Mindset for sisters going thru�� IVF

It might be easy for people going thru�� IVF before.. In first IVF , i am quite excited over little things.. the result is the most important thing in the whole long list.. first IVF is sucessful but too bad that the babies�� sac cannot be detected at 6wks.. 2nd IVF , i told myself the following but still ended up crying due to hormones changes and OHSS symptoms.

1) Keep a open mind.. accepting any results that comes.

2) Never ever blame yourself if something goes wrong or u get a BFN.

3) Positive is good but do not be over positive till u can only accept BFP.

4) Monitor Do & Don��t and give the best shot.

5) Do not be bother over dosage of puregon/gonalF.

6) Remember it is QUALITY & not QUANTITY.

7) Take your eggs white & do not take for granted for OHSS just to get BFP.

8 ) Rest well during 1st 24Hrs after ET with legs on pillows titl 45degrees.

9) Implantation takes place during 7-9 days after ET.

10) Do not get your self pacnick when there are some brown or blood stain or cramp as it can be caused by implantation.

11) People on progestrone inserts can test with HPT at D12 and pregynl jab people can test after 4days of last jabs.. Results are more accurate for people on inserts as there is no HCG contents. If u are not ready , do not test !

12) Do not COMPARE why some are on inserts and some are on jabs as it depends on the no. of follicles retrieved. Both works as well.

13) Upon BHCG (For KKIVF) , go at 8am.. Result should be out by 2pm.. Call them to check !

14) If BFN , go for a good cry and a short holiday ! It is not easy but time will heal.

15) Do not question the gynae or yourself what��s wrong ! But take time to heal and focus on the next FET or fresh cycle !

16) If BFP , big congrats .. please do not be over active.. rest well in 1st trimester.. U will be seeing your gynae by 6weeks pregnant.

17) Bleeding stains , please go KK 24 hrs and insist for progestrone jab on thigh.. when reach home, complete bed rest and please use warm gel pack to prevent prolong walking problems.

18) If u cannot eat due to bad MS , u must drink lots of fluid.. I am admitted countless time due to dehydration..

Conflicts with work :

Give piority for babies.. jobs and money can come later but babies should be your piority by this time after long IVF journey..

Lastly , all the best & good luck !

Dev..

Thank you soooo muucch...Princess of suvival guides..this one list will be up on my fridge door tonight. Will read it often to remind myself..thanks again and go go have your dinner k..me leaving now..bye bye..

develyn

u are so right in ur Dos and Don'ts.

i am planning a holiday in oct!! to get away from all the TTC.. hehehe need to get on w life first.. then maybe something good will come out of it..

think my 2WW too stressed already.. hehehe

babygalore
agree with you that different pple seek different treatments from doctors.. eg like me.. i like someone who is more emotional towards me.. but like u.. u dun mind the 'chop chop' style too. :p

Hi, Cherie/Die/Fandz

Jia You! Jia You! Jia You!

Hi, Bee

Thks for the info. BTW, U mean if allow to blast, then cannot freeze hah? So does it means doing blastocyst transfer means no frozen embryo? I thought they can also freeze blastocyst.

Hi, Ladies

Anyone here have done D5 transfer with NUH under Prof Wong? Do U also have no frozen embryo? How is it ususally done?

Hi Meow ,

Good choice.. i whack on holidays after the failed IVF.. Get emotionally right and try again.. U will succceed ! =)

sunny jessie

i think what Bee meant was.. not all survive till blastocyst stage.. therefore nothing to freeze..

like me case.. ihave 5 fertilised.. trsf 2..but the remaining 3 didnt survive till blastocyst stage.. so nothng to freeze

develyn

u whack holidays ar.. hmm.. very expensive wor

i wanna go HK.. hehehe

oh now i can talk abt my BFN to others liao.. no more tearing ler. hehehe..

so now i tell them 3 days preggy better than no preggy before. hehehe

Hi Meow,

No need to go expensive holidays.. even Batam , Malaysia all are okie.. as long as take your mind off TTC can liao.. I am glad that u have moved forward... Jia you okie!

Sunflower, Ivftwins & Ladies,

Took this from the book of The world of nourishing & Fine soups.

Red Date - It has blood-nourishing properties, and can be widely used with other ingredients to nourish the body.

Wolfberry - Improves eyesight, strengthens immune system, delays aging, nourishes the liver and kidney, and activates blood circulation. It is beneficial for those who suffered from dizziness, blurred vision, soreness of loins and weakness of the legs.

White Fungus - Taste slightly sweet and is neutral in nature. It benefits the spleen, strengthens the stomachand expels dryness. It calms the sprits, treats isomia and is good for body types that resist beneficial food

Hi meow, i m happy that u r moving 4ward too... Ya go for a holiday and take a break from all these, u need time to heal emotionally. HK is quite ok, nowadays cheap too... Go disneyland and enjoy urself!

