tnsw,
The restaurant is not very big and simple decor. Doesn't look high class. The crab tastes very sweet, it's very high in cholestrol.

Tauhuay,
Do u like peranakan food? Hotel Nigera (claymore hill)got a restaurant call House of Peranakan. Very delicious and price reasonable. No buffet, only ala cart. Almost all the dishes taste great. One of my favourite.

Hi Tomatoes

Oic, tot u were busy wif yr visitors. Is nice and so touched. Everybody so excited about yr bb. So must keep yr promise.

Ya, hope u don hv to go back to them liao, can conceive naturally. Btw, once u cook the DOM, u will not taste it liao. Thats y I asked u do u need more DOM for cooking. hehehe...

Regtmc,
thanks for the information, i think leedo is in the building at ubi at the corner of the road there, izzit...i not very good in directions...

Hotel Negara is it behind this Delphi Shopping centre..that shangrila stretch of road there?

Tomatoes,
Wow, you must be very touched by the nurses and Prof.. I'm sure you will remain friends with the staff there, coz can say you've been thru' thick and thin together these months.

tnsw,
Waraku is a jap restaurant. Used to be known as Sento (or something like that). Not bad loh.. Always need to queue up and the food is value for $$. There a few branches (2 or 3). Marina Sq got a new one. One more at east coast. Can try.
Yeah, sure we can organise a makan session.. Have all the sisters met each other by the way? Should be interesting hoh.

Regtmc,
Where's the hotel located? We never think of trying Peranakan food so it'll be something different. Think my lao gong will like also, cos he likes stuff like laksa. Will suggest to him tonite.

tauhuay, waraku is nice huh?okay, must try one of these days..

i have met adria and not any of the best..
supposed to have gathering but some are delivering or were going to deliver and busy..

maybe we shld organise a mini one first to meet....

Potato chip,
You know what? I wanted to tease tnsw about the same thing too. Never fail to see this cute cartoon at this time of the day... kekeke..

tnsw,
Yeah, if possible maybe we should arrange for a mini one. I am staying at Punggol by the way. Maybe some of you gals stay around the same area and we have met even? Singapore is so small..

potato chip, who is the one organising huh for the mini gathering...?i anything also can, but must give me a few days advance notice so that i can get my mum to take care of my kid...

hee hee, gals, am going out with my fren, not tng chu today so no picture of going home..going dinner with fren and maybe shopping at orchard, bye bye

Hi tnsw

Yalor, it is always the relationships that make the whole ttc journey a difference.

Hi potato chip

Though there is no DOM taste, but I still dun think I can finish my bottle of DOM. You know me! But still thanks for the offer.

Hi TauHuay

I have spent about 1.5 years of my time with them... which means I have also spent alot of $ at the clinic. So 1 tile on floor area in that clinic should belong to me liao. Hee! Hee!

If I am really lucky enuff to conceive naturally for my 2nd bb, I dun think I would want to go to Prof Chen cos $ is a major factor.

Tomatoes,
Of course, if you can conceive naturally for your 2nd bb, don't think there's a need to go to Prof loh.
Other than saving cost, you can leave him more time for people like, well, me. Who need more help... heh heh...

tnsw, P_chip,
it'll be nice to organise a dinner...then when 1 sister arrives, those present will guess who this sister is...think it'll be lots of fun!!!

tnsw,
Hotel Negara is next to Delfi Orchard, not Shangri la tat road. Can go from Scotts Isetan.

tauhuay,
I'm sure u and ur hb will like it. After the food, we dun feel thirsty meaning they dun put so much seasoning.

tomatoes,
May I know u stay how many bedded? Roughly how much u paid (if u dun mind can sms me).

Chemistry,
R u still around? Update us before u go deliver hor? At least 3 times a day .

can I take white fungus & pear in this 2ww? My dear hubby made me this sweet tonite. He always say U can eat everything.

