Thanks rostrum.

serene, i feel so sad and paiseh to break ur record man... ! I have had my review yet, gtg next wed and dun know wat will he have to tell me! As for my 1st cycle in july dr loh didnt even ask me to retake the test he juz based on my feb fsh of 9.5 and thats y he put me on long protocol and low dosage. So who's mistake? Maybe juz down my luck.... Dr already told me i will be gtg for short one next try sor sure coz i did badly for long one b4...

Lyn,
Dr Loh wun ask u to retake yr BT cos the the expiry date for the hormones test is 2 years....I last took the BT last year in Apr...n when I called up KKH, they say my BT is still valid cos it will oni expire next year Apr...
So I tink its always good to retake the BT before we start the cycle to hv a more accurate judgement...might seem kiasu...bt no choice...

I just did my detailed scan today @ 22wks. Dr confirmed its a gal. So happy! Moments later he told me that cervix is shortening which is no good. Will lead tp premature birth. Kinda worried cos i'm still early in my pregnancy... hoping bb is guai guai and cervix stop shortening... if not got to do stitching if the cervix length is less than 1.5cm. Mine is 2.2cm now... normal should be above 4cm... sigh... Actually when i had my son, the same thing happened but @ week30. I kinda expected this will happen again becos of my past experience but didn expect so early.... very sianz now... got to take complete bedrest.

Hi Lyn,

FSH actually fluctuates every month so it is better to repeat any blood test should you want to restart on the cycle...

But like I said earlier dun get too worry abt it... dub get stress up... who knows fsh is co-related with stress.... so just listen to your dr to see wat he has to say... high fsh level can still start on the cycle... relax, k?

Lyn,
I used to tink the same way as u....till someone in this thread pointed out to me tt we shd redo it to hv better judgement..no sure who issit? I tink is bunny!

Hi ju,

ya got to take complete bedrest. But difficult leh... my son very attached to me... unless he dun see me if not sure cling to me...

Lyn,

I think he said something like "wah so high... not sure u should start on the treatment or not?" So I asked him is it high fsh = no ivf = no hope? He said no can still start if i want to. As I scared my fsh level will increase further if i delay further, so i told him i wanna start even my fsh is so high. That's y he slotted me into the may cycle even though the q that time was till sep/oct... i guess he didnt want me to wait any longer as who knows my level will increase again or not...

serene,
aiyoh... can u hide in ur room or something? realli not worth the risk leh. 2 fellow ivf mummies my time also had shortening of cervix. bb was out ard 30wks & 31wks, cannot hold bk!

Hi everyone... not sure whether anyone remembered me. I was on the long protocol in May/June. Blood test came back at 84 but by then I was spotting, Nurse said that it is probably a chemical pregnancy. SO I rested for the last 3 months. Hoping for a miracle. Guess no miracle for me for now. Currently waiting for my cycle to come in Oct and I will be on the short protocol. Should be starting in mid October. Anyone else 'cycling' around the same time. Perhaps we can be cycle buddies.

Lyn, ya i noe. Try bed rest as much as possible lor... Do u know if i should lie down all day or can i sit down? Dun think i can lie in bed all day leh... back aching... I googled and realised my condition is called cervix incompetence... Sounds scary...Really hope can at least 'dong' until week 36 and beyond...

aiyo Ju! U are scaring me leh... During my 1st pregnancy also same thing happened but thank goodness Kester was borned at 37 weeks which was considered full term... but then his lung wasnt so healthy n got to b in NICU for a week... I suspect this one will be earlier than 37 weeks... very scared!

sigh.. my son is having his birthday bash this sunday... dun think can cancel cos invitation all sent out, catering all done already... how?

serene,
i dun wanna scare u, jus wan u & bb to be safe. pls treat this as ur priority. ur son will hv to cling onto someone else

serene,
try to hv ur hubby or someone else to oversee the party. maybe u rest somewhere quiet. then prob jus get up to cut cake wif him. u realli need to rest well.

Serene, was that ur first time tested for fsh or did u have a much better reading b4 that? Huh then i also scared mine will anytime but elevate somemore... sigh... so stressful

ya maybe i should just sit down and chit chat with friends... shouldnt b too strenous i guess...

I'm damn sianz lor... imagine just confirmed gender today and havent even buy a single pc of clothes for my gal and now got to confine at home... cant go out.. havent done my shopping at all man!

Lyn,

As my fsh is always on the high side, so my gynae actually did BT for me like abt 3-4mths to monitor... previously was ard 11-16 i think ans 20.6 was the highest at the last test... in fact after so many test, fsh somtimes will dropped but most of the time is increased de... but that's my case... your case might e different lah... my fsh never fall below 10 de...

