monica, turn out my lining same with yours. I jus asked the nurse again. She explained to me on er detail. Confirmed er on 30 sept 1230. And also im on pretty high risk of ohss. Hormone at 20overk today. Up by double. So reduce gonalf dosage again for tonight.

hi vi4n and monica
gd follicles numbers and sizes..welcome to the 2ww soon...
hopefully all of us will be graduated

ohohjazz,
dun think there are any lucrin jabs for SO-IUI....

kk,
think u didn't drink sufficient water... UTI and constipation can be caused by insufficient water intake... so if u wanna continue with CWG, u gotta drink more water than usual...

Hi Lyn,

Jude here...I am the one that just got back from Tokyo. Happen to have the same nick as Judebabe...keke

No Made in Japan but still had a great time eating and shopping...keke I probably gained some weight even though we walked a lot...haha how to loss weight when we have 5 meals a day.

Hi, may i know who's undergoing 2WW right now? Just want to find some fellow souls..

I only rested for 3 full days lying at home, then it's back to work...and on Wednesday I've a 10-day business trip. So it looks like my bHCG test can only be done when I return.

hi spiffy,
do take things slowly during the business trip as that is the implantation period. If possible, do rest more on the trip. All the best for your 2ww.

Hi Lina, thanks..really appreciate your concern.

p.s. When I received the photo of the 2 embryos from KKH, I nearly cried...they're the cutest 2 blobs of cells I've ever seen.

Thanks eskimobaby & juju78, SO-IUI no need for lucrin jabs. What's the purpose of lucrin jabs , any idea any one? I am just curious to find out.

Hi Vi4n,

My dh has the same case as yr dh....and we were never advised by gynaes to do IUI....all of them recommend IVF straight... The gynae whom perform IUI for u shd tell u tt the chances of success is not high...

Hi all. I've been a silent reader the past week, after my MC.

I did my first IVF end Aug. Like meow and december, i tested positive wif v low hcg (29). tested again the next day, went up slightly only to 31. Doc prepared me for the worst, but to my surprise, hcg went up to 90 two days later so my hopes went up. unfortunately, four days later, it went down again to 44. Doc advised me to let go as the pregnancy was no good. Stopped all my meds and AF came three days later.

December - So I know exactly how u feel. It has been a roller-coaster ride for the past month. I cried non-stop when i learnt that the hcg had gone down, and I continued to cry on and off the next few days, and again when my AF came. It's only been a week since, but it sure feels like a long time. I still get mood swings, and will be depressed when i see pregnant women or babies. I think you are much stronger than I...

Fancy/Suyana - My heart goes out to both of u, I can only imagine what u went through. Sometimes, I still wonder whether it's better to test negative right fm the start, or to test positive then lose it....

Wensi - Not sure if u're still on this thread, but you and your hubby's profiles are v similar to mine!

hi spiffy,
each embryo seems different, cute right. I take out the photo during 2ww when i want to talk to them and i gave some of them names.

Hi pooh2, Hugs Hugs!!! I hv been delaying my IVF till now not only becos of the jabs, but also the end result...I am not sure hw I will take it if the end result is -ve, bt wat I can say is time will heal all wounds and life still has to go on...
Meanwhile, tiao your body and start another cycle when u r ready! Jia you! We will soon be blessed wif babies wif all the hard work!

tks rostrum.

to be honest, when i started on ivf, i thot it was not as stressful as i anticipated. maybe becos i'm ok wif jabs. plus i responsed q well wif relatively low levels of puregon (started at 250iu, reduced till 100iu on final day), retrieved total of 15 eggs and stopped at just 8 days of jabs. i was ok at OR and ET as well, only felt really uncomfortable during 2ww with bad bloatedness, sore boobs, etc.

it was during the short one week of hcg fluctuations that i understood why pp said ivf was stressful. the emotional ups and downs, only those who have gone thru it can truly understand...

Pooh, sorry to hear about the roller coster ride you had last month. I can also feel for you.

At least, I know that IVF did work for me though it was not long. However, I cannot determine it will work for me agian if I want to do a next cycle. I can just pray and hope for the best.
One thing for sure I appreciate my BFP is that at least, i was able to feel being pregnant after trying for 7 yesars, though it only lasted for 7 weeks. That is something I will treasure for the rest of my life even if I get pg again in the future. The joy to hear the good news, the moment seeing the fetus with the heartbeat is something I will remember....

pooh2,
From the process u described, everything really goes on very smoothly for u...U mean for the whole of the IVF procedure, u oni jab 8 days?