Tomatoes, although i hv not been to prof chen's clinic, i guess his whole room tiles were paid by you leh...the rest who go there can contribute maybe part of the scanning machine or smthg ha ha..

smtimes the journey is also very important, am sure you value giselle even more after tis journey...

i think i contributed to RH and also TFC...maybe the uniforms of the nurses at tfc can be paid by wat i spent...not exaggerating, i can tell you or maybe the price of a few medical beds....or at least the salary for one nurse for maybe a few months...

Adria, i think roughly by our sisters' age, i can guess who is who lah....also by the way smtimes they describe themselves...

Potato chip, slimming is too late for me liao...dun think i can lose enough fats by the time we meet leh unless i go to jian3 fei2 zhong2 xin2 ha ha..

Regtmc, thks for the info..so its the hotel like behind delfi lah..correct...i think i must have seen it but my sense of direction also quite poor type...

Hi sisters,
I've got this shooting pain on the left side of the abdomen since last night...& the crampy feeling, the one you feel when the menses are coming kind...&i've been feeling hungry all the time these past few days + headache throughout the night...guess it's not a good sign...haiz...
My last failed IUI also the same thing...1/2 thru the 14 days got me menses...
Seems hopeless liao........

Adria,
Dun think so much lah, i read some where that due to the changing hormones in the body during pregnancy, headaches can also be a sign...dun think so much at the moment...just rest since you got the chance to...dun give up hope like that leh...

Adria,
Yah, pls don't worry too much. Moreover, feeling hungry = good appetite = expecting a baby?

Tnsw / tomatoes,
maybe for me ah, by the time i finish the whole thing, i'd have contributed to the wheels of one of my RE's Jaguar or BMW...

tauhuay, me ok,only just now, slightly more busy..for us, erratic, wont noe when mkt wld be good or bad...not like accounting where you noe when is the peak period...wat did you study to be able to do tis job?sounds difficult..

tnsw

Thanks for telling us the acupunture experience. So will you still be going back to her a few months later?

tomatoes

U sure can conceive the 2nd one naturally ... so when you planning for the 2nd one?

Puikei

Wow yr hus so nice ... btw, how to make the pear and white fungus dessert? Any recipe to share?

tnsw,
I studied accounting and finance. Wanted to be an accountant since sec sch time.. heh heh.

I cannot take suspense one. If ask me to work in a stock mkt environment sure kenah nightmares every night. Dunno what is going to happen the next moment.

Actually accounting not as cheem as stock mkt stuff. Accounting is just debits and credits. Follow standards. Stock mkt ah, not so rational one. Think pple with weak hearts cannot work in this kind of environment.

CT, good morning. i will see about it becuz she said that accunpuncture must have abit of pain no matter wat as its only with pain then the full effects can be realised...I will see about it becuz i dun noe if i can commit the time and i also scared of pain...but i read that accunpunture can improve the "qi" of the body and better blood circulation...

Tauhuay, where did you study tis course?in singapore or overseas...was doing commerce studies in jc but decided that i was only "textbook" wise and will not be able to cope with it as a job, so din take on accountancy after that...

my fren regrets it becuz maybe she is not like you, so determined, she told me that amg us, she was the worse in accounting and yet took it up, she doesnt like her job but has to stick to it.

guess to each her own...stk mkt okay lah, just a job but it can get boring..becuz dun learn anythg and basically my brain cells died liao

Hi regtmc

I stayed in single-bedded room cos I scare of disturbances from other patients (not that I am rich lor). I paid about $3000+ (excluding doc fees and bb stay). BB stay about $1000. Are you considering GEH? Basically I find the maternity ward service very good there. Very well taken care of and food is yummy too
Hee! ;p

Hi Potato Chip &tnsw

You are right, not oni 1 title, I own his desk & his room tiles!

Hi TauHuay

Me also said d same thing when the nurse told me what cars he has. hee!

Hi Adria

Too early 2 tell lah.... Dun tink so -vely yet...

