ET

So wat r u going to hv for dinner?

Tomatoes

Is ok lah. Thanks for de update. So poor thing, sleeping alone for 3 nites

U still wake up for urine so often?

tnsw ~ I am working at Jurong East, IBP.. come lor.. today buy one get one free.. so cheap cheap...

Anyone else coming?? kekeek ..I go and place order...

ET ~ You also seen huh? Jia lat.. later you all recognise me on the street but I blur blur....

Anyway.. old photos liao lor.... now me different again... also pai seh la... sama only I am the only one posting here lei

Hi Potato Chip

Not so often these few nites. But no good also lor cos it may worsen water retention. Very ma-fun hor?

You not leaving yet?

shirlynn....hehe, so far never meet u on the street before leh....i got bad memory one lah, even i seen the pictures, i wont be able to recognise one....

Tomatoes

Really very ma fun. Diet oso ma fun, shoes oso, everything oso ma fun. Really very sian.

Leaving soon, waiting for hb.

ET

I not sure abt Pungol area lei. For me, I bought some sheng yu from Tiong Bahru market after ET, then I cook fish bee hoon, fish porridge for lunch n dinner for that few days. Cos I love fish alot. Hehehehe... very "cat".

Potato Chip,

This is the third week only.. She say need to take medicine for two to three months to see effect. Today I call her.. she say guys and take cordyceps and folic acid to improve their sperms

ET,

I also sama sama.. blur blur one.. everytime dun recognise people. Die liao .. if arrange to meet how huh?? must take roses??

ET

I like cooking but don like cleaning (same for my hb). So I will prefer to cook sthing not that oily. hehehee. Less cleaning required. If I want to cook sthing oily, I will go to my sis' hse cos she has a maid to help me. Selfish hor..

Sometime sick of outside food oso. Really miss home cook food but I stayed very far from my mum
. Only visit her once a week.

ET ~ Ask your hubby to buy some fish soup for you lor... think it will be good for your body.. dun take too much nonsense....not good..okie??

shirlynn,

i very jialat kind...even my neighbour i also cannot recognise, my hb always say i hopeless, people will think i very proud.

potato chip,
already told my hb to buy sheng yu tml morning from market. wont be going to my mom place these few days for meals coz she is not aware of my ivf thing.

i'm new to this IUI/IVF thing....i'm done IUI & failed. Now taking contraceptive pills for 21 days before my next period comes, and will start my IVF procedures then.
Any advice?
It seems that i'm starting to get quite stressed over it....

ET ~ Dun worry.. you are not alone. Me also face the same problem.

When my neighbour take the same lift as me.. I also can ask them which floor

Potato Chip,

No la..the asst help me to pass message and tell me the answer later.

you also try her before?? Good or not ??.. What did she say abt u ?

Hi Potato Chip

If I think on the bright side... Yes. Luckily, I still have people complimenting me that I look very radiant during my pregnancy. At least some consolation for me....

If not, I sure will go into depression.

ET ~ Why dun ask your hubby to tapao back for you.. walk there also quite far for you lei..

Do rest more.. dun walk so much, today is your 1st day lei

kao_welcome2.gif
Adria

May I know where r u doing yr IVF? It is important to relax, rest more and watch yr diet during the whole IVF process.

Many of us here have tried IVF from different RE n there r many success stories here. Stay positive

Hi ET

Yes, try not to walk too much during this 2 weeks. Very crucial. Stay conservative and rest more. Food wise, asked your hubby to stock up food for you.

Tomatoes

Yeap, must oways look on the bright side mah. Cos yr mood will affect yr bb directly
. So u want happy bb, u must be a happy MTB.

Shirlynn

Actually I quite like her lah, just tat she gave up on me lei. O, she said I hv PCOS n fabroids. My hb don like her cos he felt she does not have professional ethic lor.

Hi Potato Chip,
I'm with Dr Yeong. Will start my procedure in Tow Yung Clinic & transfer over to TMC from Day 6, that's what the nurse at TMC told us when we were there for counselling.

I'm so glad to find this site....have been looking around for something like these since i know i'll be going thru IVF...the emotional support is important.

