Hi regtmc,

Actually, my baby was of the right size earlier, i.e. 0.5kg at 24 week n 1kg at 26 week. Then at week 30, she is only 1.35kg and at 33 weeks, 1.72kg only. I think the main concern is that the last 3 week, both me and her not gaining enough. I really hope it because of my fever that both of us had gain lesser than expected.

Hi potatochip,

Yah, will eat all sorts of egg from today onwards. My friend also so say soft boil eggs are more "bu". For the sake of my little gal, I will try my best to eat more eggs n durians!

Hi vonvon,

Oh no, dun be like me, now have to stuff myself with food. As a start, u better also eat 1 egg a day now. Dun wait till last trimester like me!

BTW, did they est when is your EDD? How many weeks preggy are u now?

Chemistry,

Should be alright as long as ur bb is healthy. U should start pumping urself with food now.

Vonvon,

I dun think u can eat raw food now, would suggest u eat hard boiled egg(fully cooked). No raw salmon and chay kuay teow w/out cockles.

Hi vonvon,

after yesterday, ur mind is more at ease liao right! finally can hear ur bb heartbeat, somemore on ur special day...double happiness
Congrats again!

Anyway, i think singleton is better, easier to manage. If I got twins, I think I will be more worried & lost than happy.

Potato chip,

I'd forgotten to ask Dr Loh that but what I saw in the scan report is that my EDD is on 09 Feb 2006.

Chemistry,

I'm 6.8 weeks pregnant now. Will take regtmc and your advise of eating a hard boiled egg a day (minus yolk??).

regtmc,

I don't take raw salmon or cockles. Neither do I take shellfish (crabs, prawns, lobster) coz' I'm allergic to them.

Hi vonvon,

The date on the scan report is subjected to change. I think on your next visit Dr Loh will give u an EDD based on the size of the foetus. Then at week 20,after the detailed scan, the EDD may be revised again. For my case, my EDD was revised around week 8, but no change from then onwards.

As for the egg, can eat the yolk. In fact, my friend say preggy can take 2 eggs a day, but I already high cholesterol b4 preggy, so better stick to 1 a day.

Hi Vonvon,

Congrats!! Did the doctor tell you when you can hear the bb's heartbeat?? I think that will be a wonderful moment.

In the meantime, take care.

Tsnw ~ Thanks, will jia you. Hope can strike soon.

harlo, shirlynn,

how are you, so sleepy, slept at my desk just now..

hope you strike soon too.....

where are the rest of the gals, today not very active leh tis thread..

tsnw ~ hahaha...

This is what happen to me yesterday. Maybe wake up too early to go and see the TCM. In the end, the whole day like zombie. Reach home liao, never even bathe, knock out for a few hours, after that.. no choice but to drag myself to shower and wash up. Then again dead to the world. Raining also dunno.

Thanks. Do hope so too. Other gals who married after me also mummy liao. Really scared that I may not be able to have a bb for my hubby. Seems so unfair to him as its basically more of my problem

shirlynn, dun blame yourself lah...you are still young...people who married after i gave birth already got a few..when i compared, i felt terrible, its human nature to compare but now i try not to...am sure you wld make it since u still young...for me, hope i really hv the courage to continue...

Hi tnsw

Waiting for u to wake up mah, if not will kena scolded by u. hehehee. Tomatoes and Regtmc went shopping, ET rushing to clear her work so that can rest early tonit for tmr FET. I think the rest all busy wif their work.

shirlynn, yes , wk hard together with potato chip also

potato chip, forgot to remind us got first mums hor, i seldom watch lah, because i like to watch "chinese shows"

Tnsw / Potato Chip,

We all jia you together...

I also a faithful follower of first mums since their first episode. Hubby always will remind me to watch.

no lah, potato chip, not your fault, its just that your reminder on first mums has been a "waking up call" for me every thursday

even if we dun watch, tmr can "read" u and tomatoes discussing it

shirlynn, din noe you also a fan of tis first mums...so far, watched a bit, wat happened to tis kym ng's husband in the show? never see him around

then saw one indian girl, dun noe why her husband so angry with her when her fren gave her a bear..thats about it

actually also not much nice shows lah, i dun have cable tv so just switch on channel 8 or channel u...

very sian leh...tomatoes went to "fruit shop"
regtmc went to pp
vonvon must be busy wking
et - must be wking hard also
only u, me and shirlynn around today..very quiet today

me busy with work ...

first mums? i have not watch a single episode! sometimes work late lor, no choice!

hi tnsw,

how are you?

tnsw ~ Kym Ng's hubby was being posted to China for two or three years.. forgotten liao. Actually when the day he flew off, Kym's water bag leak ( dunno whether is this the right words, and hope you understand) and have to stay bedridden at home. After he flew off, the condition become worsen and she have to stay in hospital. She asked him to come back and even starts to suspect he might be unfaithful to her and even engage a PI. He initially say he will try to talk to his boss, but later when kym call, he say his boss say it is an irresponsible act and might cost him his job. Its his dream to be posted and he dunno to lose this chance.

