Hi miko2006

Maybe the it's the timing that you go that you seldom see preggie woman at Prof clinic. Maybe coincidentally for me, that I will meet about at least 2 preggie women everytime I go.

It did cross my mine to change gynae when I was pregnant but my hubby was the one against it. He wants Prof Chen to be "responsible" for me throughout... (from TTCing till I deliver). But I think I will switch gynae for my 2nd pregnancy cos I dun think that I want to deliver at Gleneagles again unless my coming delivering can make me change my mind. Hee!

Hi tomatoes, hi Annie,

Thanks!! Will try not to think of that, its just that one of my colleague who undergo injections also gain weight. She say around 5kg.

Initially I still feel like asking her as she really look as if pregnant.

She stop trying for the moment, but kinda of pressurise me as she keep asking me what I am doing now and what I will be doing next.

hi shirlynn,

normally i won't ask people if they are preggie unless it's very obvious .... in case it's not ... as i will feel upset if i am just fat but pple ask if i am preggie ... :p

ya, people ard me ask me when i plan to conceive ... i do feel frustrated lor, but just have to laugh my way through and tell them i am not ready yet.

but maybe your colleague just wanna find some support from you.

There is an article in today's TODAY about leaving the childless couple alone (something lidat). The author really writing wat I feel lei. Before courtship, pp will ask any bf. Wif bf, they will ask when u getting married; after married, they will ask when giving birth; after 1st child, they will ask when the 2nd child coming..... All these seems to be the standard questions. Never ending.

annie,
During my 14 - 18wks, my bb also always cross his legs, can't see till 18wks. Anyway I did ask Dr Thong what she think at tat time, she answer she gave is the same. Initially she didn't want to tell, but I told her based on her experience, more or less she should know. I recommended my friend to her and will be delivered by her as well. Will update u. R u seeing her monthly or weekly? There's a shop in specialist centre 2nd floor tat sell maternity dress, not very expensive. Dress is around $50. But I bought 2 demin jeans from mother envogue for $200.

Hi Potato Chip

You are finally back
No special preferred choice lah juz that Gleneagles has disappointed twice in row in their service. I have higher expectation of them since they call themselve "1st class service" and somemore with "1st class fees".

I have been to tmc bit their location is really very inconvenient for me. So at the moment, I am still quite satisfied with RH service and location cos I have been there a fews times to see a gynae when I was TTC in my early days.

Hi regtmc

I am a fan of mothers en vogue. So far, all the clothes I bought from there has gotten compliments from my colleagues. Another favourite is spring maternity ( but selected clothes only).

hi regtmc,

so dr. thong is pretty accurate?
i am seeing her mthly now. i think after 32 weeks then it'll be every 2 weeks? by the way, who did the detailed scan for you? not dr. thong right?

thanks! $50 is reasonable!
I will need to get some dresses, i only have 2 dresses and the rest of top/bottoms.

Hi Tomatoes,

YA! u can consider on ur 2nd pregnancy on a new RE?hospital. AS Prof Chen charges r really very ex.

BTW r u paying for ur frozen eggs now at his clinic? how much???

Hi tomatoes

Oic. So in another word, it is not value for money lah. Will take note. My fren told me Mt A is better compared to GlenE. But the hospital looks so old to me lei.

So u rest the whole day yesterday cos of the swollen legs?

Tomatoes,
Mother envogue clothes r nice but expensive leh. I bought some from Mother World too.

Annie,
I shouldn't say she's accurate, it's just that I think they r more experience. Initially she didn't want to disclose but I told her with her experience she should know before us.I've been seeing her every wk from 10wk -20wk. Now monthly visit. Next appt is mid July. I signed my package with her when I was 10wk. Initially I got twins, then after 1 heartbeat gone I began to worry so she asked me to sign package with her then can see her any time I don't feel confident. One weekend she even called me personally to ask why I din turn up for appt. Actually find her very caring and always answer all my doubts.

Hi miko2006

I can't remember how much I pay for storage. I think it's not that much. Hopefully I do not need to use those frozen embryos for my second pregnancy.

Hi Potato Chips

I only rested my legs while I was sleeping last nite. Yesterday at about 8am, I went to Tiong Bahru market to buy those obiang buttonfront pyjamas for hospital wear and confinement. Then I went out again at about 4pm to meet my friend for the reservation of mango clothes (tops oni, dun dare to buy bottoms), after that is Father's Day celebration with my side of family at AMK for crabby dinner. So by night, I got a pair of ballooned feet.

