CT,

do you want the contact for the dcc that i got from someone on this board...if you want, i can email or pm you..I din buy tis brand though

But i am taking one which i bot from a chinese medicinal shop in chinatown...

Hi CT

Don worry, u will not dampen our spirit here. We r all learning from each other experience and supporting each and everyone.

Hi Tnsw

U email me, just in case I too lazy to brew, hehehe.. Wow the temple was so crowded ytd and was drizzling when I was there. But is ok, we managed to squeeze in and
300587.gif
for all.

Long time never come in liao. Just did my lapro last fri and now resting at home. Dr gave me 2 weeks of HL to rest at home. Just wondering if I start IVF program, do I need to take long rest again after ER and ET? If so, I think I better go back to work next week. If not, people will start gossiping again.

potato chip, you got mail...

i just brewed tis bfw (the big tablet one) with ckn yterday....it tasted okay leh, i think easier to take it drink than just swallow leh, wat you think?

so you managed to go inside the temple, thanks for your prayers....hows your job ?still so busy?

Hi tomatoes,

I only take fish once a week, cos my mum will cook for me every weekend. Dunno like that good enough or not leh. Think I will try to take more fish today onwards.

Hi CT,

My MIL bot the DCC from Fu Hwa. She say their quality quite good. It is quite easy to brew too. Just put abt 10 stalks of DCC, add some lean meat, gooseberry and double boil for 1-2 hrs. Taste quite nice too! U can try that every weekend!

Hi Adria,
Thanks for the advice. With so much assurances from everyone, guess it's really not a big deal if my hubby doesn't go for the op... anyway these few days I also never bring up this topic liao. Let him 'take a break' from the stress he had the past few days.

Potato chip,
Thanks for your prayers. I especially need all the luck and bao3 you4 that I can get...

potato chip, no problem, will try and buy the dong chong cao to brew as i also think that brewed dcc is better...unless we got no time lah..then no choice...

Will be having my ET Tomolo (Tue), at the same time be told of my quality & quantity of eggs

Now thinking of how many days of MC for bed rest / at least rest at home i shld take?

Hubby said shld leave it to PROF for advice BUT I think he will sure said REST AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE!!! ......BUT as an employees i m worry if i take MC for 2 or more weeks gd anot???

HAIZ!!! any comments out there?

Hi Tomotoes,

Understand u rest for 2W + 2W on ur pregency right? Do give me ur comments...Is it an instruction from PROF if yes, then i just gotto get my mindset ready.

tnsw

I'm working in Tagore Drive, near Upper Thomson.

Thanks for the contact and DCC Brand, you may email me or PM me. Thanks.

Chemistry

Fu Hwa seems to have different grade of DCC also ... Brew 10 sticks is for both hus and wife isit?

Chips

I'm there yday also ... wow soooo crowded. Never squeeze in jus pray outside. My mum say got heart can liao hahha

CT, u wking in tagore..so i guess peoples park mayb a bit far for you...hv you looked at the list of tcm contacts on our email attachment on our sisters here?

i will pm you or email you in ten minutes time...

Hi tnsw,

yes, it is the red geh zi. My MIL only brew for me to take during pregnancy. Dun really feel anything different leh. My colleague say it will bu baby's "qi".

Hi CT,

My MIL say dun buy those in bundles. Buy those in loose form, and the bigger the DCC, the better it is. She paid abt $50 for 20+ stalks of DCC the last round. She say 1 person can take at most 10 stalks each time only. After brewing the DCC, dun throw them away too, ask your hubby to eat them!

chemistry, thanks for the information on the geh zi...

u mean the dcc can be eaten...and the men shld take them?

Hi tnsw,

It is said to improve sperm count/quality, so I guess it is better for the husband to take if the main prob is sperm count/quality. Women can take other type of herbal stuff like BFW, Tang Gui etc

chemistry,
u mean after brewed, those dcc can eat huh? I throw leh! wat a waste!

I bot those bundle type a bigger bundle cost me S$280 from Fu Hua. The man told me everytime take 2-3small bundles to brew with meat + baosheng.

chemistry, i bot for my hb although my hb's soldiers i think not a major problem but who noes right? better to be safe than sorry..

for me, the tcm doctor told me that woman also can take dcc so i just started taking but smtimes also forgot...

spore_bb, how are you?

tnsw,
thx. work busy lor! try to finish as much as possible so that I can hv more rest wen I start my so-iui. wat abt u? hows the progress of 'tiao' ur body? u taking chinese herbs + dcc + vit etc? can all these mix huh? I quite confused leh sometimes ( I did so once).

my AF should be here coming wkend if dun strike (Of cos pray that I strike naturally lah!!!) will start so-iui next wk liao......

spore_bb,i am so sleepy, i stayed back in office during lunch and slept, so sleepy...too tired over wkend...

i also not sure wat happens if mixed but maybe give it an internal between taking vits and chinese herbs..

hope u strike naturally lah...

tnsw,
so sorry! Poor thing leh! burnt ur wkend to co ur active boy huh? I envy leh! guess many of us envy leh!!!

hey dun skip lunch although u sleepy! grab some food then take a nap hor!

yup, spore_bb, i did eat lunch and then slept, because my lunch is 11/2hr so enuff time to have a short nap...
yes, wkends are burnt becuz hv to bring my kid here and there and over last few days went out and so now very tired...

