shiny

YOu are on puregon now? During this stage, my personal experience is tend to feel more "heaty", are you also taking chicken essence? If thats the case you need to take in more water...else will have symptons of over-heaty.

Becoz you are also taking anmum milk with protein powder and milo and oat...too much "good stuff" together already. Why not just try the powder with anmum milk...should be sufficient.
If you try the berries flavour one..its should taste very good

shiny

for temporary relief, you can try Tussils 5, available at normal clinic. Fast relief then not so painful...quite effective for me.

Hi evryone,
does anybody here is symptomless after ET. Today is my 8dpt.Suddenly today i got no more soreboobs...Is this not a gd sign...I'm so worried.....

hi shiny
welcome to stage 2..
when is ur next scan?

hi fond
thanks in advance..

hi shiny
wa..so fast they tell u the ER date liao? i also told my officer that after next week i will be on HL liao..

Hi Hope 4bb,
my first cycle was in july. Had my ER/ET early in July. Got pg but miscarried at 7weeks. Just could not detect hearbeat anymore. Apparently, it stopped growing. Had my D&C in Aug. So decided to do one round in Nov/Dec. I am just hopping my AF will come soon for Sept. If not all what i had planned will be messed up. Prof said that its good to have 2 cycle of AF before my next cycle.

Is this your first cycle?

Thanks for your consoles and kind messages. I am feeling better now and trying to recollect myself and planning for the next step.

I am thinking to do TCM. Does Dr Zou provide herb beside acupuncture? Anyone can advise if the herbs & acupuncture help to improve the egg quantity & quality?

Greenie

dun give up gal. Jia you

dr zou will prescribe herbs in powder form in addition to acupuncture.

Whether it helps in quality of eggs I duno ler.

i think gone case for me liao.

ytd afternoon started spotting liao. tested hpt and negative. this morning tested again with 2 different kits with first morn urine and also negative.

me give up liao.

ytd was a bit upset but surprisingly i din cry.... almost but din gave in cos i was outside. then after awhile, emotions got ok and was like resigned to the outcome and after that i felt myself feel lighter. it's like know the outcome liao and so maybe not so stressed out liao.

ask u all har, if want to take blackmore conceive well gold, still need to take protein powder and ensure etc for trying naturally?

to the other ladies in 2WW, Jia You and hope you will bring us some good news.

can someone advise me when i can start to do FET? and need to be on mc for how long? cos have to plan along with my work schedule.

also, think i should still go for normal D2/3 transfer or can try out blastocyst? but afraid if try out blastocyst, wait no more frozen embies for me liao. i still have 8 embies frozen.

Hi Greenie,

I was quite sad initially. But was surprised that I can put it aside much easier than I expected. Maybe have been going through the same disappointment every month for so many years now.

You Jia You too ok? Hugz....

Hi Dec
sorry about ur results.
Be strong, for FET will be given 5 day mc. normally they will ask u to rest for about 2mth.

I'm go TCM at raffles.
fyi, i went there for my 3 ivf cycles one mth before i start ivf, she told me should got there at least 3mh in advance as it takes about 3mths to produce new egg. Lucky for me i think i respond well i have 23 mange to have 16 mature egg.

hi Cat,
glad that your 1st jab went well. can do some rotation at the inject site too, learnt from the forum too. and wow! there's loving treat from HB too!

JuJu,
glad to see u're still here as an advisor to us all. thanks thanks.

Develyn,
a pair of beautiful princesses for you. u must be smiling everyday now...

Cherie, Grennie and Dec,
do stay positive... prepare your body for the next challlenge.

Sunflower and those in 2WW,
rest well and remain positive...jia you, ok.

Greenie and December,

im joining u gals, tested this morning too. guess these 2 weeks are bad, we all got bad news..

im planning to do FET in december..im thinking of blasting my embbies, but unsure if they are able to make it.

im also expecting this result bcos my that same 'feeling' came to me 2 days ago.. i knew that was it..

try to take protein powder even if we are trying natural.. its really good for our reproductive system.

hi all, long time no talk..

jus have a quick

question. Puregon cap colour for 600 IU box? what colour is it?

and 300IU? thanks!

good luck all

Today I went to the NTUC unity Pharmacy to buy the Blackmore Conceive WEll. It is at $46 with a 20% discount.. which Watson does not have
...2 big tablets a day *faint* But will still take :p

I'm back to this forum after recuperating from my first failed IVF in July. I had initially rescheduled my FET to be in August but as my menses was not regular after the failed IVF, Dr Loh had asked me to wait until I've experienced a full flow (regular) of my menses before doing the FET.