Anyone doing yr cycle wif NUH?
can advise me the rough cost u hv paid?
If the payment differs a lot from KKH..I might hv to consider....
Thank you v much...

hi rostrum, ..meow has indicated that the cost is about 8-10k based on lower dosage of gonal f (150iu) and I have asked the CHR nurses to quote me based on higher dosage, and its about 10-12k(before gst),so after gst is about 11-13k.. I prefer to get the higher quote so I will not be surprised when I get the final bill. After deducting govern grant & medisave, maybe have to self-pay 2-3k.. Hope this helps

Hi bunny,
Oic...so its slightly higher than KKH oni...
Hmm...think I got to make some research on GonalF and Puregon first...the differences I mean...
Thanks for the clarifications!!! IVF is not oni emotional...also financial..lolx..

zaza

i could only get an appt date on 19 oct..

she is only at the O&G clinic on Mons and Fris ar?
nurse said cos i am new patient.. need to go to O&G first wor.. cannot go straight to CARE

serene
u dun move too much ok..
as for bday party.. hmmm. too late to cancel.
but maybe u do a guest appearance.. then faster go lie down..

hi babygalore,
thanks for the link. I do hope no more such virus again. Hope your cycle will be a smooth one. Take care

hi serene,
do take complete bedrest, quite risky to continue working. I was found to have low water bag level at 31 weeks (normal check up). The level is so low that i became high risk and stayed in hospital for 5 days. Several kk high risk pregnancy doctors came by daily to talk to me, explained that baby in danger and might have to be delivered right away and end up in ICU. Baby weight then was only 1kg plus. But lucky water level rose after a few days and i am discharge. So now taking everything slowly and each passing day that baby in tummy is a blessing. Hope your gal will wait till full term, do talk to her daily.

Hi Lina,

How many weeks r u now? Thank god that your water level rise again. I was wondering if cervix length will lengthen or not if i take complete bedrest... googled on this so much that the more i read the more worried i get!!! sigh!

When it happened to my 1st child i didnt realised it was dangerous cos i'm already in my 3rd tri, 30weeks. So dr said tahan for another 6 weeks can le... but v worried for this one cos i'm only 22 weeks now... still a long way to cross 36w.

I really must pray hard that nothing will happened.

Hi Linda,

Did dr loh reply u?

I sent him an email early Sept but till now he hasn't reply. I even got his secretary to print out the email for him. I also called KK asking for him, the receptionist said left him a sms to call me but till now no response.

I suggest if you've any inquiries, call the KKivf centre faster.

hi serene,
i am 33 weeks, hope can still hold on longer. Oh, don't read any further, will make you even more worried and nervous. Stay relax and bedrest. I was in a panic when doctor say will end up ICU, i started thinking what plans to take. I dug out the ivf insurance to see how much i can be covered, think of ordering confinement food catering, how to go several times to hospital to feed breastmilk, pump to bring to hospital, etc. That made matter worse.

Can I rejoin you all? I had ohss from IVF in Feb this year and will be going for FET soon.

Anyone had undergone for medicated FET? Can share your protocol? Thanks much

hi meow,
coming soon, must have faith. One day you will be a good mom.
Actually i already think that all you ladies here are very strong and brave to take the first step out to try. I have friends who cannot conceive, yet refuse to see doctor, seek help or advise. They just have the 'stay and wait attitude'.

Hi catherine, u might re-send your email to dr.loh gmail. I believe he read all his email and will reply once he think necessary. my dh did send him 3 different email and he did reply on that day 1 out of these 3 email. you can share your curious question in this forum, maybe one of our sister here can give some advise. ;p cheers

hi lina and serine, really happy to u both of BFP and time will flies very fast and see your healthy full term babies photo's soon. hope your follower will BFP also soon..can you share your story on 2ww?

Hi Lyn,

I have been on DHEA for 3 months. I actually asked Dr Loh whether I should go for a blood test to see if there is an improvement for my FSH level but no reply...He just replied that I should not delay my IVF and should start in Oct. My FSH results was also from last year around Apr (10). I check my previous one done in 2005 and it was about 8.7. Seem like as U grow older, FSH increases. Dr Zou was saying that her patient taking DHEA actually see her FSH number improve from double digit to single digit....hopfully the drug will work on me! One good news is that same patient is now BFP on her last IVF try. I hope to be next!!!!

Hi Babygalore,

Welcome back...wow quite a long business trip. U must be quite tired. Luckily I do not need to travel so much now due to cut in budget. My business trips are usually for a few days but Jam pack...very tiring...plus I don't travel well...cannot sleep on the plane. I will be starting in Oct and will be on the short protocol so if you are starting your suppression now, we will probaby start stage 2 at about the same time. My AF should be during mid Oct but still hoping no AF!!!!! wanted to make in Japan during my recent holiday trip but not sucessful.

Jude, how come dr loh dun advise u to retake fsh level before deciding instead of asking u not to delay ivf? Isnt waiting for fsh to be better to start to maximize the chance? Btw did u have ur DHEAS level checked b4 taking DHEA tabs?

Hi Rostrum, I did mine in NUH for my first cycle. TOtal bill was about $8.5k, so actually i did not really have to pay anything for my ivf cycle.

LYn
Your E2 looks ok. From what u said, most likely stress related. Try to bring down your stress and eat healthy. Like try to get the nutrients from natural fresh food sources. I know Spore is a food paradise and can find tasty delicious food everywhere. But sometimes, its just matter of making healthier food choice. Take everything in moderation and u will be fine.

Try to insist on FSH test before you start your cycle. If too high better to wait till FSH drops, otherwise, waste $$ and time taking all the meds, in the end, get poor response and disappointment.

Serene
Be a good girl and have more bedrest. I'm sure u know bb is more impt than job. With regards to the party, let others do the serving while u can just sit. As to carrying your son, don't do it. At most he will fuss and cry, after a while they get the idea and will be used to it and will go to Daddy or other family members. I did the same thing to my girl and will carry her only when I'm sitting down. I think its safer to stitch also, if really cannot help it, try to relax and rest more. Alot of people do that and able to carry bb to term.