Mind me asking how old are u? Cos yr IVF procedure seems less complicated....which hosp did u do yr IVF wif?

IVF is really not easy...it really puts yr mood into roller coaster mode...tts y I hv been tinking and tinking...haiz

Su_yana,
Yr post moved me....and my tears is rolling down my cheeks as I type this post...Dun worry, god is fair...we will be rewarded one day....

ohohjazz,
lucrin is to suppress ovulation.
and yes, so-iui confirm no lucrin, i only took clomid & puregon, followed by hcg jab.

Rostrum, actually, I am also sad and almost in tears when i typed that. Am not trying to show off that it worked for me. I am sure all ladies want that too.
Yes, agree with you GOd is fair. Hopefully he will reward all of us sooner than expected.
Actually, that was how i consoled myself when i heard the bad news. I told hubby that was what I thanked god for giving me that for a short while.
I still have scans pictures and others to remind me of that....sometimes it is just too painful to see at times i am happy to see that...

SU_yana,
Dun tink too much..take good care of yrself and prepare for the next cycle...I m waiting for yr good news soon....
So when u starting on the new cycle?

su yana
i'm also v touched by wat u wrote, it brought tears to my eyes. yes, guess i shd be thankful that i was pregnant once, no matter how short and even tho i din get to the stage of seeing the heartbeat. medically, i was 5 weeks pregnant b4 i lost it. it's still painful thinking abt it... can't rem, u planning to do another cycle soon? fresh or FET?

rostrum
i'm already 37. i was really lucky that i had a gd response, even my acupuncturist was surprised that at my age, i responded so well. yes, i only jabbed 8 days in total. my doc suggested short protocol for me cos of my fsh level (9-9.5).

pooh2,
Age is a factor when comes to IVF...bt I believe individual's health also contributes to the main bulk of it...So does it mean tt the lower FSH we have, the lesser jabs we need to do? Sorry for the many questions...my fsh level taken last year is 5.6...not sure whether the doc will require me to redo it or not as I was told by KKH tt the BT will oni expire aft 2 years...bt since I am switching to Prof Wong, he might require me to redo it...

Rostrum and pooh,
I do plan to go for my 2nd cycle in nov-dec this year. I have no frozen eggs so i have to do a fresh one. I am with NUH. At this point, I just hope my body is recovering well for my cycle. Prof Wong told me to continue taking my folic acid. When r u ladies doing your cycle and with whch hosp?

Su_yana,
I am planning to do my cycle in Nov
, this will be confirmed by Prof Wong after my mit up tis Sat...As my BT is done last year Apr wif KKH, I am worried he might ask me to redo the BT...so if I do the BT from Oct AF...I wonder whether I am able to start the program using Oct AF as well...if it is possible..then I am on Nov cycle ba...
Mind me asking...tt time when u freeze yr eggs, what is the number u freeze? issit true tt doing IVF in NUH, the no. of frozen eggs is lesser?

hi rostrum, I am switching from KKH to NUH too, and my BT was done in June-July last yr, and I was asked to do another BT this coming AF, so just heads up that he might ask u to do the same. I dont mind at all cos it will help him to understand my case better and prescribe drugs accordingly.. Looks like su yana , yourself & me might be cycle buddies!

Rostrum, I did not freeze any eggs. They are not in good quality till Day5 so had to abandon it.
As for the number of frozen eggs are lesser than in NUH than other hosp, I am not too sure about that. I think as long you have good eggs to freeze they will freeze it as many as available.

Hi Bunny,
Did u do any IVF wif KKH? Under Dr Loh? Wat makes u wanna switch to NUH?
I switch to NUH cos the waiting queue for KKH is till next year Feb and I do not wish to wait for so long...Do another BT...haiz...I worried my BT result will not be as good as last year's...bt like wat u say, it is good as it will be clearer when prescribing the drugs...So when u starting yr cycle? I not sure whether I can do the BT in Oct and start the cycle immediately too....

hi rostrum, I think I didnt respond well to puregon so I wanna try gonal f... I am still waiting for my AF then I will need to go for my BT on D2/3. Prof told me can start on the same cycle as my BT which means if u r doing BT in Oct, can start with jabs D14.

