ET, good for you, u just need one to strike

i think for my first ivf at tmc, i also only transferred two, did you do laser hatching on yr eggs....hope that they implant well..try to relax and dun think of office work

potato chip, you can take note on how many days ET took for your own reference, so ET will take about 5 days off...

tnsw,
Dr Loh gave me an option whether to take one more embryos to thawn to make it three but he thinks that i should put in the current 2 embryos leaving the other 2 for future so hb n I agreed. both embryos did lazer hatching due to thick zona.

Hi potatochip,

I rested about 2 weeks after ET. But during that period, every day I travel to KKH to take my PIO jab. I think as long as we done over exert ourselves, then should be ok.

Hi ET,

Hope your embryos will implant! Did you manage to get the grading of your embryos?

Hi ET

kao_welcome2.gif
back. 2 embryos are good enuff. Does that mean u do not have anymore embryos left? L hatching done? So how is ouxiang. So u showed him the note from Dr Yeong
. He must be

So have a good rest. Have u taken yr lunch?

Chemistry,

Are the jabs painful and on which part of your body? I think tmc gave this crinone to be inserted but no jabs..

Et, good for you, hope that they were good grade embies...

Dear sisters, got one question to ask you...

Do you think that total home rest is important for the success, sometimes i am tempted to resign from my job and just stay at home and concentrate on tis....

hi chemistry, i asked melinda about the grading, she said all grading was done before it was frozen. they dont re grade them after thawning. mine are grade 4 but all embryos have thick zona so all embryos need to lazer hatch.

potato chip,
i still ve 2 frozen embryos. yeap, i showed the note to him, he keep smiling n said that dr yeong sms him this moring. he told me dr yeong is his best buddy

Potato chip, no teh see but DAISY milk for my visitor

Shirlynn, can you send the email to my other email address because my office email got fire wall cannot receive picture files

Tnsw

Resign to concentrate or IVF OR ttcing? If for IVF, I think no need lah cos is just for a period of a mth at most. What for quit yr job? Besides, as u mentioned, u r a person who jus couldn't stay at home. U like to stare at the sky day dreaming, argue with yr mum, etc. I think quitting yr job will worsen yr situation. Thats my opinion lah.

potato chip n tnsw,

one of the trsf embryos has quite a lot of fragmentation. so the other 4 cells embryos is of better quality after thawning. i also ask melinda what is the growth rate, slow or fast, she said not too bad, last night is 2 cells, this moring 4 cells.

i asked o xiang how many days later the embryos will implant, he said 1-2 days later, so i guess 3 days complete rest is important.

potato chip,

had taken late breakfast in kkh after the et. how about u, going for lunch soon?

btw, the progesterone insert, u insert into rectum or virgina?

Potato chip,

u are right loh, but dun think i can take one month off to rest for ivf..u noe lah, my nature of the job is like that...and also..if i stay at home, i also sure xiao one.....and quarrel with my mum...thats wat my hb says, he says if you quit and later dun have, you feel worse...see how lah...

anyway,potato chip, u think same as me..

Et,am sure you okay under my ouxiang..

ET, i think the thing they give u is white colour, must insert anally twice a day, correct me if i am wrong

must insert twice n hopefully after bowels becuz after you put in, you like got the feeling want to "let go your bowels"

ET

Wow Dr Yeong really very nice hor, can still remember to SMS ouxiang. So happy for u. U r in gd hand. So yr hatching is not done by Dr Balagi.

Me hv to keep u accompany mah, so lunch in. Is yr hb at home? If yes, then I don disturb u.

Et and potato chip,

Maybe you wld like to help me answer tis question? Is it the cells divide more better is it? I also not sure because i heard from other people that lesser grade cells can make it too and i din really ask melinda about mine

also, my ouxiang said that tmc transferred embies may not be so great...

et, its true that it wld be more stressful if i quit, financially..i cannot anyhow spend already if i just quit...and stay at home also wld make me nuts...

i dun noe wat to eat leh, tis morning ate too much, ate two siew mai, one har gow and one small char siew pau...my mum packed for me so much, now i dun noe wat to eat leh..

wat you having, gals?

potato chip,
so nice of u. my hb is sleeping liao, he say nice weather woh...so nice to sleep. me ve no habits of sleeping in the day lei. but will try to lie down lor. luckily i got a pocket pc, so i can surf even when lying down.

i think it is done by dr balaji coz, dr loh called him about my embryos when we in the room discussing. but during the et is melinda who brings the embryos in.

ET

Wow so nice, so lucky to hv all the best pp to help u. So u r using wireless at home, hi-tech.

