westbb,

exactly same situation as u when samuel first born.... so stressed over breastfeeding and it cause me so much pain (engorgement, blocked ducts and sore nipple). I gotta express round the clock for him ... and he is those very impatient bb... so he scream the whole house down every 2 hour. And fuss and cry throughout feeding. .. even till now sometimes. He also get startled out of his sleep very often even till now... we had learnt to swaddle him tight to make sure he feel more secure. Especially when your bb is so young before 1 month old... must diligently swaddle him tight ... it really helps.

I also managed to persist till slightly over 1 month before stopping bf. Less stress from then on.

cheer up all these stress will soon be over...

potato chip,

thanks....you are rite,we shld charge them for every referral...great job!!

i like the part where you put its not arranged according to success rate!!
great sense of humour

tnsw

Hv to include disclaimer clause mah, if not everybody will come after us
. Anyway, me is a naughty gal. So u going off now? C u next wk. Hv a nice wkend.

Hi Potato Chips & Tnsw

The TCM list is great and very useful

Today, this thread seem so sleepy... me gonna fall asleep anytime also....

Hi Wis & Angeline
I have been with Prof Ng SC for 1 1/2 year already. Very gentle guy and nice guy...fatherly. Though good but I personally find him "uncertain" cos many times I ask him questions, he can't answer me...like when I ask him how I get infection he will said he also don't know. When he answer my question, you can tell he is not very confident in giving me the answer. I am still sticking to me...and see how lor.

Hi tomatoes

Huh, u really very switch off huh. Actually me oso find this thread slow today lei. Keep refreshing, but no new msg in. Mayb is TGIF.

Btw, talk abt yr hb's stomach. My hb oso same problem. but hor he very ks, dare not go for scoping
n keep complaining de problem to me. Really timid.

Tomatoes

Maybe they hv gone for GSS. I need to go now, my hb *por**por** oready.

See u on Monday, will try to sign in over de wkend if possible
. Enjoy yr wkend. BB

Hi Potato Chips

Me also keep refeshing but no new posting. Oh your hubby also got same problem ah? My hubby is quite straight forward, anything wrong and he quickly wants to have to check and rectified. Super kia-su but when comes to health matter, it is good lor.

Try to persuade your hubby to go for checkup if really very uncomfortable...no point drag it on

You enjoy your weekend hor!

Hi Vonvon

I remember you mentioning you experiencing menstrual cramps after ET. Today is D9 post ET and yesterday nite i got this really bad cramps i couldnt sleep. Luckily it's on and off and went off after a while. I was so tempted to take Panadol cos that's what i always do when i kena menstrual cramps. This feeling is scary, like my period is coming.. vonvon, do u remember how long you this pain persisted? any one of u ladies had the same encounter?

Sorry. MIA today coz had problems connecting to internet.

Chemistry & tsnw are so coincident that we're seeing Dr.Loh on the same day.

MY APPT is at 4.45pm and I need to do my scan at AMC 1hr beforehand. What abt both of you?

May I know what TPS stands for? When do we get to see Dr Loh at TPS? Does it mean that we can make appt to see him on Wed nites & Sat mornings?

Mandy,

My bad cramping started 10 days after ET. It was so bad that I couldn't move. It goes on & off like yours. I didn't take Panadol coz' I don't want any medication other than what was given to me. Yes, the feeling was so scary, like period coming. But when I ask the nurses at KKIVF, they all told me that this is normal. So, I just tolerated the pains. It was until a day before my beta test that I asked nurse nora again on this cramping that she said that it could be due to wind/gas. So, told me to avoid taking bean products, yellow noodles, porridge.

The pain lasted until last night. For once this week, I slept like a baby.

Don't worry. Like the rest of the gals mentioned, it could be implantation cramping & thus a good sign.

Hi Tnsw,
I have already read thru tis board. All of u are so friendly & supportive, now I feel more comfortable & confident with my next IVF.

Im 33 yrs old, an IT Executive. Went to see the Chinese Sin Seh in Jurong East Blk 202 and Thong Chai before but didnt get pregnant.

Hi Wishwish,
I found his website from the Yahoo search engine and knew that he has participated in the first successful IVF baby. Have u decide when to start your IVF protocol?

