elle - u ar giving me the goosebumps with what Doctor Yu said .. Hopefully when i start mine, Doctor Yong will consider carefully before extending my lucrin ....

tnt - hope u not 2 worried with what Hazel said about the soya affecting implantation???

liz - take prune juice ... sure help with the constipation

liz

do u go to dr zou? her herbs work wonders.. at least for me.
after 1 mth of spotting after failed cycle end of aug.. i waited till abt 1 mth later to see dr zou.. (regret!) cos afte taking her meds for 2 days.. spotting stopped completely.
do u wanna consider seeing her to adjust ur AF back to normal

Sunflower,
After reading what you say, I also assume so. Actually when i have my AF I even tell the doc and nurse but they told me it's normal and it's due to the lucrin.One thing now I notice my AF is longer than usual. Normally I only have it for 4-5 days but during that period, I have it for 7 days. I dunno why but when she put me on 40 iu for a week to supress I already have the feeling that I might be oversurpressed and highlight it to the dr. But she said it's ok.
What happened can't be undone and honestly after this incident, I really lost confident in ivf as I feel I was treated like an experiment which cost me financially,physically and mentally.

Linda,
I am not tat strong. Though expected, i really breakdown in hospital this morning and even now when i think of it, tears flow.I really need some time to put all these behind.The doc indeed suggest for short protocol next time.For now I dun have any plan to do next cycle.
Hope u bfp soon so can spread the baby dust to me

Zaza,
dun be scared by my incident.I believe Dr Yong is more attentive that Dr Yu.This is a very expensive lesson for me tat cost me 6k plus.

Eskimobaby,
I still remember that you said previously tat in this journey we tend to forget our spouse. In this cycle, I had a very bad fight with my hub cos I find he's not supportive at all and cannot understand me. When i told him the abandoned cycle news, he told me,"i dun really care whether we'll have child or not. Only you are the most important to me and you should live happily." And now i realised i focused too much in ivf and have been neglecting how he feels.i feel so bad

elle

i used 50IU of suprefact (lucrin equivalent) during my cycle.. hmm .. i tot it's normal

agree w u that our spouses are most impt. we also need to do stuff together apart from ivf.. ttc.

be brave girl.. rest body and emotions first.

tnt, you still remember me?
Glad to hear that you have started your fresh cycle and got good numbers of eggs.
So fast, you are in 2WW now. Good luck! Waiting to hear good news from you yah

Humbug, have you started your fresh cycle? How have you been?

Chris, not sure if you still check out this thread as I have not been checking for the past months. I started to read this thread again today.
Have you start your frozen cycle?

Meow & Zaza

Bunny,
Thanks. If I would try again, I do have the intention to change doc. Before this incident, I have confidence in her. But during this cycle, honestly i lost all. Maybe for her it's just one of the failed cases that she handled but to me, it means a lot.And the way she presented to me makes me feel like a failed experiment. I dun want to go thru another trial and error.

hi Elle, my heart goes to you and can understand how you feel..you are really a strong gal and I admired your spirit. you are still very young and have plenty chance for you so DON'T GIVE UP!..drink lotsa hot water to flush out the hormone, get a short break from accup or medicine, go for weekend holiday n eat watever you miss, excersize..have u ever think swith to kk? GOD plan for us n can see that we try our best effort..who knows that you strike naturally soon..HUGzz..

hi linda,
when is your BT, u may try brazil nut as recommemd by sister here,got selenium aid for implatation.
update from me, yesterday scan there are 15 follicle.. size from 19.0 to 9.0 ,the africa doctor review my notes and i need to jab 3 more lucrin /2 more puregon till saturday.
my ER schedule on monday 05/09/10.

hopefully can proceed to ET on wednesday.

you rest well and wait for your good news

I am down with constipation after 3 days intake of the CWG. At the same time, I kena UTI...
I stop for a few days liao... Dr prescribe antibiotics to cure the UTI first... Haiz.

Anyone going for the talk tomorrow at Woodlands?

Hi baby,

I've not being checking the thread for the past mths. Are you the same baby who was together with humbug and me during our 1st ivf cycle??? How have u been doing??? Nope, I haven't started my frozen cycle yet? Will be going for kk appt on 25 Oct for normal check-up. How about u, have u started your frozen cycle???
3057879.gif

elle,
that is really sweet of ur hubby
dun worry... i'm sure he didn't put it to heart... now u can lean on him for support and he'll be there as strong as a pillar... watever u decide to do later i'm sure he'll support u also...

