Hi sisters,

Went for my appt today. Dr Yeong say bb growing well. According to measurement, I m 7 wks now and my EDD is 15 Mar 06...(very near my Birthday!)

Adria,
Thanks for updating the sisters!

tomatoes,

I think I can join ur 'panda' club liao....hehe...my beautician say i really look like one. I think it will get worst once I go back to work.

Hi tomatoes

Same to u. Enjoy yr wkend gathering with yr PIL

Hi ET

Good that everything is fine for you
Hope your bb will have the same birthday as you

Btw, welcome to join my club.... hee! hee!

Hi Potato Chip

You know I won't enjoy... I will probably hide myself in my room pretending to be resting or bf with my bb ;p Me always very bad ;p

I'm finally able to be back in this thread. Had been very busy handing over my work to the new person. From today onwards, will concentrate on building up my health & eating well for myself & bb.

Tomatoes,

Don't worry abt Giselle. I'm sure she'll be just fine. My mum told me that I'd jaundice & G6PD at birth. So, was actually hospitalized for 2 weeks. But it'll go away. I'm sure your girl will be ok very soon.

Hi ET,

How are you feeling now? 7 weeks already? Fast hor? I think I'm abt 12 - 13 weeks liao. MS is slowly going away but still feel nauseous now & then, esp when I smell rotiboy!!! I used to love rotiboy but now, I can't even be close to the shop coz' I'll just throw up. Thinking of it makes me sick already.

Our babies' due dates are pretty close to each other. Think we can share our experiences together.

Chemistry,

How are you feeling now? Bb almost due soon, right?

tnsw,

How's your health?

Hi vonvon,

Hang on...U will soon get over that MS stage in 1-2 weeks time! By then, u will start to like rotiboy again!

As for me, still feeling the same. No symptoms yet. Baby also not engaged yet as at last wed. High chance my baby is going to hit 40 weeks. Maybe it's family history, my brother is a 43 weeker and me a 40+ weeker when we were borned!

Hi Chemistry

Have you thought of induction? I read from book that it is not advisable to let your bb overdue.

On the other hand, who knows you may also pop any time

Hi vonvon

So you are officially now Stay-at-Home-Mum2b is it?

Hi tomatoes,

Will discuss with doc next visit. Tot of inducing on 8 Aug if I still have no symptoms by then.

How is baby Giselle now? Did u bring her to sun this morning?

Hi Chemistry,

It doesn't matter to give rotiboy a miss. Just wanna get over the MS stage soon & start enjoying FOOD!!!

I heard that you can actually engage in sex as a naturally induction. Can try but of course to be gentler lah.

Tomatoes,

Yup...now officially stay-at-home-mum2b. Did you sign up any exercise classes for expectant mums? Thought of taking up some classes during this period but not sure what & from where. Maybe you can advise?

Chemistry...did you attend any classes?

vonvon,dear,
how are you, glad that you finally going to be a stay at home mum..wish i can be that too..thanks for your concern, i am okay and recovering...

went for hsg last tuesday, fm the preliminary verbal report by the doc who did the scan, he said that adhesions (thats what i was worried about) are little if any and the hsg xray reports wld be reviewed by a doctor or maybe more than one doctor and the results wld be given to my ouxiang..

actually supposed to see ouxiang about one wk after my scan but since i already scheduled an appt on aug 16 around there,thot that i wld just stick to it...

the stk mkt is picking up and i hv been quite busy at work but still managed to be on line to catch up with the sisters and we have welcomed a few lovely ladies on board too

hope to see u around...

chemistry, hope that everythg goes accordingly and you hv a safe delivery...

Hi vonvon,

I didn't attend any classes. But I keep myslef active since 2nd trimester. I walk about 30 mins daily, continue with my routine housework, such as vacum n mop floor, wash n hang clothes etc. See if they really helps to shorten my labour by the time comes!

There are some yoga classes for pregnant women at Great World City n Forum, but quite ex. U can borrow some books from the libraby and DIY in fact. Other than that u can also sign up for antenatal classes at KKH or TMC where they teach u how to take care of yourself during pregnancy, coping with labour and taking care of NB etc.

hi tnsw,

Aiyo... i think i'm getting a bit impatient, and at the same time "ti xin tiao dan" cos scare waterbag leak/burst on my way to work or in office. I'm hoping that I get spotting or contraction as a symptom instead.

Hi tnsw,

Glad you are well & recovering.

Chemistry,

Thanks for info. Will look out for antenatal classes at KKH. I'm still doing housework like ironing & cleaning of cabinets but not mopping floor or hanging clothes. Walking would be a good & cheap exercise during pregnancy.

