Been busy lately and have not been able to log in. I am going for my first scan coming Tue and to see Dr Loh. Can anyone advise will the scan be vaginal scan or on the abdomen? after this, when will the next visit be?

Hi Tomatoes, since we have the same doc, can i check with u which package at KKH did u take up? When must we decide? Do u go for the antenatal classes?

Hi ET, take care during your 2WW. Rest well and ever
ything will be fine.

tomatoes,

Wkend is as usual, sisters gathering. Then we learnt how to play "lami". Then had crab for dinner. Dun buy NTUC coconut, tat day I just bought, taste not nice. Must buy from pasar malam, those thai ones, tastes very sweet and the skin inside is even more delicious. Just went to redeem $180 Toy's Rus vouchers from my credit card, hoping to buy some toys for my bb.

Mandy,

It'll be vaginal scan cos sac too small, can't see using ultrasound. The second scan should be around 2 - 3 wks after ur first scan, done at AMC (detail scan). KKH package starts only either 16 or 20wks.

Hi mandy

I am with Gleneagles, other sisters should be able to advise you.

How are you coping along?

Hi regtmc

Those sweet coconut not suitable for me... cos I have G.D.

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Potato Chip,</font></font>

293617.gif

<font color="ff0000"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> remember i told u that i will figure out how to upload the cute icons...very easy, just save any cute emoticons by doing a right click and upload it as a attachment. for change of fonts, colour, u can click on the help button below the page and they will teach u how. try it! it's fun, with all the cute cute icons, it brigtens our day!</font></font>

293618.gif

Hi, adria,

Welcome aboard and to the rest of the sisters, sorry i missed so many of your postings..

adria,if you want to contact any of us, you can private message potato chip your contact number and email address and you can keep in touch with any of us if you want to sms us or email us in private

for me, i have a kid naturally conceived and having slight pblems and my history also complicated...one ivf miscarriage last year and on FET which was positive but also miscarriage

hope that you feel encouraged by the sisters here and we will try our best to help you if we can....

take care..if you need any thing or if you think i can help you, do email or private message me, i wld be glad to help you

Thanks for all the advices &amp; encourgements! I was really 1/2 hearted about going for IVF...cos' i was really quite affected by the failed IUI...emotionally cannot tahan...also felt very isolated...but now that i know there are so many caring people giving support, i feel so much better!!!

thanks all!!!

kao_kiss.gif

Hi regtmc,
thanks for your clarfications. what happened is my sis-in-law just got pregnant. I recommened her to Dr Yeong too. She find him to be good, however, Tow Yung Clinic a liitle out of the way for her. So i suggested her to go KKH. But I dun know any good gynaes there, so wondering who to look for...there's also a Dr Paul Tseng near our house. Has anyone heard about him? Any comments?

Ad.

Hi mandy,

The 1st scan is done at AMC. It's a v. scan. Subsequent ones will be abdomen scan, but no need to go AMC cos Dr Loh got scanning machine in his room at Clinic D.

KKH only allows u to sign up for antenal package on week 16 onwards. They have 2 type (classic-$530@clinic D and premier-$620@TPS). I signed up for premier. DR Loh sees patients at TPS every Wed nite and Sat morning.

Hi Andria,

There are a few gynae at KKH that are very popular, such as John Tee, Christopher Chong etc. I find Christopher Chong very friendly cos always see him smiling away when he step put of his cinic. His packages are also cheaper than John Tee and my gynae as he is not a snr consultant. But I think he is good enough.

hi adria,

some of the popular gynae in kkh includes dr john tee, dr christopher chong like what chemistry said. But the queue for them may be slightly longer... cos I always see a crowd outside their room when I used to see dr yeong at the TPS. But they shd be quite good judging from the crowd and good comments.

Dr Paul Tseng shd be not bad too from I read on some forum. He is pro natural birth and I read that he is experienced and supportive when patients opt to have no episiotomy during their delivery.

Thanks all.
But if ask for a particular gynae at KKH means will have to go TPS or the AMK clinic is it? That means it'll be more ex. than the normal rate right?
I wonder whether all private gynaes charge the same...cos' Dr Yeong charges my sis higher in consultation &amp; lower in scan, but enquiry with Dr Paul Tseng's clinic shows that he charges slightly lower in consultation &amp; higher in scanning. Thus, the cost is about the same...
Wonder how much lower is the TPS??? Any one has any idea?

hi adria,

if u ask for a particular gynae at kkh, you will be considered a private patient, thus wont be subsidised. This is regardless of the clinic u go (private patient can also go to clinic A-D)... Of course if u are seeing gynae at TPS, then the charges will be even higher than if u see a gynae in the other clinics lah.