Actually, same for me. I oso don hv the habbit of sleeping in the day during my IVF. Ended up, lying on de bed watching TV

Tnsw

Yup, de more the multiplication, the better is the embryos. Cos based on my 1st IVF, my RE told me I got to top grade cos there r 8 cells. And u can really see the difference on the photo.

tnsw n potato chip,

yes, if cells keep multiplying, the chance of success will be higher.

i insert thr virgina thinking that the absorbtion rate is higher (my own logic), will try to insert thr anus 2nite n see which is better

ET

Great minds think alike. Thats wat I think too during my FET, thats y I tried thru virgina. 1st time ok, the 2nd time was very messy. Besides, cos Annie oso mentioned that hers is thru virgina, so I m even more tempted to use virgina. Btw, ouxiang willing give u the mc? Wonder will my RE be tat generous too. Did u wish in on his seminar tomorrow? Let him impress mah.

Hi Potato Chip,

yeap, using wireless at home.

According to nurse sarah, Dr S Loh very strict, she goes by the book, she give the most is 2 days MC, by book is 1 day only. As for Dr SF Loh, I ask him if he can give me a few days more of MC, he just ask me I wanted until when, so I just tell him lor and he just tell the nurse to issue me MC until the date i want.

Hi ..

Just came back from lunch with my hubby.. He so sian at work.. came over to destress...

Tnsw ~ I just re-send the mails to your other address.. if still got problem, let me know lor

I am back and bought few pieces of cakes for the afternoon.

Et,

Rest well.

potato chip,

I oso got two more frozen embryos. Does it mean tat next time if I wan to use, got to check whether they still surviving?

Hi Potato Chip,

dont think can go lah, wait wrong impression, requested mc to rest, and still see me there . how can....

ET

Aiya, miscommunication. Not asking u to go. Jus praise him abit for his talk tomorrow. Tell him very tempted to attand cos of him but too bad hv to rest....
. Me really "ma3 pi4 jing1".

Hi Regtmc

Not bad, really came back so early. Hv a nice lunch?! We only know got to know the condition of our thawed embryos on the day of FET lei.

potato chip,

Then why do we still need to pay the storage fee yearly to keep those embryos. Wat if they r not surviving, r we wasting our money?

Hi Potato Chip,

Oh i see..hee...me not good at "pai ma pi"

ok. chat with u later, me going to take some rest coz hb nagging at me liao.

Regtmc

Gd question. hahaha.. I think the time when we intend to store this left over, the embryos are still surviving. Those dying off or half dead ones will not be stored. When we are doing the FET, they will bring out 3 of them to thaw for mayb 2 or 3 days (not sure, did not ask them), some of these embryos may just failed this thaw process lor.

tnsw,

me jus D&C on Apr, so must rest for another mth b4 start trying again. My previous try, I strike after 2nd try. So I hope I can b as lucky as the previous strike and I will b xtra careful next time.

My pervious m/c is bcos I fly to europe for holiady and jorney too long, also I walk a lot....so boh pian lor. wat done cant b undone

I am back too!
ET, 2 is better than none.. not bad liao
Just keep your finger cross and keep yourself relax and healthy this 2 weeks.

Hi tnsw

The curry at Amara is Chicken, fish or veggie. To go with bread of rice. Then I went opp to buy the popular homebake muffin and brownies... of cos not for myself.... for my hubby and mum.

Have you taken lunch?

Then I met 1 woman who came just step out of POSBank in front of me who said "wow!" when she saw me. Then I quickly check my on myself to see if I have exposed myself...nothing leh. So I thought she must be thinking why my tummy super big....

regtmc ~ Talkinga abt cakes, I am still thinking of whether to go downstairs to get some or not lei.. but hubby might be working late... if that is the case, I want to go jalan jalan..not convenient to bring cakes around. * sigh* me not pregnant, or else dun care so much.. just eat liao lor... fat also no one will say... hahaha

angry ~ So sorry for your m/c. Do take care and good luck for your next try.

Tomatoes... you sound so cute... if this is the case, your stomach must be very big liao lor... Actually everytime see a preggie.. actually really feel like touching her tummy lei... but paiseh to say...

Welcome back tomatoes. So did u check with tat lady wat she "wow!" about? Will frighten preggy lei. Btw, yr hb fully recovered? U buying brownie for him, not heaty?

Hi Shirlynn

Yalor, my tummy is quite big and v sharp. My colleagues told me from my back cannot see that I am pregnant. Or maybe that woman might be thinking how can be a big fat woman wearing such a outfit!. Alamak... I can't help but wondering what does her "Wow!" mean.....

If you feel like eating cakes, eat a bit lor... dun deprived herself when you can eat... not like me... can see & smell but no touch. Very-tong4-ku3.