Hi May & Maggie
How are you now? Haven't heard from you for a while.
As for me, I have still sore boobs and sometimes cramps. Also bloated but only after meals.

anyone taking Yomeishu to build up health?
or is DOM more recommended.. i have both.. but dunno which one is more effective.

hi miracle baby,
thanks for asking about me!

have no mood to write in the forum cos have been feeling nauseous the past few days and not been able to eat well, sian.....can smell the food fragrance but no appetite to eat....another sian....

i don't have sore boobs but nipples felt a bit painful when touched....past few days have cramps & pulling feeling but today don't have....a bit scared scared.....was thinking of dropping by a gynea tomorrow to have an earlier scan to set the mind at ease & get myself prepared earlier.....as usual, i hv to prepare my DH earlier.....

Hi meow, i wont be doing anything till next yr. Will be gtg shanghai end of this mth with DH for his business trip then to family trip to taiwan end of dec so when back then decide where to do it coz i m very tired of ttcing already and let everything to nature
I m still feeling sad at times but with the strong support of DH i m better and trying to look at the bright side of life

Meow, i also have dom and yomeishu at home. I personally prefer yomeishu taste but i only like drink it twice weekly coz i do take chicken essence daily so dun want body to be too heaty..

lyn

good good!! take ur mind off ttc.. i like non stop ttc for 2 yrs ler.. so tired. hahaha..

wow.. so nice to follow DH for business trip... u not working ar.. envy!

dun be sad.. stay positive ok.. for all u know.. maybe if not so stressed abt ttc.. then maybe something good will happen leh..

i also not doing anything yet lah.. till i can shortlist which are the doctors i wish to consider.. a lot to think leh.. costs.. waiting time (cos i am working).. then also cannot do another fresh cycle so fast cos working mah.. how can i take another 2wks HL in such a short span.

lyn

i also prefer yomeishui.. cos DOM very strong leh.
throat will burn like that feeling after u drink leh

now i am also drinking ginseng powder in the morning.. good leh.. whole day busy at work also not tired when home..

past 2 days very tired.. slept at 10pm ..

Meow, yes i m working but boss quite ok juz that not enuff leave but we r allowed to use next yr leave. My job not stress the only stress part is everyday i see ppl so easy to get preggy but is totally opposite in my case but i have learnt to manage my emotional liao used to feel so damn sad and even self pity myself
Ya me too i m like non stop ttcing for 3 years liao, dun wish to live a life like that it can be so meaningless to be too focused. During this period of time i felt that i feel neglected my family members
I dun like dom coz of the burning taste too and its kind of no good for gastric
Can sleep is very good, when i m stressed sometimes i dun sleep well and during day time very grouchy

Meow, as for cost wise is everybody concern coz ivf is not 100 percent guanrantee but our money is confirmed to be spent and this is not a small amt so got to take time to discuss with ur DH then decide where to go lor

Hey Lyn,

Maybe if you think positively and remember that when you bless someone who is pregnant, your chances is higher then you will feel happier

Meow,

You take care ok... me also busy working.. trying to adjust back to Full Time work hehe...

I read earlier one one lady talking about DHEA..she did mention my name. I repeat one more time I am not taking DHEA....I am just trying natural and leave my fate in God's hands

lyn

agree totally!!! ttc for so long.. last time BD also not enjoyable ler.. hehehe
must rembr ttc is not everything in our life ok?

Rosypink,

I went to see my own gynae after 3 failed ivf cycles. I asked him about IUI. He told me IVF is the most efficient way of getting pregnant. IUI is one step lower.. which mean if IVF (suppose to be the most effective way) cannot work for me.. means IUI has even lower chances. He told me not to waste money to try.. must as well try natural... I am speechless but guess he has a point.. well, decision is still yours.

Cherie,

Sorry to hear your story. Just be strong. A lot of us here face more then 1 failure and are still pursuing in different methods.. so have a good rest and Jia you ok. I am aware that Dr Loh is not keen to support those who has tried more then 1 time.. and I notice his preference is to help the younger ladies with problems as the chances are higher... sigh...nothing more I can say...guess that is his personal preference.. just my luck...
But most important I am not giving up beacuse of him or anything
It makes me more determined to try and I am sure one day I will be rewarded
I have faith in God and will leave it in his hands ...

Meow, ya shldnt BD for the shake of having a bb rite but juz that we r too into it and didnt realise that we r actually doing it juz to achieve something....
Ya must remember our life is not juz abt ttcing. My DH told me we shld not forget we are married becoz we love each other and want to be 2gether and live life happily and its not becoz of haing children. If his main aim is to marriage is must have children then he will marry a lady pig but he chose to marry me and even without any children he will take care of me till death do us apart. I m really really very touched by wat he had say.....coz i know DH likes children so gtg thru all these pain is the least i can do to make our family a cpmplete one

lyn

yup. agree w u and what ur DH said..

good good.. we jia you together..

we same age also.. hehehe.. we have 'yuan' to meet here.

u not sleeping yet?

