Hi CT

Sometimes it can be very stressful. Now my CL around I can enjoy abit, but when she is gone, I think I will go crazy when bb cries. Sometimes, I find myself too pampered. When my bb cries, I just shout for my CL and pass my bb to her. Me very bad mum hor?

But I guess everyone has to go through this stage. Your turn will come soon and next time, you will be the one stressing liao... hee!

Hi Potato Chip

Me just learn the frying part of the pork. It is not exactly deep fried. Just alittle more oil that all. Somemore, the ingredient used for this dish is very cheap. Just $1.50 of pork (wu3-hua1-rou4) can serve about 3 person liao....

Hi tnsw

You are always the first 1 to tng chu. I think your job is one of the best.

Spore_bb,
Ya la...1 week liao...the thing is...never feel anything at all, except seem to have more active bowel than before...and the breasts just swell & swell...think due to the progesterone...haiz...dun know what to expect...
Tomorrow morning going for the progesterone jab again...means my bum will be "suan" for another 3 days after...

tnsw,CT,
tnsw, ya...your story about the 1 leg still in the car & your sister drove off part really made me "peng fan"....i was laughing so loudly!!!
You really very funny!!!

CT,
Talk about accidents, i think no one here has more of that than me...
the 1st car we had, i got my driver's licence 2nd day, drove, park head into the lot, & scratched the car badly!!!
2nd car, I was turning right, & an oncoming van banged into me...I didn't feel anything, just heard a LOUD BANG!!! Then all of sudden, my whole car swerved & went up the curb, nearly hitting the Traffic post (lucky never, if not fine will be heavy)...I came out of the car & relised that my 2 doors on the passenger seat side were so badly damaged they could not open...but miraculously, i wasn't even hurt at all...
3rd car, I was trying to change lane on the road near plaza singapura, then i hit the car infront...& the car hit the car infront...so i have to pay for repairs of 3 cars (including mine..)
4th car, again...trying to filter out from the side lane, stupid, went to hit the cab infront!!!
Heng, last car (the one just sold yesterday) never kana accident, & hope my suay spells are over, that will not have accidents anymore...
Long accident list huh?

tnsw,
I'm sure after reading the above, you'll not dare to ask me to teach you driving liao...hahaha!!!

But i still drive happily...in fact, i like driving alot...better than being driven around...

Hi sisters,
I had a very busy day as my staff went for training. Moreover I am down with flu and sore throat, just notice some bleeding in the mucus and phlegm. I really gei1 kiang3, sunday boil birdnest with pao shen and finish it on sunday nite. Think I added too much pao shen, next morning woke up with a bad sore throat, really green phlegm. With tat bad throat, me so tham jia, went to starbuck to have oreo cheesecake and ice mocha. Last nite can't sleep cos the throat and flu is really bad. I think I am too heaty liao. Price to pay for being tham jia.

Potato chip,
My MIL is quite a gd cook after all these yrs of taking dinner at home, sometimes I also bored mah.

Tomatoes,
Looks like u r enjoying ur confinement food very much hor. Me a lot of things dun eat, dunno how leh. Liver, kidney, wine, pork I also dun really like...hehehe...hopefully taste bud will change.
Ytd to RH for routine checkup, they asked me to book the room, end up I din book and asked them to print the quotation(1 & 2 bedded) for me to compare. Will only book on next appt.

Should have more time to login tomorrow cos my staff is back. Hope to sleep better tonite.

See ya.

Good morning ladies... me mia for a few days.. hope everyone is as good as ever...

regtmc ~ Aiyoh.. you sounds really tham jia hor... kekekek...anyway.. whats done is done.. do take care and have a good rest.. hope you will be better soon.

tnsw ~ Thanks for your msg. Really happy each time receiving your sms.. know that someone is thinking of me hor..
.. rou mah hor.. hope your HSG is okie.. when will you be getting your results? Do keep us inform hor..

I got my licence a few years back... but never drive for a few years after I got it.. I also veyr jia lat driver.. till now still not familiar with roads.. parking also got problem... vertical parking everything slanted one.. horizontal parking dun even dare to try unless its the last space or the 1st space with no car blocking..