HI Tomatoes,

U r so amazing!!! Can lose kgs so fast...good job keep it up

HI Adria,

Understand that u r taking 2ww leave, How do u past ur times...Did u cook (lunch/dinner) for urself

spore_bb,i cant take leave so easily as we are all working independently and colleagues are only helping out of courtesy and we cant share commissions..
thk i will just sleep during office hours...it shld be okay..i wonder if i work outside like you all, i sure get sacked long ago...

Hi miko,
Me ah??? Nearly bored to tears liao...have to trying to lie either on the bed or the sofa lor...but when mum not around, will smeak into the study room to read the postings on the thread, like now...

Besides that, I'll watch vcds (my hubby rented stacks for me...). read my potter book (almost finish liao) & do cross-stich lor...but really very bored leh...
Advice is still dun walk too much, cos' i went downstairs for a walk with my mum 2-3 days after ET & while walking back, felt that the tummy aching, so better not strain it...
I don't have to cook, cos' either my mum or my aunt will cook for me. But I guess cooking light meals should be alright...

CT, i alrady emailed to you the dcc and the chinese accunpunture in two separate emails..but i think there was some delivery failure message...

if you dun receive the two emails, can you message me on my hp or email me...?

tnsw,
then u hv to 'lun4' till 5pm then quickily go home and have an early night today!

adria,
u like cross stitch also?!
finally I found cross stitch kaki liao....

spore_bb, yup, have to lun, right now reading a book called The Art of Happiness - A handbook for living written by Howard C Cutler in collaboration with HH Dalai Lama..

I used to do cross-stitch, now seldom do liao, very lazy...wat patterns do you like to do?

tnsw

I received your emails ... thank you very much.

Btw, Dr Yeong also ask me to take Metformins, you think can mixed woth the BFW & DCC?

Hi Miko,
Good to hear your ET is tomorrow. All the very best to you. Don't worry about the MC, cos you're going to need all the rest you can get. I'm sure the company can still function while you're on MC.

Hi tomatoes,
Hope baby Giselle is recovering from her juandice...
Would like to check with you, did you start on SO-IUI or ICSI after the Zoladex injections? I have called the clinic to check (we can't email them, can we?) and all the nurse could say is my appointment to see Prof 8 weeks later will be a follow-up check after the jab. But I was thinking, what next? Hope you can shed some light with your experience. Thanx!

CT, no problem ...i just replied your email..
wat does dr yeong say about chinese medicine? usually western doctor dun really approve of taking chinese medicine...i read smwhere that if we start ivf, cant take chinese medicine, right?

my chinese tcm doctor said allow three hrs between taking eastern and western medicine (dun quote me on tis ).....I was taking her chinese medicine and i told her wat happens if i catch a flu and want to take western med, she told me the three hrs thingy...

Hi Chemistry

You should try to increase your fish intake. Use different cooking method to increase your appetite for fish

Hi miko2006

You can take up to 1 month after your ET. Juz let the nurse know your decision. For me, I took 3 weeks after ET for resting and another 1 week to secure my pregnancy. Yes, Prof's style is to rest as much as possible. Best of luck for your ET tomorrow

Hi CT

Good to know that you are starting on some DCC. It is definitely good and I will continue to take it during my confinement. But since my bb got jaundice, I have delayed taking DCC.

Today just went polyclinic... my bb jaundice is quite stable (juz reduce by 1 oni). Fri going back to test again. Haiz, dun know when will they stop poking her.

My CL said she very poor thing. She can sense that she will be poked when the nurse took her foot up. B4, the needle went it, she scream liao...

Hi Spore BB

Hope your auntie won't come!!!!

Hi peacy

Happy to see you posting again. I think it is better to rest after your ER and ET. Also depends on how comfortable you are also.

Hi Tauhuay

I actually tried naturally for 2-3months after Zoladex jabs. Then I move to SO-IUI... tried another 2 months naturally... then ICSI.