Hi meow, ya still havent sleep yet coz slept too much this afternoon.
Ya i also feel that we can chat quite well.. maybe we shld meet up one day hehe

babygalore
I will be in Raffles place permanently liaoz.. sure.. can meet up when you are back.. so cool.. go for 3 weeks holidays..

lol.. heehee.. ok lah.. trying to my best loh.. at least started exercising.

Hi Develyn,

How r u doing? R u having twin boy or gal?

U've any news abt TNT?

I'm starting my Lurin tommorrow.

Can you post the DOs & Dont's again? Thxs in advance.

Meow
Heheheeeee..u are right..I don't mind the chop chop type..the type I really mind is the accuracy of diagnosis varies according to the mood of the day type of dr...I believe you are very decisive and right to decide the type of gynae who is right for you and go for it instead of wasting time on unsuitable gynae. Hope you soon find a good gynae with human touch and competence k...after that must tell me because then I can recommend to my friends too..
Some of them also prefer what you prefer...

Meow and Lyn,
Yeah loh yeah loh..we must have a life outside of ttc..because we are not female pigs!...well said!! heeeeheeheee...say in future when we have kids and our kids grow up, they will also have their own lives and kids now prefer to hang out with friends as young as 12/13 or even younger....so with or without kids, also must find and maintain our own hobbies outside of TTC..!

Hi Catherine,

great to see you back... if u see previous post, you shld be about to see TNT's posts.

Dos and Donts

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

- Cut off cold drinks
- water intake 2L/day
- drink DOM to build up the body
- chicken essence X 1 3x/week
- egg white x 1 daily
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen. If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)
- Brazil nuts
- Cold Storage, small "nut" push-cart stall outside e new Jurong Point 2 NTUC Fairprice Hypermart. It's also located near the Jurong Point 2 Old Town Coffee restaurant
- Cold Storage at Parkway 100g $3.90
- Cold Storage at Great World City
- Cold storage at Bugis for 100g @ $3.90. It located @ at the section where they sell all kinds of nuts eg peanuts, almonds etc
- NTUC at Ang Mo Kio Hub, near the vegetable weighting counter
- Carrefour, near the bread section. Price is $5.65 per 100gm
- Giant Vivo City with shell type

Stage 3 (2WW)

- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- Take broccoli daily as it is rich in folic acid & helps sustain normal tissue growth. Just boil for 30 seconds or steam it for easy preparation
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr
- No massage on the shoulder and neck

Natural Way to Stop Spotting by Dr Zou

5 thin slices of lotus root. Cook with glutinous rice in a pot ...till it??s like porridge and eat it. You may throw in some red dates. Dr Zou says twice a week.

Liz..
K K...we can arrange to meet up then..heheeeheee...Singapore is really small..1/4 or more of us seems to work at raffles place..

yeah, looking forward to get away from work for a while..

Not bad, sounds very encouraging you started to excerise...keep doing and you are reminding me that I better resume for slow jog even when overseas..I will still be logging...lets keep talking..

Hi Catherine,

TNT/ linda is starting her Lucrin on 14th of sept.
Lets all support each other. I am in stage 1 already since 1 week.

hi catherine, develyn,lyn, leobaby, monica and sunnybaby and the rest of ladies,
yesterday went to kkh and checked for hormone BT level, and nurse told me if BT all ok will start puregon today=short protocol as dr loh wants it.. and just now at 830am, nurse called me and told me i can start puregon today. and till now i m still at "shock" cos didnt expect so fast. and later in afternoon i will go down and buy.

and another thing, i dun mean not tolerate the kkh nurses, just tat bcos i m also health care provider, thus i m believed since watever u had promise to patient must reali get back to ur patient. thats wat i told nurse sara yesterday.

to all ladies
thats mean i m "officially" enter to stage 2 today..who else is at stage 2?
and for ladies who had done antagonist cycle, how long do take for the whole cycle?

May I know from those who with NUH, after jabbing the suprefact for how many days then normally AF will report?
I only on my 9 days of suprefact and today AF reported already.
Normal?

Tnt..
That is very sudden agree..like put on express train..quickly start your high protein diet k..all the best
Think of it this way, by highlighting the sloppiness to kkh nurse, you are doing a favour to the sisters at kkh as it might be a wake up call for them to quickly go and hire more..

Vi4n
I at NUH but not started yet..hope other sisters see and respond soon..

but since normal to me since start suprefact D21, so AF arrived on a day 30 cycle?

Hi babygalore, my last af reported on 13 Aug, so today is only Day 29. whereelse the previous month was 35 days cycle.

Btw, when u start?

Hi tnt,
My first cycle was antagonist cycle just happened unplanned it takes 4 weeks like what zaza mentioned. The 1st week stimulation, end of second week ER. But I don't know abt KK protocol.
Good Luck you are the first to enter stage 2 among Sept buddies jia you.