Hi Chemistry,

ur little girl is so sweet! I hope mine is a girl too...

Hi maxxx,

no special tips for my success lei. After my failed IVF attempt, I was very disappointed. I gave up all the TCM treatment, accupunture, I din even take any 'bu' to build up my body to prepare for FET as I'm not ready for any FET attempt coz scared of another failure. during the 3 mths, I just exercise to keep fit and eat healthy meals. In May/Jun, the forum keep pouring good news and with the encouragement of Dr yeong, I was tempted to try again in Jun and it was successful. I guess must be the baby dust spreading around the thread at that time and I manage to catch some lor...

hi sisters,

for those who are trying the lantern method, be careful hor....coz it is fire lei, very dangerous! wait u & hb too excited, or maybe BD a few times that night then both u & hb too tired fall asleep liao, then how...who will look after the fire???....

morning sisters,
Went to see Dr yesterday....conculsion is to rest for 3-4 months, can take TCM if I want. But he advised not to go for Malay massage to "push" up my womb...
Will have to see whether hb wants to go see TCM, he seems quite impatient & wants me to do FET earlier...haiz...but now i have phobia...

good morning,adria,
y did dr yeong say that have to rest for three to four months...did he say that he believes in tcm? how come your hb wants you to do FET earlier?

tomatoes, you are fantastic man, back to even lighter than prepregnancy weight, any secret to weight loss? any nice clothes at mango but din go there for long time liao...

potato chip,yup,din really sleep ytday maybe bec of the coffee i took at village...think my whole system haywire, trying hard not to sleep in the office.....as its contagious one....once i sleep in the morning in the office, it will be the whole day i like damn sleepy and want to sleep....

Good morning to all sisters,

Today im very very sleepy and very very tired, no energy to even talk
304868.gif

tnsw, maybe ur sleep bug has flew over to my side liao

dunno why last 2 nites keep having nightmares and i woke up in fright

think must go and pray pray coz nw 7th month

tnsw,poohy,
Actually Dr yeong didn't specially say i have to rest 3-4 months...but he knew how emotional i was, espeically towards the last few days of the 2WW period, and i asked him about TCM. He didn't say he believes or not believe in TCM neither, but did say there's no harm trying if i intend to rest for the 3-4 months.
I'm actually thinking if i really want to try TCM, the least i have to try is 3 months, + I'm thinking of going shanghai in Oct, so come back start treatment will be 4 months later lor...hence the 3-4 months rest

As for hb, think he doesn't want to lose the momentum, i think he knows i'm the type that the longer i wait, the harder it is for me to do something liao
that's why he wants to do earlier...
I guess i'll have to sit down with him to talk thru it again lor...

jcml, maybe,today trying not to sleep, getting lazier by the day...market is quiet...hardly get any phone calls...how's your job?what are you working as?

how are the rest of the sisters?

adria, you going to shanghai? which part?when you going?how much are airtickets going for?dun noe if i can take a break or not, too stressed with work especially the past few mths..

tnsw,

me working in settlement dept, everyday have to do bank funds transfer. Now im actuali preparing the monthly performance report for my company and this task is something which i hate to do, very sian...
304915.gif

i also asked my hb to bring me to Shanghai in Nov, think the air ticket cost around $500 plus (SQ) but things are quite cheap there.

Adria, maybe you will make a baby in Shanghai, hee hee

Hi Tomatoes,

Good for you to be lighter than your pre-pregnancy weight.

Did you use any stetchmark creams during your pregnancy? I came across Clarins on Monday & bought their treatment oil since it was having 20% discount. Have you used this before?

jcml, so you in settlement line?must be a job requiring alot of calculations..

adria, who you going with huh? enjoy life huh you?

tnsw,
wish i'm going with my boyfriend...but all of them not freein october...haiz....haha!!!

No la, thinking of going with a firend. knew her since we were 13, but never get to travel before...we always say, we're best of friends now, but maybe travel together once come back will no more be friends!!! haha!

adria, so nice you can go shanghai.....hvnt been there for about 21/2 years now...have been there three times alrady....
i guess travelling with frens means alot of sacrifices..u wont know that person's "patterns" until u travel together...But smtimes it may strengthen a frenship...hard to say...

Hi Adria

The malay massage is not proven and better not take the risk. Some claim they know how to push up the womb... but what if they dun?

Hi tnsw

I just bought some basic tops like tank top. Nothing much down there.

So are you snoozing now in office?

Me got no secret technique to loss weight. Juz that I try to eat healthily lor.

Juz now went to see paedi. My bb got wind in stomach. These few nites she refuses to sleep at nite. Very siong... cos must carry to pacify her... if not, she will cry and cry.... Good news is that her jaundice is getting much better.

Hi vonvon

I wanna buy the treatment oil for my malay massage initially. But since I got back my previous weight, I din go for malay massage liao. But I heard that that their treatment oil is quite good.

