Hi tnsw

I think what you said is true lor, we want and should give our children the best. I have made an appointment to see him next Tues... The nurse said Dr Ngiam will see the skin colour of my bb. If not serious, he will not poke my bb.

Anyway, I think I will be more assured also when a paeditrician is around.

tomatoes,
in the meantime, continue with wat you are doing,let her drink some water altho' paedi usually say dun drink water since baby got milk to drink..

paedi are specialists, polyclinic docs may not be consistent n definitely not specialists....

for all the jabs, better bring to paedi..they hv jabs that polyclinic dun hv..

sorry to the other gals for us talking abt such things, hope you dun mind...

tnsw,
Actually wanted to start work next wednesday. But then I'll have to go for urine test...so will probably go back on friday instead (cos I work part-time, mon, Wed & Fri)

Hi tnsw

Thanks for your advice
My mum juz called me and talk about full-month celebration. I told her that I have no mood for all these things. I just want my bb to well and happy. The last thing I want is to stress about all these "celebration" thingy.

Hi Sisters,

Yes, sorry for talking about my bb problem in this thread ;p

Hi tnsw, tomatoes,
No worries to discuss about this. Guess we can all learn thru' your experiences too.

Just like when we go for our pap smears, we also don't really go to a GP (thou we can) rite? Certains things like cough and colds can go to a GP, but esp for babies and pregnancy issues, better to go to a specialist.

Can I ask what is Suprefact for? Think my colleague who saw Prof Chen also got pregnant (natuarally, I think) while she was on this jab.

Hi tnsw,

Yes, I am cantonese. I know some food that classified as "Liang" like green bean, sea weed, winter melon, coconut... How about fruits apart from the long banana you mention? AH! I know one more is "liang" ---- watermelon.

You know, I really wish having a cup of coffee or a cup of hong kong style milk tea. The one that U can get fro the crystal Macau resturant in Parco bugis junction. I have not had them for long time and cold drink as well.

I was naughty yesterday, I had the janpanese instant noodle as lunch. I really really wanted one and asked Hubby cooked for me.

Hi Miko,

take good rest. i am the one really cannot lie and sit still but tried my best to bed rest for 3 days. I am still confined to my bedroom but is allowed by hubby to sit up and surf the internet.
when is your pregnancy test due?

adria, good for you to rest more, i wish i was you, man...

tomatoes, think your mum also wants you to be happy and think abt other things...

hope the other gals dun mind but at the same time they can also learn, mah, correct or not...bec regtmc and chemistry also going to be promoted to be mother liao...

Puikei, guess u must be a cantonese....watermelon is cooling...izzit u miss the hk "yeen yong" drink...i had one when i went hk last year...
the Crystal jade macau food do you think is authentic...because i never tried real macau food before but the business there is quite good but its not cheap...

are you working or you are a housewife? do you have to go back to work?

Hi tomatoes,

Don't worry. janudice is common in new born. Some babies requies phototherapy but some do not. do you breastfed your baby? Breastfed baby tends to have jaundice longer than those babies on formular.

You can try to feed your baby water in between feeding time or put the cot near the window, NOT DIRECT UNDER THE SUNLIGHT. UV light can help jaundice.

Adria,

Glad to know that U feel better today.

Hi tnsw,

No, it's not authentic, it's somewhat modified. I agree that it's not cheap at all.

I am not working. I quitted my job solely for this purpose as I would like to get rid of all the stress. i am out of job for 3 months now. very difficult to be a housewife although I love cooking. U have to think about what to cook tonight for hubby. Now, it's his turn to be a housewife (a short period of time)

I seek treatment here because my hubby is working in singapore. I do not want to face emotional stress alone in HK. The costing is almost the same between HK & Singapore.

Hi Tnsw and Tauhuay,

Tks i will try my best to rest more, but really feeling restless at hm!

Hi Adria,

Tks for the correction.
I can understand how u feel yest. CAUSE i hd some cramps (like AF coming type yest nite too and was feeling so depressed thoughout) hv lots of fixed feelings but again it is all decide by heaven and we hv not control now...haiz

Hi Puikei,

I m with Prof Chen not Ng in Gleneagles. Not told of my pregency test yet. U r so gd girl can confined to ur bedrm. U believed in total bed rest...For me I cannot loh!!! 1st few days after ET i also walk around - but within my own hse lah didn't go anywhere further.

Let's us all pray for the best

Hi Tomaotes,

Dont worry abt ur bb HOPE she will recovered WELL after seeing Dr Ngiam nx wk or even b4.

Hi Chemistry

Thanks for the link and will go find a flourscent lamp.

Hi puikei

yes, I am breastfeeding my bb but I do supplement with FM as well.

Hi tnsw

My mum is more concern about "face" issue. Which relative give how much ang pow and if we should personally send them cake or what... etc.. that kind of thing.