So I dun think I am in any position to be your instructor...

Tomatoes ~ So good life hor.. everyday got good food to eat.. see liao also saliva dripping liao... how is your bb? Hope everything is okie liao..

Adria ~ how are you getting on? When will your tww be over? When will you be testing? Hoping to hear your good news lei.. keeping my fingers cross for you all this while..

Hi Shirlynn

Hope you are doing good too. My bb pattern changed again. She wakes up every 1.5 hr - 2 hrs for feeds... shiong.. I woke up about 4-5 times last nite. This morning got 2 group of guests coming to my house. They will be shocked when they see how come I got a panda bear in my house.

Tomatoes, yup, my working hours are shorter than other people and also suits me because i can go out after work and meet frens at five or six plus pm....

the pork thing sounds great man, read already, saliva drip out

i can understand how you cannot tahan when the baby cries...last time i worse, after one month must go back to work...everytime my son cries, i also dun noe wat to do, luckily my filipino maid very good in taking care of kids...

Shirlynn, how are you? will keep you updated on my hsg results...hope that yours will go on well..sorry forgot to answer your question yterday...everyone is the same...tomatoes is enjoying her confinement food and motherhood at home..and i ok lah, busy with work smtimes...

Parallel parking still stumps many women, i think i only noe how to memorise the steps and then do accordingly with the 4 poles...thats why i think i need the 4 poles ha ha

Adria, thk you still better than me leh..at least dare to drive after getting licence...

Tomatoes...panda bears are national treasures leh guo2 bao2....hee hee, welcome to motherhood....u better go and take a nap now since got guests coming to your house later...

regmtc,
Maybe your sorethroat is not from the pao shen... There's some really strong virus floating around in the air, which I caught last week. Also gave me bad sorethroat, and the fever was worse... went up as high as 39.5 degrees. Terrible, man. Thought I caught the bird flu or something and was going to die. Took me almost 1 week to recover, and I my throat is still not 100% ok yet. Some of my colleagues also kenah the same thing and all MC for 2 days at least. My lao gong's colleague too.

Wanted to write to you last night but lao gong was sleeping soundly and didn't want to wake him up from my violent typing... hope still not too late for you to know.

You better go see a doc and take care, okie?!

Hi tnsw,

Glad to know that your HSG went on well! Will u need to see Dr Loh to go thru the results again?

Hi tomatoes,

Take care. Maybe u should ask your CL to feed her and day time u take over. In this way, u can get more rest during this period.

Chemistry,
actually they wld schedule hsg review after one wk or so with the gynae but i originally have an appt with dr loh on aug 16, so i think shld be able to wait till then to see him

yr delivery date coming liao...do keep us informed....

CT,

Yup, supposed to tell you more abt the accunpunture today, rite?
on monday, i went to see the chinese doc (dr guo), i think you have got my email on her contact address and telephone number rite?

she practises in a room in a shop at peoples park centre..she said that since i just had my d n c last month and had just started again the chinese medicine...she wont recommend accunpunture at the moment

she said that if i started the accunpuncture now, we wont know the effects are from the tcm or the accunputure..

she advised me to continue the tcm medicine and later on if after two or three months still no improvement then go and see her..she said that i had not been taking the tcm medicine long enough(true also) and cant see effects..she said if i want to, can see her again in two or three months...maybe that time no need to do accunpunture...

actually my tcm doc (dr loh) also does accunpunture but she doesnt hv the time now, she was the one who recommended me to go to dr guo if i wanted accunpunture...

according to one patient whom i saw there, tis lady doc appeared on tv interviews etc before and tis patient said she feels better eating her medicine..

I told tis dr guo how wld i noe if the tcm works, she said can see whether af got problem-too scanty or too long or when af comes, got pain etc, i told her my history and actually got not much problem...so she told me to think it over and if i really wanted to do accunpuncture, she can do for me but told me not to rush into things..

So i end up din do and paid only $8 for consultation...

Hi Chemistry

Didn't see u last 2 days, tot yr bb pop liao

Hi tomatoes

The pork sounds nice lei. I don mind to try if don need to deep fry cos I try to avoid deep fry stuff (unhealthy n need cleaning up the kitchen). hehehe..

