hi catherine
i emailed DR loh yesterday 3pm and he did replied to me at 6pm..
u try to email again

hi serene
have gd rest pls..

hi rostrum
when my 1st cyle i did in nuh total i spent 11k plus. so after deduction i still need to fork out 2.3k

hi shiny,
during 2ww i follow the do and don't list. As for symptoms, i have no symptoms, was worried then. Until i read that no symptom is also one of the BFP signs.

hi monica and vi4n
today ur ER rite? hope u all hav gd number retrieve and rest well

hi spiffy21
when was ur ER done? hw many gd number of eggs retrieved? and wat support u on?

babygalore
Thank U for your well wishes.

About u saying u are 'calm' and 'distracted' this cycle. I think u have reach the ultimate realm of ivf...hahaha. I believe u will succeed very soon. I think yoga helps to maintain inner peace and mind. ivf is not meant to be too difficult. After my 1st cycle, I take things more easily too, don't really think about it, everyday just jab, go scan, go BT, when time to ER/ET just proceed with it. Afterall, life have to carry on no matter what, don't let it rule your life. Just keep an open mind and be positive. Otherwise, how to battle on to get the end results we want.

Best of luck to you this cycle and babydust on you !

Hi Lyn,

Not sure why...he did not asked me to retake my BT during my preious IVF try in May. No test for DHEA too. In any case, for me, I intend to go ahead as advised by him. I did not response well to puregon for my last two tries so willing to try anything to have better quality eggs. With my age, also not advisable to wait....me turning 37 soon.

Can't remember which sister asked...I am also with Dr Zou, now seeing her twice a week.

Hi Shiny & linda,

Maybe I dun have fate with dr loh. hahaha...

Anyway it's not any curious questions, just tat my company require a letter from dr loh lor.
It's settled now.

Hmm, 1 question.
Can we take turtle soup?

serene and lina
do take care of yourselves and rest well. m sure things will turn out fine eventually for both of u...

lyn
try not to be too stressed. the jump in your fsh seems too drastic, it may be a one-off freak reading. do your BT again 1-2 mths later and see how it goes...

i read that there's natural and medicated FET. can anyone enlighten what's the difference? which is better and can we choose?

hi lyn, 30 min before the FSH blood test, try to sit down relax, don't talk or think anything, don't be active or do anything. just relax in sofa. from there the result will be accurate. I only knew from lab people also. hope it help!

Hi Lyn,
After seeing shiny posting, I remembered I had to do the same at mount E. They actually time me when I reach there and asked me to sit and don't move...cannot even go toilet. Did u do the same for your test?

lyn

u went to cARE direct?
hmm weird.. cos i called the number that Zaza gave me.. then the person gave me another number to call.. then another number. i also lost liao
then finally said i need to go O&G clinic first

eh.. maybe we can be cycle buddies~ but hor.. i not startin so soon la

Hi shiny and jude, i only know got to rest and relax for 30mins if taking blood for prolactin( a kind of stress hormones) but not fsh. Drs keep saying fsh is not due to stress leh

lyn

so u will start soon or later than me
hehehe
i probably see how in 2010

woo.. just now my office got tremors.. so scary!

Rostrum,

To em Dr zou is very far but I will rest for a month or two before I go back to her after a failed cycle.. want to give my tummy a rest from any more needle jabs

Serene,

I think you should skip the party and lie down as much as you can as per the doc instruction. Let your hubby and relative handle the party. Your son will understand
. You can turn from side to side if your back really ache badly. Try to minimise sitting or standing. The Gynae must have a valid reason to ask you really lie flat totally. Baby is more important, don't worry about your job if your boss is not understanding. I will pray for you and the baby
Both of you will be fine and God will bless both of you

Meow,

Where is your office? how come got tremour???

Lyn
FYI, I have read many women taking wheatgrass to reduce the FSH level. The wheatgrass juice from the organic stores are more effective than the pills. But the juice is expensive here in the US, not sure how it is in Singapore. FSH does fluctuate from month to month, so it is possible that you caught it at a bad month.

Btw, I am not a regular on the forum but I just stop by from time to time cos' I used to read on this forum when I was doing my multiple rounds of IVF under SF Loh in Singapore.

