kit mum, sad to hear abt u and ur frd experience.. Ur frd must be in despair stage now.. Sometimes life can be so tough for people!

liz

it's alright to feel sad at times lah..
i also tot i got over my BFN in aug.. .. but yday went to Ikea.. saw every where got children.. then i broke down in the car..

hi fond

u can try breaking the tablet into 2.. but the capsule one.. quite easy to swallow.
drink lots of water when taking it

Kit Mum,
understand how u feel, my friend was pregnant but at 8 week no heart beat the sad thing is this is her 2nd time & both time no heart beat. I dont know how to consloe her.

liz, meow

Totally understand what you gals are going through, with so many kids around us and all our friends becoming parents. Lately i go out with my friends i realised their topic have all changed to kids stuff...sighz

Cry when you are sad...at least let the emotion out. For me during my pervious failures, i take longer to recover because i dun cry easily and tend to bottom up my feelings.

hi fond

yupz.. we can cry out when really cannot take it. really will feel better afterwards der.

i also ok lah.. but hor..
that time when i bfn.. i got a friend.. i already told her my preg didn't hold. she still asked me "u mean both embryos ar"/
damn pissed

meow

Tell you something you dun laugh, last time before starting IVF, i need to break panadol into 8 pieces before i can take. Now i'm trained
to take panadol as a whole but its still rather difficult for me...got this taste everytime i swallow. So still hate such medication...will see how....the things to need to go through to have babies

Liz, meow,
I also understand ur feelings coz i myself also gtg thru rough patch like that. One moment u thought u have gotten over it but the moment u see pregnant women or cute children will u ask urself why its so hard for urself. So in order to save myself from being sad, i dun go to baby showers not even close frds... True frds shld understand my feelings even if they dun i cant do much

lyn

i also dun go to baby showers now.
then this friend of mine.. the same friend..
i already replied that i am not going for her bb 1st mth. then she still replied me asking me why.. is it cos i have something on that day.
ultra pissed leh

hi ladies..
I was away with hubby on his outstation for a month and realised there's a lot to catch up..

if u're prone to constipation aft eating Blackmore's CWG, can try to take it on alternate days.. Esp if u're also taking chix essence too.. don't take both at the same time(if take both on same day, leave 4 hours gap). If not, alternate them..

Also DON'T take CWG on empty stomach.. will cause gastric (it happens to me..) best is 1/2 to 1 hour aft meal (best time is aft breakfast)..

I also bought Blackmores Men's Performance Multi for my DH..

hope this helps..

Rosypink,

I have stop my centrum silver and folic acid cause I am taking the Blackmore Conceive well gold. Cannot overdoes. I drink my protein powder after my dinner

Sunflower,

You are right.. today I ate the Blackmore without food, my face start turning green and my stomach start churning.. as normally I do not eat breakfast. I quickly stuff a bread in and felt much better.. think next time i take after lunch.

Fond,

the blackmore one is about the size of the flu panadol but fatter... I am also the kind who has problem swollowing tablets.. i used 2 full cups of water to swollow the 2 blackmore tablets. Lucky only 2 if not i faint...if more then 2 then i got buy the pill crusher to crush the pills man...

Fond, Meow, Lyn
Nods.. totally understand what you gals mean. Just when I thought that I kan kai le.. don't think kids are important then I see/hear my frens getting preg or giving birth then the hurt comes back again.. haiz...
talking abt frens.. Sometimes can be quite disappointed with frens. Some of my frens whom I have know more 18 years also don't give a damn abt what I'm going thru. I guess going thru certain things in life shows you who your true frens are..

anyway, i also dunno when I will start my FET. I just transfered to a new job. very very busy. so helps to keep my mind off things.

Babygalore
so guess with the job transfer, it helps me make my decision that I will keep on working for the time being as things are much better as compared to my previous role.. :p We meet up for lunch when you back lah..

Babe79
my AF cycle is very long but has been consistently 47 days. so by right should have O a few days ago.. but now still no sight no sound.. haiz.. From your nick, i guess we same age?

ivftwins,
thanks for the tips... i tried to drink lots of water. the sickening part is there is neither yeast nor blood in urine (UTI)... and i just need to frequent the toilet for no reason... it causes disruption to my night time rest....

hello Linda,
thanks. left u a message in your FB but no reply from you... thought u disappeared already!

me will start with 375... high hor??? maybe coz of my high FSH...9.6.