Hi Hopeformiracle,
Dont think too much, relax. I know it is easy to say than do it. Wish you success in your coming IVF.

I have already enabled my private message, can you please try again. Thanks.

Potato_chip,
I paid abt. 10K for the whole IVF cycle including medication. My 1st IVF was done by Dr. Peter Yong, I have not seen PC Wong before but I heard & read some good comments abt him.

Tomatoes,
I got 26 eggs for my ER but only 3 fertilized with ICSI (2 eight celled, 1 four celled ). I requested to transfer all the 3 embryos but was told that only those ladies above 35 yrs old or more than 1 attempt are allowed to transfer >than 2 embryos. The 2 embryos with eight celled were selected and the 1 with four celled was destroyed due to poor quality and I have to start a fresh IVF again. I quite worry that i don't have enough good embryos for my next atempt.

Hi vonvon,

My appt is 6.40pm. The Pte Suite (TPS) is another clinic located at level 1. If u see gyane there, no need to go AMC for scan or go pharmacy to take medicine. But for Dr Loh, whether at TPS or Clinic D, he can do the scan cos he got the machine in his room. So not much diff. It's only the timing he see patients there are after office hrs and my hubby and me will not need to take time off from work. Charge wises, TPS slighlty more exp.

Hi mandy,

Hang on, it may be implanation cramp which is a good sign!

Hi Angeline,

Most of us here are under 35 and got 3 embryoes transferred during 1st attempt. It maybe NUH's policy/SOP that they only transfer 2 embryoes for 1st attempt cases. Anyway. the only risk of transferring 3 embryoes is that we may get mulitples but as u can see none of us here so far got mulitples. On the other hand, I know 2 ladies(>35 yrs old) who got multiples with ICSI. So contradicting!

Hi Chemistry,

How much does it cost to see Dr Loh at TPS & how can the appt be made? It's a good option if the diff in cost is not too great as I need not take time off or leave just to visit Dr Loh.

I know that Dr Loh has a scan machine in his room but they still ask me to go to AMC for my scan leh. I would prefer to do it at his room so that I can get his immediate response rather than analysing from the report that AMC provides. Am I able to make that arrangments? Who should I call if I want this arrangement to be made?

By the way, after beta test, if there's no bleeding, all should be well, right?? My cramping has more of less got better, only slight discomfort at times. Other than that, I'm feeling ok. Kinda contradicting coz' you want to feel well but on the other hand, you want to feel pregnant (i.e. with some symptoms). How did you feel after you found out that you are pregnany?

Hi vonvon and Chemistry

Thanks for sharing. Certainly hope it's implantation cramps too. Like you, i try and tahan and not take any painkiller. Luckily it comes and goes, so not that bad.

Yes, i also asked nurse Nora about this feeling of period coming and she told me it's normal too. I was at KKIVF on thu morning too, Vonvon, were you the one in white & pink?

Mandy,

I was at KKIVF pretty early, think it was abt 7.50am. Hmm...can't recall what I was wearing then but I doubt it was white & pink leh.

Better not take any painkillers & try to tahan. Do hope to hear good news from you soon.

Oh, then i think the lady i saw must be someone else. Think she was given a container to collect urine and i thought she must be doing some kind of test. She was dressed like she was going to work and i did think maybe that wasnt you cos i remember u are still on mc. Anyway, i was there pretty late, about 830am.

Check with you, when you do the beta test, is it a urine test or blood test?

hi,dears,finally managed to log on from the "lok kok" computer at home..

Angeline, welcome aboard, hope you feel at home right here and hope you have confidence for the next ivf..i had transferred 4 embryos from tmc but only three survived and one got laser hatching (i understand that is to break open the hard outer shell so that it can implant)...but mostly we wont get multiples, dun noe why

hope you have the courage and confidence to go on as if you had read my story, i have a five year old kid and went thru 1 fresh ivf cycle miscarriage , another cancelled cycle and finally with kkh...

vonvon, my appointment is at lunch time on 22th june so that i need not take leave

i also very paranoid, this morning i dun feel any morning sickness....on and off i feel smthg but during my last pregnancy, never had any morning sickness at all

everytime i go toilet, i also scared incase got blood

the first time you must do the scan at AMC and the person who does the scan is a doctor and she wld interpret the results and write it on the casenotes..then you bring it over to dr loh for him to analyse...maybe after tis appt, then you see how to transfer to see him at tps..

i had fever the other time on and off and i emailed dr loh to ask him if panadol is okay, he said yes but still to be safe than sorry, i din take..just loon...