The problem now is that my menses for this month is also irregular. In fact, it's the same as last month, jus experienced some spotting which lasted for 7 days. This month, I've only spotted for 3 days.

May I know if any ladies have this problem of irregular menses after a failed IVF, please?

Hi Lyn & humbug,

Thanks for informing. Maybe i will go and get after going for my BT tml. Do you know when the promotion will be until?

Hi Sunflower,

Let's all Jia You. Hopefully one day our dreams will come true.

i was reading some american sites and mentioned that we shouldn't eat fish as its high in mercury during 2WW? is there such logic? i know we stay clear of cooling stuff like pineapple and all in the Dos and Don't list. But how about fish? i am eating salmon, cod occassionally.

December,

No idea when the promo last till
Just go down and get tomorrow lor...

Ivftwins,

Not all fish are with mercury.. only those with very silverish shinning skin are the ones with high mercury content. You can eat those with the white or red skin
Good to eat fish during 2ww.

Greenie,

Press on ok...
Try again like us. Don't give up. God will hear our prayers some day as he know we tried very hard

Sunflower ah.. don't give up yet.. your 2 weeks is not up yet.. miracles might happen. Hang in there and rest as much as you can ok. Jia you

JuJu,

ha ha... we know u've lots to share lar...wow.. jodie so fact 7.1kg liow???

me starting stage 1 next tues. but now am experiencing symptoms of UTI again, since thursday nite!!! very unlucky hor...

babygalore and other sisters once recommended cranberry juice. where to get cranberry juice, anyone?

am taking yoghurt too, to avoid yeast... what else to avoid all this infections????

gloria, when i had it before ER, i went NTUC, got the peel fresh one...think its cranberry and pomergranate. i drank the whole box in one day and plenty of water and got better.

hi serene
time is so fast until i m very anxious...

hi gloria
welcome to the stage 1 soon. r u still with prof Wong? and how much gonal f they start for u tis time?

hi sunflower, and december
dun judge too early for ur current situation yet..wait for the BT. ok. jia you

Greenie,

Dr. Zou's herbs i think can help embie to be more sticky as well so that it can stick to us better. Maybe you can consult her and ask her what the herbs can help in.

ivftwins,

The type of fish normally mothers give toddlers eat one is good and low in mercury. In cantonese they call it "mah yao yu" which is also the most expensive kind. If you eat that would be very good and safe.

Meow,
Not internet savy lah…heeeeheee…if savy PC won’t get attacked by virus leh….
So you bought the blackmores vit..start eating k..hope you can strike naturally k sister..

Fandz,
From what you described, the medi sounds good! Can use as a cooling pad somemore..kill two birds with one stone..k, I will got check it out once I return…thanks for the great recommendation k..Jude, maybe we can consider using Fandz’s recommendation instead..

Greenie,
Am glad to see that you are picking yourself up slowly…Yes, acu and herbs have proven to help to rebuild the rebalance of yin and yang in our body and in term can

help to improve egg quality, lining..etc…If your gut feel is that you should try tcm and acu..go for it…its could be an important turning point..Jiayou Greenie..

Gloria,
The nice nurses at CHR recommended those cranberry juices by marigold but if you want the purer source, consider Develyn’s suggestion is to take organic cranberry you can find from cold storage…

Develyn,
…two sweet girls for you to doll up none stop in future…a big congratulatons..In future when you are in the public, your two princesses will definitely be the centre of attention..when I see a pair of girly twins, I will ogle none-stop until my hubby ask me to stop ;p

Ivftwins,
Better not do foot massage even if osim machine during 2WW as there are a lot of acupoints at the sole of our feet.

December..
You are another hardy girl..huggzzz and three cheers for you for looking ahead…yes, if you want take blackmores, please also take protein separately as blackmores do not contain sufficient protein supplement..usually multi-vits don’t have protein in-built..Stay cheerful as always k…

Sisters,
I am writing from overseas. If I write on funny english please pardon me because the connection unstable, so must type very fast...good night.

Hi Meow/ babygalore
Thanks. Think i will make appt with Dr Zou to find out more information and how to improve ivf success from her. IVF is important to me as both my tubes are blocked and IVF is the only option.

Hi Gloria
Thanks. I will start to tio my body. Good luck to your coming cycle.

Hi Lyn, Humbug, lets jia you together.

babygalore

ur english wasnt funny.. :p dun worry.. we can still understand u

yup. bought the blackmores tablets.. it's 1 tablet and 1 capsule to be taken in 1 day with meals.. i dun like blackmores' tablets.. ALL VERY BIG SIZED tablets.. hehehe..

but hor.. i ate for 2 days liao.. like got constipation leh..

when u coming back SG?