Adria

We have a member here who succeeded her 1st IVF with Dr Yeong when he was still with KKIVF. She has just gone back, she will be able to share her experience with you.

FYI, I have failed 2 IUI, 1 Fresh IVF and 1 FET (frozen Embryo transfer). I m also very happy to find these gp of frens here who have given me lots of support and enlightenment. Don't worry, u r not alone.

hi tomatoes,

okie, will minimise walking for at least a few days
kao_smile2.gif

Hi Adria,

Welcome on board! my advise is dont worry, u're in safe hands.

Hi Adria

Feel free to post any questions that you may have in this thread. We have alot of sisters here who will be able to help you

ET

Guai guai for these few days. Don move too much, rest more, don carry heavy stuff, watch yr diet. wow me is getting long winded lately.. sign of aging..

Tomatoes

Still around?

Hi Adria,

Dr Yeong is always very encouraging, he will do his best. If you have any doubts can always email him and he is very fast in responding email queries. so dont be too stressed! We are here to give u support.

Adria

Sorry, miscommunication. The one who is successful with Dr Yeong is Regtmc, not ET.

ET is still seeing Dr Yeong. But she did her FET this morning wif Dr SF Loh of KKIVF cos her frozen embryos r at KKIVF.

Hi Adria,

I've not succeeded yet. I just did my FET today, so waiting for result 17 days later. I did my fresh cycle with Dr S Loh in KKIVF, my FET is done by Dr SF Loh. I see Dr Yeong when he is with KKIVF, after he left, I still see him during the months when I m TTC naturally.

The member that potato chip mentioned is regtmc.

Hi Potato Chip

You stayed till so late today. I left my office at 6.15 sharp today.

Sisters,

Enjoy your great weekend!!! GSS ending soon I think.... quickly grab whatever you need to grab! Hee!

Hi Adria,

Hmm...I had my first IVF successful by Dr Yeong, now in my 28 wks. My ER was done by Dr SF Loh, ET was done by Dr Yeong when he was still in KKIVF. My gynae is Dr Yeong, as he was on leave during my ER, it was Dr SF Loh who did it for me. There's another gynae in KKIVF called Dr Sheila Loh. In my opinion, all the above 3 gynaes r very experience and friendly. Dr Yeong did tell me he's going to Tow Yung Clinic. I'll never forget my en ren cum ou xiang.

I am now seeing another gynae in RH.

Adria,

Try to relax, don't be so tense and stress. Don't pressure urself. U haven even start the injections, dun be so bothered by the IVF procedures now. U can read up our threads here abt the procedure and ask questions.

potato chip,

Must really salute u, did u enter all our info into ur palmtop ? How can u remember everyone's info so clearly?

Hi regtmc,
thanks for your encourgement. I'll ask questions if i have doubts (which i think i'll definitely have coming soon
Btw, since the 3 gynaes are, in your opinion, quite good, then why did you change gynae now? Is it the cost? or the convenience?

Ad.

Hi regtmc

I really agree with you that Potato Chip has a super memory.... no one can fight with her on this...

Hi Adria

What regtmc is correct. Dun think so much... the more you think, the more worry you have. Juz start 1 step at a time

Adria,

I was recommended by gynae from RH to see Dr Yeong. After my IVF successful and Dr Yeong is leaving KKH, he thought it's only rite tat I go back to my RH gynae whom I am also very comfortable with. I din stay with KK cos I preferred the service of RH, nothing to do with the KKIVF gynae. Bia2 hu2 si1 ruan4 siang3.

tomatoes,

How's ur Sat? Me just came back from my sis hse in J.West.

Hi regtmc

My Sat so-so... Morning went to HDB branch office to settle loan matters then went NTUC. Managed to find young coconuts there and bought 2. Dun really like the taste leh. At nite, went to attend a bbq gathering organised by my ex-colleagues. Very funny, they said they are going to bet on which day that I will be delivering.

All of them are saying how good I look but they din realised that how bad I was with my elephant legs... so went I show them, they nearly fainted.... hehehehe... ;)

How was your weekend?