Hi tnsw

Like you, i also am paranoid and have this feeling that my menses will come cos of the PMS i am experiencing. Every mth when i know my menses is coming, i'll experience this feeling and sure enough, when i go loo, my menses will come. I was sharing with nurse Nora and she was saying that perhaps we are going thru this program and we tend to be a bit more sensitive even when we experience a little bit of pain/discomfort. Yesterday nite i also dunno why i was so tired, was slightly feverish and fell asleep right after dinner!

Hi tnsw,

Nowadays when I email Dr Loh, I don't get any replies from him leh. Not sure if it's becoz' I've been emailing him too often.

Which time of the day would be good to fix an appt with Dr Loh? Understand from a friend of mine that she always take either the very 1st of last appt coz' it'll be the fastest. I wonder how true that is.

As for my appt on 22nd of Jun, will be taking half day's leave to celebrate my wedding anniversary with my hubby before going for my scan & see Dr Loh. Then after that, will continue with our celebration after we manage to hear bb's heartbeat. Do we actually hear bb's heartbeat or see from the scan machine?? What should I expect on that day of appt??

Mandy,

Beta test is a blood test.

Do you ladies experience higher body temperature about 10 days after ET? I dont feel like i'm having a fever - forehead doesnt feel warm, but when i took my temp it was 37.4. yesterday also like that.
usually my normal temp hovers around 36.5

vonvon, as in all gynae/hospital visits, first is also good because guaranteed you are the first one to see him and you dun have to wait for a long time...dun need to take so many hrs off

of take the last appt so that you can reach there about 12 plus for the last appt and sure can finish by 2pm or earlier if you are lucky (because he has to take lunch also wat) or else take the last one at 5 plus, because no matter wat time appt you take, also must wait one

at the amc, they will do an ultrasound, for normal cases you wld be able to see heartbeat or the doctor doing the scanning wld tell you..my case is different, i din see the heartbeat and the doc told me that she wld have to do a transvaginal check and thats when she interpreted the results of irregular sac, no fetal pole and wrote it on the casesheets...

then on 31st may, dr loh did transvaginal and saw the heartbeat ticking away on the screen but he said it was slow...the doctor on the US website said that this transvaginal scan can also be used to calculate the heartbeat as doc loh had said that my bb heartbeat is slow

hope that tis answers yr qns,vonvon

mandy, am not sure about the higher body temperature thingy, those who have been charting their bmt wld perhaps noe the correlation between body temp and pregnancy/ovulation etc..perhaps must ask the other sisters here

vonvon, if doc doing transvag. scan, thk can only see the heartbeat, like a black ticking....thats wat doc loh pointed to me, to me that was a big step forward as the wk before, cant even see anythg

Hi chemistry,
May be u are rite but i hope that i can have more than 2 embryos transfer for my next atempt.

Hi tnsw,
Thanks, i feel more confident now.

Thanks, tnsw. Can't wait for the 22nd to come so that I will get to see my bb's heartbeat. This is simply amazing.

Don't worry. I'm sure your bb is fine.
In the meantime, do take good care of yourself.

Hi mandy

Dun worry so much about the cramps. Could be implanation cramps. Btw, try avoiding taking any painkiller just in case it might affect your bb

Hi Angeline

Wow! You have 26 eggs retrieved. That's a lot!
For me I only have 7 eggs retreived and I think I got the least in this thread. I am actually quite surprise that NUH only allows max 2 embryos transfer if we are less than 35 years. I thought it should be the opposite cos most the risk of multiples get higher when we are more than 35 years of age.

Hi mandy

Hope that your higher than normal temp is an indication that you are pregnant!!

Hi tnsw

Every pregnancy is different. Probably your bb knows that you are worry about him/her and din want you to suffer with the pregnancy discomfort

Hi vonvon

Maybe you will cry when you see the heartbeat cos that's what happened to me then. It's such an amazing feeling that you have a live living in your tummy and its your bb

Hi tomatoes

Thank you for your encouragement. I also had only 7 eggs, so you are not alone! I called kkivf to ask abt my high body temp but the nurse said it's normal cos we are undergoing this process..

