Vi4n,
Hope to hear good news from u soon

is it true that the gynae need to do the ET for us. If he is away, any replacement, or can we insist him doing for us ???

Becos i saw from the thread that Dr Loh is clearing leave from 13 Dec 09. Really dunno how ?

Quite a number stated that Dr Loh have magic hands, izzit during ET? If really, i really dun wish to miss the boat.

rostrum

u will be awake on ET. only ER asleep

the needles used in nuh are fine.. not painful

i was more stressful abt ET cos a lot of pple staring at u when u are lying there. but then again.. they are all professionals lah.

vi4n
dun scared.. ET quite fast if done by Prof. hehehe
u just concentrate on the music being played in the OT. oh.. and touvelle will update u with what prof is doing.
was she there w u on ur ER?

Vi4n,
If it is total GA, I am fine..cos I duno anything..hahahahahahahha...it is the after effect la...
So u r on HL now?
Hope I can get the baby dust from u soon
somemore we from same hospital...

meow,
ET time till got music play? i am suprise...i tght ET is just like doing IUI sperm trfer..inside the consultation rm of Prof Wong

aiyo.. i'm so confused with all the term.

Meow, not Touvelle but the other nurse who the only one i don't know her name. a bit chubby one.

Ok ok.. it was the follicles retrieval which will have GA.

Vi4n

orr.. that is Jean..

Rostrum..
only the retrieval got GA.. trsfr dun have.

hope4bb
NUH does the ET in the OT.. not in Prof's room. cos the embies are all kept in the next rm of the OT. cos embies are fragile. cannot tahan the walk from the lab to prof's office

meow,
Thanks....wah....hmm...do u experience any pain or discomfort while doing the ET? I hv done HSG before and many ppl commented tt its kinda uncomfortable..bt to me is ok..so I guess the threshold of pain is different for everyone.

rostrum

i did HSG also..and not painful at all. just a bit embarressing.. heheeh.. glad that was over.

ET slight more uncomfy lah.. cos prof got to use catheter to reach deep inside... but it's not something u cannot tahan lah.. maybe the full bladder a bit more distracting.. hahaa
i had to use a bed pan after the ET.. cos really cannot hold ler.. nuh keep u lying slighted head tilted down for abt 2 hrs before u can leave.

meow,
Orh...hope I can endure the pain...actually my threshold for pain is quite high...
Full bladder? wat u mean? We hv to keep a full bladder to perform ET?
Sorry ah...me sua ku..wanna noe more...heee...

rostrum

u must be 1st timer.. dun worry.. me can tell u what u wanna know.. hahaha..

yep.. we have to maintain a slightly full bladder for ET cos nurse will need to scan for ur womb using ultrasound.. those put gel on tummy and scan one.. so the full bladder will help them distinguish ur bladder from ur womb.something like that

I'm starting my program next month after the counseling that on this monday but been reading the thread most of the medication mention is difference that the last i got for my program

I'm to take GYNERA on e fifth day of my mens, together with SAIZEN 50iu for 36days on the 19dy add on LUCRIN 10iu on the 26dy PUREGON 300iu on the 36dy HCG on e 38dy EC. Any1 on e same cycle

esther

lucrin and puregon is the down-suppression and stimulation drug respectively.
HCG is the jab to induce ovulation.. so ER can happen 36 hrs later.

gynera.. saizen.. hmmm.. nvr heard of. maybe to regulate ur menses?

shiny

dun be too worried abt the cryin. ur hormones are all over the place during 2ww.. heheeh
good luck.. when is ur BT?

from what i got last from doc is that gynera is oral contraception pill n saizen is growth hormone my better half have an habit to write down everything

esther

i googled.. yah.. gynera is contraceptive pill
then saizen is growth hormone..but why dr prescribe.. probably to regulate ur menses..

u under which dr?

I even when for laparoscopy myomectomy & hysteroscopy surgery in mid may to ensure the path is unblock n easy pregnancy

beginning to ET was told 12-14k n after surgery we try e natural way for baby took puregon 50iu n did scan every 4 days the ovaries sizes only then we found out

Esther,
Saizen is the growth hormone, which should help ur egg to grow. I also have it in my cycle. But mine is very low dosage only 8mg and it was administered alternate days

Shiny,
it's normal to feel emotional during 2ww. try to divert ur attention by watching some funny shows. It's mostly the hormone tat cause the emotional feeling, especially after u having hcg jab. Dun worry too much.remember to talk to ur embbies

Hi baby.
Glad to find someone wif dr foong on this thread
Tks for your response. Qn: If medicated ET means taking progynova, then 'natural' means no medication at all?

I've not seen dr foong since the menses after the failed cycle. only communicated wif him via email. so i din know that FET can start 2AF later, that's why i said need his green light. He says to see him in three weeks time - i.e. after next AF - to plan next steps.