Hi sisters,
Had a not so happy day yesterday...yesterday was Day 11 after ET, hubby went to buy a preg.test kit...the result was -ve........sob....sob....
kao_sad2.gif

Actually i told him I dun want to test, cos' at least i can hope till this wednesday, but he said he want to get me prepared...in case really dun have, I won't break down in the clinic.....Now my few days of hope also gone liao.......haiz.....

Adria, dear,
when you supposed to test at the clinic? cld it be too early for you to check...or cld it be the hcg levels are too low to be detectected..
in the meantime, just rest well, lah, since you already have come so far....

chemistry,
prepare your stuff on the day u supposed to see doctor as that cld be the day you are admitted incase the doc wants to induce u..thats my 2 cents worth of opinion as mine was tis way..in any case, get your bag ready in yr hb's car ..just in case...and wash your hair everyday as after giving birth, cannot so fast wash hair..

vonvon, if u are going for antenatel classes, choose one that wld just end just a few wks before you give birth incase you forget everything u learn...anyway, i went for kkh class and also i forgotten everything i learn during labour...

Hi Adria,

It could be due to hcg still low. Don't give up hope until your beta test results.

tnsw,

Actually I would like to take on some exercise class for expectant mother so that I'll be physically fit for labour. Haven't been really exercising much before pregnancy. Walking, like Chemistry mentioned, is definitely one form of exercise that I will do often.

As for those breathing techniques learnt at antenatel classes, think everyone will forget no matter how close to labour you had your lesson. When one is in pain, nothing could be remembered.

Hi Adria,

Which brand of preg kit u used. Some may not be that sensitive to detech low levels of HCG. As long as u have not seen red, there is still a chance.

Hi tnsw,

Thanks for the advice. My hosp bag is already in the car for 2 weeks liao. But, I really got this feeling that my baby may stay in me till due date leh....

vonvon, there is one company in tanglin which deals with alot of classes for antenatel etc stuff but i cannot remember the name of the school...

when you are in labour and smelling the gas, watever you learnt is thrown out of the window..
my fren din go thru labour class but still ok....as the nurses wld tell you wat to do..u r now at home already right, not working..right. so envious of u...

tnsw, vonvon, chemistry,
Thanks for the consolation...but the preg kit say 99% accuracy mah...so...anyway...the kit I'm using is call Clearblu I think...and coming wednesday is also urine test...not blood test, so result maybe the same....haiz....

tnsw,

No need to envy me. I'm unlike those rich tai tais....more of the poorer version. But it's a choice made by my hb & I.

I can't wait till this Wed to see Dr Loh. Want to know how my bb is doing in my stomach. Unlike those in their 20+ weeks when they can feel their bb movements, it's hard not be able to feel my bb & not knowing how he/he is doing. Really looking forward to 'seeing' my bb during ultrasound scan.

Chemistry,

You'd mentioned that you receive the cheque reimbursement from medisave at abt 2 months after ET. I've yet to receive it leh. Any idea who I can check with? I'd asked Sarah when I was at KKH 3 weeks ago & she said should be receiving it soon (however, she's not in charge, thus unable to check for me).

vonvon,dear, still a tai tai lah, just maybe have to cut down on unnecessary expenses when u are not working thats all...we cant burden our spouse unnecessarily...

wat cheque reimbursement? you mean u use cash and then medisave reimburses you?

vonvon, in tfc, they let you take pregnancy test and if positive then go back and take jabs and the other medications necessary for the pregnancy...its a different system as compared to kkh..

adria,

clearblue not that good at detecting very little amt of hcg. I think guardian brand is better
I got negative on clearblue when i tested in the cycle when i was expecting samuel and my guardian hpt shows very very faint positive

Adria,

I see. Think it's diff from KKH then.

tnsw,

Will definitely not burden my hb as much as I can.

Yes...we pay cash & then medisave will reimburse from the $6000 caps.

vonvon, so how do u arrange for reimbursement or the kkh will do for you...maybe tis is different fm tfc as well interms of payment wise...i only remember i signed some cpf forms and then the rest pay by cash..

u are an understanding wife...i also dun take fm my hb unnecessary as he also wks hard for his money..little luxuries i pay for myself...

adria, when you are supposed to test with pregnancy kit? and also when you going to see dr yeong?