I read somewhere that higher than usual body temperature maybe an early pregnancy sympton, i certainly am keeping my fingers crossed...

Btw, tomatoes, i read in your earlier postings that you did your beta test 10 days post ET. So actually by then we will know whether we are pregnant?

Hi tomatoes,
Althought i have 26 eggs retrieved but most of them were immatured or poor quality. I also develope mild OHSS(Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome)due to over produced of the ovarian follicles.

Hi mandy

Yes, I did my beta test 10 days after I did my ET cos my RE super kiasu. He said that if I am pregnant, he will do all his can to maintain the pregnancy. So even though I got my +, my beta level then was only 22. I know KKIVF will only do at much later days.

Hi Angeline

OHSS can be cured by drinking lotsa water izzit? If so, you should drink more when doing your next IVF to prevent that from happening.

Hi Potato Chips

My hubby's colonscopy result came back "all clear". Doc only said he has irritable bowel syndrome.

Gosh, we reached the Hospital at 9am and only managed to reach home at 2pm. Me super shagged out. And the colonscopy is only a 10min procedure when my hubby was sedated. There was alot of waiting here and there. Just find that even a pte hospital can be so efficient.

Hi vonvon,

I dunno how much higher is the consultation fee at TPS, but the antenatal package is $90 higher. If u want to see Dr Loh at TPS, u can call the central appt to make arrangements. As for the 1st scan, we have to go to AMC but subsequent ones, Dr Loh will do the scan personally even if it is at Clinic D.

I think Dr Loh is on leave and that's why he didn't reply emails. That time during my post-ET days, he also never reply me until he came back from leave which was just 2-3 days before my beta test.

hi tnsw,

Every pregnancy is different so it's common that u dun feel the same as the last pregnancy.

hi mandy,

I did take my temp during my post ET days. My temp was higher than those post-ovulation days during a normal cycle. So it may be a good sign!

Hi tomatoes,

Glad your hubby's scope is cleared. It's definitely worth the long wait, right?

Hi tomatoes,

I din know that OHSS can be cured by drinking lotsa water. Thanks for info, i will make sure i drink more water during my next IVF.

Hi Tomatoes

Glad yr hb cleared his colonscopy
. Surprise lei, pte hospital oso need such a long waiting time

My hb is opposite of yr hb. He is a super kia-see person. Always suspicious of something not right when he has any discomfort. But will still prefer to tolerate instead of doing something more constructive
. sign...

chemistry, thanks, but i still feel wary all this while, dun feel any morning sickness on wkend except on wkdays (maybe have to work so lagi sian and lagi worse feeling nauseous)

still quite worried about the bb low heartbeat, really pray hard that everything is okay.somemore its a FET not a fresh cycle

Hi Tnsw

Stay positive! You have already gotten gd news and do continue to hang in there! Me into D11 after ET. Except for cramps on and off (most of the time at nite) and this horrible feeling of menses going to come, no other symptons. I also noticed these few days got some whitish discharge. Do u know if it's normal? Is it possible menses will arrive before the beta test?

poohy, thks for ur encouragement, glad to know that i'm not the odd one..haha.. so now your bb is on total FM?

tnsw, your gynae managed to see your bb's heartbeat?? congrats! i'm too lost over the postings, tried to locate the posting which u mention it but couldn't find it. u must stay positive ok, being less stressed will help bb too!

mandy, having menses-like cramps are normal, don't worry too much on it, i remember having cramps before beta test too.

Hi wishwish,

I will start my next IVF in Sep. During these 2 mths will take more 'Bu' hope can increase the success rate.

Hi Tomatoes,

Glad your hb is ok.

Yup, I think I'll just simply cry at the sight of my bb's heartbeat.

Chemistry,

Thanks for the info on TPS. It's sure useful.

Hi Chemistry/Tomatoes/Westbb/Poohy/tnsw,

Just wondering how many weeks am I considered pregnant at this point in time (my ET was on 18 May)?

My stomach seemed to be still pretty bloated. Think have lotsa gas inside. Is there anyway in which I can ease this discomfort?