Hi tomatoes

Sat nite slept so late, sunday woke up so early. No wonder so sleepy today. Yr virus is spreading to me liao. Btw, can u eat crab?

Btw, anybody here knows how much is one "liang" of DCC? I bought at S$16/liang wif my sinseh. Jus 1 2 compare price. heheheh....

potato chip,
DCC got many grade rite? Diff grade diff price. I've never eaten DCC before cos my MIL doesn't believe in tonic.

Hi regtmc,

yeap, I am very comfortable with her, and ya .. she's very caring and sensitive also.
sometimes my friends ask me how much she's charging and they said she's expensive, i dun really mind as long as i am comfy and confident with her lor.

i started my package at 12th week. So far so good, but every visit i will worry if my bb is ok ... can't help it.

If i plan for a #2 - i will still go back to her.

Hi potatochip,

I dunno how much my MIL pay for a "liang" of dcc. I saw the price tag once, some like $40+ for a packet of about 24 roots of dcc. She say 1 person cannot eat more than 12 roots each time.

Wonder how's tnsw now. Dun want to sms her and disturb her.

Hi Annie,

Normally I will not ask anyone such questions. Like got one time when my hubby's leg got injured, his colleagues came to visit him, saw his boss stomach like quite rounded, when she saw I notice, she faster fasten her jacket.

I also dun dare to ask, as some ladies after given birth before got quite big tummy which they cannot get rid off.

Later check with my hubby then knows that she is around 5 months pregnant liao... hahahah.. to think that I am so stupid and blur.

For my colleague is that I worried she might be even more blur than me as she ever ask me where to get pregnancy test kit. Do hope that she will be preggie soon as I know that she is quite exhausted from trying and also feeling pressurised from in laws as her hubby is the only son.

Mentioned to her abt this ICSI thing which seems to have high success rate. But she dun seems to believe it is as good or better than IVF, and think that it is for people with SA problems.

She dun seem interested, only ask me to go and try first.

Shirlynn,

since she tries to hide ... mostly likely it's a yes lor. :p

for ICSI, i think it's also for gals whereby their egg shell is a bit hard and hence the sperm cannot break through ... hence there's laser hatching ..maybe the gals can correct me if i am wrong.

Maybe she's stressed out, my ILs had been asking me when i am going to bear then a grandchild - that start 1mth after i got married!

Potato chip,

I only had birdnest and had it quite often. Someone told me too much birdnest will make bb bald. I did ask my gynae she said not true, birdnest is gd for bb. In the beginning I always tell my MIL chicken essense(self make) is gd but after I tried once she said no need tonic. Chicken very wasted cos after cooking can't eat the meat. My MIL is very modern and peranakan style, so doesn't really believe in tonic. She said too much tonic makes the bb big, difficult to deliver. So I just listen.

Hi Tomatoes,

I use to get some very comfortable pajamas from Chinatown (front button and long pants in silk) very nice & sweet printing at $29 per suit

If u feel that they r ex. BUT they are very very lasting, too bad the shop is closed for reno. now BUT last month when I went to ' Guan yin temple 'in bugis to pray i spotted another shop that sold the same kind...u know the building (that sell lots of fengshui stuff not fu lu shou hor )nx to OG 1...a shop inside, they had the silk pajamas also
1 shot i brought 3 suits ha!

Annie,

Tats what my TCM say - PCO patient either have

1) Empty Eggs
2) Hard Shell Eggs
3) Easy Breakable Eggs

Either one also no good, and IUI cannot see how is my eggs lei. Tats why think maybe ICSI maybe a good choice for me

Hi regtmc

$6 for a pyjamas, cheap leh! I paid $9 for mine. Dun know if I got cheated or not. I bought those long shirt type with collar (short sleeve).

Hi Potato Chip

Me not sure about dcc pricing. My mums will buy it for me.

Hi Shirlynn,

U might be confused.

When a woman go for IVF treatment. It's means ferilization ( a egg and a sperm )took place outside a woman's body. It is a techinque used.

ICSI is another techinque to enhance and inject that 1 sperm enter into the egg SO that ferilization will be sure to take place.

Therefore IVF and ICSI work hand in hand...sis out there CORRECT ME IF I M WRONG.