Hi bunny,
Oh...tt is good...tt means I can start in Nov if nothing goes wrong...Will keep you posted after the mit up wif Prof tis week....Hope we can be cycle buddies!

rostrum
i dun hv a gd understanding of the various hormone levels but i think the younger u are, the lower yr fsh. and usually for women wif lower fsh, doc prefers to start them on longer cycle starting wif suppression (i.e. more jabs). my fsh is considered a little on the high side, so i was started on the short protocol.

su yana
i've not met my doc as my menses jus ended. will prob do FET a few mths down the road if my doc says ok, i still hv 5 frozen embies. i'm wif dr lc foong at gleneagles.

bunny

You seen Prof already, did they give you the expected cost for one cycle in NUH? Any queue there?

With zaza recommendation, my choice will be either Prof or Dr Yong (SGH).

Rostrum

If the sperm is of not good quality, of course ICSI will stand a better chance....will not waste your embryos.

Fancy

Think not too good to eat too many dates at one time, think must limit to certain numbers.

Dec
No injections for FET, but will be given inserts also considered support...need to check the name...will post again

fond

1 fresh cycle at NUH will costs around $8-10K. depening on ur gonal f dosage.

i also considering Dr Yong from SGH. have u seen her already?

hi fond, how are you?

yes I saw him earlier this mth, estimated cost around 11-13k , I think the cost is around the same as KKH, the differences
1) the cost of purgen vs gonal f and 2)ER & ET are considered as day surgery, so need to pay for the day surgery facilities, about 1k each..

Dont think there is a queue, but many of the ladies here are nov-dec cycle, definitely it will be faster than KKH. but of course that is not the only thing we have to consider.

I thought you want to give Dr Loh another try?

Su_yana

I totally understand how you feel. I've been through 2 fresh and 2 fet and not once i had a postive HCG..hence sometimes think that its impossible for me to get pregnant.

I always thought i dun mind getting bfp for few wks then mc later...at least i know i can be pregnant... I know i sound crazy to some of you...but i really feel like that coz its also a terrible feeling not having bfp even once...after so long.

meow

I was using 400iu puregon at KKH...not too sure the equivalent for gonal f dosage...been with KKH too long so never study other hospital. Need to check out budget before proceeding.

Have not seen her...will get a appt most probably next month and see who is better Prof or Dr Yong.

Anyone can advise estimated price for SGH?

bunny

i'm 5kg more to my target weight then will do one FET with Dr Loh...after that will give one last try with another hospital...thats my plan
for the moment...trying to plan postively

How's the protein powder..have you tried? If you really cannot take..bring back to SG and i can return you the $$ ...no trouble ok

fond

my calculation is based on lowest gonal f dosage.. 150iu.. cos that was my dosage..

ET and ER based on single bedder

meow

Only have choice of one bedder? My dosage definately more than you. Although i have OHSS but my FSH is also high.

If i go to Prof or Dr Yong will get them to re-take my BT, after losing so much weight and doing exercise...hope my FSH have improved

Hi ladies, did anyone have a great spike in fsh level after a cancelled or failed cycle? I got to know my fsh taken 2 weeks ago at nuh and it is 21.3!!! OMG i cant believe it! My fsh level was 9.5 in feb

fond
pl dun say that, tho i can somehow appreciate how u must feel. did u go thru the same protocol wif the same doc for previous attempts? perhaps can seek second opinion if so?

when i was told my hcg had dropped, i honestly thot of seeking second opinion rather than jus give up on my embie. up to today, i still wonder if i shd hv supported it for two more days and request for another hcg test. to some extent, i think my emotional ups and downs the week after my first hcg test made me too exhausted and drained for a re-test, i guess i din think i would be able to take another two days of waiting and get bad news in the end.

i really must work on my mind for the next FET.

Lyn

FSH will change...based on lifestyle, diet and stress level..try recall what you did differently and stop it accordingly then re-test.

bunny

Great to hear that..hope it help you. Take slower lor...you special case leh

pooh2
Thanks...some of my friends say i'm crazy to say that..maybe too desperate to want a baby of my own. Yup pervious cycle done with Dr Loh...one of the few unlucky ones...if next FET still fails will change hospital.

Actually still now still feel Dr Loh is skilful...maybe i really unlucky...not time to have baby yet.

Your FET also at KKH?

fond
i've no doubt dr loh is one of the best fertility docs in singapore. in fact, i saw him a few times previously before i switched. just thot diff docs will read cases differently, so perhaps another doc will see yr case fm another angle or perspective, and offer a diff protocol...

i did my first cycle at gleneagles, wif dr lc foong. i will stick to him for my FET as i'm v comfortable wif him. none of the ladies here seem to be seeing him tho.

Fond, same lifestyle except for more late nites coz of watching dvd, more stressful coz ov ivf thingy and drinking powder.... Is fsh stress induced?