Regtmc

Hope u sleep well last nite. Any improvement today? Did u consult any dr for yr bad flu?

Hi P-chip,

No lah, me busy clearing work and then this afternoon have to go for CTG and gynae visit. My colleague say my tummy still consider high so dun think will pop so early. I got no swelling of feet yet also.

Hi Chemistry

Oic. So maybe will be a National Day bb liao. By the way, I m also a messy person like u, hehehehe.. table alot of things here n there.

Tomatoes ~ I never seen one yet lei.. is yours a real one?? Would love to take a look hor..

Tnsw ~ We two same same lei.. I miss my four poles.. dun know who can place it for me when I want to park my car..kekeke

Now going for lunch liao.. tata.. Gals.. do enjoy your lunch..

Hi Chemistry

I want to avoid the bottle as much as possible cos I dun want my bb to have confusion between and my nipple. I find her recently that she fuss and cry about b4 sucking my nipple, me really have a hard time.

Hi Shirlynn

If you want to know how a human panda look like, come to my house. Admission is free. Hee!

Hi Potato Chip

Let me sort out the ingredients and cooking method and I will email to you
Yummy.

Me still haven't got the chance to take a nap. Super tired now.

Hi Chemistry

Hope you can quickly join the motherhood soon

Tomatoes,
Remember to also email me when you hv the recipes from your CL (maybe i can be a CL for people next time when i got no job, ha ha)..

Hi, sisters,

how was yr lunch..i am so full now, my colleague brot a few of us for buffet lunch..now i am so full....and sleepy...

Hi tnsw,
Wah, you so good... Got buffet...
Lunch was very light for me.. had tau suan (is it made from green bean?? Ok to eat this ah?). No appetite... sian. Light lunch but still sleepy... Yawn...

TauHuay,
i very lucky leh, my colleague buys us a few of us gals lunch once every month or so, everytime its some restaurant or hotel thingy..today we went to raffles hotel to eat buffet, eat until i very full, leh...sashimi, lobster, oysters etc...

my own two cents opinion is that green bean is okay, maybe the other sisters can answer tis question..

Tnsw,
Lucky thing you. Raffles Hotel buffet is very nice. The cakes also not bad hoh... All the ho-liao.
I so sua ku. Asked my colleague if tau suan is made from soya. Then she said maybe it's green bean. But think green bean also quite liang one. But once in a while eat should be okay lah hoh...

Hi Tomatoes

Is ok, take your time to compile. Gather as much recipe as possible then we can start a confinement food delivery service. hehehe... Try to rest more this month, cos next month onward, yr CL will not be around to help u liao. Is yr dad excited wif Giselle?

Hi Tnsw

Wow buffet lunch, some more lobster, sashimi, oysters, all my favourite lei. Must be ex. hor. Yr colleague must hv made lotsa $ fr the market. Me just has fish soup lunch today.

Hi Shirlynn,
Today is considered 8 days after my ET. Will be taking urine test next wednesday. I asked nurse how come not blood test but urine test...she said urine test can already know liao, what for want to poke you??? If urine test not clear then blood test lor...so i just nod my head lor...dun know how to rebuke...

tnsw,
i like the buffet dinner at Ritz Carlton, shiok man!!! All the oysters, lobsters, sashimi...etc...I always end up attacking all these...no need to eat the warm spread liao.....
Hubby say Shangri-la's lunch also very good...but have to make reservations weeks in advance...

Tauhuay & potato chip,
Had cold crab and coconut drink for lunch today with some bank staff. Sore throat gone, now left with flu. I dun really take any medicine ever since I'm pregnant. In the beginning my gynae orali advised me to take lots of vit c when I'm not feeling well (e.g. flu, cough or sore throat). I find that it actually works on me. So tis time I also take Vit C tablet 1000mg, dissolve into a glass a water twice daily. I dun see GP at tis moment cos I dun trust their presciption. Whenever I dun feel well, I also see my gynae. Now feeling much better liao, thanks for ur concern. Tis time really got to watchout my diet, not too cooling or heaty.