Poohy,
Thanks for the feedback...hope it's true on me too...i'll continue to pray. Dr Yeong asked me not to give up & continue to pray.
By the way, those sisters who've seen or still seeing Dr Yeong, I urge you to pray for him too...he's encountering some crisis at home, but he's still very kind to pray for us everyday. Let's do the same for him.

tnsw,
I thought day 11 can try the self preg. test kit liao? i did it yesterday morning lor.
Not seeing Dr Yeong. Will be having the urine test at TFC this wednesday morning. Think if +ve then need to see him for follow-up la...-ve see him for what?

adria,
dear, even if negative (touch wood, choy choy) also must see him wat, correct, maybe can find out whats wrong or any follow up action...dun think so much lah...so early you check, sometimes the pregnancy test kit cannot detect hcg levels so early leh...wat you need to do now is to rest and rest...hor? kuai kuai, good gal go and rest hor...your ta jie here has to work leh, so early in the morning.....want to rest also cannot..

tnsw,

I paid upfront in cash for stage 1 & 2 of the ivf procedure. For the ER & ET onwards, it's using of medisave. Nurse Sarah said that after deducting the medical fees for ER & ET, whatever is left from the $6000 caps will be used to reimbursed for what I'd paid out for stage 2. Was told that they will automatically sent a cheque to us as they have records of how much we'd paid out. However, until now, have yet to receive the cheque. So, wondering if it really take this long. If not, whom should I check with.

vonvon, thanks for the information, how abt cpf, do u think they can tell you?wonder why this works differently from tfc?
did you spend more than $6k..? sorry for asking such a question because i also need to do some budgeting for my next attempt..

Adria,

Some ppl may have lower hcg levels. So, by testing early, may not be accurate. Pls don't give up hope. Wait till your test result on Wed.

tnsw,

Nope, didn't spent more than $6k. Not sure if I should call up CPF leh. Will wait till this Wed to see if any 'surprise' mail in my letterbox. Else will go over to KKIVF to find out from them whom I can enquire from after my appt with Dr Loh.

tnsw,
dun know leh...he didn't say i have to see him...maybe when the result is out, the nurse at TFC will inform him lor...then he probably would know what to do...

vonvon,
I really pray that i belong to those who still can't detect type....haiz...that's the only hope lor...

Hello everyone

I went away for a few days last week and came back with a fever and flu! Now recuperating at home and tomorrow back to work liao!

Hi vonvon78

Time flies! so fast you are in your 12-13 weeks liao! Pls take care ok? Have you put on weight?

Hi TNSW

Check with you, my GP recommended that i take BAI FENG WAN to bu my body. Do you take that? She is very encouraging and said that it will be easier to conceive after this round and told me to try naturally. She was the one who actually recommended Dr Loh to me.

Hi Adria

Pls dun give up hope! Wait til Wed for your urine test. The hpt may not be accurate.

Good morning sisters,

I just woke up. I did not sleep well and was restless for the past 2 nights. My back is killing me.

In addition, I totally forget that I am in this 2ww and chased after a big cockroach yesterday. It escaped finally.

Now, My heart is bouncing like 'Yo YO" as my pregnancy test is due tomorrow. Nurse just called me to remind me and asked whether I had any symptoms or not. I said only having the AF cramps and back pain. She asked me whether I had any nausea, I said not really. Then she turned silent.

I dreamt again last night that a pregnant woman (I am not sure it's me or other woman but it looks like me) was hungry and was buyting snack from a machine outside a hospital. Then, she was at knife point by 2 thiefs. Suddenly, she said I was very sleepy and fell asleep immediately. When she woke up, her wallet was gone. Fuuny enough.

Adria,

As I mention in my e-mail, don't give up. Wait unitl Wed.

Mandy, dear, you are back, i emailed you because i was worried about how you are and i din hv your hp number so i couldnt contact u..so glad you are back..
302303.gif

Yes, i am taking bai feng wan, i bot mine from eu yan sang as they said that eys's bfw is good. i bot both types,the little one with small small tablets and one box with individually packed bfw each the size of a fish ball..

the little tablet one, i swallow with water but it can also be used to "dun" or "stew"

the bigger fish ball one can be used to "dun" and you can also use it to bite into pieces to swallow

last time i dun believe but my tea lady aunty bot for me last year after my miscarr and i din want to waste it so i took it and many pple said its good so i take it now..

the fish ball sized bfw, on saturday i took it to brew chicken and drank the soup

Hi TNSW

Sorry to make you worry! I did check my emails, but did not receive anything from you leh? Thanks for the info on BFW, i'll check it out at EYS later.

I'm actually looking forward to going back to work already, it has been almost 3 weeks since i'm been at home. cant sit still at home. Going back to see Dr Loh for follow up tomorrow.

