CT,

I ask him that question b4, he says, seems like all CP say the same thing to all their patient, everytime is either Qi Xue not enuff or the ying and yang not balance kind of stuff...like quite standard lor....which i agree lah, coz TCM is all about this mah...

Adria,
Ya, I know he is a christian, everytime, he say will pray for me, never ask me to pray leh, coz he know i m a buddhist mah...

adria, yes, man...wat we are going thru can really test our faith in everything...
u still got one more wk to go correct in your 2ww, so envious of you...

CT,
No leh...we not christians. But ya, he always tells us to pray lor...anyway, not christians also can pray mah...if you buddhist, then you pray to buddha, if you christian, you pray to god mah...to me only 1 GOD, it's all the same...just in difft form...so he say pray, then i'll pray lor...talking to GOD in different forms only...

potato chip, no pblem at all...i din sleep liao lah, want to go home already....i xiao one, come to work feel so sleepy, go home at nite smtimes cant sleep, really upside down

at the same time i sent you another email for a chinese accunpunture contact which my tcm dr loh gave me, its in the same building as her...

adria, where you going today? can i ask wat religious class you going....it seems to be alot of pple attending religious classes nowadays..

Adria,

ya..should be 7th wk liao, still staying at home for another wk. My bleeding stop liao so more fan xin but dr yeong say i still not out of the wood yet. I wanted to go back to work this wk but he say no wor, want me to rest for another wk coz he want me to continue injection but i bargain with him that I dont want injection anymore lor....and he agreed. so now without the additional hormonal support, i better rest more lor.

Tomatoes,
thx. I also pray that da yi mah dun visit me this mth and for the next 9mths!

Hi tnsw & Adria,
sorry I was busy just now. My boss wanted his new office ready b4 he come back coming Wed. So I need to take care of it lor! I am really general worker here leh!

so happy to hv u guys as cross stitch kaki leh!!! adria, the 12 horoscope bb must very cute huh! Pls scan and posted here to share with us wen it is made!
I hv a lot of precious moment 'ang kong kiang' (dolls). I hv some softcopy, I can email u guys if u interested!

Hi potato Chip

My milk supply is nothing compare to those who can pump about 120ml per time. Now I try to stop pumping liao b'cos the area around my areola is quite reddish from all the suction power.

Btw, how are you getting on? Still need to run the errands in the afternoon and also to buy yummy food? Hee! Hee!

Hi ET

So fast you are reaching your 3rd month liao....
Must continue to take good care ok?

Hi tnsw

Is the market better for you now?

Et, glad that you can take the leave from work, i dun think i am able to take so much leave here and there leh..really sian...so when u going back to work...?

Hi, tomatoes,
how is giselle?generally mkt is okay but i hope it slows down in the next few months so i can rest, but human beings very mao2 dun4...on one hand, you want mkt to be good so that we earn more and yet when we want to rest and take a rest, we earn less and we not happy....

Mummy Tomatoes,

u milk until blur liao lah...I m only into 7wks...not even to my 2nd month yet leh....

tnsw,
Dr Yeong gave me HL instead of MC and I have 60days of HL entitlement so no problem lah.

spore_bb, u mean u have the soft copy precious moments ang kong ? is it those that u hv done or is it the patterns so that we can do it? can send to me if its not too troublesome..?
300694.gif

*jumping up and down liao, can go home in 20 mins time*

ET, great that you can take leave to rest..do take care of yourself then...outside is like raining just now....how abt yr side leh?

tnsw,
my side is quite alright, quite nice and cooling.

spore_bb,
me also has a collection of cross stitch...but long time stop liao.

Hi Tomatoes

Miss u lei. Next wk may need to make a few trips to town. Last Sat went to Amoy mkt around 1pm. O my god, de Q at Biao Ji is so long, so sad. End up taking something else. Sign.. Hehehe ET is teasing u lei. She so noti hor. Our mummy tomatoes so busy with Giselle, expressing milk, resting, etc, so sure make mistake mah.

So ET, must forgive tomatoes hor.

Hi tnsw

20 mins more to cheong huh.

potato chip, biao ji selling wat?
did u get my emails, i sent out two, if dun have, let me noe, no problem one..

yes, now 10 more minutes to be exact, i am really wat they call "shang4 ban1 yi4 diao2 chong2, xia4 ban1 yi4 diao2 long2"
(go to wk, like worm, after work,like dragon)

Et, must be great to rest in such cooling weather...

hope to teng chu soon..
300721.gif

tnsw,
the graphy for us to saw. I bring and send to u 2moro. I hv countryside pictures, some flowers pictures etc. let me know what else u want. I send to u if i hv.