You can seek Prof opinion first. Then you can think about what you want to do

Hi Tomatoes

Glad tat bb jaundice is stable now. At least, no poking for the next 3 days. U really a strong
300643.gif
, so much milk to express, hehehe..

tnsw

I think Dr Yeong dun believe in TCM one unlike Dr SF Loh ... actually I also heard 2-3 hrs interval is ok but once you start IVF all doctors advise to stop all chinese medication.

Previously when I see Dr Qi in Eu Yan San, she mentioned that a couple was able to conceive on their 3rd IVF attempt with the combination of her medication. Tat is take her medication during the 2WW but I dun dare to try, actually I tot if I have Frozen one I will try but too bad I dun hv.

CT, i also not very sure if dr loh believes in tcm but i heard that he advises couples who are older and who have tried a few rounds of ivf to go for tcm...

dr qi is fm eys in tiong bahru, right..even the tcm that i am seeing now asks me why i din see her after my fet tis april (i had a miscarr in june)...i told her that i was advised not to take chinese tcm especially when doing ivf...she told me that she had patients who secretly did so...

the truth is i think during the 2ww, i dun think i got the energy to go and rush to see the tcm because as you noe, waiting for tcm can kill, one... and i dun want to get angry and frustrated during the 2ww waiting to see the chinese tcm...

hi spore bb/tnsw,
Glad to find a kaki....I'm currently doing the 12 chinese horoscope ones...all of them little boys dressed up as rat, cow, tiger, dragon...etc...very cute...
And at the samt time doing 1 Liverpool kogo for hubby....this one very siong!!!

adria,so how's your progress..really admire your perserverance..i think i wont be so disciplined to be able to finish..i used to do those "precious moments cute gal and boy" type and some "country style"one for home...very siong leh on the eyes to do....

Tnsw

I think Dr Loh believes in TCM. When I attend a IVF talk in KKh he did mentioned stmg about TCM and he jokingly mentioned that Dr Yeong will disagree wit him and tats how I know.

Dr Qi queue is not so bad can make appt wan. But duno how effective is she cos I only seen her twice. I also like you no patience to wait one lah ...:p

CT,
For me the chinese tcm i can only go on wkdays, as wkends i not free and must lug my kid around...so everytime i go, i wait until frustrated as after the doc finishes diagnosing me,must wait for her to prepare the medicine as she mixes the liquid medicine herself..

last wk, i din want to wait as after me got one pregnant woman waiting and i told her...i wld come back the next day and collect the medicine from the shop next door..cant tahan liao..

tnsw,
Progress on what huh?

On my cross-stich is it? Finished 1/2 of the 12 chinese horoscope liao. As for the liverpool...1/2 also...all 1/2 bucket of water...haha!!!
I try to do them in the day...if night, then under white lights lor...

CT,

u attended that talk too! I was there also...

Yes, Dr Yeong dun believe in TCM, I remembered when 1st see Dr Yeong in KKH, He just smile and ask me what did the CP say about our condition. I told him, the CP say I not enuff 'Qi Xue'...and my hubby is alright. He didnt say anything and just say dont take too much, anything too much is also no good. and dont anyhow self prescribe.

adria, yup, progress on the cross stitch...so you finished half liao..thats vy good liao..my last "project" hor, i did like only the beige colour for the face, after that i stopped already..and too lazy to continue and that was like more than 2 yrs ago..

ET

Hahah he really say tat? So funny but I think he really dun believe maybe if next time if got chance I see him again i will ask him abt TCM see wat he say :p

But I think he believes in GOD .... hahha ... I heard Tow Yung Clinic he's currently in, all Dr there are Christians.

Hi CT,
You're right! The 4-5 gynaes in Tow Yung, including Dr Yeong himself, are all christians.
And you're also very right in saying he believes in GOD, immersely!!!
He always ask me to pray.......and sometimes he'll tell me to tell my hubby to pray too.....
Them I'll tell him, dr, you also pray for me hor...since he says he pray everyday...might as well ride on it mah...hor?
Haha!!!

ct, i noe that tfc's RE believes in tcm, if not, he wldnt hv given me the tcm contact and told me to go there and he sort of like also lost hope in me liao...

adria, you very cute leh, so funny, ask him to pray for you so that u can ride on it...ha ha..amusing..

Adria

Are you Christian also?

Dr yeong nver ask me to pray but i can feel he must be a very faithful Christian ... the way he hold our hands and encourage us not to give up give me tat impression. Hahhaa

CT, the tcm that they recommended are in the attachment with all our sisters' information inside...which is posted on this board...namely there are three as follows, one at peoples park which i go to, one at eu yan sang at paragon and the third one is at hougang..

if you cant find the attachment (i think it was posted last wk), let me noe, i try and find for you..