Hi regtmc

At least it satisfy your craving for the moment

Me took chicken chop at Amoy... So-so oni... still feel like having my Yami Yogurt ;p

Hi tomatoes & ET,
Thanks for the advice.

I had a small bowl of porridge for lunch at 12. Now hungry liao...thinking of buying Papa Roti for tea....siao liao...seems to start eating more after starting the jabs...will become fat again in no time...

Hi Adria

It ok to eat the things that you like to make yourself happy. But of course dun overeat (which you did not)

Et, thanks for information....okay, hopefully i got chance to go because little india is a little bit way out for me...who introduced you to her...?

the sessions i dun mind go for 30 times, is it wkly once or everyday...i cant go too many times, got to look after my kid

and also becuz during end july/begining aug, i wld be very busy...company rolling out new stocks trading software and it seems not so idiot proof, so i quite scared...

i can speak mandarin no pblem....

adria,thats wat some websites said and but not sure if its 100 percent sure..but since you start on ivf, then just do one thing at a time..myself have not tried accunpunture before

Tomatoes

U so smart. Hehehehe... accidentally killed an ant on chu yi
. No lah, jus kidding. Suppose to take vegetarian food yesterday but cos of lunch appointment wif impt pp, so did not take vegetarian food

potato chip,

Did u go to the temple at havelock after all?

u must be a staunch budhist....dun thk you meant not to eat vegetarian food right, you told me u got lunch appt with bank officer, right, so no choice...

Tnsw

Yalor, is not very nice for them to compromise me cos we suppose to treat them mah.

Yup, I went last wkend and prayed for all liao
So hope this thread will b flood wif preggies soon.

Hi Adria and all,

I m seeing my RE 2nite, if can start stimulation jab then let u gals know.

I hope so then Adria, u & I done it almost ar'd same time...

Hi Potato Chip

No I din... no energy at all. Walk to Amoy also feel like walk up Bukit Timah Hill. Hope God will be understanding towards me too.

Hi Adria

Sayang Sayang! It's ok to indulge once a while

Hi miko
Wish you can start your jabs and get your BFP soon!!! Baby dust!
kao_babydust2.gif

potato chip,

I guess we really hv to try all ways....thanks for praying for us

the other ladies on the other board are talking abt a temple in yishun which also has a deity supposedly for fertility..

I couldnt sleep last nite

and tonite supposed to go out with one of my ex colleagues...due noe how i am going to take it..

tomatoes,

thanks, i was so eager to meet up with my good fren but now very paiseh to back out...

i think i am under alot of stress over everything...maybe abit of depression over wat happened recently until i like not my usual self..

i couldnt sleep last time, slept like half an hour, then woke up and went toilet, went to sleep and then woke up on and off, now eyes very tired

hi tnsw,

my friend's beautician intro to her coz her acne problem very bad. due to hormons imbalance.

for the initially treatment got to go everyday for 4days then alternate days. she say lidat more effective.

potato chip, not my son, he is quite on and off giving me different behaviourial patterns....

smtimes the school complains that he lacks concentration on doing things....but recently better already..

i also very sad that day he told me that he scared that his dadee not coming back to singapore

when i heard tis, i also felt very depressed...

smtimes i also dun noe how to handle my life....i seem not to be able to cope with things in my life...and recently i have been feeling very very down and depressed...dun noe wat to do with all my pblems..

Hi tnsw

Maybe after chitchatting with your friend tonite, you will feel better... I understand, sometimes we have our down times too...

Meet wif your good friend but also dun stay out too late cos you need to sleep early too. Take care okie

tomatoes,

yup, sometimes really dun noe who to turn to...i really hope that i can feel better, i feel so down sometimes and i feel even worse on wkends as work can take away some of the moodiness...

my fren can only meet up at 7 plus after work..so by the time hv dinner,etc, cld be 10 plus already..no choice, not nice to fong fei keh (break appointment) now

tnsw,

try to relax and hopefully having sometime out with your fren will make u feel better. Sometimes life can get so depressing.. same for me too.. I feel depressed and very stressed sometimes on and off too...

poohy, thanks..i hope so..i also not willing to give up my job as it pays okay to let me hv the luxuries in life and cant bear to leave family to join my hb where i am really not used to the life there...

and now after the two failed cycles even after hving a kid, i feel so depressed and dun noe who to turn to...and after this d n c..and my body being upside down..really makes me want to have a mental breakdown...

really dun noe if i can handle everything...not saying i am the worse in the whole world, there are pple worse than me but just cant cope and feel so helpless..