If you don't mind me asking - how many embryos do u hv left? i'm keeping my fingers crossed that the frozen embryos will thaw successfully but fm the experience of some ladies, seems like the chance of them not surviving the process is rather high...

Hi Lyn
Hopefully the wheatgrass helps to lower the FSH. No I wasn't successful under Dr Loh. I was a poor responder with severe endometriosis. After 3 rounds of fresh cycle with 600/700 units of puregon each time and a painful lap surgery all in the 7 months that I was in Singapore, I decided that IVF is not the route for me and came back to US. In fact at the end, of it all, Dr Loh finally suggested that the route for me to take was donor egg or adoption. I wasn't angry with him for giving up or being so direct with me. That's just his style and he had tried his best but its just that his magic hands are not enough sometimes.

Personally, if you are a pretty challenging case with multiple failures, its hard for the doctors in Singapore to do much cos' they don't have the expertise. All they have are standard protocols -short or long. In the US, when the women have gone through alot of failures, they turn to places like Sher or CCRM which are amazing infertility clinics as a last resort. Unfortunately, such clinics are so expensive and that was a main reason why i came to Singapore instead but too bad it wasn't meant to be. On the bright side, I got to see my family in Singapore after 2 years.

Well, good luck to all the brave ladies going through the IVF.

pooh2
yup im glad too to find someone with dr foong as well here... im also at dr foong thread...saw u there too...

ya if im not wrong..medicated fet is taking progynova for dr foong... natural means no medicine...just need to monitor ovulation.. but its harder to control...cos we may not ovulate every mth..and may miss the o day.. so i think dr foong prefers medicated fet... but he told me there is no injections needed...

ya that time when i failed my ivf...he told me to go see him for review in 3 weeks time...but i did not.. cos my cycle went haywire after.. i waited for my 1st normal af to ends before i go see him...

i have 8 ems frozen... but only have one grade 1... two grade 1-2...the rest are not so good ones... ya i heard some with poor thawing... so im also worried.. dr foong says he will put in 3 for me this time... but he mentioned that his fet success rate is higher than his fresh cycle... so at least makes me feel more confident...

may i know what is your grade of your embryo for your fresh cycle? how old are you? im 30 this year... u with dr f for long time? dr f is my 1st gynea...i have done 4 iuis with him but all failed... and recently one fresh ivf... now going for fet soon....

Dear Rosypink

you collected your dhea already? have you started yet? I had Urine tract infection on the first day i start...quite pain...so far are you alright? or maybe mu UTI is not linked to Dhea as what Doc say...pls update me too...mine also 2 tablets a day.

Hi, kind ladies, may i know how soon into 2ww before u guys know it's a BFN or BFP?

My last ivf cycle, I knew it was BFN on the 6th day post ET because i had my AF. And before I had my AF, I had the usual pre sign of cramps and migraine.

Now my current cycle, I am 5 days into my 2ww and am experiencing the exact pre symptoms of AF(cramps, migraine). I am so holding on the thinest string of hope. and i can't sleep.

Hi Gimme,
I had pre menstrual cramps too during the 2ww. I too had the thinking that its already over. However, it was not. I got a BFP. SO do not give up

is it true that the gynae need to do the ET for us. If he is away, any replacement, or can we insist him doing for us ???

Becos i saw from the thread that Dr Loh is clearing leave from 13 Dec 09. Really dunno how ?

Quite a number stated that Dr Loh have magic hands, izzit during ET? If really, i really dun wish to miss the boat.

Is it fine to take multi vit ?

nctgrace - as for my case in SGH, my gynae is the one who did ET for me ... As for the multi vit, some of the ladies here are taking blackmores pills

hi Meow n Elle, thank you..yeah guess my hormones all over me yesterday, even hear music can make me cry haa haa..but i'm ok today, can joke with my DH this morning. next sat <d18> will be my BT. hope babies dust to all of us. cheers..

nctgrace,
from wat i gather from the gals here... kkivf is closed in dec for washing so they are not taking any ivf cases that month... even my fren who went to see dr loh last month has been scheduled for Jan... if ur gynae is dr loh he'll be the one doing the ER and ET... anyway once ur ivf journey starts, u'll not see him until ER and ET if there's nothing of concern during stage 1 and 2....

Gimme,
it's a fine line between pre-menstrual symptoms and pregnancy symptoms so as long as no heavy bleeding... there's still hope... hang in there...

my 2nd fresh cycle has been cancelled today and as i suspected i am over supressed. Though i have expected the outcome but can't help feeling sad and have a breakdown in the hospital.
Though i haven't decided what to do next but i know i won't give up.

Vi4n &amp; Shiny, waiting for ur baby dust. Jia you.

For the rest of ladies which has been supportive and encouraging during this period, thank you so much.