I guess most private gynae's charges are abt the same... but there are also some who are very expensive. Some gynae may charge higher in terms of medication.

TPS may not be much lower. Its supposed to be a premier service by kkh and thus come with premier price also
The consultation charges for consultant level is abt $50+ (add abt $10+ more for first consultation).. i think senior consultant level is abt $60-70. I heard that seeing a senior consultant in kkh tps can be more expensive than some private gynae

Thanks gals for your advice.
I should be ard 6 weeks? Will update everyone after my scan tmrw.

Have a great day ahead!

Good morning sisters!

How's weekend for everyone? Today I can't login as much cos gonna be very busy at work. Will come in as and when I can.

Have a great day ahead!

Morning all

Sori, I was busy over the wkend so did not log in at all. Paiseh lei, I did not maintain any records in my palmtop lah. Jus try to remember some critical info so that I don post questions to wrong person mah.

Hi tomatoes

Yup, left office quite late on Friday cos surfing net while waiting for transport. I hv a gathering with my girlfriends on the whole saturday and attended a wake on Sunday. Btw, u BBQ so often, tot u hv one for father's day celebration too?

Hi Mandy

So happy to hear fr u again cos u MIA for some time liao. Hope everything is fine and will wait for yr update tmr.

Hi Poohy

Amazing, u log in at 2 am.. Must be feeding yr Samuel, rite?

Hi ET

Wow thats for the update, I will try it later. Must spend some time to analyze.

Hi Adria

May I know where is Bukit Batok or GlenE convenient for yr sis. Cos my frens have highly recommended her gynae to me who operates at BB on Tues evening and GlenE. Very nice gynae n very reasonable price.

Hi .. good morning mummies and MTB...,

Seems like everyone here is super on.. working round the clock... must really try to catch up

tomatoes, you are most welcome

potato chip, you really got great memory leh..everything also you noe and can remember...
how is everything, hope you can take enough rest for your Fet coming up soon..

Et, how are you, leh..hope u resting well, thot i better dun sms you incase disturb your rest...

shirlynn, good morning, hope you not too tired after hving to reach office at 730am

still yearning for cheesecake or not

Tnsw

Wanted to go gym or swimming over the wkend but mission failed. sign...

Anyway, my FET not so soon lah. Actually very tempted to do it ASAP, but better take enuff bu n rest first. So now is busy brewing herbs and DCC, drinking DOM, taking BFW and vitamins C n E. Very jia lar hor.

Hi Potato Chip

Yalor, recently really alot of all these BBQ events. Actually I prefer pot-luck than BBQ cos I find BBQ food are very unhealthy. So I normally had my meal first b4 going.

Just thinking that I will be delivering soon, so if I can, I try to catch up with friends when possible. I scare when bb is out, seldom got such chances to go out to catch up with friends and in the end, lost touch.

Hi Tomatoes

I also prefer pot-luck than BBQ especially seeing so many cancer cases. Very scary.

Agree wif u, after having a bb, is very difficult to go out with frens liao. Thats what happen to most of my frens now

potato chip, how come later din go, was it the weather or because you had to catch up with frens?

The dcc, bfw etc sounds good leh, but i dare not take now as i am still recvrg from d n c and still not completely okay...will try to do the dcc brew as wat you mentioned

tomates, you are right, after bb is out, will hv less chances to go out becuz dun thk you are like me, i will smtimes leave it to my maid then and i still go out shopping and enjoy...very bad hor, but i think i needed to recover my sanity...

even some of my frens who claimed that they would still continue to go out with frens din do so after they gv birth as they wanted to go back and take care...for me, i quite fang4 xin2 and left to the maid, guess not everyone like me..

u gals read the papers today about the new IVF centre in JB....the price is attractive hor. I guess it is rather xiong if the treatment is to be done there coz of the frequent visit to the centre can be very stressful n the MC wont be recognised by most of the company here....
293715.gif

potato_chip,

ya feeding samuel... these days i always surf web during the middle of the nite depending on what time he wakes for feeds. Yesterday he actually slept thru from 12pm to 6am this morning... first time sleep through. I think he's very guai knows that i am going back to work so let me sleep more ehhe...

not busy lah just a bit bored and miss my boy..

and i feel a bit plump cos though i am back to pre pregnancy weight but my hip and tummy still flabby... looks like no choice gotta exercise liao...

Hi Potato Chip,
No leh...my sis-in-law is living in Woodlands. Thus Bukit Batok &amp; Glens not too convenient...that's why i told her about Dr Paul Tseng just next to my block...but she called &amp; asked about the rates &amp; feel that it comes up to be about the same as Dr Yeong's...