Chemistry,
Not everyone will get swollen feet. And also my stomach not very high leh. My gynae told me my bb position is on the bladder and colon, tat's why I need to visit the toilet so often. Tat's also the reason why I didn't gain so much weight.

Tomatoes,
I read tat nipples will be sore after bb prolong sucking. Thought there's a piece of filter we can buy for bf use? I saw tat in bb dept in almost all shppg ctr.

Potato chip and tauhuay,
tis colleague of mine is an uncle..and he comes late to work every day, he comes in at 11 plus....and another colleague and me help him to answer phone calls everyday so to show his appreciation to us, every month or so, he wld buy us lunch, so far, he has treated us to tony romas, swissotel buffet, raffles hotel empire cafe plus doc cheng and today's buffet at bar and billiard room etc...

So i am lucky in the sense but we help each other, its okay lah..he dun need to work one, becuz his family very rich, he is wking only to pass time

i think its about $48 or so per person..its a pity we onli can eat only an hr as we had to drive there...but quite good leh the food, so much, i din even have time to try everything.....

but nowadays i also getting older, metabolism not so good, dare not eat so much...

P_chip,
Is it? I never get to watch the show...I think urine test is the most basic one la...if i want to let them poke, they'll charge me for it again...

The chinese got 1 saying...na qian mai rou tong!!!

Adria, i hvnt tried the dinner at ritz carlton but hv gone there for some IPO presentation and the food's quite good

does your hb mean the new shangrila buffet restaurant?

who told you the urine test thingy? is it one of the nurses there? its true that pregnancy test reveal alot but the blood hcg is more accurate...maybe every clinic got their own way of doing things...for tfc, once positive, you hv to go back to take a jab on the bum...

Adria, u r rite. So must as well save the money. Some blood test result is not immediate. Have to wait till noon for the result

Regtmc

Is yr vit C dosage too high? Cos the pharmacist at KKH told me not to take more than 1000mg/day. Not sure about preggies.

tnsw,
I dun know whether it's a new restaurant, but i know it's been popular recently...as for the jab, already kana one this morning....the progesterone jab...but today not as "suan" as last wednesday

P_chip,
ya, i know blood test not as fast, but like tnsw say, it should be more accurate right? Dun know....

adria, i think if on the bum still tolerable but the jab which i took was on the thigh when i had slight bleeding, really cannot tahan, not becuz of anythg but its so painful i cant walk properly

i remember i went back to work and the next day buay tahan told my colleague that i wanted to take leave to rest...its not the pain of the jab but rather on the nerves which affected the leg and cant walk....

i think the shangrila recently or rather a few mths ago revamped the buffet restaurant on the first floor and it had been featured on some tcs show...
301353.gif

Hi Tnsw

U r rite, shd be tat renovated restaurant featured on tv lately. I went there once, I did not take the buffet cos was not hungry. Saw their spread wos fantastic, yummy. Desert counter alone oready very wide variety.

potato chip,
For normal healthy ppl maybe 1000mg is enough. It provdes resistance to infection. When I dun feel well I'll take one in the morning and one in the evening. It cannot store in our body so any excess will be pass out as urine. Tat's what my gynae advise leh, and it works with me lor. Bo bian, who ask me so greedy? Learn my lesson now.

Hi adria,

U r back. How's the jab on the bump? I jab myself this morning. Prof. called me this morning and told me my hormones--oestrogen & progesterone, were fine.

My Menstruration feeling comes & go. Do U still has that kind of feeling?

U gals talked about buffet lunch. I wish I had one. i used to go to raffle hotel, bar & billord once a month having brunch on Sunday, yummy. 1 more week to go then I can get out from my flat.

Potato chip, i think its that one at shangrila, so far i have not tried the new one only the old one a couple of years back...must try the new one when i got the chance..

which teochew rest famous for cold crab...?i noe that there is one in chinatown side...

potato chip,
Ubi Automega Mart (the multi storey car mart) downstair got a restaurant call Leedo Restaurant. Used to be in Boon Keng Road. Very delicious, wonder how they do it. Just steam the crab and put in the fridge? Hope it's tat easy so we can do it ourselves.
kao_drool.gif

Do you know coconut got cooling ones and heaty ones? The small brown ones, used to see in Bangkok, they burnt it, tat's heaty and my favourite. The normal ones look like the coconut shape, tat's cooling ones.