Dear all Sisters,

just take note... Vit A cannot be more than 6000 /day hor... my gynea specifically highlighted this to me when i asked for recommendation for multi vits.

esp for those taking both Centrum and Blackmore CWG, pls check before taking both. please, moderation is the key.

funni... i seem to always have this - everytime i log in, no sisters seem to be around....!

hi Bee,
just read your post. nice to see u around.
thanks for sharing. so maybe i'm not having UTI, but fungus infection? but though no bleeding, i sense sharp pain at the end of the flow - just like UTI. anyway, craberry and lots of probiotics (vitagens and yakault and yoghurt) and water for me. right.

you are due anytime, is it? tummy must be WOW already?

leobaby,
for me, 1st week i had ohss.. symptoms was feeling nauseous and couldn't take much fluid so had to be hospitalised.. after i was discharged everything was normal... no sore boobs, no bloatedness, no symptoms at all... i remembered mentioning to some of the gals here that i wondered if my embies were still there.. until 3 days before my BT i started to get very bad bloatedness which was again caused by ohss... ohss will come back or get worse as we bfp.... but if there's no ohss, it's also normal not to feel anything... many a times, the soreness of breasts and bloatedness are caused by the progesterone jabs during 2ww... so dun read too much into the symptoms..

the blackmores CWG sounds very 'bu'... since can get heaty easily... i think better to slowly introduce it... take it like alternate days or few times a week before increasing to the recommended dosage... if not later fall sick then not good esp for those starting ivf soon...

Hi Gloria,
I was told by my dr, Prof Wong from NUH not to take Vit A more than 2000. Hmmm...wonder why is a diff in yours and mine.

Liz, ya u r right. Sometimes its only thru times like this then u can tell wats the qualities of ur frds... well.. reality is painful so dun expect too much from frds..

Meow, juz tell them u not free dun have to comment too much coz they r not in our shoes and they wont understand.. If they r gtg to be angry or anything cant help too coz we got to protect our own emotions more then anything lor..

Gloria, u r with Prof p c wong? Do u have to take brith control pill and then scan before u start the jabs? R u on long or short protcol? this time?

Blissful fate, I was prev was dr loh kk.. I find him so busy and always have to wait very long juz to see him for 5mins... So not keen to go back...

just my update: today scan Rt 12,7,5,5,5 Lt 13.5,13,11,7,6.inner:5, increased puregon dose to 500iu, and started orgalutran to prevent self stimulation. next scan on wed.
to all my cycle buddies, we must jia you together

Lyn
u r so right. Our emotions shld come first more than anything else. They wun understand what we have gone thru since they get preg easily. Some even said they din want to be preg lah, not prepared for it lah etc. They dunno how lucky they are.

Gloria
so happened the sisters here having their dinner or making their way home from work. That's y no one in the forum .

n our babygalore not in town I think. If not she is very active der.

humbug

Think i cannot take the Blackmore Conceive well gold too big for me to swallow. Think i will stick to my multi-vitamin which gives me the alkaline indication..i'm quite happy with it.
For protein powder you can take before dinner...it make you fuller then dun have to take heavy dinner...at same time help reduce fat and cholesterol. Kill many birds with one stone.

Another good news..heard from my aunt there will be a new green tea flavour protein powder. Cannot wait to change after i finish my current bottle. Love green tea flavour.

Dear Jude

you can also boli hot water and place the heat pad in...for 2 mins.then use it if u not use microwave...

Fond

I have bought my blackmore CWG today and started at dinner time..it is long oval shape...just glup more water when swallow...the smoooth surface makes it swallow easily...like evening primrose..today my AF reported...very heavy flow...called Dr Ban...engaged whole day...i remember they close on tuesday..so i will go on wednesday to marine parade..i heard to go when AF reports..

Greenie,
Yes, faster book an appointment with Dr Zou. For your first appt, you can try to book on weekday before 6pm as after day clinic will be crowded (maybe take half day off) so you can explain to Dr Zou probably and do bring along your day 3 test result to show her as she wants to see your FSH and of course other medical history too..She is a nice and kind lady..

Meow and sisters eating Blackmores..
Please remember to drink more water when you eat the multi-vits or its very heaty and no drink enough water can result in kidney stones if body got a lot of minerals stored inside..

Meow,
Hehehehee..hope you are not the type that needs to drink a lot of water to wash the tablets down..my col’s kid is like that…very cute..! 

I coming back to Singapore on 26 Sep, just in time for my stage 1…

Jude,
If you got no microwave..then stick to the disposable type of heatpad..because not worth it to buy a microwave for that purpose loh….for me, I got a microwave that is a house warming gift but I don’t like to eat microwave food as microwave food is “dead food” with 95% of nutrients destroyed..so I don’t recommend you to buy a microwave just for that loh..nevermind, disposable heat pad is good also 

Liz,
Excited to hear about your new job transfer..
Gong xi ni..
Its double happiness as you can try out something new and also have something to distract yourself. K, we lets catch up after I am back..

