Vi4n

I see I see...in that case, it came earlier. Have your cycles been regular all this while?

Lets hope got sisters feedback they got same experience..

I starting suprefact end of the month..

Hi Vi4n,
I remember the nurse mentioned that we will get our menses in the second week of lucrin/suprefact. I also get my menses 35 days but I am on Microgynon to regulate them to 28 days.
As babygalore mentioned it seems noraml to me too as you got it on D29. Also call NUH and just check with them and let us know. The info will help other sisters who have irregular mensus and not on microgynon.

Babygalore, so when I on 2ww, u just start.. jia you..

my af always been haywired and irregular, only after IUI and etc, it is better at least every month will come only either earlier Day 29 or later at around Day 33.

Hi, Meow

Thks. So I suppose U are now busy planning yr trip.

Hi, Humbug

So did you previously left yr job for IVF? I suppose now U are working full time. Did U take up any part time job during those times? BTW, did U also mentioned to yr potential employer the reason U have left yr previous job due to IVF? If so, are they concerned that U will still be pursuing IVF even when U are on the job?

Hi Monica,

Ok, will call later, now line engaged.
If in 2nd week of suprefact, then mine is normal since now already Day 9.

Hi linda,
from this forum i learn there are short protocol...can skip 1st stage
for me 2nd stage quite tough to go through , i scare of the puregon pen..anyway jia you.
im now on 1w of lucrin, feeling fatigue
Hi all sisters,
2day Dr Loh appear on the mind your body section.

Sunnybaby,

I read already. the article is more on Q&A of his personal information. e.g. what he likes, what he dislikes, why he so on to Fertility and etc. Only 1 page of Q&A.

Sunflower,
I've been "enjoying" myself for the past few months. Trying to take my mind of ttc & ivf. Thanks for the list & good luck to you ya.

Zaza,
I'm great. wat abt u?
What stage r u in now? Sorry, i been away for too long that i missed out alot alot.

Monica, thanks!
You r with KK too?

TNT my dear,
did u see my msg in your facebook?
Gloria & I have been wondering how u doing?
now i can report to her liao.
U still gg to dr zuo?
I'm gg tonight after work.

Vi4n,
Yeah, it seems to be the case..we are "partial ivf buddies"..heheeeheee..so far, I know Jude is going to be same time as me.

U jia you too k

Mine also irregular..so maybe I will face same thing as you..

Dear Fandz and Rosypink,

I got my first bottle of DHEA from KK ($115) and ordered the rest from Amazon (infor from one of the ladies in the forum...I think it was Boon Boon). Boon Boon, How are U? long time no hear.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B000PR8OR4/ref=olp_sort_p?ie=UTF8&shipPromoFilter=0&sort=price&me=&seller=&condition=new

Order process is quite complicated, must open account with singpost first...done by DH. KK actually had reserved another 5-6 bottle for me but I have already requested to release to other patients as I have already gotten my DHEA from the net.

The new batch available at KK is much cheaper. If I remember correctly is $20 for 60 tablets. Order from Amazon took about 2-3 weeks. While waiting for KK, I managed to source 1 bottle from Indonesia. If you have friends going to the states, can ask them to get for you...sold over the counter and less than 10 USD.

I have also attached a website on one of the DHEA study for your reference

http://humrep.oxfordjournals.org/cgi/content/full/21/11/2845

Dr Loh may have shown U the research too. He did not ask me to go for any blood test before taking the drug (I think some other Pte hospital do). In any case, I am willing to try...keeping my fingers cross that it will work and we will be third time lucky!!!

Dear Judebabe,

Thanks for your encouragment! I am now going for ACC twice a week to tiao.....and trying to eat healthy and exercise...however, will be breaking some of the rules next week...will be going for a short holiday in Tokyo! Hurray...yummy food and shopping here I come!!!

Hi Catherine,

I will be going to Dr Zou this evening after work too...maybe will see you there!

I am very scare of the needles so usually very nervous when I go there...Dr Zou always say my pulse abit fast...low threshold of pain and bruise easily..got a few big bue black from her acc already....

Hi Jude,

i got a big blue black too when i 1st start accupunture but after tat i told myself to relax and there's no more bruises. Dun look at the needles and relax then you wun feel anything.

I normally reach there early abt 6.30pm, not so crowded.

Hi vi4n,
read about Andy's wife doing ivf, hope she will succeed. They doing ivf in america. Have been following his news as he's my idol.