Ad.

Hi Adria,

I think total cost at the end is about the same for private, the most important is ur sis-in-law must be comfortable with the gynae.

I've been experiencing pain in my lower abdomen these few nights...not sure whether it's becos of the menses that's coming (but i never have that before...), or is it becos of the contraceptive pill that i have to take (part of pre-IVF treatment)...or becos we not supposed to have sex before IVF...
Anyone experienced this abdomen pain during this crucial period?

ET, i agree with you fully, the jams at the causeway will make your blood boil..

great you rested well...

but i read in the new paper sometime back that some couples actually went to thailand for some ivf treatment which guarantees the gender of the child...think that one also quite siong, so far somemore but nowadays thailand becoming place of choice for its medical facilities as its cheaper compared to other countries and the hospitals are like hotels like that....

tomatoes,

ya do catch up with your frens
But when bb is abt 3 mths old onwards.. u shd have a little more free time to be able to meet frens again... bring bb along lor

Hi tnsw ~ This morning wake up at 3+, later got a hard time falling asleep... in the end.. dun feel like waking up when the alarm clock goes off...

Cheese cake?? No la... my hubby bough a whole box of sara lee cheese cake in the fridge.. have not open yet as every friday I have been buying from the cafe at my office area.

Hi ET,
That's what i've been telling her...she's seen Dr Yeong &amp; felt comfortable...but say he quite often late...

Anyway, i told her to try other gynaes out lor...if she still feels Dr Yeong to be the best amongst all, ater comparing professionalism, cost, distance etc, then she'll probably stick wif him...meanwhile, since she's only 9 weeks pregnant, she still has time to "shop" around...

tnsw, yes, i read that article too! But, I still find there is a risk coz dont think they are so advance yet. and I also hear alot of stories from my Dr friend that came back with more complication. And, most of the time complication aries from infection. So I really doubts the cleanest there, whether the equipment used are sterlised properly. so it is the risk that u have to take.

the IVF centre in JB also guarantee the gender of the embryos.

Hi ET

Yup, just read the news. The success rate and price r so attractive. However, I will not go lah, cos of the factors u mentioned oso. Besides, if u fail there, it will be considered as 1 attempt and will affect yr usage of medisave in future if u try in Singapore. Wow u managed to put in so many cute emoticons. I will try later.

Hi Poohy

Ya, maybe Samuel sense that u will be working today, so let u hv a gd rest. You sent him to yr mum's place this morning?

Hi Adria,

The more she shop, the higher the cost she will have to incurr coz 1st consultation is always higher.

about ur pain, before i TTC, i was on contraceptive pills to regulate my hormons, i also experience the same kind of pain. But, to play save, u better email Dr Yeong.

Et, yup its true for the medical equipment in thailand but some couples who went there to get their preferred gender quite happy with wat they got...guess u hv to sacrifice something for another if you want cheap....

thk jb is too far unless prepared to give up job for a few wks and stay there for at least two wks...

tnsw

Yup, we can't use our medisave for JB. But if u do it there, it is consider 1 attempt so it will affect yr usage of medisave. For eg. if u do hv yr 1st attempt in JB, although u cant use yr medisave, it is still consider as 1 attempt. When u hv yr second attempt in Singapore, u can only use S$5k for yr attempt cos they consider this as a second attempt. Hope u understand what I m trying to say. Very
for u?

tnsw &amp; potata chip,

if i used up all my 3 attempts here, i might consider that option, to take no paid leave or quit my job and stay there for treatment.... (but, dont know if I got the determination or not, by then, maybe too old for IVF)

potato chip, maybe i also a bit slow lah, you mean, they wld noe that you tried in jb?
and dun allow you to use the money? how wld singapore hospitals noe whether you using for first or second time?

can explain to me?

ET,how many times can we use our medisave in singapore?
i read from that jb ivf item that couples can withdraw 6k for first attempt, then 5k and THEN 4K for subsequent two attempts, am i rite?

also,not fair, as my second cycle was cancelled due to bad womb lining..sooner or later, run out of money already

tnsw, 3 attempts n u r righth 6k, 5k &amp; 4k.

they dont care whether it is cancelled or not, as long as u did withdraw $$ from ur medisave for treatment, it is considered 2nd attempt liao. so u now left with the last attempt?

Hi Tnsw

That was what they mentioned when they announce this change in last August. I also don noe how would they noe u hv tried overseas. Mayb we r all honest Singaporean mah
293731.gif

Hi ET

So happy, I managed to download fr those website liao. But hor, still don understand how to change font n colour. U said click left bottom, don understand lei. Me very slow cos eldest here.