ET,
wow u also hv huh! any softcopy so that we can exchange?

Potato Chips,

haha...will sure to forgive her. she so busy milking still take the effort to come in to post in the thread mah...can understand lah...

spore_BB,

dont have leh...only hardcopies...

tnsw,
its time for u to go home... since so tired today, have a early night today hor...
kao_byebye.gif

Hi ET

Sorli lah, typed too fast...hee! :p

Hi tnsw

I agree wif you, human very mao-tun one. But of cos, got business is better....more $ mah.... ;)

Hi potato chip

The Q for d fish soup stall is very long but super fast one.

Tnsw

Going home liao .... Yeah !!!! I'm also like you wan "shang4 ban1 yi4 diao2 chong2, xia4 ban1 yi4 diao2 long2" hahah

Anyone of you bought the double boil cooker? Later I'm going to look for one and start my tonic regime hahah

Ooo...finally free at tis moment. Tmr will be another busy day.

Hi sisters,
My bb today weigh 2kg liao. 2 wks ago was 1.68kg. He's doing well and my gynae gave me a pic of his face.

Potato chip,
My MIL is modern but I thought red dates and longan is common? During confinement not suppose to drink plain water rite? She doesn't really believe in tonic like DCC. Anyway me too never taste DCC before. Simple dishes cook with ginger is quite common during confinement period. She's a peranakan (chinese), studied till Sec 4 and worked for a caucasian family as housekeeper when she was young. Tat's why she speaks malay and english very well. Me sometimes also got to learn from her, so pai seh.

Tomatoes,
Is it true tat we can't eat too much ginger during confinement cos bb will get jaundice? How much is too much? My gynae who just delivered my friend's bb prescribe dostinex for her as she got engorgement and fever. This medicine is very expensive abt $25 per tablet. I used to take tis before pregnant cos I got elevated prolactin levels (hormones imbalance). Only stop when I was pregnant. I got an electric pump, is it useful? U said pump till ur breast red red...then how? U got back to normal bf and stop pumping?

tnsw,
We sold our car. Today is to bring the old car to the dealer & pick up our new car lor...my hubby wants me to go cos' he wants me to drive my "elephant" 1 more time...
And also to drive the new car back...
I'm attending chinese religious class lor...

Hi ET,
Ya, now without the jab support, better rest more than before....at least wait for it to be more stable...i also always bargain with Dr Yeong...during the period before ER, he'll say he wanted to see me 2 days later, then i'll tell him cannot...i not free, how about 3 days later kinda of thing...& not once, but a few times...I was just plain un-coperative!!!

I think he tak buleh tahan me liao...must be thinking in silent that i'm the most difficult patient....

Hi regtmc

Yes, I have resumed to normal bf liao.Juz finished bf my bb. Yes, too much ginger may caused jaundice and normally doc will ask us to avoid herbal stuff and ginger when bf. But normal 1 to 2 slices is ok for cooking.

I hope I won't have fever cos my bb nowsdays sucks for 10 mins and went to dreamland. Guess my supply will reduce soon cause the demand is not there. Haiz...

Oh, electric pump should made things easier for you. But i find manual pump juz as good cos you can control. Most of the time is that you just pump once manual pump and the spray will last for seconds before you need to press the lever again.

Adria, you must be a good driver...my fren is attending religious classes conducted in english at bishan side, how about you?

potato chip, biaoji is it the first floor stall selling fish/mixed seafood soup?

Et, hope you are taking a good rest, today weather very nice, good for you to sleep....

tnsw,
Morning. Strangely...all the friends & relatives who have been driven by me & hubby before said I drive better...but my hubby disagree violently!!!
He always smirked..."who's the one who's got into several big/small accidents huh?"....
Haha!!! Guess is the driving style la...

Morning Tnsw

Is at level 2 selling fish/mixed seafood soup. Very long Q during lunch hr

Hi Regtmc

Ic, so yr MIL can cook very well. You got gd food at home still driving here n there for look for food!!!

Hi Tomatoes

U r rite lor, I think tnsw must be sleeping liao. I refresh till my finger tired lei. U so lucky to hv yr confinement with such cooling weather hor.

Hi Potato chip

Nice weather but I still perspire lor... and my CL keep telling me to wear extra clothing... super hot mann...

So what you having for lunch today?

Tomatoes

Not sure yet, not craving for anything at my workplace. Only run errand in town, then I will cheong, hehehehe... so wat u having for lunch?

Potato Chip

Now my CL cooking for me... everyday she will surprise me with nice dishes but breakfast is normally mee sua for me... very xian.