Hi Su_yana,
Oic....wah..8.5k is pretty affordable...cos we dun nd to pay anything aft the subsidy and medisave claim..
Hv discussed wif dh...he told me as long as I m more comfortable wif prof, then we shall go ahead...a slight difference shd be ok...
Hope I dun nd to fork out a single cent..like u!

Humbug, hazel

my office in the CBD loh. I on high floor somemore, so can feel the tremors more. This is not the first time Liao, but this is The longest time it was shaking.

Wow ceiling crack that serious? Which area?

Hi Esther! Welcome...I am also new in this thread...I m also intending to start my IVF soon...
Which doc are u wif? Dun b worried...jus follow yr heart and let it be natural...

Vi4n,
it's $65 per 75IU gonalf. u can do your sums now.

i'm thinking of getting the open ward so that can chat with ppl. the last time i was in the room will dh til 6pm plus after the OR. but there was privacy lar. u mentioned the diff is $100 between single and open ward, is that rite?

babygalore,
welcome back to the forum. and it's good to hear that u've started cycling without "feeling" it. when's your day 14 scan? mayb we can meet up during one of our med appt?

my D5 stage 2 scan is this friday morning.

Vi4n,
hope u have many quality eggs retrieved today, and all are working hard and in the process of fertilisation now. rest well and get ready for ET.

Meow, as possible it will try again in 2010 after cny and after my trip....

Mag i m starting to take wheatgrass in pill form, got to take 5 tabs twice daily. The juice u mentioned izit in powder form then mix with water? I did take b4 nature farm wheatgrass with young barley, tastes yucky. So r succeeded under dr loh? Havent seen u ard for quite some time...

lyn,

i wanted to retake my fsh level but was told that 9.6 is not a cause for concern. when asked y i wanted to retake my fsh, i said my frens said this figure means my ovarian reserve is depleting and the figures reads thats for women going thru menopause. but was told that menopausal is like around 40 - 50.

not sure abt your fsh. is it a cause for concern? did u ask prof?

btw, prof recommended long protocol for me, with higher dosage.

Rostrum, that bill is only for IVF cycle. Any pre blood test taken is own our pocket. I think I also did not take alot of GonalF. About 10 or 11 days of GonalF. SO i guess that played a part too.

Gloria, i be gtg for review next wed with prof and c wat he says... U were told by the nurses that menopausal is 40-50? Then probably dif centres or lab have not range. In my prev test the lab indication menopausal at 25 and above.

Su,
gonalf is the most ex for our cycle. your 11 days of stage 2 is shorter then the average of 14 days. that could be the reason for the $8.5k cost. is your dosage 225 only?

Gloria, wat would u like to know from prof?

Meow, juz sharing with u and no offence to those ladies having treatment in sgh. I find the centre has no privacy coz when i saw there i can hear abt nurses teaching pts abt the treatment procedure etc coz the centre is small and nurses speak quite loud.. Environment well i prefer nuh.. Juz my personal point of view

pooh2
im also with dr lc foong... u are not alone here..

I failed my 1st ivf with him in june... going to do fet next mth...now waiting for my af to come then can start liao... mine will be a medicated fet... no injections needed... only take progynova from d2 till d14 for scan... i guess dr foong will most likely do medicated fet than natural... cos i asked him before...he say easier to control...

may i ask when u going to do fet? cos for dr foong.. he say the 2nd normal af can do fet liao... not counting the af which came immediately after negative bt for ivf... so im wondering how come u need to wait for a few mths and need dr to give u the green light...

lyn
read abt your high fsh... hope you are feeling better now.. i can understand how shocked and worried you are when you got the results... but dont worry too much.. probably becos of all the injections from the cancelled cycle... i think you should go see your dr to understand more... u did your bt at nuh with prof wong rite? maybe u can make an appt to see him for a review... meanwhile relax and enjoy life... since u will only plan to do a fresh cycle next yr...

Gloria, when i had my prev taking of 9.5 dr zou told me its bordeline but still ok. Dun worry u r not considered high then how abt me? 21.3...

Meow, ya its ard there. But i went to some ang mo forum there r ppl who have 75 fsh reading still able to concieve so i guess to confirm menopausal stage have to take E2 to confirm... I guess for young high fsh does not mean menopause but rather the ovaries function is poor...

Hi Fancy,
I am seeing dr loh next tue, think most prob discussing on FET as i have 7 frozen embies. How r u getting on? U have msn? Maybe can pte msg me as i m seldom here.