And my MIL will come visit bb every 2 days... I din really entertain her but I will watch over her when she carry my bb cos her arms are very weak due to stroke a few years back. If she sits down and carry my bb is still ok, but she insist that she carry my bb back to the cot. I wanted to take over but she was unhappy and rebuked me that she took care of all the children when she was young.

This Sunday, my hb still wants my CL to cook for my PIL cos he wants to invite them for dinner. Lucky my CL dun mind.

Hi Tomatoes,
Your CL is really nice and helpful. I've heard from my colleagues that those they have are usually very fussy. This one not their responsibility, that one they won't take care. So yours considered very good hoh?! Somemore her cooking is up to your liking too...

If it's too troublesome to buy cakes for relatives, you can get them cake vouchers. Very mafan to have to personally bring the cakes to them. Can compromise. Your mum must be very proud to be a grandparent now, so she'll naturally want to 'show off' a bit..

Puikei,can understand how you feel about the emotional stress part...is your family still in hk?do you like it here, hope you do and hope we have a chance to meet before your hb gets posted back to hk..

miko,u are same as me, i will go xiao if i stay at home too long..the endless phone calls from clients and colleagues will drive me crazy..

u hv tried your best..no turning back and no regrets liao

tomatoes, same for my mum lah...face problem who give wat, etc ..For me, i had a party at home and then relatives took the cakes...and for some frens and relatives, either send cards or bring personally to them...no choice..

about your concern on yr mil carrying the baby, i can understand also, every household go their own worries and concerns...

yr cl is good, maybe give her a big angpow at the end of it...

Hi tnsw,

I won't go back to HK until early next year. I'll deliver in HK. We can definitely meet sometimes later. May be after the BFP from Adria, miko2006 & me
: )

Gd afternoon gals

Guess all of u hv yr lunch liao. I was busy this morning and this thread was moving real fast.

Hi Tnsw

Mayb u sms ET late afternoon cos she told me she having facial at 2pm. She had an appt wif Dr Yeong at 10am this morning, but hv not hear fr her. I think should be fine.

Hi Tomatoes

O.. poor Giselle. Ya agree with tnsw, better to bring her to specialist. U must be very stressful now, her jaundice, yr mum's face, yr MIL stubborness, sign. We are all here to listen to u. Just vent yr stress and anger here.

Hi Adria

Glad u r better today. Take care hor.

Hi Miko

So u r into yr 2WW. Take care and rest more.

puikei, yup, wld love to meet up with u and the rest..

potato chip, thanks, in that case, i wont sms her since she is hving facial...confinement can b very stressful...for me, the weather was killing me, my mum sometimes couldnt see eye to eye with the maid and then influence the rest of the family to get them on her view that i was a lenient employer and the endless calls fm colleagues and i tell her, i nearly went xiao...

tomatoes, i agree with potato chip, just vent it here, maybe it wld take the anger out and you can cool down...

puikei, can i ask you smthg? do u noe how to make the coca cola chicken wings that are selling in hk?hope that tis is not out of topic as we also discuss other things on this board...if u noe, can share with us the recipe?

Hi tnsw & Tauhuay

Hee! I was lucky to have such a good CL. She actually helped me entertained my MIL so that I can rest & sleep.

So what did both of you have for lunch today?

Hi Adria

I din know you actually work part-time. Not easily to get a part time job nowsadays.

Hi Potato Chip

Yalor, me quite stress now... but I try to think positively lor. I think same for my hb too. Somemore he still got to work... so I try not to stress him with all this minor problems.

Thanks god, I can talk to you all in this thread. If not, I think I will go crazy... ;p

tomatoes,
i went to tis new small foodcourt at chinatown, i went with my sister and ate tis german pork knuckles and rice..

Hehehehe.. tomatoes u will not go crazy wif us around. Cos sometimes there r jokes in this thread, information and references. All sisters so resourceful n helpful.

I was so busy these few days, just out from meeting since morning 9.30am. now quickily run thru this thread and biting my sandwitch.... hate to take cold stuff as lunch but no choice!

hey Tomatoes,
so sorry dat giselle's jaundice still high. mayb u try to fed her more water, no milk if she refuse to take! This was wat my sis did to my little niece whose jaundice was pretty high in her 1st 2wks. sun tanned her under the sun early in the morning 7am+ for 10-15mins (5-10mins if the sun is strong), must remember to give her more water before sun tanned. dun noe this way working or just coincident, it help my niece leh!

Tomatoes,
sorry! one more thing must remember if u want to let giselle sun tanned, using something to shade her eyes from sun light.

Tomatoes,
Your stress is actually good stress. Basically it's all surrounding bb giselle. Only hope she can quickly recover from jaundice soon.

Had braised chicken with rice for lunch. Usually can wipe off the whole plate one... but recently appetite not fantastic, so only had half of it at the end.