Thats why kym so fed up with him, and their communication also lessens liao.

The indian couple quite poor thing lei. Their bb was being tested as thalasemmia major as they both are minor. Initially the hubby wanted to abort the bb but the wife dun want and her MIL actually supports her.

Anyway, is that the hubby so busy with work, the wife got to know this guy thru a class for pregnant couples. His wife also a workaholic. So they often end up as partners in class.

The hubby's temper is not so good nowadays due to work stress. He also worried abt financial burden once bb is born. Keep asking his wife not to spend unneccessary. So when he saw the bear, he tot that she is buying nonsense again.

Potato Chip,

Am I right and did I miss out anything?

hi, annie,

had a d n c done on monday, the pregnancy was not viable right from beginning, heartbeat was slow...

so went back to wk after two days MC..cant stand staying at home anymore

shirlynn,

thanks, thats why i said i am like kym ng, we even have the same surname but i not as "swee" as her...the story is the same, i joked it was my story and i had sold the story to mediacorp...same for me, hb wking overseas for advancement of his career, ask him to come back, he said that a man's career comes first and i refuse to uproot..

think i can act this role, ha ha, i think i can scream and quarrel better ha hah

abt the indian woman, no wonder she so fed up
the hb is it dun want the child becuz he like very fed up, but at the end of last wk episode saw that they already made up and reconcile thanks to the indian man in the antenatel class or smthg like that

annie, since you are on line now, do you want to have our contact numbers also .. because we have compiled a list of all our sisters here

if you want (no obligations), u can message potato chip your hp number and email and we can keep in touch..

tnsw ~ Actually the hubby also want the baby. He also surf net for info of the illness. But its just he dun discuss with his wife.

B'cos of the bear, he quarrel with his wife and dun even give her a chance to explain. She so fed up with him that she ran away.

She dun want to answer his call. So his hubby ask this friend to help to arrange for them to meet lor.

potato chip & shirlynn,

Bought one suit (shirt, jacket & pants) $46 and a 50% off bb pram for $60 all from mothercare. My bb will have fashion parade later. This time probably own account cos ytd veh no. open starter nobody strike. But tat kind of number nobody will invest.

regtmc,

hahaha.. dun buy too much liao la.. bb grow very fast one lei.

Last time use to work part time in a children boutique. When the people came in the get the clothes, they always buy at least two size bigger. But they say the material very good, can wear for a few years also no problem one

potato chip,

No lah, telling u nobody strike lah. Cos tat kind of number nobody will buy, it's a waste of money. Go chk ytd 4D, which is the weirdest number in the starter?

Talking abt 4 D, yty bought 7477 and 7774, my hubby and my year of birth. It open as 7777. Stupid.

regtmc, clever gal. Then at least can wear for a longer time. They everytime tell me that they will roll up the pants and sleeves, too long can tuck in. Then big liao just nice, can still wear until too small...

They all really know how to "keng". As the price also not cheap. Like one dress is costing from $39.90 to $49.90 and a wedding dress $99.90. So normally they will wait for sales to grb

regtmc,

wow... so zun one... I am complaining abt my numbers and yet its the same number as what you are saying.

But at least open lei. We buy this stupid car for two years plus liao... Never strike before. Waste so much of my money that I dun feel like buying liao

potato chip,

Am I rite to say tat nobody will buy tis number? We didn't wan to waste money tat's why bid for tis number.

hi tnsw/potato chip,

i have pm potato chip my email add, hp no i am in the midst of changing hp no, so i will provide later.

hi regtmc,

which type of pram did you buy?

Regtmc

U r rite lor, this type of no. hardly come out. Hehehehe.. but hor pregnant women got luck one. I tot u strike cos u said u will pay for wat u bought today mah.

potato chip & shirlynn,

I haven tell my hb abt today's expenses. Nevermind lah, he has paid a lot of things for me lately including my income tax.

Annie,

Currently there's a pram on sale in mothercare. Got to buy a non sale item then can purchase tis pram at $60 using HSBC credit card only. My friend whose is working there told me quite worth it cos usual $120. Quality not bad, better than tat day JL sale $38 stroller, workmanship and quality very lousy. I dun wan my son to sit half way, pram wheel roll off.