I also have not received any chq refund yet for the IVF programme but have gotten my invoice for the D&C. think got a refund of $50+ for that.

mandy, i sent you the email last wk, but maybe my server got pblem, everytime i send things out, smtimes bounced back especially when sending to webbased emails...glad that you are okay leh..
but you noe that bfw cannot be consumed whilst hving fever or menstruation...

if you go to eys, maybe can ask them after d n c, when then can consume...for me, i waited until af over then i consumed it

hv you got back af already? 2mr u seeing dr loh right, maybe spend more time talking to him and see wat he says? for me, i had to rush back to work, cant speak much with him....

but dun need to say, also noe that he sure say its nothing you did or din do thats why liddat...

how much did you pay for d n c? i paid about $1000 plus because they sent me a bill instead for me to top up, i think the medisave can only deduct about $950

Tnsw, my AF is not here yet. My bleeding is only heavy on the day of my D&C and subsequently, it's very light or nothing at all. Only need to put panty liner.

i paid $950 medisave and $150 cash. The bill came up to $1047.36 so i got a refund of about $52.

I'll seek Dr Loh's opinion on what to do next, shd i use that 1 frozen embryo or not? Yes, i agree with you, he'd probably say what happened is not within our control, which is true as well.

Check with you, for your FET, how much can you claim from Medisave? I know we can only use mediave for 3 attempts, is FET considered as well? If yes, then i maybe should think twice cos success rate of transferring 1 embryo will be low.

mandy, sorry, i so blur, its only two wks after d n c, it wont come back so soon...it shld take about 1 mth or maybe 2 mths to come back...

dun use medisave for fet, use it only for fresh cycle, if u dun understand anything, u can message me or email me...

medisave can claim more for fresh cycle, fet costs less so dun need...

mandy, for my Fet, i think i used a few k, but i think less than 3k..for me, its because its more confusing, i had to trf my embies fm tfc, plus pay for storage etc...i go back and look at my bill again and let you noe but definitely its less than for fresh cycle

if you use medisave for fet, then you less one chance of withdrawing because we are only allowed three times to withdraw...fm medisave..

Hi Mandy,

Better take good care of your health. Hope you'll recover from your fever/flu soon.

As for myself, yes, I'm into my 13th week now. Haven't exactly put on weight since I lost 2kgs from the past month's MS. Now eating better. Can't wait to enjoy food again!

Hi vonvon,

When I received my cheque, they attached the bills which I have paid in cash previously and they were endorsed by the nurse manger in KKIVF. Maybe, u can check with her. Another place u can check is at level 1 "All u need to know counter".

This wed I'm seeing Dr Loh too, but at TPS. Guess u are seeing him at clinic D? What time your appt? I will be there earlier around 5pm to do a CTG again.

Hi Mandy,

I took BFW before too and stopped about 2 months before IVF. Think in total I took almost 2 boxes (12 containers). If u are trying for bb, take only before u ovulate.

Hi Chemistry,

Thanks for the info. Will check with KKIVF or at "All u need to know counter" if I don't receive the cheque by Wed.

Yup...will be seeing Dr Loh at Clinic D. Appt is at 1.05pm. Guess we won't have a chance to meet this time. By the way, what is the weight of your bb now?

Chemistry, thanks for the information, how come we can only take bfw before we ovulate, how about after leh?

Hi vonvon,

Are u going to switch to TPS after 16 weeks? Actually, last week, I saw Dr Loh at clinic D leh and I realise the machine which Dr Loh had at clinic D cannot auto calculate wt of my bb. So he est her to be 2.6kg based on a chart which was generated based on the measurement done during the detailed scan. Also, I find the ctg done at clinic D not very good, cos at TPS, they chart for 30min from the time my baby is awake. At clinic D, they chart 30 mins regardless of bb is awake or not and my bb was asleep for the 1st 20 mins of the charting! So this week, I'm going back to TPS!

Hi tnsw,

BFW cannot be taken if u are pregnant. If u are trying for a bb, u dunno if u hit the jackpot or not mah. So best to avoid taking after ovulation period.

chemistry, thanks for the information on when to take the bfw, since i wont be trying whether natural or thru ivf, i think i can still take even after ovulation?

Hi Chemistry,

Initially, I'd the intention to switch to TPS if I'm still working so that I need not take leave each time I have an appt. But now that I'm not working, didn't see this need.

However, from what you'd mentioned, it seems like the equipment used at TPS is better than Clinic D. But shouldn't they have the same equipment to measure or do the same tests?

By the way, is it possible to requests for a copy of the scan photo of my bb at each appt? Would like to keep them so that I can start my bb album at 13 weeks.
Have you requested for this before?