Hey jude, so nice gtg tokyo.. ya the food there yummy yummy enjiy urself. Btw how long have u been taking DHEA? When is ur next turn gtg to be?

hi vi4n,
oh great to know they already succeed, happy for them. They really don't deserve to suffer all the negative remarks from media. And his wife is one strong lady, able to withstand hiding for so many years. I read through local entertainment news and his website. Copy his last report here.

"Hong Kong superstar Andy Lau, 47, wants a son so badly that he secretly registered his marriage to Carol Chu, 43, in Las Vegas in order to qualify for fertility treatments in Hong Kong.
With the couple's escalating age and their different homes (Carol is Malaysian), the odds of successfully conceiving a child appear small, thus they have been trying their luck through artificial means. Andy enlisted the help from the best gynecologist in Hong Kong and since spent up to a mind-boggling S$200,000 in their quest for a baby so far, from their doctor check-ups to his wife's expensive herbal tonics. Last Sunday, Andy left a message on his website titled "Don't misunderstand!" and explained that his baby-making plans were still underway. "We're still in the midst of trying hard for a baby". The earnest couple even made a trip down to a temple and prayed for divine intervention to help them in their conceiving plans."

Hi Catherine,

Can't help feeling tense...but I tell myself that I have to do what is necessary! Usually after the Acc session, I will go for something nice to reward myself...keke excuse to pamper myself with nice food...I always feel very hungry after the session...maybe burn alot of energy during the session...

I will be there at about 6PM so probably I will be on the treatment bed already...I am in a purple blouse and long pants...with long hair and glasses. lets see whether we have 'yuan' to meet.

By the way ladies, thinking of getting a 'warmer' for my tummy to use during the 2ww.. You know the kind that u use for muscle ache etc...any idea whether that is good...I know from the forum that some of the ladies get the heat pack from cold wear etc...appreciate your advice.

Thanks in advance

Hi Lyn,

Tickets are cheap now $500+ so since DH can take a few day off decided to squeeze in a holiday before I start my IVF. I have been taking DHEA for about 2+ months and is scheduled to start on the short protocal in Oct.

I read from here that most of you will have bloatness during IVF, and tummy ended up like 3-4months preggy. Can you wear your pre-ivf clothing to office after 2ww then?

I don't wear dress and my office wear are 2 pcs type. So bit worry end up with nothing to wear to office after 2ww at home.

Jude and sisters interested in heat pad..

Guardian got waterbag for such purpose while Daiso (the Japan 2 dollors shop) also got sell disposable heat pads at 3 for two dollars..

Shiny,
You can buy ammum milk at all supermarkets...its found in a box packaging..

Vi4n

after 2WW.. hopefull BFP.. then can buy new clothes.. dun have to wear back those u wore before 2WW.. :p

but i can still fit into my usual clothes after 2 ww lah

for the D7 progestrone scan during 2ww, do they do V scan or abdomenal scan? i am looking forward to it cos i want to know if my lining support is good so far with the inserts....

Meow.. good to know.. i hope i still can too.
yah.. i told hubby, praying hard by then i can venture to Spring already. hahhaha.. can't wait for the day i can buy clothings there.

Hi, babygalore.
Which section in Daiso that sell the heat pad? because i try to find it at daiso sengkang branch but can't find. Maybe they dun have it at tat branch?

Vi4n,
from what I read, it says Andy's wife succeed with twins (龙凤胎)。so envy .
Dun worry about clothings,last time i still can fit into mine. hahahaha

Elle, where u read? me so kaypoh..
ya envy envy.

oh.. good.. because even with current state, my bottom already fit just nice. So can't imagine if tummy get bigger.. hahaha..

Vi4n,
I read it from wan bao, i think last week edition. But how true it is, i have no idea. Wan bao sometimes like to report those sensational news. hahahaha.

Dun worry. Because mine also fit just nice but when i did mine last cycle, not much different ler. maybe because even without ivf,my tummy already bloated like 3-4 months. so cannot be expanded any further. kakakakaka.

Lina,
Ya lor. But i also dunno how true is the news.hahaha. when i read, they say Andy never confirm but it's the hospital that leak out the news. Andy says only when the baby stable then he will make statement.
Aiya, really envy ler.hahahaha

Elle,
I saw it both at the Plaza Sing branch and IMM branch at the “items for travelling section”…where they put things like travelling pillow, passport holders..at first I also could not find, I went to ask the daiso staff..

Try the plaza sing branch, its smaller, easy to find things..its somewhere in the centre of the shop.

now i really try not to eat too much though bit difficult especially with so many b'day dinner ah..

ya wondering how his children will look like also.