Tomatoes, i thot that for caesarian births, you need to let the body rest for a good period of time to let the wound heal?

potato chip, thanks for the email on food..great minds think alike, wanted to ask u to compile but thot that you maybe busy but you really very efficient..leh

Hi tnsw

My RE neber tell me to rest for certain period b4 trying. He just told me to stop bf if I want to try again.

Hi Potato Chip

The service provided by the nurses are quite good (though there are still black sheep in them). But the admin part is still lousy.

potato chip, will try to find when i am around those food areas..

tomatoes, its not a must to rest for caesarian births, even if not much interval shld be okay...got a neighbour who had her second child abt 3 mths after the birth of her first child..only physically she was very tired because she had to look after baby and pregnant again...

Potato chip, tnsw,
what email on food? some recipes? sorry if i am being a kaypoh, but anything about food interests me.

tomatoes, don't forget to include me when you distribute your CL's recipies, okie?!

Tnsw,
I got my degree in perth.. after working for 2-3 years, after completing my poly diploma...

tauhuay, its a compilation of food places which were featured on TV...channel 8..

so lucky can study overseas, my fren oso went to perth to do accounting...

Hi TanHuay,

Yes, my hubby is so sweet. He took 2 weeks off looking after me since last Wed. He serves me breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack. he slept on the floor cos he's afraid he would put his leg up on my tummy accidentally when he is in deep sleep.

CT,

Here is the method from my husband for the pear and white fungus sweet:

1 pear, cut in 4 piece (no core)
2-3 dry white fungus (immerse in water to rehydrate)
rock sugar (quatity depends on yoru sweet tooth)

He put everything in an oven proof pot and filled with water and put it in oven for 1.5 hours.

If you do not have oven, boil it over the stove for an hour, that's it.

Puikei, thanks for sharing..wat type of pears wld be suitable, sorry for asking such a dumb question..is it those yellow skinned ones?

tnsw,
Compilation of food places? I see...
Yah, I also count myself lucky. Good experience there. When did your friend go to Perth? Which uni?

tauhuay,my fren went to murdoch u, i think...she loved it there but now, she hates her job and regrets it...wat to do?

Puikei, thanks for sharing...i always ask the new sisters tis question..do you want to exchange contact numbers with us, eg handphone and email addresses..tis list wld be circulated thru email only to the sisters (it wouldnt be posted on tis board)..the compilation is for us to keep in touch with each other...(there is no obligation, if you dun want to share numbers with us, its perfectly okay)

puikei,
Your hubby took leave for 2 weeks? That's very sweet of him huh. Stay at home and be your private nurse. Yeah, the pear used is the huge yellow-skinned kind?

tnsw, I also from murdoch one.. if she hates her job why does she want to stick to it? damn sian one neh, stuck to it 8 hours a day at least... doing something you don't enjoy..

our notes today has got nothing to do with ivf / icsi or babies hoh... must be very boring for other sisters to read all these stuff.

wonder how Miko2006 is doing after her ET... hmm..

Hi tomatoes,

U have to try giving your baby milk from bottle for a few times each day even she developes nipple confusion. One of my friend bf her baby directly after her CL left and since then, the baby refuses bottle. In the end she had to take NPL for a year just to bf her baby. According to her, she became very tied down because of this.

An update on my visit yest, baby still not engaged, water level still good, so unlikely I'll pop this 1 week. Baby felt asleep again during CTG and the nurse had a hard time trying to wake her up. She only wake up during the last 10 mins of the CTG. So next week, got to do another CTG again. Dr say if I still got no signs of labour by Nat day, will have to induce liao! I was planning to ask him to induce me on 8 Aug if I still have no signs. Not that I hoping for Nat day baby, but rather because my hubby is a teacher and school will be out on 8 Aug 05 to 10 Aug 05. During this period, he will be able to accompany me and baby. What do u gals think?