jcml,if u read thru the archives, you also wld have read some of my pblems....wat to do?every household got their own pblems, hv u tried chinese tcm or anything to improve the sperm count,dong chong cao is good..maybe u can consider tis?

tnsw,

Whether to work not not to work, there are bound to be sacrifices. So, it's very impt to have these weighed out during discussion with your hb.

jcml,

Don't think of whether you'll be letting anyone down or not. Most impt is that you want to have a bb & is ready for whatever committments that come along. You will know when that time is.

vonvon, its very painful at this moment to give up my job as i need to give my parents some money also..my hb says he can give but i tink not fair to give my parents money from my hb too often..

i give my parents and there are only my sister and me around and my sister who is older than me is not married and she also very thrifty that type...so i cant depend on her to support my parents, i hv to play my part

i did think of gvg up my job two years ago after visiting my hb overseas but when i came back, the mkt boomed and i din have a proper rest for quite some time liao...

Evy household really got their own pblems...

<font color="aa00aa">hi tnsw</font>

yup my hb is taking DCC now but the DCC nowadays like not very cheap hor. we also went to the JE sinseh before but after taking her med i feel heaty and my hb also can feel his heart beating very fast after taking the JE sinseh med. So recently we went to eu yang sang and the tcm doc prescribe some med for us, hopefully it works

by the way u also taking DCC? or ur hb taking? sorri me blur cos the previous postings quite long then i juz scan thru

yup, true, every household will have their own problems one but i guess the main thing is to remain positive in whatever things we do and stay cheerful and stress free. i know its easier said than done but try lor

<font color="119911">hi vonvon</font>

im sure i will want a bb and can't reali wait to hold one in my arms, ooohhh.... can imagine the great feeling of holding ur own kid

jcml, i am taking dcc tablets and my hb also taking but he is wking overseas..i think its better to take it brewed..
although some say that its not heaty but my hb finds it heaty consuming them...for me, i take when i can remember, if i can, i just forget it ...

when u free, read thru lah the postings, am sure you wld find a mix of stories which wld b very interesting..from the lovely gals here..

also we have a posting of our sisters' info here, tcm and also a list of food to avoid during ivf...
jcml, do hv a look at it when u are free..

<font color="aa00aa">tnsw</font>,

must remember to take ur DCC ar, if u not consistent then the effects may not be so good liao. actuali i know how to say only, i also every time forgot to take my chinese med one. sometimes its becoz im lazy and sometimes i reali forgot abt it, kekeke...

i have read thru the list of food to avoid during ivf and also the sisters' info...its indeed a great compilation and very useful to ppl like me. i feel like im in a dark tunnel and this thread is reali like a light at the end of the tunnel (wow, very drama hor, hee hee

i know that some of the sisters here are awaiting to test their results

miko and adria, jia you jia you, i pray for u gals and
302849.gif

jcml, u very efficient leh, read so fast, huh? good huh, we also have a private circulation thru email of our email addresses and hp number and real name..if u want (no obligations),u can private message potato chip (one of the gals here) or you can private message me so that we can keep in touch thru email or hp...

I am back ... had been busy wit work for the last few days.

Chemistry

Wow your bb gal cannot wait till next week liao ... she want come out and celebrate Singapore 40th b'day with you lah. Hope to rec good news form you soon!

Tomatoes

Dun worry ok ... bb Giselle will be jus fine. U dun hv to worry whether to be a full time mum or not since you still can enjoy another 2 months of maternity. Use this period to see how things goes and then decide.

Adria

Dun give up ok and you are definitely not hopeless. It's only your 1st try and if you are hopeless then ppl like me how?? So dun give up hope and continue to pray though you hv to be mentally prepared for the worst.

Tnsw

I've brewed DCC for my hus last weekend and myself took some BFW also. i bought my BFW from Fu Hua but after I read the ingredients, I think you are right, the EYS ones seems to be better. Maybe next time I will try tat.

Btw, do you know if there's any side effect of DCC? Is it high in protein or anything like tat?

My hus had gout all along and 2 weeks ago he went for his routine check and yday we got a call from his doctor. She mentioned that his urine had a high level of protein and wanted him to collect his urine for 24 hrs and do a test again. I'm quite worried now as high protein level in urine is actually a symptons of kidney problem. I duno if I should continue to brew him the DCC and also ask him to start his vitamins which Dr Yeong had precribed? I'm afraid all this tonic and vitamins may affect his condition. Wat do u gals think?

