hi gals, im new here, not familiar with who are at which stage. Im using inserts daily. yesterday is my ET. I have brown discharges a few hours after inserts. Does anyone know if this is normal ?
Inserts is a bit messy but i have no choice. If not i will have to go KK for daily jabs.

Hi fond, so in essence, protein powder is good for us who are ttc whether natural or Ivf. And can be taken during 2ww (natural or Ivf)?

hi chin,
my ER schedule on Monday,hopefully can proceed to ET on Wednesday,will join u soon in 2ww, btw u with which Dr?
rest well and stay relax in 2ww.

vi4n

rest well during ur 2WW

rostrum
how was ur appt w prof?

humbug
u dinosaur? no lah.. even so.. u must be a cute and bubbly one!

thanks Zaza.
Hi sunnybaby, im with SF loh but he is not around during my ET. Dr M.Hendricks did the ET for me instead. Good Luck in your ER. you with which doctor ?

eskimobaby

thanks for the blog link..
i go read now!

i'm so bored at home.. hubby down w the flu.. didnt go out the whole day!

Hi meow,

An update on the mit up wif Prof...
My 1st impression of him : A man of no nonsense, confident and a bit stern.
I feel comfortable wif him so is the nurses from Emerald Clinic...all are friendly and ready to answer any questions posed by me...And I like the interior design of Emerald Clinic too! I tink oni 3 gynaes in tt clinic? I am not too sure...
Prof went thru wif me on my history and ask y din I go back to KKH for IVF? I dun wan to tel him cos of the long queue...jus tel him wif other reasons....
he din ask me to wait further...straightaway tell me to go for IVF...I m v straightforward to him too....So he did a V scan on me...and commented "Good, very good"...then he wants me to redo all my BT as expected...
So now I m waiting for CD20-22 and D2 of the new cycle to redo my tests...then my Dh did his HIV test today and is going to redo his SA test in a few weeks time as well...
I told Prof tt I wish to start my cycle in Nov...he din say cannot...jus say he wanna view the BT results first then schedule me for the program...
Overall, I feel at ease wif him...glad tt I m making the 1st move...now is hw to announce to my boss...guess I hv to do it real soon...

eskimobaby

i read in Fresh's blog that she goes for acupuncture after her ER? how come ar.. cos last time i asked dr zou if i need to go to her.. she said she wun do acu after ER leh..

Hi gals, would like to check wif u....if I really start my cycle using Oct AF...then which day will I start the jab after the 1st day of AF? Cos I worried might clash wif my short trip to Bintan in early Nov...

Orh...another thing...Prof will do ICSI for me....may I noe wat is the disadvantages of ICSI?

rostrum

u will start Suprefact on D21. how was ur appt w prof?

hmm.. i see advantages more than disadvantages for ICSI wor.. cos prof did say the sperm qaulity of men are getting poorer and poorer.. and 9 out of 10 patients will require ICSI.

meow,
So I will actually start on my 1st jab on D21 aft my CD1? Then aft Suprefact will proceed to GonalF? Sorry ah...cos today din discuss wif Prof on the dosages and names cos no BT yet...

rostrum

just for u. i went to dug out the info list i had from nuh. hehehe.. cos now i kinda forgot how many days for wat liao..

u are using oct menses right? so u will need to do a BT first on D2-3 of ur oct menses. to check hormone levels are ok before they let u start. so if all goes well, good to start the cycle.. u will start ur 1st jab (suprefact) on D21 for abt 14 days. then u go for ur BT and ultrasound on that day.

rostrum

then if everything ok.. no cyst.. hormonese are suppressed. u will go on to Stage 2 (gonal f).. kinda like playing a game hor.. hehehe..

i can scan u the list if u want. PM me k?

meow,
Thanks...I m so grateful to u...did u see my post on Prof Wong?

Oic...so is D21...GOOD! tt means my trip wun be affected...YES! I hope tis will be d last trip tt I m going to make at least for another 2 years...cos I hope to get preggie soon...

Can I check wif u wat time does the clinic open for scannings and BT? Wonder whether I can do it before I report for work at 9am?

Meow,

Thanks for your offer...its ok.....I dun wish to noe too much now cos I dun wan to add too much stress on myself...hope to take things one at a time..cos I worried might clash wif my short trip...so wanna check out on the 1st jab as I wanna confirm the trip wif my sis...

So glad tt I can go ahead as planned...

