Meow,
hahahaha, very glam meh the nick? but in reality i am not glam at all ler.

i can't remember the name of the test, if not mistaken it's called tcs and trial canulation or something sounds like tat. It's to test whether it's difficult or how deep they can place the embryos in the womb during ivf. I also encounter unpleasant incident during ET caused by the nurse and which i am very glad that Dr Yu is the one that attend to me.
If not mistaken u stay at sengkang or punggol are, right? I stay at sengkang

Elle,

Thanks lots lots for searching the solution for me..will try that linked you gave at home..xie xie ni k k..
!!

Vi4n,
No problem! will try out Elle's site..

hi babygalore,
i also got the virus last week and the worst thing is my home pc never install any anti virus program before. So my hubby just reboot the whole pc and start from scratch. I save up all the files first and now pc got no programs, only internet explorer can use. Is this your office pc? can ask IT expert to solve it?

Elle,
Yes, its seems that that forum has an "help all issue" function built in among the sisters liao..

Lina,
No kidding..then its really a very malicious virus..actually I have installed a free anti-virus program called PCTools but it could not contain total securities even..

Its my home PC....when its convenient, could you help me ask your hubby how he reboot the whole pc as in what funciton he typed in.. (I assume its removing everything and stary from scratch as you said). Because if really can't get rid of it in the end, I will do the same..

Only if you free later of course..thanks k..

hi, i'm new here...in the puregon phase right now, going for a U/S tomorrow.

i've a question about acupuncture - does anyone know how different the acupuncture is between the Eu Yan Sang @ paragon and other/outside clinics?

also how do the costs compare?

Hi Leobaby,

Today its my 11dpt...Still ok, but last night got cramps again in the middle of the night...thus didn't sleep well..Thanks for asking

Hi Greenie,
All the best to your BT today! BFP! BFP! BFP!

Spiffy,
Welcome...

From what I understand,the Eu Yan Sang at paragon and also the one at Camden are earmarked by EYS as the so-called fertility specialist clinics and the physicans there are well-trained in this area but the other clinics are so-called generalists although I supposed some of them might have some knowledge in female issues.

Costs wise I not so sure because I only saw Dr Zou at AMK ($25 for 40min session including consultation)

hi liz,

me BT next tues. yeah, can arrange for lunch someday.

Greenie,

Wishing you BFP today and spread babydusts to us!!!

Hi babygalore,
thanks for the reply. i'm really curious about the paragon specialist clinic but i'd have to fork out $80 or more. just wondering how different the practices are.
been spending a lot on nutritious food lately!

Hi Lyn,
My two cycle were not good at all under long protocol. I do respond quite well for my third attempt which was on short protocol. Though the quality was not on the brighter side but could retreive good number of eggs. Thus recommended to take DHEA.

Hi Fandz,
Thank you for your info. I haven't collected my prescription yet as there was no stock. After reading your thread i beleive i did a blunder for not collecting it. Anyway i will mail Dr Loh requesting for it again.

spiffy

EYS at Paragon is VERY expensive!
my 1st visit.. she saw hubby and I.. and then got herbal meds..

costs us $400 plus total
went to her twice.. but it was too expensive to continue.. so dunno how good she is

spiffy

oh. u asking abt acupuncture in EYS ar.. i nvr check out that
i went to her for consultation..
paisei ar.. nvr read ur earlier post

elle

yup.. i stay in sengkang.. had a feeling u too cos u said u went to Daiso Sengkang.. i luv that place!!! hahaha can spend 1 hr or more at that store..
u in 2ww?

wah.. here also IT helpdesk liao

hi babygalore,
he said need to refer to your pc manual, depending on model or brand, if don't have totally reboot function, then you need to bring the whole motherboard to the pc shop to repair.

Spiffy,
You are welcome. I have not tried the EYS at paragon but the way they are charging is I would say exorbitant. If you are mainly using it for current cycle, probably can still consider but for sisters who mainly want to "tiao", cannot afford really loh...
There is one more Dr Tan (guy) at clementi..if you stay near there, can also consider?

Lina..
Thanks a lot for checking with your hubby..., Yes, I still keep my PC manual..I will check it out tonight..! Thanks..
really hate the evil virus creator..

Rosypink

you should call kk pharmancy instead of DR Loh. I believe he has given u the prescription (pink form) to buy the drug but pharmancy no stocks and will order for us.taKE 3wks to arrive.

Dear ladies

anybody have good reviews on Ban Choon Chan at marine parade? i have search thru some forums and heard some reviews of past years but not recently thou...will appreciate if you can share....

hi fandz,
a friend of mine introduce me to Ban Choon Chan recently ,i" tiao" 3 month liao. medication plus consultation for 2 (me and hubby) cost abt $80 plus each visit. normally he will prescribe 2 or 3 med. am now on D7 lucrin stage. heard from my friend he help quite a number of couple succeed.
he advise to go after ET, if im not need to jab the support med.

hi kitmum2b,
my MIL ever told me that dang gui help blood circulation and "huo xue" , not suitable drink in 2ww.. but if u drink a little should be no harm.. dont worry..
hi sisters here, any comments?

Hi Rosypink,

I got my DHEA from KK in mid July but only 1 bottle and they say to wait for the rest so had no choice but to order...they call me in August that the other bottles are here but by that time, i already received my order from Amazon so have cancel the KK orders.