CT,
Welcome back to the board!hope u are coping well with yr job..

I oso not sure abt this dcc?but i understand that its supposed to be a "neutral" herb, leh...if you happen to go to eys, maybe u can ask the old uncles there who may be able to advise you..
maybe the dcc you stop for a while if your hb is hving western medicine..gout is a so called "rich man's disease"

if i am not wrong, cannot eat too much peanuts, duck and protein rich food...maybe ask him to take care of his diet first..dun thk dr yeong can advise u on dcc or chinese medicine if he himself does not believe it...

IF not, dun brew the dcc till further notice or do it less often and have an interval of a few hrs before he takes the western medicine..tis is my two cents worth of opinions..maybe other sisters got some ideas?

i pm u okie? potato chip has not login to this thread today, guess she is busy, kekeke...

<font color="ff6000">hi CT</font>

i read ur story before and u are really a brave and strong gal. tnsw, u are also very brave and strong and i reali hope i can be like u gals

me now is mind and body tired from ttc-ing
302854.gif
and i hope i can recover from my stress soon

tnsw

My hus had this gout thing for many years liao, Yi Zuan from his father. But his gout had been under control as he's taking long term western medication. It's also this gout that is affecting his sperm according to many Chinese physician and previously TTSH had been precribing him with a western medication which actually will kill all his sperm for many years. Sighhh

Now I only hope there's nothing wrong with his kidney ... no bb also bo bian health more impt.

jcml/CT,
Will try to think positive. Thanks....but even now my menses dun come, i'll also wonder whether it's becos of the progesterone....haiz...Dr Yeong say not...but i'm quite suspicious....

jcml

I like your icon! So cute!

Actually I'm not tat strong lah but being forced by circumstances, Huan Ji Shou Bi hahah
I guessed all the gals like us who went thru the difficult TTC journey will be as strong and brave. Dun be stress and relax ok ... Actually going thru IVF is not really a very scary thing. If all of us can do it, so can you! Jia You!

i pm u liao

<font color="0000ff">hi adria</font>

last time my gynae wanted to give me progesterone pills to induce my AF so i dun think the progesterone is stopping ur AF.... adria dear, dun think of AF now, think of having a little miracle inside ur tummy okie?

Jcml, i got your mail, i will either email or private message potato chip...just now, i messaged her, she is busy today...

i also forced by circumstances to be wat i am also...not easy to handle a kid, miscarriages and operation alone but adversity shld make us stronger...wat doesnt kill us shld make us stronger..dun think so highly of me,i really not great, one...

adria, try to think of the positive side,trust that dr yeong will noe wat he is doing..are u better?did you rest well?

hi CT,

me trying to de-stress nowadays by eating alot, hahaha
302857.gif

i hope every ttc-ing sister here will be blessed with a bb soon and we can all come out for a mummy-bb session

jcml,
Thanks. Will continue to pray for miracle...

tnsw,
ya, feeling better...whole morning didn't feel like eating...then mum forced me to eat some porridge...then felt bloody thirsty &amp; realised I didn't had a drop of water since morning...just had 1/2 a orange &amp; 1/2 of an apple...

jcml, i just forwarded your email to potato chip and cc'd you a copy, hv u recd it?my office server smtimes got pblems, frens say they dun get my emails..

where did you get your icons from, very cute leh..

Hi Adria

Since your menses haven't come, just play a wait-n-see attitude, it may give you good news instead
Dun worry too much now.

Hi Poohy

The opportunity cost for you is too great if you resign... I will never resign if I earn $6K. Now I am considering the infant care services (for 3 months) opp my office building so that I can see her everyday. It will cost me $865 nett per month but I think it is worth it without me having to quit my job... So when she is older at 6 months, I can hand her over to my mum liao.

tomatoes, thats quite a good idea to put giselle at your office, but someone needs to be able to fetch you back after work...

i think such services shld be trust worthy...do they have qualified nurses or caregiver there?

i dun think i will give up my job now as opportunity cost is too high, everyone wants the best for their children...

i reali did not receive ur email leh, guess ur officer server reali something wrong liao, kekeke...

some of the icons is i download myself then some is given by my frens. i also think they are very cute that's y wanted to share it out

jcml, i resent to you, see if you can receive tis..my company put out firewalls etc and dun noe wat crap until alot of websites cannot assess, so fed up..

btw, how old are you?if u mind me asking...i am one of the more "senior" one here...

the icons very cute leh...amusing...

