Hi Dec
What a surprise after a week of worry. I pray for your embby to grow well and have a smooth pregnancy ahead. All the best for you..

Serene, short protocol not suppose to have more follicles meh? Why drs reccomend short protocol if u responsed poorly to long ones?

Linda, thats a great diff. The prev u had 2 retrieved and 1 fertilized? So maybe ur good response is coz of the short protocol? Wats dr zou comment abt this?

lyn

tmr is the post review.. then i also wanna ask him for my medical reports..

i see if he can give me advice for next cycle loh.. if nothing from him.. then i will switch liao. see how..

Hi all, I am starting ivf next month, kind of scared... have not gone for counselling n blood test either....

can someone tell me if the process is painful?? thanks

meow, i got anmum instead of ensure.
had heard from leobaby that anmum chocolate taste acceptable so i got it and it is really easy to drink. just like choc milk at room temperature.
i tried Mamil Mamma before anmum and it has a strong vanilla or milk powder taste and difficult for those who can't stand milk powder.

maybe i finish anmum as breakfast as Serene suggested for Ensure.....

leobaby: you know zhu sheng niang niang? is it the one near great world city?

Hazel

which hosp are u with? How come starting next month but no counselling yet?

As for ur qn abt is it painful. R u referring to the daily injections or the retrieval?

am with KKH under dr loh... doc slogged me in last mth to start in oct cycle... counselling next week..

yes, daily injections n retrieval.. everything. my threshold for pain is real low

blissful_fate is not 100% success rate leh... so, may not hv fruit... every mth, i suffer from pre & post menstrustral stress.. ie very depressed... with all these injections, wun it be worse?

hazel, i am damn scared of pain and freaks out each time nurse draw blood. i will bite my finger when needle goes in.

so when i start injecting at home, i bite my finger while my DH jabs for me. Take a fast deep breath the same time DH puts the needle in helps. And you must pinch the fats hard at where the jab is going to be so that the area is a little numb and can't feel much.

the first time you jab sure will feel it. but as you do it a few more times, you will be better.

but to be honest, there are times when you feel nothing and times when you can feel the needle go in....so be mentally prepared and you will be fine.

Retrieval do not feel anything at all because under sedation. you will feel the needle for sedation medicine go in and a little pain but after whole month of jab, you are fine for this too.

i think my DH can inflict more pain on me than i do the injections myself :p

anyhow, everything i also scared n worried, even the blood test i need to go.... wat if i fail??

is not just the jabs.. is to juggle work with trips to kkh for scans n all the stress... am not sure if i am emotional strong to all through all this... and the waiting time for the result after ET... unbearable..

Hazel
dun scare urself first. The jabs r quite bearable. Actually I find it ok after the first few times. Depending on which area u happen to jab into ie sometimes that tummy area mite sensitive etc. Then u will feel the needle. But most of the time I didn't feel any pain.

Hazel

hvnt started dun think abt failing first. U nvr know till ur BT after 2ww. Meanwhile, got to stay positive during ur 2stages. Before u know it. ER n ET n 2ww Liao.

Dun give urself too much stress. Not good for the cycle wor...

hi december,
glad to hear of the doubling figures. If you don't mind taking Dr Zou an tai herbs, that would be a good support. It is just additional support, will not affect the growing foetus. But do consult her first and see what she advise. Meanwhile, do stay positive for the scan.

Hazel,
totally agreed meow,blissful and ivftwin... think too much before start useless and stress also not good for ourbody..
the lucrin jabs are quite bearable, expect the puregon stage.. but is depend on individual loh..
i failed my 1st cycle is because im too stress ... as DH and i never informed family and friend either colleague.. we did it secretly.. because i afraid people will asking alot of question.. end up i feel so stressful go through the whole process... i have to lie to them i go to do a laparoscopic sugery when i was 2WW..
i got BFP when i did FET in Mar'09 .. also due to too stress can't hold the pregancy, MC at week 7.so for this time round i "open" to family and close friend and colleague.. because i need the support from them.glad that my boss is supportive although she is single.. and try to arrange other to help me out..
u r not alone.. all sister here are supportive.. jia you jia you

sunnybaby, Wat's BFP. how's ur 2nd round this time?

meow, wat blood test after 2ww? I thought BT results take only 3 days? Actually I did a BT in march before a day surgery. But I think tt time is to test for blood count n antibodies. Was told process start 15days after 1st day menses in oct..

Hi Meow,
Hope you are seeing prof today. If you get a chance, please ask him about DHEA supplement whether it improves the quality of eggs and general reproductive health.
Hope you will get a good review today. Best wishes

Hi Sunnybaby,
I am with Dr.Sadhana, Lucrin I had cold not much side effect I used to do my normal activites like jogging etc even I reduced 1kg during lucrin.
Puregon I am feeling uneasy in lower abdomin, tired and always sleepy.
I also like you was suscessful in my first cycle but m/c in 10th week. Hope we all be success this time round.

sssc7899, I am supposed to go on friday but as I have some personal work requested them to do on friday they said can come down.

dec,
if gynae says can give it a shot... just go for it... and hopefully next scan can see sac liao...

i went to the zhu sheng niang niang at the joo chiat tembeling road temple where the guan yin is before my ET... i've also gone back to pray now and then after i bfp...

