Prof request my dh to redo his SA wor...cos he says it matters...did he request the same for yr dh? My dh's result is on Aug...so I also v confused y he need to go for the test again in Oct????

just realised.. wrong info. haha bad memory.. fast for abt 8 hrs enuff liao .. anyway.. dun need to stress lah.. nurse will inform before ur ER

ahahah

bunny

i heard from prof that the SA re-test is for the lab to roughly know what they need to do on the day of the ER.. cos if really bad condition or something.. they need to do something extra on ur ER day for the sperms

not abt icsi or not..

Meow,

haha.. I am not cute.. more of fat and bubbily dinosaur hehe...yeah realise the Blackmore WG tablets do make me put on slight weight after consumption.. hehe.. time to exercise more

Chris,

Thanks for the encouragement. Let's jia you together ok

Just wondering, during lucrin stage, if i'm having menstrual like pains(if that is what it is coz I dont normally have menstrual cramps during menses), can i take menstrual pills to ease the cramps?

Its so uncomfortable..

Hi Linda,

How r u doing?

Went for my D8 scan today, was told to continue with the jabs till tomorrow. Then proceed for ER on wed ( 07/10 ).

I din ask for the number of follicies or measurement. Felt that it's better not to know so won't get stress by it. DH also feel that way and he even say accept anything that comes whether it's BfP or not, dun get too stress.

Btw, can we still use the hot pack after ER & ET?

Hi humbug,

heehee me too put on alot of weight recently cos have been cooking dinner at home abt 4x weekly. Must do my exercise at gym liao cos lately have not being going to gym. Yup we shall all jia you together!!! heehee
3062073.gif

Hi tnt,

heehee of cos i remember u, u are a nurse rite?? which stage are u in? u going for FET or fresh cycle?
3062074.gif

Spidey, just a few days before my ER, i was down with flu and fever. Nurses told me to get medication that is safe for pregnant woman if were to see a doctor. If you want to self medicate, you should just take the normal panadol. Not those extra panadol. Nurses told me they are not sure if the content is good for pregnant ladies.
I had cold that time and took flu panadol coz I did not know. So after that i stoppeed. After ET, is really no no to various kind of panadol too.
hopes this help.

hi catherine
glad to know u can proceed to ER very soon

hi chris
yes..i am...me now in 2ww for my 2nd fresh cycle..

I intend to do FET in Dec at KKH but just realised that clinic will be closed. Decided to switch hospital. Spoke to Dr Zou and she mentioned either NUH or Thomson.

Would like to know if anyone has advices on either of these hospitals and also what are the charges like for FET and transportation of embryos over?

Rostrum, sorry to hear abt ur dad... Hope he is watching over u .... Shared the same sentiments as u abt prof wong..

Meow, usually when u r alone that ur mind will play tricks on u again.. Try to focus more on other things ie reading or even window shopping. or even chatting here can help reduce ur chances of thinking negative again..

Eskimobaby, may i know ur age? Juz curious hehe...

Lyn,
Its ok...I m slowly getting over it...O ya..and Prof ask me whether my family got high blood pressure, diabetes or cancer history wor....duno whether IVF will lead to all these...
I heard abt HBA...tink its a more complex test for the soldiers reflecting more hormones and more deailed...I tink I read somewhere...hope I m not wrong..

Fellaine,
I cannot help u much....except tt there is govt subsidy for NUH and not for pte hospitals...
I hv also chosen NUH as my choice for my 1st IVF cycle...
Please read my comments yesterday abt Prof and the service there...

Rostrum, a detailed dr is far far better then a dr who is not interested in doing so rite? When i saw dr loh in kk he didnt even ask abt my own medical history lor... so which is better?

I csnt be cycle buddies with u coz dun intend to start till next yr

Lyn,
U r rite!!! Tt is y I m shocked when he ask abt my medical history when Dr Loh din even ask me...so to me he is v detailed...

Prior to tt, his staff nurse also ask us some questions...v professional I must say!

Lyn, its ok...mabbe if I fail tis cycle, then we can be buddies pretty soon

lyn

i am ok tdy ler.. cos DH is ok liao.
i will feel moody if i dun talk a lot lah..
cos ladies need to use up abt 40,000 words a day.. so yday no one to talk to.. moody loh

besides.. tdy went to dr zou's.. then to sis's place to see nephew.. see my parents.. so very happy liao!