Hi baby, humbug,

I will just briefly browse thro the thread once a mth. heehee me terrified after the 1st ivf cos the hormones have being racking my whole body. heehee surrender. Now trying naturally and maybe try frozen cycle end of this yr or beginning of next yr. Now in the midst of looking for a new job, as ivf has really depleted alot of my savings..
3057914.gif

hi chris,
r u meation me? i just joint the group in Sep'09.
this thread got many baby...hehe... no wonder u a little blur..
u with KK which Dr?

meow
i was seeing dr zou previously. but didn't really help leh..
anyway, now not seeing TCM. hahaha.. hopeless case

Babyglaore, thks for putting so much affort to look into my problem. I m so touched. Ya will seriously take ur advice. I m taking of taking up yoga... but eating wise diff to make changes coz i dun live with parents and no time to cook then how? hehehe giving u one more problem to advice.. I m not thinking anything abt ivf till next yr..

Elle, is this ur first ivf cycle?

ladies, ive been taking blacksmore for at least half a year or more. Only first few days will have dry poop. But till now i have no constipation issue. Still can go every day.

Elle, fully understand ur emotions nw coz i also went thru this in july. U r sad now coz ur hope of gtg ER soon is smashed and this is a great disappointment.... But after u r more settled u will think this may be a blessing is disguse coz maybe ur body is not ready for that yet and if ur body is not ready and u go thry ER/ER the ultimate result may also be wat u not desired ... so now juz have to take care, rest well then plan for next step...

As for being supressed by lucrin, a/c to prof wong he say its unlikely for there r expectional case ie some ppl super sensitive to lucrin and thus this can happen.. R u with dr yong? Maybe u can consider to change dr and change protocol...

Hi elle,

i truely understand how you feel, becos ive been extended on lucrin too..the stress is too great till u will breakdown...please dont lose confident in ivf ok , i hope u can pull yourself up..i know its very hard for now, but time will prove everything.. Actually men are like that, on surface u think they dont care, but actually they just dont wan to stress us too much becos they know how much we are going thru.. I learnt that when going thru ivf, we are very sensitive..we are too sensitive and think that they dont care for us. But actual fact, its not.. and in the end, the only person to pull u up is actually ur hb because whatever he say, it just melts in your heart, and all the pain would be gone.. Jiayou ok!

Hi, Lyn
This is my 2nd fresh cycle.My first is BFN. I was so eager to jump into the 2nd cycle once i have my 3 AF and i assume it will be easier as I had it before. But it turns out to be a total different outcome. My 1st cycle was on extended lucrin as well but it's on my request as the scheduled ER clashed with my work schedule. When it failed, the doc told me for my next cycle there won't be anymore extended lucrin cos i might be those easily affected. Turned out this cycle she asked me to extend my lucrin.
I am not with Dr Yong but with Dr Yu. But i indeed want to change doc after this.

Sunflower,
thank you. I won't give up

Hi elle, then its a good choice to switch liao... Ya dr always say we can start another cycle after 3 cycles but not every bosy can recover so soon.. Look at me i had my blood taken at 3rd cycle menses and my blood is haywire so not everyone is the same. Maybe give urself a good 6mths rest like dr zou also advised then go for another one, its also better for urself emotionally...

Mag, try natural who know.... Dun give up

Eskimobaby, ppl who got naturally r more positive coz they dun know that pregnancy also has risk of lots of complications... If one is lucky then everything is smooth but if one is not so lucky then if somethig happen they r able to handle it as well as someone who had well thru infertility or m/c. Ppl who went thru infertility will be extra careful and paranoid coz baby is not easy to come by and its so so precious...

elle, i share the same thoughts as you wrt changing docs. In the meantime, pls take care of ur health and try to purge the extra hormones from ur body.

hi baby09 and chris
of cos i remember both of u..u all were from the march group..hope u gals be ready soon for ur FET and who knows may strike naturally

hi sunnybaby
gd numbers..try to rest more and take more egg white and high protein foods ok

Hi elle...
Y dun u switch Dr? Hmmm....I hv bad experience wif Dr Yu a few years back....back then I actually wanted to try IVF bt I cld not afford at tt time there is no subsidy and its much more exp.....
Then duno y Dr Yu give me birth control pills to consume w/o asking my consent to go ahead wif IVF? Oni then when my AF stop reporting then I panick...when to seek for 2nd opinion and other gynaes told me tt Dr Yu is actually preparing me for IVF and I was not AWARE!
Since then I stop going back to CARE!

