thanks regtmc, will take a look, quite coincidence that my hb just got his hsbc card lately.

regtmc,

Of course la, safety first.

Hubby ask me to apply for my own credit card, but I insisted I dun want. So now, anything I buy, will sign credit card and hubby will have to pay for me... but normally will ask him to pay thru the joint account.

Hi, gals,

Good morning lovely ladies....

ET has gone for her et today, smsed her last nite, hope she is doing okay.....

Et, we are all rooting for you....jia you...

Potato chip,

How are you today?

Shirlynn,

U around or late?

Morning Tnsw

I m fine. So lazy to get to work this morning cos of the rain. Anyway is TGIF...

I was so surprised that the thread was so quiet since I left last nite.

Potato chip,

U are one of the pillars mah, of cse u not around, sure quiet, my hse laptop damn lousy, vy slow, so i cant really log on at home....trying to change computer, scared dun noe how to transfer data fm one computer to another..

really a computer dummy

Dun noe how is ET leh, hope my ouxiang does a good job for her leh..

Did you do any shopping during GSS?
I din even buy anything much as i din really shop due to my condition....

potato chip,

yterday's wanbao got the article on soy beans and the effects of women who want to bear children..thk its a translation of the article that someone posted on the other thread....

but i think if i am not wrong, shld only avoid it during ovulation...like wat you said

Hi tnsw

I tot u cheong to GSS last wkend before yr D&C? So far, only shopped once two wks ago. Cos wkday not convenient to shop, weekend very crowded. So din do much shopping. Last time, I will even take leave to shop or facial. But now, hv to save leave for my FET
. So better guai guai stay in the office, oso save $$.

I oso sms ET last nite. Told her she will be fine under yr ouxiang's hands. hehehe...

Potato chip,

Only went to Raffles City on Friday after work and only bot some Origins product and then walked around there...Din see anything nice even at Country Road, so sian and other shops got stuff lah, its those can buy can dun buy that type so end up also din buy

Yup, after work go shopping also tiring

True, can save money by not going out...

Great minds think alike, no wonder, ET smsed me and told me that she has the confidence since she has so much support from all the sisters here and the note from Dr Yeong...

Hi sisters

I am back!!! Could squeeze into the stores yesterday even though I went that early. All the women and even a few men went crazily mad and grab and snatch like though Mango having "free" clothes to give away. I was being pushed dangerously also.. so I stepped out of the stores immediately. Luckily have reserved a few pcs before that. Afternoon went for my checkup and was told that my contractions and swollen feet are normal. BB heartbeat also ok. Had signed up with stemcord also. Lots of $ spent yesterday. Heartpain.

Hi vonvon

It ok about the other sac, your existing foetus will benefit better cos got no another foetus to fight with him/her.

Hi chemistry

Take good care of yourself and eat more protein-food. As long as you are eating healthily, there should be no cause for worry.

Hi Potato Chip

Me din watch First Mum yesterday, was watching the "shopping" show on channel 8pm. Can update me cos I saw a bit that Kym is asking for seperation...

Got a hardtime catching yesterday postings also...

Hi ET

All the best to your ER/ET. Hope to hear from you soon

Hi tomatoes,

How much you paid for stemcord? yearly how much?
Some people quite rough leh ...push around, I am very protective of my tummy nowadays.

Morning tomatoes

How long is the Mango sales? O, cos I did not watch the wk b4, so last nite was quite shocked to see his hb appear with the deed of separation Kym has sent to him. I oso abit confused now. Besides, my in law was watching de shopping show n I hv to watch the 1st mum wif a smaller tv wif lower vol. I hv hard time catching their dialogue, most of the time reading the subtitle
. By the way, next week is the finale. I think will be showing all the delivery scenes. Mayb u want to take a look to prepare yrself.

Hi annie

I paid a v.special price for the stemcord. But the condition is have to sign up by this month. The price is too sensitive to post in forum. Are you interested, if yes, I can email to you on the pricing.

Juz let me know your email address

Wah, so much development and Kyn wants to divorce her husband, i can understand the feeling too, after being separated and if you dun take effort to communicate, the relship can get strained....

hopefully got happy ending, dun hv to divorce...

hi tomatoes,

okie, i have pm my email to you. thanks!

i am considering btween stemcord/cordlife, haven't decide yet as my ah lau is not very keen on it.

potato chip,

its a sure happy ending becuz the story is about me and my husband and me still married, ha ha ha

Hi tnsw ~ Me reach office very early one.. around 7.30 am although I start work at 9am.

Just now busy with some personal things, checking with my colleagues abt the prayers at Si Ma Lu side. Read on the booklet that raise flag is good for clearing obstacles and inviting good luck. Thinking of maybe going there tonigh. Actually yesterday already spent $90 for other things liao. Hmmm.. but all for good luck.

Btw, they say soya product not good for guys as kills off sperms lei. My hubby already making a note to avoid it.

Potato Chip ~ Has been quite some time that kym ng and hubby never even talk on the phone liao. kym think their relationship fading and request for separation. Her hubby immediately fly back and hope she change her mind. But she like not really accepting. He say in order to make her happy, he signed the agreement.

potato chip is right, only the real story is i never send divorce documents thru the mail...cannot have 100 percent story like my own story, must twist abit mah....

shirlynn, so early come to work, eh...so i am the late one lah....730am i still lazing at home...