Hi tnsw

The centre can send me &amp; bb home at 6.45pm (free) which is the perfect timing for cos my official hours is till 6.15pm. I haven't ask for full details... will go to the centre to take a look when I bring cake for colleagues during full-month.

But when I compare around, $865 is very ex.. compare to other centres lor... I must go see what's so special about them. No choice, if they are good but ex, I still pay lor cause it is the most convenient arrangement for me at the moment.

With me still working, at least my family medical expenses can be still taken care of...cos my hb is self-employed.

I had my blood pregnancy test this morning and result was sort of negative. The reading is 18 and Prof. said that it should be over 25 by now. He said that it was not likely that I was pregnant.

I was disappointed, but, what could you do except accepting the fact. He said if my menes did not show her way in 2 days time, blood test again on Thur, if the level dropped---ie. I was definitely not pregnant. Meanwhile, I continued on my progesterone suppository.

However, I am now without the injection support, my progesterone level will be down definitely and my menes will come anyway.............

I am now having mixed feelings:
1. still have hope that my level will go up on Thur (no menses coming OK)
2. Should I do it again? I have no time, I am 40+
2. should I continue having 2nd IVF in Singapore or back home
3. If I choose to continue my treatment in Sing, Should I continue consultating Prof. Ng? No that he's not capable but the hospital charges are really expensive. I don't have any frozen embryos, so, I have to start all over again.

Wait until Thur then, I'll discuss the options with my hubby

tomatoes, u are right, think that at least your expenses are covered...for me, self employed, every thing kaki lai....

tis centre sounds good to me, maybe you can go and take a look at different times if the day to see wat they do..."do spot check"...maybe the price is high but at least better than maid leh...
last time i got no choice thats why muz hire maid...

I forgot to mention that today is my 12 days post transfer

Hi tomatoes,

It good that your bb can be near you when U are at work. I guess good child care is what a working woman need most.

Hi puikei

18 is near to pregnancy level liao. Dun forget that Prof chen do very early beta test. My first level was oni 22 and he said my pregnancy quite strong. 18 is not far from 22... so your chances still there.
For the moment, dun worry so much, it will affect your chances...

Hi tnsw

You are right, must do spot check instead of setting an appointment. Hee! Hee!

PuiKei, Hope that you will think positive and have a good discussion with your hb..if i am not wrong, you still need some time to let your body release all the drugs..in the meantime, if u believe in chinese tcm, maybe can consult chinese tcm and see wat they say after taking your pulse...

hi tnsw,

me finally got ur email liao, yeah!

im 30yrs and hb 36 yrs that's y quite kan cheong to have a bb lor.... if im in my twenties then maybe i take my own sweet time, kekeke...

but sometimes i think if zoe tay can have her first bb at 37yrs then at least i feel better... but one thing she's rich lah and im not, hee hee

hi puikei,

i hope u will remain positive and hope u will see better results on thurs. dun give up now, okie?

Thanks beautiful ladies,

I am alright except a bit disappointed. As I sopke to Adria on the phone this afternoon that If the IVF was +ve, it was a token/ present to me, if it was -ve, it was normal for my age. This is the attitude I am having with me all along. Of course I really want to have my baby in my hand.

Actually, hubby did call Porf. later and discussed my case. Prof. Ng said that he counted from day of egg retreival and I am actually Day 15. He has seen 2 women with low HCG level and went on pregnant, but it's rare. Prof. did look at my stimming history that I should be put on much higher dose of FSH to produce more eggs. However, he did put me on high dose at the beginning but did not increase after he checked my first blood.

Sorry for the long story. I am going to raffle hotel having luch buffet tomorrow afternoon.

Adria,

I forget to say thank you over the phone. With your present situation, you are so sweet offering to accompany me to clinic on this thur. Really really thanks for that. don't worry, hubby will accompany me. I hope his boss will not complain.

Hi tnsw,

Please recommend me a TCM clinic. I am living in Bugis. There's one call "Ma Kwong", is it OK?