Hi vonvon,

Should be about 5 weeks. Anyway, EDD will be determined based on size of the sac/foetus during your scan. My EDD was 15 Aug 05 based on 1st scan, then 2nd scan, Dr Loh adjust it to 9 Aug 05. Since then, even during detailed scan, there is no change to my EDD.

The bloatedness may be an early sign of MS. U can ask Dr Loh for medicine for the gas when u see him, but he told me before that it may not be effective for pregnant women. U can also try taking ginger tea or hot drinks like milo etc. Avoid any cold stuff.

good morning, sisters,

mandy, you were on fresh cycle and on the "inserts' right, correct me if i am wrong, i think the progesterone will help to delay menstruation....if not pregnant, after you dun use the inserts ..then the menses will come back...tis is wat i think, i may be wrong as i have asked the tmc nurses last time when i was undergoing treatment over there....last year

just a note, noticed from the sunday times yterday that there wld be a talk on fertility by dr lc cheng, dr yeong sometime in june, i cant remember the exact details, if i do, i will post it here..

vonvon, am not too sure how many wks pregnant you are ?when is your lmp? maybe u can ask dr loh as for me, its different, my progress is considered slower than normal...he just answered my email, maybe he hasnt gone for holiday so you can email him or you can give nurse sarah a call..

vonvon, abt the gas in your stomach...is it causing you pain? maybe you try putting a warm pack on your stomach...or drink some ginger tea because heard that ginger tea good for expelling gas...

Hi Potato Chips

On the contrary, the doc said my hubby worried too much.... Haiz.. at least now it will sets his mind at ease.

Hi Angeline

All the best to your coming IVF!

Hi tnsw

Must continued to talk to your bb and stay positive!
I strongly believe it will work.

Hi mandy

I am keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you. Seems to me that your symptoms are quite promising!

Hi vonvon

Yes, bloatness is normal. If it is so bad that you can't eat, then go ask your gynae to see if he can help

Hi Chemistry

I went to Motherhood yesterday and it is really so disappointing. Just happened that my hubby wants to go to the PC show and so I popped to fair next door. The few stalls are miserable. Just got a free motherhood magazine and a tin of Frisco milk powder... Other than that, nothing to buy at all.

Hi Tomatoes

Gd morning. We oso went for the pc show yesterday. Did u go into the pc show? It was so crowded. We were there from 3.30pm to 6.45pm. Only pass by the motherhood entrance to get some baby dust

tomatoes, thanks, will continue to talk to my baby...cant tahan the want to vomit cant vomit feeling, seems only on wkdays i kena, maybe dun feel like coming to work thats why..

hv been hving severe headaches like migraine like that, websites say that tis is normal, the pain is killing me and i dun dare to take panadol although dr sf loh says okay..i just loon and use some Origins "hong yu" to rub on my temples..really throbbing headache

mandy, yup, your symptoms sound promising, dun think of those menses like feeling, it will pass.. as long as you take care of yourself now and have good rest

Hi Potato Chip

I was at the expo at about 12pm and left at 1pm. Yes, I went into the PC show to look for my hubby cos we went to different fair at the same time. Hee! The crowd in the PC show is terrible, that's why I always hate to go to PC show.

Hi tnsw

Yah... maybe your dun want you to work too hard so purposely give you some ms to stay at home. Hee! Yes, magraine is normal (part of preggie discomfort). I have a friend who so poor thing have this magraine throughtout her first trimester. She said it was like wearing a very heavy rock cap on her head... Hope yours will go aways soon.

Hi Tomatoes,

Just to let U know, my hobby's semen results after his op...really improved by double!!!

We are very happy

BTW Prof Chen ask are we ready for the ART now, He will put me on the long protocol ( 1 month injection for IVF )

As we are still hesitating ( me still very scare to start all over again ) SO he didn't elaborate more

CAN i know from you the whole IVF/ICSI u went though like how long and when is for what injection.

So that i can hv an idea before processing...

Do it when u r free...no hurry!

the throbbing headache at the right side of my head is really killing me, reall hope to cure it soon, so tempted to take panadol but dare not...and plus like want to vomit, wah lau, really can die, maybe wkend can rest more in bed thats why dun feel so sick

really hope i can "tong" thru the day!!