Can i ask how to raise flag? just for curiousity, altho i am not buddhist....

tnsw ~ hahaha.. b'cos I want to catch a ride from hubby mah...lazy to travel by myself.

Hmm.. actually is paying money to buy the flag, write your name on the flag, it will then be hang in India.

Tomatoes

Must be busy at work today after a day leave. So u feel better after the assurance from yr RE on yr contraction n elephant feet. hehehehe...

Btw, fyi, ET is doing her ET today for her FET. So no ER involved.

Morning gals,

Guess I'm the last to wake up everyday, around 8.45am, and probably the last to reach office, around 10.30am.

tnsw,

U using origins products as well? Tat day I went Isetan Scotts to refill my stocks too.

Regtmc

N u hv the shortest working hrs too (cos of the long lunch hr).hehehe.. Btw, how long did u rest at home after yr ET huh? If I not wrong, u did mention u MJ somemore izit?

potato chip,

U really have got the best memory,on the 3rd & 4th day after ET I started playing MJ. Coincidentally, I had my ET done on 29 Dec 2004 (Wed). Near to NY, so not working till the following Monday. Not working but also not resting.

Shirlynn, is the flag hanging a tradition from a chinese or indian temple, sorry for asking such a goondu question

regtmc, yup, i use alot of orgins products, like cleanser,lipstick, scrub etc, always buy and buy and got alot of free gifts, chuck inside the cupboard like the free scrub lah and a whole lot of stuff

Potato chip,

MJ is mahjong is it?

Regtmc

Ic. Cos I m planning how many days leave to take mah. So trying to gather some info fr u all. I remember tomatoes has the longest rest, followed by chemistry. K, so seems like really long or short rest is not proven to affect the success rate hor. But did u go out on 1st n 2nd day? Or guai guai resting at home?

PotatoChip,

Put me down as having the least rest...had ET done on Saturday and went back to work on Monday...so choice, hv to work but i think that if your job is mainly sitting down, can go back to work, if not, then must rest

but my ouxiang said not necessarily to have so long rest leh...maybe thats why i din succeed

Potato Chip,

I just let nature take it's course cos I feel more pressurise resting at home. Everyday keep thinking abt it, just trying to pass time. Me also very kan cheong, started to use clearblue on 9th day when I'm still on progesterone jab. Trying to console myself, end up went for blood test on 14th day cos cannot loon anymore. Re do blood test again on 17th day just to double confirm.

I'm going to Upp Thomson Kampong chicken for lunch soon, so leaving my office in 10mins time.

Hi Potato Chip

You are really my o-xiang! Your memory is superb. Yes, I think I have the longest rest then... 3 weeks and can still extend to 4 weeks.

Hi regtmc

Enjoy your lunch
Me going Amara Hotel (Food Court) for lunch soon also. Today will be an early lunch.

tnsw,

Me too using origin products and got lots of body scrubs as free gifts.

Potato chip,

1st two days stayed at home cos I think got a bit of cramp. Anyway, don't learn from me too much, I dun think I am very healthy. U ppl better rest as much as possible.

tnsw,

U very active here leh. seldom see u in the other forum. Miss u leh...hahahaha

Hi Regtmc

Thanks for the info.

Wow today all going for early lunch. Regtmc, really short working hr, just started work n r leaving for lunch liao. Tomatoes, I like de curry at Amara food court.

Tomatoes,

So envious that you can rest so many days, i doubt i can have that much of rest because i am self employed and really cant anyone who wld volunteer to do my job even if i pay them....

bo pian, alot of thgs are fated....

regtmc, you same as me...got so many free gifts

potato chip,

the first ivf i did at tmc, i did on friday and rested sat and sunday, although i went out on sat to my cousin's bbq and on monday i was on leave

went back to work on tuesday....bearing in mind i had a miscarriage then

and tis time, u noe lah, so dun thk u shld learn from me..

angry, how are you?

i am a regular here and only a "ke4 chuan4" (guest artiste) over at the other board ..

how are you? i am recovering from my d n c...after miscarriage...how are you?

Hi Tnsw & Potato Chip

I like the curry and the "shou3-gong1-mian4" at Amara.
Going out now. Chat wif you all later

tomatoes, wat curry is that ? one day must try, i like to take bus there during lunch also as they have shopping area can walk around....

Hi tnsw,

Me ok liao la! 1 day pass 1 day, waiting for the day to come lor. Dont know why lately v few ppl chatting there only. So me sian, come to this topic lor. Not I dont 1 2 come here, me no understand wat u guys talking....hahahaha.

U seems v active and cheerful person leh! So how r u getting on? Any secret recipe to share wif me boh?

Me bored to death, not much work to do.

Et, how was it?Do you feel okay...better rest more and dun anyhow eat thing and dun walk too much/fast..rest and put up your legs and sleep more.

u r not at work, i hope?

hi potato chip n tnsw,
this moring, i almost had a heart attack when nurse say dr want to see me 1st, i m so worried that all my 5 frozen embryos din survive so dr is going to tell me that no transfer today, the same scene i saw 3 days ago for one couple.

angry, we are a bunch of gals here who are ttc thru reproductive technology...some of them have succeeded and some of us are on the road to it...

Actually i also not say very active and cheerful, just have to stay that way...no secret recipe..i got one 5 yr old kid and have been trying to get second kid but hv medical problems

that's about it, there are other lovely ladies here who have been very encouraging towards me, if not, i also dun noe how to survive

how are you? wat is your progress?