I switch doc also after 4 years with my old gynea i finally realise money waste n 4 fail iui now every happy with my new gynea even do start see him since may this year but totally trust him

pooh2
no lah...u are not old.. dont feel it that way gal... lets all jia you ok!
its good that your frozen ems are all in grade 1-2... and btw since you bfp but went thru d&c..u may need to wait abit longer to start fet if im not wrong... cos the womb is dramatized by the pregnancy and dnc...so may need longer time to recover.... u can check with dr f on this...

may i know how many em u transferred for your cycle in aug? the grade? did dr f say what is your problem of conceiving? eg, pcos, endo, or low sperms etc?

im still waiting for my af to appear so that i can start the progynova... then will go see dr f on d14 to see whether im ready for the fet... thou this is already my 2nd normal af after the failed cycle...my cycle is still not back to normal yet... my af is still late... so i wonder did i ovulate at all for this past two cycles where my af is late... so u may want to be prepared that your cycle will also be haywire due to all the injections we took for the ivf... u mentioned your af just ended...is this yr 1st normal af or its the af that came right after the failed cycle?

Hi Chris and Baby,

I am not doing anymore IVF. I am trying natural
I will start my TCm with Dr zou again starting next week to tiao my body. After one year of torture from all the needle prick, I took a full 2 months break from all needles hehe... Hope God will bless me with a baby trying natural.

Liz and Sunny,

There is a way to counter the BMWgold pills. You have to eat at least an apple or pear a day and drink tons of water, eat more vegetable and have a cup of milk a day, the heatiness will all go off... why the Ang mo can take this well is beacuse they drink milk like water, eat vegetables as part of their dinner (Salad) so it helps to balance off the heatyness

Pooh2,

You are not old here.. I am one of the biggest Dinosaurs here hehee

Lyn

No time to go through all the posts...you decided on the hospital? NUH??

Babygalore

Nice meeting you. You look so slim and petite...Envy coz i still working hard to shed off more weight before FET

Swimming will cause UTI or yeast? I intend to go swimming leh to tone up.

babygalore

On the stuff that we spoke that day...hmm...sometimes i dun post so many info on forum as i'm worried that too much info might cause stress to ladies here esp those on first cycle. Hence will normally share more if have got chance to meet up
So dun be stress ok...all the best

Got to know that some ladies have concerns that soy affects implantation. Before my IVF cycle i have done some research on my own....hence like to share it here in case anyone is interested.

Soybeans contain two major phyoestrogens: genistein and daidzein. Genistein, long known to affect fertility can change how pregnancies start and progress . The changes make it harder for fertilized eggs to implant and grow. However genistein affects the uterus and the reproductive tract, it does not reduce the quality of the eggs.

Naturally-occurring sources of phytoestrogens in our diet include soy-based food products eg tofu and soy milk. The major phytoestrogen groups are isoflavones, flavones, coumestans and lignans. Isoflavones are found in high concentration in soy bean and soy bean products (eg. tofu and soy milk). Tofu is rich in isoflavones. When making tofu, the soy isoflavones, genistein and daidzein, remain bound to the soy protein. Firm tofu contains about 35 mg isoflavones per 100g Isoflavones are also found in chicken peas. Hence if there's concern on genistein best to avoid tofu, soy milk, chicken pea etc.

For ladies taking the protein powder, it mainly contains soy protein isolate, milk protein concentrate, lecithin.

Soybeans are processed into three kinds of modern protein-rich products: soy flour, soy concentrate, and soy isolate.

Soy protein isolate is 90% protein, soy protein concentrate is 70% and soy flour is 50% protein.

Soy protein isolate is a dry powder food ingredient that has been separated or isolated from the other components of the soybean, making it 90 to 95 per cent protein and nearly carbohydrate and fat-free.
Soy protein isolate is a complete vegetable protein. It contains all essential amino acids for growth and it is equal in quality to the protein in meat, milk and eggs. On the other hand, it has a very low fat content. Soy protein isolate may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. There are also indications that soy protein can help in the prevention of osteoporosis, some cancers and menopausal symptoms.

However, soy protein isolate although contain 90% protein may have less health benefits than whole soybeans or soy protein concentrates.
This is because during the production of soy protein isolate, the protein is washed with alcohol, removing most of the isoflavones. Isoflavones affects fertility but it also have many health benefits such as improving arterial vasodilatation, lowering cholesterol and inhibiting atherosclerosis.

I personally know friends who took protein powder daily for years and still managed to conceive naturally. If i am not mistaken, we also have ladies here who also took protein powder during their 2WW and still got BFP

The key thing is 'take everything in moderation'. Ladies who get pregnant naturally also take soy milk and tofu.... For your reading ....