Sorry ah...are u starting wif Prof Wong soon? sorry...I got poor memory...

rostrum

is this ur 2nd try?

the clinic opens very early.. cos all the scannings are scheduled on 8.30am or earlier.. there was once my appt was 7.45am! hhahaha.. but prof very fast..chop chop.. cos poke.. count how many follicles.. then collect meds from the CHR nurses.. then off u go.

i start work at 10am.. so i dun have to take leave for my scannings.

rostrum

i guess u have not gone for ur ivf counselling yet? cos this list was given to my that day of the counselling.

i like nuh's system.. keep u very informed.. not at any time lost for me during my last cycle.

i'm past and over w prof liao wor.. hehehe
my failed cycle was in aug.. so now trying to get AF regulated and finding other doctors for my next cycle lah.. meanwhile go to dr zou and try naturally ..

meow...
Nope...tis is my 1st try...

wow...good good...if they open so early, then I will try to get 1st slot...cos I need to rush back to work at 9am...dun wan to affect my work cos of this program, trying to strike a balance! Hee...
I guess from scanning to collect medi will take ard 30 mins???

U r right, I hv not went to the counselling..cos everything can oni start aft my BTs results are out...

Sorri to hear abt your failed cycle...hugs!
u not intending to cont wif Prof? No worries, can tell me straight abt his cons..cos I m not easily influenced once I make my decision...

Anyway, who noes u will strike when least expected?

eskimobaby

tdy a bit moody for me again
haiz..
maybe cos stayed at home the whole day despite finished cleaning the house early in the morning.

mind wandering again.. sad sad cos of bfn..if only i can join the MTB club..

rostrum

all along u with KKH ar? if not.. how come prof ask u why nvr go to kkh for ivf?

cons ar.. hmm.. he straightforward only lah. he knows his stuff.. maybe i just not used to his straightforward style loh. hehee.. quite subjective lah.. since u chosen him. also not nice to badmouth him and make u change ur mind mah..

the nurses at CHR are REALLY REALLY REALLY nice!! they really care for their patients.. i talk to them like my friends like that..
u will see them soon!

meow,
Dun feel it tis way...I understand hw u feel..sometimes my mind will also wonder when I m alone and v free...try to keep yrself bz by watching TV, reading a book or going out wif frens? Its no good to coop yrself at home all the time...try to relax...then u will go for the next cycle wif a light heart!

meow,
I intend to start my cycle wif KKH last year in May...then Mar, my dad is v v sick...then subsequently passed away last year...then aft tt I m too sad to start IVF...so go to TCM to tiao my body and so is my dh...then oni now got the courage to go forward again...
Din start wif KKH cos the queue is next year Feb...I dun wan to drag any further...so wanna try NUH...

meow,
Its ok....cos sometimes its impt to hv the chemistry and fate wif Docs...

So which hosp u intend to go? Any shortlisted ones?

Ya...heard alot of good feedbacks abt the CHR nurses...hope I can mit them real soon!

rostrum

i can only choose betw KKH and SGH liao loh.. if not very expensive to go to private hospitals.

made appt w kkh in nov loh..

do u go to dr zou also?
may i ask how old are u liao? i'm 31.

meow,
Oic...ya pte hospitals are v exp....

No...I dun go to Dr Zou cos its v far away from me and its too fiancially strained for me to spend on TCM and IVF...
I m 32...older than u.....

meow,
u will definitely one day join the MTB thread... u are still young...and who knows u may strike naturally... maybe after that 1 ivf cycle ur system 'wake up'... u only need 1 sperm to meet 1 egg for it to work... nature always work wonders.... it's perfectly fine to feel down once a while... there are things in life which we wish could have turn out differently but we get over it and move on

can add me on FB too
... [email protected]

meow,
I add u too...
Not sure whether I on my PM or not? hw do I on it?

bunny,
fasting is not required for D2/D3 hormonal BT...are u starting yr cycle soon? Wif Prof?

rostrum

u go to ur profile in this forum and there is an option for u to turn on/off ur private msg..

wait ar.. no chance to type reply to u yet.. cos lappy just now just hibernated!! then i dunno how to switch it back on..

rostrum

replied u liao

eh.. got to fast cos u got to go under GA for ER mah.

if u eat or drink.. ur stomach muscles will relax under GA and then u could choke wor..
nvn.. come ur ER date.. the nurses will 'scare' u with this info.. then u will guai guai fast liao .hehehe

after ER got to rest for a few hrs before they let u drink milo and eat biscuits.. ok lah.. i didnt feel hungry that time leh.. ehhehe

meow,
Ok...wait for me to reply yr email ok?

Wah...I cannot imagine got to fast for 24 hrs leh...bt I guess tis is part of the procedure ba...

I hope I wun feel hungree by then...