Tomatoes

Any idea is that curry stall branch still at Marina South. We used to eat there cos find it taste better. But abt 1+ yr ago, when we were there, we saw a notice tat they r shifting to somewhere, but didn't take note where r they moving to. But recently my frens told me, that there is a very spicy curry at marina south. We r wondering is it the same stall. Have not been there for sometime ever since they said moving out. By the way, u can eat so spicy curry
kao_confused.gif

angry, hope you strike again..for me, first kid was naturally conceived, now having problems

shirlynn, thanks for sending to myother email address

regtmc, only top grade embies can be stored, when you want to do the FET, then they wld see whether it can survive or not

tomatoes, eating my lunch now, ta pau back western food...which store is the home bake muffin, i have read about it but i dun noe the exact location, its in the hawker centre, right?

is yr stomach that big? the woman must be ridiculous never see pregnant woman before, meh

potato chip, how many they take out to thaw could (i say could, because i not 100 percent sure) be dependent on how many "straws" they are put in..if they put all into one "straw" then must thaw all, i think for mine, they stored in "two straws" of two each, so they thawed out all and in the end, only three survived and three were transferred

i think my ouxiang is ever told me that absolute bed rest is not necessary so he hardly if ever tells his patients to take long MC but of cse, if you have the leave, by all means, take it..

potato chip, thanks for info on the cells,so more cells better ?u mean from photo can tell how many cells is it?is that right? becuz my knowledge also very poor, so must ask all these questions...

Tnsw

Yup. Cos for my 1st IVF, there r 2 with 8 cells and 1 abt 4 cells. So when they gave m the photo, can see very clearly which are the better ones. As for thawing, I totally got no idea about how many they thaw. Before, my FET, I tot they would thaw all the balances and chose the best among the worst to transfer. But based on wat ET described her experience this morning, seems not like it. Me oso got limited knowledge on this.

Potato chip,

Think maybe i go home n take a look at the photos again (hope that i can find them)...if i am not wrong, i think 1 of the embies are like three concentric circles or smthg like that, must go home an dcheck...

dun think they can thaw so many leh, if more than three survive, they cant transfer all and it wld be "wasted" and once thawed, cant store again, correct...

i remember once i was told that the transfer wld depend on how many "straws"they were put in...

Hi Potato Chip

I am not very sure about the curry stall at Marina South cos I seldom take curry unless my mum cooks it. Apparently seems like the stall at Amara has very good business.

Hi tnsw

The name of the bakery is "Chocolat N Spice" opened by 2 young girls who are the bakers. It is at 1st flr of Tanjong Pagar Plaza. The shop is facing the big Singapore Pool. It's not at the Hawker Centre. I personally like Blueberry muffin best cos the sourness of the blueberry balanced out the little sweetness of the muffin.

I am wearing a orangey sphagetti top with white tube inside with jeans as my bottom piece. Maybe I look really fat that she is shocked. Anyway, dun care lah, I tell myself that I am slim down after delivery.

Tomatoes,

Thanks, will go and take a look one day at tis muffin shop....

wah, spaghetti top, sure must look damn cheo..dun think you fat lah.....maybe she never see such cheo preggie before....

Hi potatochip,

The PIO jab is usually done on the thigh. It's painful during and after the jab cos the jab area will be hard n crampy. That time, I jab until the nurse can't find a soft spot to jab and I have to sign the consent form to jab on my buttocks.

Looking at your case, your embryos seems to be better than mine. The best which were selected for my transfer was a 5-cells and 2 4-cells. Melinda also say that besides the no of cells, the other parameter that they look out for is uniformity of cell and fragmentation.

Hi tnsw,

Actually dun need 100% rest during IVF. During my time, besides going to hospital daily. I also go marketing with my mum on 2 weekends and carry heavy stuff.

Hi tomatoes,

The home-baked muffins store at Tg Pager hawker centre is it? If I didn't recall wrongly, it should be the same as the one at Shunfu market, run by a hotel pastry chef. Always wanted to try but Shunfu market not very convenient to go.

Chemistry,

Thanks, tmc din have such jabs, wonder can jab on my bum or not, becuz i think my bum got more flesh...i think the jabs quite painful that type becuz tmc will only hv the jab one time when you are pregnant....

True as to wat u say about rest.. i cant rest so long when i m wking and unless i quit because when i not around at wk, scared my colleagues make mistakes on my trading which can cost alot of money...so cant get piece of mind when i am on leave

i thot the muffins are sold at hawker centre as wat i read, same as shunfu mkt, but tomatoes said no, maybe its a different one or they expanded???

Chemistry,

Do u thk we can ask the nurse if the cells and fragmentation are uniformed?

potato chip & tnsw,

I only left wif two embryos in the freezer. I remember Dr Yeong told me mine r grade 4 embryos. So how do I know whether they r still surviving? Guess got to wait till next time if I need them then they'll tell me.

regtmc, correct me if i am wrong, if you want to go for FET, before that, they wld thaw the embies and on that day of et, tell u if the embies can survive the thawing or not..potato chip, am i rite?

that was wat happened in my case...