hi zaza and monica
thanks..will update u all again

hi meow
looks like u decided with dr loh? hope he will be the one gives u the positive end results.

hi hazel
have kkh did ur blood test for hormone check? and also blood test for all the infectious disease check? and currently did u have any pre-preparation prior to ur coming ivf?

linda

i wanna go see dr loh first.. see what he says first.. as in .. i see if he can give me more support during 2ww.. cos my case. i went past the first 2 stages ok.. just the later part

hi meow
u mean prof wong is not agreed with ur request on more support during the 2ww? so when is ur appt with dr loh?

Hi Humbug,
I had an follow up appointment with Dr. He just prescribed DHEA supplement asked me to take for 4 months and see. Frankly speaking, when i went to ivf center i was totally lost. Lots of things are running in my mind

Hi Miracle,
Congrats on your twins. Have a happy and safe pregnancy. All your success stories are inspirational to us. Do you mind sharing your age to us? Best wishes

Hi Linda, I am thinking to start my next cycle in late Oct,but I am not sure if the centre will be close in Dec.. There are rumors going round saying that Dr will be on vacation.. so still thinking..

linda, hormones test I tested a few time before. Last one was march this yr. No prob with tt. Test for infectious disease not yet, dun scare me leh.

Wat pre preparation do I think to do? Lost..

bunny, dr loh is always on vacation end of the yr... Last 2 weeks of dec. Am starting after the oct cycle. He told me he will be around for ER n ET and I will the know the results around xmas time.

hi bunny
oic..but wat i heard recently was the booking has drag to january liao... so hav u book urs liao?

hi hazel
is a must to test infectiuos disease such as HIV, syphilis and etc... before they can start u on ivf
usually sisters here before starting ivf will "tiao" their body 1st by doing things like accupuncture, TCM herbs, take multivit, folic acid and etc..

Hi Bunny,

I tried to book Oct... but prof is on holiday... But, I will go for the talk on 3Oct. If you r there then we might be able to see each other.

Btw, Are you doing the IVF first time or already 2nd cycle?

bunny, dr loh slotted me'in for oct in aug coz he has a patient who got pregnant naturally.

Linda, taking folio acid tt dr gave me.

Hi Everyone here,

Thank you to all sisters here for best wishes. Quite upset to known that retrieved 11 follicles instead of 16. until now, my lower abdomen is feeling cramp. Tommorow is my ET. I will rest more but i will try to log in internet.

Hi Elle..Jia You!

hi kk, this is my 2nd cycle. Are you with NUH too? When you mention booking for Oct, you meant, using Oct AF? From what I know, he is only away in Dec

Hazel, it's great to know that Dr Loh specifically slotted you in cos his queue is very long

Shiny: Dont be upset, you have good number of follicles, maybe the rest of them were not mature. Best wishes to you tomorrow. Rest well

Dec
Congrats! That's really good news! Jia you!

feeling a bit down again recently. I have been trying hard to get on a good diet and exercise regularly. But I have been falling sick quite often these 2 weeks.. so have not been taking my meds regularly or exercising. Also feel that the TCM i am seeing does not seem to be helping me much. so feeling rather helpless.
haiz..

bunny u r right. His queue is till jan 10. Well, in march he told me see him in aug n start ivf in oct. From march to aug try on my own. But he did not give me the form n I did not know I needed one. Ivf centre said book now is appointment next jan n refuse to give me an oct slot. So I asked dr loh how, all he did was write an email to ivf centre n all is arranged n ivf called me to arrange. He is afterall the head, if he says can, the nurses will abide.

Rosypink,

Take a step at a time. Don't feel lost ok. We are all here behind you. I am with TPS gynae Dr Banjamin Tham and he does not encourage me to take DHEA as it had a lot of side effects. He ask me to rest well and try again natural. Meanwhile, I am taking Blackmore conceive well gold and the Amyway proten powder. So far so good, just leave to nature
You dun stress, just rest and relax well ok.. jia you together ok.

I have on my PM, can someone try see if it works hee.. thanks.

Liz,

Cheer up. most importantly rest well and get well first. Stop the chinese medication or consult your TCM doc if you do not feel well or respond well to the medication. They can check and prescribe others for you. Stay cheerful ok. Jia you jia you

Hi,Shiny
Remember the quality is more important than the quantity. Hope you will have good embbies.
Jia You. All the best for your ET

linda, su yana

i see kkh ladies got BT 7 days after ET.. then if progesterone not enuff.. will give jabs.. so i tot that could be the additional support during 2ww loh.. cos like may and maggie.. got jabs if i am not wrong.

anyway.. wasted my time this morning lah.. i hinted could there be more to be done shld i do next cycle w him. he said he will do EXACTLY the same as this failed cycle loh.. so no pt sticking to him..

rosypink..

yup.. he didnt think there can be more support during 2ww loh..

dec
thanks for the tel number. i called and made appt to see dr loh on 15 oct. actually nurse gave me 30 sep as the appt date. but i tot too early lah.. cos i also dun have my BT results from NUH.. so no pt go to dr loh w/o any background. why 15 oct cos i will be on holiday early oct. hehehe..
ladies dun be scared.. not to say that dr loh is very busy since my appt date so far away..

liz,
usually will feel down when u r sick... have more rest and relax to help urself get well.. sometimes it's not the medicine but a few days of complete rest that does the trick... as for tcm i also dun really find it useful for me... dunno if i'm impatient or wat... but i guess tcm the effects tend to be milder and takes longer time to see effect or can only see when u start on ur fet...