In addition, please tell me how much for the DCC per bottle from Eu Yan Seng? Thanks

pui_kei,
we're all here to support each other. we know our husbands are very busy people. And sometimes we really dun want to worry them, that's why i offer to go with you, cos' i know how it is to be alone &amp; lonely...
Well, enjoy your lunch tom. my hb is also on leave tom to keep me company...we'll plan where to go for the day...

ya man...already spent so much on the treatment liao...why not spent somemore to make oneself happy...hahahaha...but scared hb will end up crying.......

HI gals,

I'm back home. I'm 2cm dilated and Dr Loh say can either choose to induce or wait. I decided to wait cos I scare wait induce fail and have to go thru caesarian. The ctg shows that i do have regular contractions but the funny thing is I dun feel any tummy pain or tightenings. Instead i'm only feeling recurrent cramps on my hip area. So I'm taking that as 'contractions' until I cannot endure further then check in to delivery suite.

Hi Adria/Puikei,

Dun give up okie. As long as u have not seen red, chances is always there.

Hi tomatoes,

I also dunno who to take care of my baby now. At 1st, it's MIL. Then recently, she ask me if I check out the infant care at my place. I also very confused. So will wait till later then talk abt it.

The opportunity cost of me leaving my job to take care of bb is also rather high. But my company allow us to take no pay leave on grounds of taking care of children. My company got quite pro-family policies but poor medical benefits. Will your company allows u to apply no pay leave? If so, u can still secure your post a year later.

Hi vonvon,

Think we have no chance to meet at KK tomorrow! Will keep u posted!

Hi chemistry,

Realx at home and wish U have a smooth delivery later. You'll forget the physical pain you go through once U have your own sweetie pie in your hand.

Hi tomatoes

Wow hv a hard time going thru de long conversation on the thread. It is gd to have a infant care centre near u, so convenient. U go n take a look. Cos fr what I hv gathered, u may hv a hard time to adjust yr standard of living without own income lei. hehehehe.. i might b wrong. But like wat vonvon has mentioned, child development is very critical from 0 to 8 yrs old (their window of opportunities).

I was not feeling well yesterday and today was busy at work. Just managed to complete the whole thread.

Hi Puikei and Adria

Don be too upset now, there are till chances. Adria, just follow Dr Yeong's instruction. See how he has helped ET during her FET. Will
302893.gif
for both of you.

Welcome all the new members.

Hi Chemistry

Wish you all the best for your coming delivery. Would really love to see your bb photos!

Taking no pay leave is very difficult in my company. My company not really so pro-family like yours. Does it mean your MIL not really keen to take care of your bb since she asked you to check out infant care?

For me, I think my MIL and my mum are fighting to take care of my bb. My MIL neber express any interest initially, maybe now after see how cute a bb is, she is very keen. But the thing is she is a ex-stroke patient and her movements are quite weak. Furthermore, thought she brought up 4 kids of her own, she has forgotten alot of things liao. That day, I was really terrified when I saw how she shook my bb to 'play' wif her.

Hi Potato Chip

With my shopping habit, I agree it will be difficult initially but I can still control. But if I think long term, I still got to plan for child education etc... I also dun want to over-burden my hb also....

The best current arrangement is to put her at infant care near me. For that, I do not have to worry about my bb or resigning from my job....

Sorry for not logging in for a long time.... has been busy at work. Today I went AMC for my first scan and guess what found two sacs!
Am both happy as well as worried... Dr Loh just said that my situation is good and bad. Just pray that everything will be fine cos considered high risk.

Good morning, lovely sisters,
First things first...to answer puikei's question:
Puikei, u can refer to our last attachment on our sister's information which was compiled and updated by one of our sisters ET on july 21, 2005.Look under archive and then go to july21'st posting..if you cant find it, u can ask adria to send to you because my computer skills also quite terrible..i may not noe how to save and send to you..

Enjoy eating today, how wish i can go again...yum yum

I am going to a tcm in peoples park centre, it was recommended to me by my doctor at Thomson Fertility Centre after he gave up hope on me..anything more you want to know, feel free to sms me or call me..

I din buy dong chong cao from eys, i bot mine from a normal medicinal shop in chinatown...eys does not sell bottled dcc but the raw ones where you need to brew it but since you are at home and have time, maybe u wld like to brew it instead as i think the brewed form shld be better (thats my opinion lah)

Chillipepper, congrats...did you really take serious bedrest for two wks?

adria, where you going today?shopping..hope it takes yr mind off...and as they say, retail theraphy is the best for women...