Miko, gd explanation. Well done. Hehehehe... For poor egg quality or poor soldiers, ICSI will help to enhance fertilization cos de poor quality soldiers don even noe how to penetrate into the egg eventhough they were put together.

Hi tomatoes

Heheheheh... mayb u wore branded stuff or u don know how to bargain mah.

Ya, wonder how is tnsw. I also dare not disturb her. Only sms her last nite. She said she will come in once she is fine.

Hi tomatoes

Sleeping liao!?! Double posting. Lucky u, all your mum or MIL doing this for u. Anyway, my mum will be more than happy to buy for me but I don want her to be cheated lor.

Hi Regtmc

Wow eat birdnest very frequent huh. So envy lei.

Shirlynn

IVF is the process of puting the retreived eggs together wif the sperms in a dish. Cos the poor quality eggs or sperms still unable to talk to each other even within the same dish, so the embryologist will help them by putting the best quality soldier into the egg for them to fertilize. In layman term, the embryologist shoot the bullet (sperm) into the egg and let it fertilized.

tomatoes,

Same kind of pyjamas u mention. I only buy 1 so will be looking around for some more.

potato chip,

My hb is only son, my PIL saliva dripping u know. So must give them a gd one. All these while they dare not pressure us and we didn't ttc till 5 yrs after marriage. I'm taking birdnest quite frequently and I think it's a tonic for me more than my bb. I bought long2 ya2 yan4, quite expensive. Last time before pregnant take normal lao3 yan3 now pregnant must take better quality ones. My hb very cute, everytime I buy something, I must say it's gd for bb, for bb not myself and he'll pay.
kao_drool.gif

Hi Potato Chip

Dun know why I keep having service not available. Then when I clicked again... haiz.. DOUBLE POSTING!

Hi miko2006

The tiong bahru market also sells silk pyjamas at $20+ per set. I have of my own liao. But the lady said that those silk type not practical as it is very warm after wearing (especially on hot days) so I din buy. I find what she said true lor cos I do feel warm after wearing silk type pyjamas. So I just listen to her and bought those cotten "cutie-print" like hello kitten and piggy prints... auntie trying to act cute here.

Hi Chemistry & Potato Chip

Yah, I think we dun sms tnsw. She will come in once she feels fine.

Hi Tomatoes,

If made from real silk then it shldn't be warm mah only polyster do - pardon me if i m wrong.

Anyway u can get what u like or suit urself best...cotton ones r very comfortable...how abt Robinson/John little thought they sold some quite nice ones inside AND marks & spencer too

miko2006,

The pyjamas in JL not very nice leh, I went to see liao, moreover they dun have a lot of design with buttonfront. Marks & spencer got one look very sweet, pink in colour, button front, and cost? $59

I'm still thinking whether to buy or not.

Hi Potato Chip,

IVF is just putting the sperm and waiting for it to self fertilize.

ICSI is putting a sperm into each egg to get them fertilise.

Am I right?

potato chip,

Whenever he make noise I'll tell him it's ur son who wants to look gd not me hor!! Then he'll feel shiok mah, everything I say must mention his "son"

shirlynn,

U r rite but I think most of the gynae r using the ICSI method nowadays cos it helps to boost their successful rate of the clinic or hospital.

regtmc,

It seems a better choice when compared to IVF. Somemore cheaper, think if sperms are put directly into eggs, the success rate also increase a lot compare to they self fertilise

Hi Shirlynn

U r rite now. Regtmc is rite, ICSI will boost the success rate. There will be additional S$1k charges for ICSI on top of the normal IVF charges.

Regtmc

Wow, very smart hor. Everything push to his son. When his son comes out, u will not hv such privilage liao.
kao_byebye.gif
By the way, so much high quality birdnest, going to hv handsome son huh.

oic.. B'cos I tot the cost of ICSI is between $6k to $9K, whereas IVF is around $13k. Or has it become cheaper?

Does anyone have the current price, need to do some homework before visiting KKH

potato chip,

Hopefully can get healthy, fair and chubby son. I notice everytime I mention his son he's very happy leh. When my son comes out, I'll still enjoy tis privilege cos I always remind him tat it's the wife's privilege to spend husband's money. If the wife can't spend, who can? Don't u think it's true?

potatop chip

I already hint him liao, it's just that I myself think it's a waste of money, so still considering. Should ask him for $59 then go buy the $6 one and keep $53 rite? :>