I did use stretch mark cream from Mothercare (2tubes) but believe me, stretchmark cream dun work at all (but still must apply lor).

tomatoes, today dare not sleep liao, trying my best to keep awake by posting here...after lunch wld be another issue, hopefully later i can wake up...

is giselle having colic?wat did paedi say?

tnsw,
Actually i just went Shanghai last year...but since got friend wants to go, & accomodation is free, then dun mind going again...+ this time if hb not going, then my friend in shanghai is gonna bring me clubbing!!! haha!!! Lots of drinking & partying!!! horray!!!

tomatoes,
You're right. I dun think i'll try the massage. Though i've got 2 friends doing it now...but i somehow dun feel comfortable doing it...scared of the pain also....1 of my friend said 1st time she did it she bled....aiyoh....hear liao also scared!!!

tnsw,
Dun know why she bled...think in the process of pushing got friction or something...

i where got good life...no money liao....that's why have to look for free accomdation mah...

adria,hope yr fren is okay leh...sounds very scary..
so u booked your airticket liao? how much u paid for your tkt?any promotion?

tnsw,

yup, settlements alot of calculations, very sian and furthermore my Maths so poor, dunno how i ended up in this dept also

i need an opinion, i was thinking of goin to BKK (four faced buddha) and pray for a bb. One of my fren and colleague also went there to pray and their wishes reali came true. Of coz later they have to go back and "huan shen" lor.....but one of my fren told me that cannot pray for bb coz God can give you and God can also take back anytime, i listen alrdy also quite scared but im reali reali desperate to have bb leh, sob sob, so sad

Hi tnsw

Paedi said to feed her with Infacol drops... hopefully it works. Actually my hb and CL kept saying to give my bb pacificer, but I really dun want leh... I scare my bb overdependent on it. Anyway, I just bought 1 to standby.

Actually you and Adria should go for the Shanghai trip. If I dun have a bb, I sure join you all. Shopping is my favourite pastime mah.

jcml,i quite bad with calculations thats y last time chose not to go into accountancy, ask me to do such numerical stuff, i sure do wrong, one..

actually about the bkk, i also not sure becuz i am a catholic but i also actually am open to all religions...maybe other sisters can help in tis area

tomato, is infacol the yellow box one for kids with wind? i think if i not wrong, my kid also got tis last time...some kids dun like pacificer, my kid just spat the whole thing (actually i also dun like my kid to use)..altho not proven, i scared my kid next time "ba geh" (buck toothed, altho not medically proven also)...

to tell u the truth, shanghai shopping not bad leh, especially in the so called orchard road there....now got kid, more difficult to pack up and go liao...see how lah

adria,i hvnt been to the clubbing scene there but i know the scene there is pretty hot...some sporean has opened several pubs/discos there with alot of success...unless yr hb can go with you coupled with a long wkend and u stay longer and he comes back...

tnsw,
Love me doesn't have to stick to me like superglue right???
I appreciate his love. I love him too....but i will not want to always stick with him lor...i'm quite individualistic....dun like to stick 24hrs/day kind...

Hi tomatoes,

You mean the stretch marks cream didn't work for you? Do you have those marks after your birth? My colleague had them on her tummy, thighs, & butt.

Adria,

You are a very independent woman. Unlike you, I stick to my hubby like superglue, & of course vice versa.

I just finish reading the thread. Me MIA for the past few days. Monday was extremely busy and ytd I was on leave. Went for gynae appt ytd, bb now weigh 2.4kg and my gynae wants to induce me in the beginning of Sept. Ask me to choose a date. Cos she said doesn't wan to take risk.
Chemistry,
Saw ur beautiful princess. Hope u r coping well with her.
Potato chip,
My gynae said it's normal to bleed now, but of course not everyday. My nosebled again last nite, haiz....very sian, but no more nose block liao. Now on weekly checkup, next wk got to do CTG. I'm going out soon to meet a client, probably wont be back to office.
chillipepper & vonvon,
How r u? Rest well hor.

I am counting down liao...

Hi regtmc,

So now your turn to count down to the days you hold your little precious in your arms, huh? All the best to you. Hope you'll have a smooth delivery like poohy, tomatoes, & chemistry.

I'm getting better. MS subsiding. Now enjoying food more. Into my 14th week now. Will rest well. Thanks 4 ur concern.

Adria,me too, thats why i can tahan not seeing my hb for wks/months...i am very individualistic and smtimes i rather do things myself....and without any interferences...

Tomatoes & vonvon,
I've already used up 10 tubes of mothercare cream. I heard tat clarins oil is not bad too. Up to now I only put on abt 6kg and I'm starting to loose weight leh, maybe it's bcos I'm abt to deliver. Stretch marks can only be seen after delivery if I'm not wrong.

Hello Good day all sisters

today very busy, just finish reading the posting

tnsw, adria

both of you so independent, me actually like to stick to hb but hb try to trained me to be independent so now quite independent liao

vonvon,
i married for nearly 10 years liao...earlier in the marriage, still very young, like to stick to him....now, i enjoy the occassional break when he goes overseas on company trips etc...allow me to do what i want, without having to worry that someone is at home waiting...

yes,yukiko, in some ways i am quite independent as my hb wks overseas and i am with my son in spore.....i oso feel down smtimes but wat to do,have to pick myself up...

tnsw,
i actually pei fu you. I dun know whether i can tahan few months not see him la...never try before...but i guess if i have 1 boy like you, it'll be easier to pass time...

adria,smtimes i oso feel lonely and no one to tell my sorrows to but wat to do...hv to cheer myself on and wkends i will bring my son out to eat good stuff and go shopping...sort of to compensate myself..

tomatoes, hp giselle is better after taking the infacol, it shld be quite useful...
how are you? still resting well?

Hi Adria

He at home he will play game and ignore me, then no choice lor i have to find something to entertain myself lor, then saturday and sunday he also working so i have to shop & go wherever on my own lor, that's how he train me lah

My friends & relative say i like not married like that cos never see husband stick with me and seldom see we shuang shuang dui dui.

My office internet keep having problem very hard to come in here, so frustrated

tnsw

at least you got your son to accompany you, imagine i everytime eat alone, watch tv programme alone and do everything alone, i more lonely than you