Eskimobaby,
So nice! 18 weeks leh!!! I'm now 11+ weeks.. Saw baby moving very actively yesterday cause got abdominal pain, doc says cause I constipated

orangey,
really nice rite? to see baby moving... i was moved to tears when i saw baby moving actively at 12 wks.. also went to 24hrs cos got lower abdominal cramps due to UTI... the gynae was very nice as well and let me listen to bb's heartbeat....

very soon u r going to pass ur 1st trimester... try to take fruits everyday... i also had constipation during 1st trimester... i took 2 servings of fruits everyday.. esp golden kiwi which helps with constipation....

Eskimobaby,
I did take fruits but the gynae whom I visited yesterday (From Glen E) told me that it could be due to my expanding Uterus and baby growing bigger. She also let me listen to baby's hearbeat! Amazing!

Actually I am taking fruit daily esp apples, oranges and kiwi but it doesnt seems to help. She said the pressure could be pressing on my intestine so which makes my stool hard to be pass out. She gave me something similar to Lactus but works better for me cause I went toilet right away taking it for less than 1 hr!

orangey,
dun take too many oranges... they say baby will be born with a lot of phelgm if take too many oranges... 2 of my colleagues say their mums take a lot of oranges and end up when they are born they nearly choke on their phelgm and doc had to suck it out for them... my mum also dun let me eat oranges.... :p

Sorry to intrude!

Anyone taking Utrogestan? I have 3 boxes leftover, selling cheap. PM me if interested. Thks

3016008.jpg

Hi fandz, sunnybaby, blissful_fate,

Thanks. I will. 

Meow,

Thanks.  crossing fingers. He he….

Hhmm… it was not really spotting for me. I started with spotting to light flow to usual flow of menses. But looking back, seems flow of menses maybe only slightly lighter and shorter than my usual AF and somemore I had clots. Small, big also have. And one big clot with some tissues in it. I asked Dr. Loh about that one and he said whatever tissue I saw was probably not the embie….

Ivftwins,

I think you can still continue ur milk bah. The other sisters mentioned it’s still good when trying naturally. 

HI Greenie,

Thank you so much! I also hope to bring back
some positive news….

How are you doing? You went to Dr. Zou already?

Hi Lyn,

Thanks. Crossing fingers…..

You remember Bliss? That time she went to which temple har? Is it the Joo Chiat one? Do you know if Joo Chiat one is called song zhi guang yin or zhu Sheng niang niang?

Hi Lina,

Ok. Cos I afraid TCM might lead to MC if too strong etc. So, a bit scared. But I also want additional support at this moment. Doing everything I can now. Anyway, seeing Dr. Zou tml night. Will check with again on this. You did take an tai yao also is it?

Hi eskimobaby,

Thanks. Hope can see at least sac and figures are doubling as well. Cos I seem quite late in the HCG levels so wondering whether next week can see sac already or not.

Hi Dec
I am fine, coping with work. Will be starting to see Dr Zou next month. Just give it a rest for this month.

You rest well, ok? I am sure your HCG will be doubled in next week..

hi december,
an tai herb should not be too strong, Dr Zou says just additional support, so not to worry. In fact, most people in china take an tai herbs for pregnancy. I took her herbs all the way, from before ivf cycle, till stage 1, 2ww and after BFP. I only stop herbs at around 5mth pregnant.

HI Greenie,

Good to hear you doing fine. Yup. Rest for awhile first then go for accu when you are ready.

Back to work really like crazy hor. So many things!!!

hi december
wow.u r reali such a miracle..ok pls be positive and hav gd rest now..

hi miracle baby
congrates on twins..wat a wonderful joy...spread ur babies dusts to me oh

hi bunny
tis cycle i was on puregon 400iu x 4days, and puregon 500iu x 6 days. when r u trying again?

hi sunnybaby
thanks for ur well wishes..hope u respond well too with puregon..jia you

hi serene
thanks...now i jus praying hard got many gd quality fertilised embryo and stick to my womb all the way..spread me ur baby dust ok

hi lyn
usually for those who didnt respond well in long protocol, dr might suggest short protocol cos dun wan the body over supressed?? just my tot..and Dr zou told me is a very gd number cos scan can onli see 12 yet able to retrieve 15.

hazel
the BT after 2ww is to ascertain BFP or not mah.

rosypink

u replied me too late leh.. my appt was at 8.30 tdy... and hor.. he didnt give me any useful info for my next cycle lah.. so not helpful

ladies~~
anyone can give me dr loh's clinic number? i make appt to see him first..

Hi Linda,

Hope it will become a good miracle. He he...

All the best to you ET tml! And wish you have many many good fertilised embies!!!

Meow,

You can call 6294 4050 for appts at Clinic D to see Dr. Loh.