Regtmc

I see. I passed by tat restaurant at Boon Keng road but never try before. Ya, I oso like cold crab, oso wonder how they did it.

O, I m not sure abt de coconut. I tot as long as coconut water, is "liang". Sori huh, sua gu me.

Tnsw

I only tried the cold crab at selegie road b4. I asking the teochew restaurant cos lately kept seeing their advert on cold crab. But cant remember where is the restaurant. Will update u if I see it again. Not sure nice or not cos I hv not tried theirs before.

Hi regtmc,
Glad to hear you are fine. Since the flu is still there, must drink more fluids. It will help you to recover faster.

tnsw,
Make me jealous only... always going to nice places for lunches. My wedding anniversary is this weekend. Maybe can try psycho my hubby to go one of the buffets...
. Also heard the one at shangri-la is good. but think now a bit too late to make a reservation liao hoh..

Tnsw

U saw the shangrila rest. on tv. Was it in the chinese money time? Do u noe what/where is the other restaurant mentioned in that show huh?

hi pui_kei,
Jab's ok today. Not as bad as last week's...think the nurse has beeter skill than the last one...

You should still watch your diet....knowing you have sensitive stomach...

Potato chip,
i also not sure the other restaurant is where, becuz for some programs, i watch here and there and then switch channel..do you remember which program is that? i must remember to look at the tcs website to see some of the locations of the yummy food they featured..there was once they showed deep fried durian puffs, wonder how they taste man?

mosque street or temple street has one restaurant also famous for cold crab but so far i only tried once..

i tried the Leedo when it was at bendemeer a few years ago, its a no frills restaurant and simple in decor, wonder now at ubi, how is the decor like?

tauhuay, yah, maybe can ask your hb to bring you smwhere nice to eat for anniversary...since its a special occasion
301372.gif

Hi regtmc

You must take good care of yourself... try not to fall sick during your pregnancy.

Hi Tnsw

Will definitely email to you too!
Did I tell you yesterday she cooked chicken with DOM? I can eat leh... no smell/taste of DOM. (cos I hate the smell of DOM)... Lucky mann

Me juz came back from my RE's clinic to remove the last stitches... and you know what? 2 of the nurses bought a gift for my bb. I was so touched by their gesture.. Actually I promised to bring my bb to see them today... but my hb not free, so I din bring. Even my RE also asked where is my bb... wah liao.. every single soul in the clinic kept asking where is my bb and I really dun know where to hid my face juz now.

So I promised them that I will bring my bb on this Sat to c them. Come to think of it... it's really a long journey with them... and we sort of like develop a good friendship with every single one of them at the clinic. I am really grateful to everyone of them there. Hope I do not need to seek treatment at the clinic again but do hope to go visit them as a friend.

tnsw,
Yeah. Sure will pester him one. Very hard to get him to go for buffets. He doesn't like to eat and eat non-stop... So other than buffets, you gals got any recommendations? We always go to the same few places like crystal jade, waraku to eat... can't think of anywhere special.

tomatoes, you are right 100 percent, although i din continue my treatment at tfc, the nurses there have been very nice and comforting and gave me alot of advice...

must teach me the DOM thing leh,better than me pouring it in and drink until i look like a boiled lobster..

I hope you do not need to seek treatment there also as after ivf treatment, some patients conceive on their own...

its vy nice of them to buy u a gift...you must have been vy nice to them as well..Maybe you can give them a picture of Giselle so that they can put the picture in their office..

tauhuay, where is waraku?nowadays, getting older liao, cant eat so much without putting on weight...once in a while can lah..

Dun noe how i am going to manage later as supposed to buy my fren dinner before she emigrates...and i am so full leh....

my hb also like that dun really like to eat buffets always say we shldnt "bao4 yin3 pao4 shi2" so i heck it, maybe next time we can go together in a group..can eat and gossip at the same time...