Sunflower

So you starting on Oct menses then can make it. Think i need to calculate then let them know. Perviously my FET was done with induced menses, now trying to do with own menses hope have better results.

Ivftwins

You got my email?

Linda

You got quite a good no. of follicles. All the best for ET tomorrow

Leo baby

I can send you the alkaline sticks, PM me your address

Meow

Not sure if anyone mention to you...if you looking for caring doctor i suggest you don’t choose Dr Loh. He’s skilful but not so ‘caring’
Let me know after you tried the EYS wolfberries essence

Fandz
What is the pot that you buy to brew medicine?

su yana, where r u doing ur current cycle? Were u with prof during ur prev cycle? Any BT after ET?

Meow, did u have any BT for progesterone after ET? Wat support were u given by nuh during ur prev cycle?

Meow, i agreed with wat fond had said abt dr loh. Dnt dare to mention to u earlier on coz didnt want u to have a bad impression of kk.

meow

Like what LYn...actually KKH is good but they just have too many patients..hence the doctors and nurses there cannot give you the attention you want. For me i'm ok as i started when they were not so busy like now.

I am still sticking around as i believe Dr Loh is a skilful doctor. The only reason why i will change is more for luck purpose...coz you never know it may affect lor haha

lyn, fond

i am aware a few of the ladies said dr loh not the 'caring' type.. i understand.. he would be similar to prof i think.. i will just go see him first.. see how.. if i dun like his style.. (cos for prof,, 1st time i dun like him liao leh.. haha) i will go find lady doctor liao. :p
thanks for the advice!

lyn
i dun not have any BT at all durin 2WW. i know kkh have.. and i tot that is something good to have.. at least they can do something if ur levels not enuff.. nuh's is crinone gel inserts from ER onwards.. no BT.. till after ur 2ww to test hcg.

Hi Meow,
Now i understand what you mean by more support. Thanx for sharing.

Just want to clarify, protein is good for the development of the follicles right?

su yana

orrr.. maybe u all tot i wanted more support as in caring words.. hugs etc is it?
no lah.. support as in jabs.. gels.. BT to check levels etc

lyn, fond
but i understand in stage 2 , u only have BT n sccans on D8 of puregon?

Liz

Maybe you take a rest first ...dun stretch yourself. If you feel unwell, at least take your multi-vit and Vit C...at least will not get sick so often. Diet play a part too. Take care.

Meow, kk only have 1 BT at day 14 of lucrin then d8 of puregon scanning which is very late. Even dr zou commented that d8 scanning is too late to increase dose.... Do u think u will consider sgh?

lyn

i also considering sgh.. but then.. nuh nurse said maybe sgh not as good in terms of success rates cos they dun a lot of cycles.. ie not a lot of patients.
then their monitoring is not as often as KKH somemore.. i heard lah. dunno how true.

anyone here w experience in SGH?

hi meow
if u r doing short protocol, scan will be done on day 4 puregon, follow by day 6, and day 9..cos my case is like tat

hi fond
is better result comapred to my 1st cycle..thanks and maybe the anway protein helps also

linda

Glad that the protein powder help you..i delivered "All the way" to you leh..so if BFP...
must let me catch your baby dust first ok..haha
just joking. But seriously i feel the short protocol works for you too coz there are ppl who do not respond well for long protcol have better response during short protocol.

Rest well for ET tomorrow...dun sleep late lor

hi lyn, my first cycle was with KKH and I felt that the response to puregon wasnt great. I am thinking of trying gonal f, that is why I am considering NUH

meow, thanks for reminding me about the "additional support" during 2ww in NUH. I was thinking about it and was wondering if we are able to go to a private clinic to check our BT on progesterone levels during 2ww... it's not a complicated BT and if levels are low, maybe can ask for additional support from NUH..not sure if this will work.. but might be worth thinking about..

hi fond
yes...with all ur great effort all the way send to me leh..i m so touched...surely if BFP, i be the 1st one to send bb dust to u..hehe

meow

For long protocol is scan after Day 8 of puregon only. One thing i dun like about KKH is the african doctor who review you after your scan. I feel she is not knowledgable enough to handle us. Yes maybe you make a appt with him and see how...

Lyn

Will be doing FET in KKH first..if got to do another fresh cycle most prob will change doctor..but govt hosptial lor no $$ for private doctor

hi meow
oh... i did showed him my previous records from nuh...short protocol NO supression at all..and is a super fast process, less stress

linda

WOW...then must pray for you to be BFP lor..then can get "first hand" baby dust...ok lah...sleep early lor..Rest is important during 2WW ah

meow, actually the thought just came to me as I was reading the posts.. Not sure if NUH will acknowledge external BT cos its not their protocol.. who knows.. otherwise just go private doc to get the support jabs.

Ya, I think that KKH's D8 scan a little too late to adjust dosage. I think its due to their limited resources(manpower) that they have to scan on D8.