Baby
I din do dnc, dr f said no need for my case. The menses tat jus ended was fm e failed cycle, so will only be seein dr f after the next AF. By the time I do my fet, will prob be nov/ dec or even later, considerin how fussy he is

I put in 3 embies as rec by dr f. For women my age, he said the stats as follows: wif 3 embies, 65% chance of singleton, 35% chance of twins n less than 5% chance of triplets.

Dun worry too much abt emby grades. Dr f says he has a policy of only freezin embies tat r gd enuf, so hv faith in his judgement
btw u're only 30 rite? The qlty of yr embies shd not be too bad.

Humbug
I dunno yr age but if u're dinasaur, I'm not too far off lah, think most ladies here in early 30s. Sometimes I wish I din wait so long before starting to tcc, din expect it to be so difficult, sigh...

Baby
R u doin acu? If not u may want to, I think it really helps. Dr f initially tot my lining might not be gd enuf for ET but on the day of OR, he said it looked gd actually n asked if I did acu. I did...

ladies on 2ww, do u always feel hungry? I can have full dinner lunch and dinner but after 2hr of each meal i will get hungry again. I didnt ask prof what are the grade of the 2 embbies he transferred. 9 oct will go for post er review.

Rostrum, dun say like that u havent start then say failed... if u think negatively then how to win the battle? Be positive

Meow, ur parents know u trying ivf? U gtg accu once or twice a week?

Eskimobaby, oic...

Pooh, agree with u. I also feel so gulity now and then for not ttcing straight after marriage. I waited abt 2 years coz DH travelling very frequent then so i thought enjoy first and didnt know its so difficult for me to get pregnant

Vi4n, i was constantly hungry too during 2ww. I just eat everything and anything. There was time i was not so hungry but yet i still can stuff myself with food coz there is really nothing for me to do at home rather than watching tv and surfing internet.

getting worried coz there weren't any further grow in no. Of follicles from day 5 scan. I still only have 6 for day 8 scan - an increase of only 1 from my last cycle. Sad lor.

lyn
if i don't remember wrongly. HBA is hormone binding agent, it tests to see if the sperm is able to penetrate the egg naturally or not. the passing rate is 80%. If the HBA is low, then getting pregnant naturally is diff and likely ICIS will be done.

rostrum,
i also doing my first ivf with Prof Wong at NUH using my Nov menses..my cycle think will come around 29Oct. so will start the first stage around 3rd wk of nov.

during the ivf stage 1 and 2. do you still eat out almost everday or eat homecook food? does it makes a difference in terms of nutrition other than not eating chicken.

Gloria,
doesn't matter how many follicles as long the size is right when come to retrieval time.

Su, i just don't want later before I got the result Positive or Negative, i will only get the Big Fat. hahhaha..

Hope 4 bb, ya. for me i eat out everyday. but i will eat at places like crystal jade and etc. I still eat chicken loh.

Hi Vi4n,
Me too, always feel hungry. I thought im too greedy. Tat means im not lor.. Hee. 2or 3 hours after my full meal, i will feel hungry again.
I always feel very hungry in the middle of night. Got wakened up by my hunger.after tat, cant sleep liao bcos abdominal pain. Im worried i have OHSS.

Hi Chin,
Alright, then i'm not the glutton one. hahaha.
so far i don't have any abdominal pain. yah last night i also slept for 2 hours then woke up because hungry. then i took kinder bueno then watched tv a bit then sleep again.

Do you feel bloateness? why don't u call the hospital and tell them about your pain and see what they say loh.

Do you bed rest most of the time? i do loh because my mil asked me to. but sometimes like now i will prop up with pillow to use lappy.

Hi Vi4n, ya i try to bedrest most of the times or sit on my bed to rest except walk to toilet and for my meals. I did called to check, the nurse said its normal since i retrieved more than 15 follicles, so will feel pain wo. Can we eat chocolate during our 2 ww ? yesterday my hubby asked me want to eat kitkat or not. I worried too heaty so didnt although i like to.

Gloria,

Dun b sad. Rem it is the quality and not quantity of the follicles? It doesnt matter if the follicles dont grow in quantity but most importantly they have grown in size and matured enuff to b collected.