Yalor, my girl very cranky early morning. Wakes up every 1.5 hours looking for milk. But suck for 10min and went off to sleep. But b4 sucking, still want to fuss around 1st. Wah liao... really not enuff sleep.

Tomatoes

Hope u don turn into panda bear. Since now CL around this mth, u better try to sleep more. Did u let her drink more water oso?

Btw, wat yr CL cook huh, since u kept saying very delicious. Make me
kao_drool.gif
lei. Take down her recipe then can email to all sis. hehehehe..

I am new to this board. I have my ET done on 21 Jul and it's day 6 after my transfer. I was not well after my eggs retrieval and even on the day of the transfer. I rest most of the time on the bed either lying down or sit up for the first 2 days. However, I cannot really lie in on eposition for more than 1/2 hour and you just turn left then right , lie on back, turn left, then right..........
Everytime you turn, you seem stretch your tummy. In addition, I am a restless sleeper, my hubby tells me that I turn frequently and quite vigourously. I am not sure whether those little ones have been dislocated or not : )

Anyway, I had that menstruation like pain on & off yesterday. It turned to moderate pain at about 10pm. I was so immersed in a movie and did not realize that it was nearly 3.5 hours late for the evenign progesteron pessary. Will this cause the pain or my aunt is going to start? Anyway, apart from the pessary, I am on HGC injections every 3 days from 21 July onward.

Hope to hear from you soon. Cheers!

Hi Potato Chip

I have always been a panda bear, now with bb, worse lor... But I do catch 1 or 2 naps during the day.

Did you mean let my bb drink more water? No, my CL oni cook some sweet melon water (dilute) for my bb to drink yesterday. Other than that, my CL and I try to force my bb to drink more milk.

Actually my CL cook simple & tasty dishes which I like lor. She just fried some pork dipped into egg and flour batter yesterday which is really really yummy. Today, she said she will fried some for dinner for my hb and me going to learn from her.

Sometimes, confinement quite xian beside taking care of bb. So since CL is here, might as well take up some cookery lessons. hee!

Hi puikei

Welcome!!

Dun worry about vigorously turn lah... once the embryos are in you, it's not going to fall out/dislocated just like that.... the embryos will know where to go to and will not lost their way

Menses cramps can mean alot of things... can be due to implantation or something else. My advice is still read some much about the symptoms during this 2ww to cause unneccessary worries and stress.

Hi sisters,
Any idea why the nurse said during the 2ww after ET, better not have flu & diarrhoea??? Is it becos we'll need to take medication & ot's not advisable to eat medicines during these 2 weeks? Or what?

Welcome to the new sisters here, let me catch my breath before anything..

hee hee, potato chip, i wasnt sleeping leh,i went for the HSG that i was scheduled...so fed up..say its 1030 am appointment but had to wait till 1130 am bec they had some emergency thing to do..

but lucky quite fast lah and i wanted to go back straightaway, they said cannot, must rest for some time..i bargained with the doctor for 20 mins and later told the nurse the same thing...

Out of good heart, they wanted to observe incase i got any fainting spells or wat, but i told them i was okay...

I went to bugis Crystal Jade Macau Cafe for lunch...ate the baked spaghetti with pork chop and seafood, now i am so full and tired....

Shirlynn, the hsg was okay, hope that you can go thru yours uneventfully...

Adria, one day must train me in driving, i got my licence only two yrs ago (yes, slow me) and i hardly drive as my hb sold the car away as he was not in spore most of the time...

Juju, welcome here...one of our sisters potato chip had gone there to the ban choon chan to see the doctor there....or you can read thru the thread for her comments...(but must look thru quite a lot as it was posted quite some time ago)

tnsw,
Wow!!! Finally appear!!!

Thought the market so busy you got no time to appear here....
I can drive la...but i dun think i can teach...cos' i'm a very impatient person...will probably scream at woever i'm teaching...you'll end up going away crying!!! haha!!!

Hi Tomatoes

Good idea, since free cooking lessons, why not. Must share wif us hor. Thanks huh. Btw, yr confinement food so unique.

Hi Juju

This is my 3rd mth seeing him. As I hv no result yet, so cant comment whether he is gd or not. But hor, based on his clientele n our conversation with him, find tat he is a nice person, his wife too. His charges r reasonable and he don recommend u to buy expensive stuff like dcc unless u enquire about it. One thing we like most is, only need to see him once a mth when AF show face, hehehehe.. So don hv to Q so often. But u must be mentally prepared hor. His is a open concept, ie no room for consultation. Jus sit at a corner with the Q behind u. When comes to sensitive issue, he will bring down his volume.