Kit mum2b and Sunflower..
Like Humbug said, keep a strong spirit and we are here for one another…jia you gals, rest now but don’t give up k!

Gloria,
Remember these points:
1. Always wipe your down there from front to back
2. Only wear cotton underwear to let down there breath.
3. Wear dress at home, same theory.
4. Don’t go swimming for the time being..
5. Rule: try and keep down there dry.
6. Avoid seafood for a while except for fish.

Meow, Liz, Fond, Lyn
Yeah, I went through that phase of seeing small kids then bring back tons of sad feelings and tears, friends who give the worst comments (unintended mostly) in the world that can set a recovery back by weeks. Worst is my SIL’s son’s birthday falls on the same day as the EDD of my last mc which only me and hb knows (I see that as a test from heaven). So on my nephew’s birthday, I must go to the celebration or MIL will be angry, yet bleed inside for a lost that is being celebrated every year. On top of that, a super proud BIL who treats him as a trophy on all occasions and try to make childless me very small. But with time, I have learnt that being childish is never my (our) fault and if fate is already so tough and in a way, cruel to us, all the more we must be kind to ourselves k  The child will come and even if its going to take very long, we can be a child ourselves and love ourselves. Or we can transfer the love to our hubbies and adore them to the fullest..

Like Liz said, that yucky feeling will probably never go away completely but lets try and cut down the frequency of it occurring by having a new hobby and new life. Now, I see when I see a baby, somehow, no more sad feeling, just want to carry them and squeeze and love them. Maybe I have not reach “nirvana” yet but probably nearing…..hope you girls be happier everyday and enjoy your right to be happy..yeah, its your right to be happy as an individual, with or with a child. I am sure you girls can reach there, even before I do…

Meow, you are right loh….since still need to keep on breathing, might as well breathe happily or else very wasted..

(Warning, a very sad and yes, disgusting real story)
Don’t know if you all saw this news on Saturday straits times. One HK woman, very young, 27, had a mc and then started to pretend she is pregnant to everyone around her. She even stole baby scans from her friends and replaced then with her name to lie to her hubby and so her hubby thought she is pregnant. So when she was “supposed” to be a few months pregnant, she met up another 8 months pregnant lady (lady A) from the internet, befriend her in the context of wanting to give her baby stuff. She asked A to her house and strangled A. When A is unconscious, she took a long knife and cut open A’s tummy and took out the baby (reason she gave to police was she was curious to see the baby)..…Then her hubby came home and she hide A in the cupboard which the hubby found out later. A was sent to hospital, she survived but the baby died from lack of oxygen. Very very very sad….

I am glad to have a supportive hubby and you sisters to share thoughts and experiences..this HK lady probably did not have any proper support to help her recover from mc and childless status to do something like this.

So its very healthy that we express our sadness to one another here and do the proper recovery route..lets keep on recovering and find our happiness outside of babymaking...

Liz
Haha im 30 this yr... So are u?

Im trying fet next mth.. Now wAiting for my af to come to take prognvona 3 times a day to suppress my cycle until et... Gng to put in 3 embies this time to increase my chance... How abt u? Any frozen em to do fet?

liz

So coincident, i also changing a new dept...so not too focus on the IVF/FET thing now...just go naturally. Likely once settle down then think about FET.

Actually i feel its not that they are not true friends lah...its a fact that ppl who do not go through all these may not understand the emotional torture we are going through. Hence we always feel better talking to the ladies here.

Gloria, su yana

What i got from doctor is Vitamin A cannot be more than 5000mg leh...think 2000mg too low already, most vitamin may exceed. However this 5000mg must not exceed esp for pregnant woman else maybe harmful for baby.

Sisters,
I read that if the Vit A is in a form of beta carotene, its ok as its natural and not synthetic. And I confirmed that with prof wong...

For GNC vits, a lot is in synthetic form. So check out the labels on your hubbies' multi-vits, make sure his majority is in beta carotene form..

If its syntheic vit A, better not exceed 5000iu per day for both woman and man combined..

Meow,
Still not sleeping..? heeee...actually blackmores tablets have vit A, just that all is in beta carotene form, so no worries.

Babygalore

yes i read that news article of that pervert HK lady...very sad and disgusting story..i hope the mother will not go crazy for the loss of baby...its a boy!sigh..

My DH also find it gross and tell me..childless is not a sin...do not need to b jealous and commit crimes...haha

Babygalore

u r so informative! I saw the beta carotene on the label but didn't know that is vit a. Cos nvr take biology in sch lah.

sleeping soon ler. Good night ladies!

Have a good business trip babygalore