Hi Adria,

ya, good luck to us!

Hi Tomatoes,

Tks, I hope to be like U soon. BTW did u go facial or massage during period like me now?

Maybe massage can help me destress so thinking of gg...

Hi sisters,

My Result is out. today is my 14DPT, my beta level is 600. Dr Yeong is happy about the result but he say i need the uterus support prob will need injection every alternate day next wk. will see him again tml and he will discuss with me further.

potato chip,

talk to caroline? dun noe when and where i can talk to her also...

when doc loh told me that the womb lining thing can happen again, i nearly got nervous breakdown becuz i really cannot bear to go thru the whole thing again...

Wow!
Congrats ET! That's certainly good news to hear!
Though dun know what the beta stands for...but after reading so much in this col, i suppose the higher it is, the more confirm is the pregnancy huh?

Gong xi Gong xi!!!
But still do take care of yourself hor.

Hi tnsw,
Please calm down....take deep breadth ok. I always believe we must think positive so that positive things can happen. It's ok to be upset for awhile (actually who am i to tell people tat? I just had 1 yesterday...), but the most important thing is to pick yourself up!!! We're all here for you!

ET

Congrats!!!

Tnsw

I tot Caroline mentioned tat we can fix appointment to see her anything lei. Anyway, we paid so much for her survice, rite.

Adria, thanks, smtimes, really dun noe who to turn to...

is your office near chinatown? maybe we can meet up for lunch one of these days..how about that?

potato chip,

u mean now if we want to talk to caroline must also pay huh....dun noe expensive or not...if not, rather talk to you all....

Hi tnsw,
yes, my office is IN chinatown. Temple Street to be exact. I work 3 days week,working tomorrow. Next week is Mon, Wed, Fri (but if Fri is ER then don't have la).
So if you want, feel free to call me.

Hi tnsw

You can always talk to us here... or even vent your anger here. We will always be here. Sayang Sayang! We are your good friends too

Hi ET

Congratulations! Now you can rest your mind at ease liao

Hi miko

I did went for facial during my IVF process... should be okie lah... Body massage.. better not, just play safe lor

adria, okay, will call u but will make sure its not during the period where you need the most rest...

tomatoes,

thks for letting me let go my problems..u girls are my good frens for showing me so much concern and care...shldnt vent my anger at you all but just hope for a listening ear thats all....

ET..

glad to hear your good news... !

tsnw..

I think I know how u feel cos I always have periods in my life where i feel totally depressed, demoralised and everything in life dun seems right. Especially severe when I was ttc last time. But it happens to me all the time... I am a very negative person and i also dunno how my hubby managed to live with my moodiness all the time. Hmm... I also dunno what can be done cos I myself dunno how to cope with these depressing periods. But I guess you shd relax and try to indulge in things that will make u happy... like eating ice-cream if it can increase your blood sugar ... read a favourite book, watch a movie to bring your mind off depressing things in your life... maybe that will help.. For me, I try to pray when I feel down (which is quite often cos I am a worrier and a perfectionist), talk to my hubby...

tnsw,

There are many pairs of listening ears here for you. Just pour all your sorrows here. u will feel better. If u want to cry by or means, let it out. all our shoulders are ready for you...dont keep okie, it is bad, if not will fall into depression easily.

Hi tnsw,
hee...if we don't get to meet up from now till next week, then i guess it'll be beg of august liao, cos i intend to take a full 2 weeks off after my ET...a bit kiasu right??? No la, can cheng ji tou lan...haha
If can, do meet up before that lor...we can then pour our sorrows together. Where's your office btw?

Hi tnsw

Sure you can vent your anger here... sometimes I do that too. After pouring out everything... I will feel much better. As what poohy has mentioned, everyone has their problems and frustration...

But at the end of the day, we must try not to let our emotions overcontrol us. After this whole ttc journey... I realise that we must learnt how to pamper ourselves and do some other things that we like... Although we may fail in one aspect... but we are doing well in other aspect too. Think hard, you are good mum too. Life and time will not be stationary. It will move on and heal our wounds. Give yourself sometime... meanwhile, you can do other things to improve your health and reap the success later