Hey, did you suffer from insomnia when you were on Zoladex? I do get it and it's getting from bad to worse. Think very soon I am also going to become panda-eyed.

Hi P_chip,
thanks, will take care.
I smsed ET this morning, just after her appt with Dr Yeong. She said she should be able to go back to work next week! that's definitely good news!

Tomatoes,
Actually i'm helping my brother manage his translation agency...I started with part-time, but he's been asking me to become full-time, which i refused flatly...cos I rather enjoy my life now...

tnsw,
Can do me a favour, i couldn't find my excel spreadsheet where there's info about the sisters, as well as the TCM address...can email me the spreadsheet again....Thanks!

Adria, i dun really noe how to save the spreadsheet, when i tried to do it last time, i saved it and posted it up but when opened, its corrupted..i am a real computer goondu...

heh heh,i will direct you to it, can?
u can find the latest one on the archive in july 21,2005's posting by ET...you can look under archive from above and go the july 21's archive...

the link is here:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/300174.html?1122002089#MB

Hi tnsw,

Sorry, I don't really know but I can ask my HK friends who cook better better than me. will let U know later.

Hi potato chip,
I cannot deliver here until I agree to pay 3500SGD neonatal intensive care insurance. It's mandatory for non singaporean IVFers. Anyway, my hubby will leave singapore in about April/may next year. I just go back homea bit earlier than him. Hey,talking about this, it seems I really shall get a BFP next week.

Hi tnsw

Wah, German pork knuckles...!!! How was it?

Hi Potato Chip

Wah, you also... went to clementi... it is considered near your office?

Hi SporeBB

Thanks for your advice, I will bring down my bb at 7+am tomorrow for sun tanning. Btw, should we put any cream to protect her skin huh?

Hi TauHuay

My appetite and sleep were normal when I am on Zoladex. But diff people react differently. Maybe it will help you to stay slim also... hee! ;)

As for the panda-eye, you might wish to consider joining my panda club... no membership fee needed. hahahaha! Try drinking warm milk b4 you sleep.. or go read a book, it will make you sleepy in no time

Hi Potato Chip

My CL said all her 6 children took pearl powder when they were born. It help one way or another for bb with jaundice... Since she so experienced, I trust her lor... hopefully one of the method works.

Hi Adria

Good to know that ET is doing fine and can go back to work.

Btw, if I were you, I would choose parttime also... hee hee!

Tomatoes, the pork knuckes okay lah, but fattening...so my half hour walk at the gym yterday is down the drain...

if your house got any rooms near the window, put her near the window also okay, if you bring her for tanning, but dun bring so long and also try to cover her eyes and no direct sun...

tell us if the pearl powder works, how do you take it? its good to learn smthg new also so that we can use it ourselves when we hv the chance..

tomatoes,
nothing to protect skin leh! morning sun quite mild, guess its ok leh! my mum just take out bb's tops, put her on a small mattress and tanned her bare back at car porch, at the same time my mum using some papers to shade her head (to protect her eyes). 10-15mins later, quickily bring her in to fed water and rest a while b4 bath her. This in and out process took about a wk, stopped once doc said bb is fine! b4 dat we were so worry dat this will caused my niece tanned like a little indian gal but not leh! still as fair as snow

Adria, no problem, glad u found it, sad to say my computer skills really "tor kong"...dun even noe how to use spreadsheets to generate stuff..etc
301913.gif

adria, yeah, these cute icons are quite amusing...if i can use it to generate income good liao..i got alot of colleagues even lagi worse than me in computer skills, i got one "uncle" colleague last time lagi funny..u noe wat he told me "i thot email can only send to three people,"to", "cc" and "bcc"...

ha ha, funny or not?
all those bcc, email stuff i am the one who taught them and i am lousy enough...

adria, izzit i very funny huh...all these are true incidents leh...maybe bec my office got alot of "uncles" and "aunties"...
u better rest more, a few more days to your next appt, will u be seeing dr yeong at tfc or his clinic?

Tnsw

Luckily nobody in my office now. Yr joke made me laugh so loud.

Tomatoes

So tmr sun tanning for Giselle
. Yup, clementi is consider near to my office.

potato chip, glad that i made your day, some of my colleagues can really make me roll on the floor laffing...

bye bye, going to tng chu soon ......and here are some new icons
301929.gif

tnsw,
Not seeing Dr Yeong. Just going straight to TFC to take urine test....Then depends on +ve or not, then decide what to do next lor.......
Guess the nurse there will inform him la, the result......he where got purposely go TFC just to see me take urine test?

His time is $$$

Hi tnsw

The pearl powder needs to grind to become powder. Then add to water and let bb drink. One week once oni.

Once awhile take guilty food is ok lah. Tomorrow just go jog another 6 rounds lor. Hee! hee!

Hi Spore BB

Will go try your tanning method tomorrow.

To the rest of the sisters: Have a wonderful weekend ahead!!!