FYI, I paid less than $100 in all including delivery via Amazon for 3 bottle of DHEA (100 Tablets). Imagine I paid $115 for one bottle. I complained to Dr Loh...now the prices have come down so probably okay to wait for KK if you are not in a rush to start. Me kan choing type...want to start fast fast...Dr Loh also ask me not to wait..hai must be due to my age...

By the way, read from the tread that protein powder is recommended. I am now taking Anmum (I try to drink alternate days). Would like to check which one is better, Protein powder or continue with Anmum?

Babygalore, thanks for the tips on where to find the heating pad. Will the electric one works as well, I have seen those heating pad (run on electricty) that people use on their back...warm warm one so was thinking maybe can put on tummy achieve same effect as Dr Zou heating lamp.

Hi catherine,
Did not see any ladies after my treatment at about 7. So probably U already on the treatment bed. I am now going twice on Monday and Thursday! Maybe next time can bump into each other....

Dear rosypink

the kk pharmancy no. is 63941500. tell them the date you ordered from them and its now a month and u want to collect else they will just let you be in waiting list....hsortage of manpower is like that...hehe

Thanks Sunnybaby fot your feedback..

Ive heard the convenient way is we only see him once a month for a month's medication to brew at home...after 3 months..result for some are quite good..(conceive natuarally) after few failed IVF...of course there are some who find it not effective at all...tan siew buoy is far too long queue...

Dear Jude

i heard many ladies mix the protein powder with ensure or anmum milk and drink together...but was advised to add room temp. water first follow by a little hot water so as not to spoil the nutrients in the powder..

just my 2 cents

Kit mun 2 be and Sunnybaby..
Yeah, agree with Sunnybaby.., not too much as its a huoxue herb and suppose to increase estrogen in the body if use hormones to explain. A little its fine..If you have taken, don't worry, just keep it to a low level...

Jude,
No problem. Hey, I had that heating pad before, I used it in office. But it gets damaged very easily and may I suggest you don't use that one...use the dispoosable type better because when you fall asleep that time, its better not to have anything with electrical connection on your stomach and with blanket all around you..k...the disposable type safer...

Fandz...
Thanks for the advice, will use that way after I go order from Fond..

Meow..
yeah loh....
if no choice then got to buy leh...hiaz..;p

Jude,
Oh...but if you want to use the electrical heating pad while awake then its fine...not while sleeping. The heating pad has to setting, one high one low...quite handy. But as I said, not very durable.

Dear Babygalore,

Thanks for the advice...will go Daiso to look for the disposable type then..

Hi Fond,
I am also interested in the protein powder...Is it plant base or animal base? Also where to get it? Thanks in advance.

My friend was supposed to do IVF (both hub & wife got problem) but after eating Blackmores conceive well gold for about a mth & got pregnant naturally.

I'm giving it a try and in the mean while going for acupuncture while waiting till Nov or Dec for FET.

hi monica and blissfulfate
where to get this Blackmores conceive well gold? am afraid is too late to start now..
and i m quite interested for the protein powder? which brand to recommend? cos i ask ard mostly not suitable for pregnancy

blissful fate

i think i saw the Blackmores conceive well gold selling at watson's. actually wanna buy last wk also.. now i am inspired!! i will go buy.. then meanwhile acupuncture till we decide when to start next fresh cycle.

jude

buy those disposable heat packs. i used to us those meant for winter travel.
1 packet can last abt 8hrs..
better dun use electrical stuff while u are sleeping lah
safer!

Hi tnt,

Long time no chat. Glad that you have proceeded to stage 2. All the best to your journey and babydust to you!!!!

I've been taking Amway protein powder. FYI, you need to ask member to purchase for you. It cost abt $40 plus. Think the outlet is at Bukit Merah.

linda & meow - u can buy the blackmores conceive well gold from watson and guardian but try getting @ NTUC Unity as usually it is cheaper there

Meow,
I am still in stage 1.my lucrin got extended another week with double dosage

Will go for another review coming Monday,hope by then can proceed to stage 2.

Hi ladies, been taking the Conceive well for couple of months. and still taking it.
I bought from OZ though. very very much cheaper.

here like $50 a box, Oz is $29AUD, sometimes even cheaper if got promo. different pharmacy will have different offer. so if u know or have anyone going to OZ, u can ask them to buy for you.

also take note that should not put handphone, tv or electrical items near to your sleeping area. This will cause radiation, might affect the womb.

elle

nvm.. i was on extended stage 1 too.. cos was waitin for prof to be back lah..

urs could be ur hormones not suppressed enuff yet.. dun worry.. ur dr will know best.

Lina,
Wah i think i got the most radiation liao. my handphone is always beside me and the tv is also very near to where i sleep

Zaza,
Only the nurse call me up to inform me and she never says why. Only ask me to take more calcium. And when i ask why, she never say much about it.

fandz,
i went the the marine parade tcm once 1 month before my ivf... wanted to just take something to tiao my body after my polypectomy... he is very popular and seems that many couples go to him too... he didn't really care abt how long my cycle was... he told me just follow his dates and true enuff first time in 2 yrs my cycle went back to 30 days instead of 40+ days... but he also advise med to stop tcm when i start ivf...

Meow,
on my first cycle i was on extended as well due to my working schedule, but i was asked to only inject half of the initial dosage.
But now it's because my hormones not supressed enuff and have to double up my dosage.Now I only concern whether it could cause over supressed.

hi vi4n
FSH=follcile stimulating hormone and E2=estradiol level. dr will make sure they are at the lutueal phase before u going to stage 2