Hi Mandy,

I can fully understand your anxiousness coz' I just went thru' that period. Try not to be like me (super paranoid). If you can relax & time will pass very fast. Before you know it, you'll be celebrating too.

Becoz' Dr SF Loh is on leave until 20th of June, I'm only scheduled to see him for my scan on 22nd of June. Coincidentally, that's our wedding anniversary.
It's very cool to be able to hear our bb's heartbeat on our wedding anniversary.

Hi vonvon

Congtrats again!
Heard your beta level from Potato Chips

As the rest of the gals has mentioned, avoid all cooling stuff and cold water. Try your best to drink on warm plain water or milk. No cold cut meat and raw food. Definitely no no sashimi (my favourite!).

Now is very crucial stage, on the more conservative side, dun stress and have plenty of rest

Thanks for the support...really appreciate it. I was so worried and concerned about my condition that I wrote to Prof Ng. I was so afraid that I can't even proceed to do IVF and my dream of having a baby will be destroy. He told me not to worried and should be able to continue to do IVF but just a matter of time only. I hope whatever pain I am having now won't destroy my womb.

Hi Vonvon
Once again congrat to you. My wedding anniversary is on 22 June too but I am not as lucky as you. Take care.

Hi hopeforamiracle

Since your RE has given you the assurance, then no need to worry about it and concentrate on your coming IVF. Wish you have a smooth and successful process and do keep us update of your progress

Hi, good morning lovely ladies, thank god its friday

potato chip, the following is the question i posted for you to the RE in USA and below is his answer: here it goes:

Hi:

Question: I cant remember where I read or heard about this. The no. of eggs each woman has throughout their life is fixed. Once all the eggs ovulated, is time for Menopause. Since we going through ART to stimulate more eggs, does this mean that we r going to Menopause earlier? For eg, I hv ovulated 18 eggs for my IVF, does that mean that I will reach menopause 17 cycles earlier?

Answer: No. Becasue when you realize that most women start off their menstrual life with about 400,000 eggs and about 50 or so are used up each month to get that one egg, the 18 you created were from those 50 and are such a small number in the big picture, they do not matter. The time of menopause is gneetically programmed into each woman.

Potato chip, hope this answers your queries ...

hi, all, we have so many june brides here, me too, my wedding anniversary is on 21st june, seeing dr loh on 22th june..., i have been married for so long already, 8 years...hope we can all have good news then..

poohy, thank god u met dr yeong, he is also a fantastic doctor...read the story in Young Parents magazine on how he helped tis ivf lady deliver her baby when she had placenta problems, bleeding and they nearly had to remove her womb but thank god, she is okay and they din hv to remove her womb and she is older than us, about 40 yrs old...

poohy, take care and hope that your next pregnancy wld be smooth going.....but its only in the trials that we go thru that we learn to appreciate wat we have..

Hi tnsw

Thanks for the posting. At least, I don't have to worry if I go for another fresh IVF

TGIF.

By the way, anybody watch 1st mum last nite? Can update me? Cos I went to the Akira sales (hb wanted to
).

Hi vonvon/tnsw,

Such a coincidence, I'm seeing Dr Loh on 22 Jun too at TPS. Are u gals seeing him there too?

Talking about wedding anniversary, my last visit to Dr Loh was on my wedding anniversary too. Find it very meaningful cos can get to see baby on this special day!

Hi tomatoes,

How's the 3D scan?

Do u still remember the weight of your baby at 30 weeks? Mine was 1.35kg. Dr Loh say my baby will be a small baby. Aiyo, dunno why kinda worry now even though dr say bb is growing well.

Potato chip, dun mention...you are most welcome, if you have any other question you wanna ask, just email or message me, i wld be glad to post for you..

actually if we want children, menopause shld be not a worry as it wld be smthg that happens years later, some of our mothers/relatives who din go for ART also meno at young age,correct...

anyway you are still eons away lah, dun worry

i din watch first mums as i had forgotten all about it

Hi Potato Chips

I watched! I watched! Well, Kym asked requested her hubby to come back to S'pore for good. Hubby said he will try to talk to boss but later said cannot cos there is a risk that he might be fired. As for the surrogate mum (cannot remember her name), her mum passed away last nite and she is rushing to Penang to arrange the burial. Btw, her bb also very small cos her gynae said she has been smoking. Later she also try quitting to prevent the buyer of her bb haunting her.

For the Indian mum, she kept asking her hubby to join her at the antenatal class which her hubby did. Nothing much about last nite show

Hi Chemistry

My bb weighed about 1.47kg at 30th weeks. Your bb weight still ok lah. Dun forget it will shoot up alot during your last trimester. Give her some time

The 3D scan was quite good. Managed to take lotsa of shots. Dr Tan (the gynae who did the scan for me) gave me 12 printout of the scan. From the scan, my bb has the shape of my face but the features of my hubby (Oh-no!). The gynae also said my bb gonna have a small mouth (lucky she is a girl).

Btw, can see her labia very clearly. The gynae said, "that's her hamburger". So cute!

The scan lasted about 30mins. Dr Tan was very nice and patient and he is the specialist for 3D scan at RH. He bothered to explain to us what to expect of the scan first before proceeding with the scan. He did mention to us if my bb not co-operative during the scan, he will let us come back in 2 weeks scan to re-do for free.

Overall, at least I think the $ is quite worth it. Luckily I din go to Douglas Ong Clinic at Mt E which gonna cos me about $360 for the same scan.

hi, chemistry and vonvon,

dun think i am seeing doc loh at tps, how do we register to see him there?

i wld be seeing doc marianne on 15th june and on 22 th june with doc loh, my hsb asked me to go every week, i said no need lah, touch wood, hopefully every thing okay lah...

think baby size not that important lah, i am about 1.58 m and chubby that type

as long as everything progressing well, maybe you are the type of small frame one

my last pregnancy i had gestional diabetes and was put on diet of 1500 kcal per day and was really kang kor...they were afraid that i wld have an exceptional big baby and got problems

ended up, i delivered one wk early and my baby was 3.495 kg...forceps...as long as baby healthy small or big its okay, smaller better, easier to give birth

my stomach was small and doc had to admit me to give birth one wk early as my water level was very low and the doc says very dangerous

hi, tomatoes, thanks for the updates on the 3D scan...

the story of kym ng and her husband is like my hsb leh, although i din watch the show...i also keep asking my hsb to come back from overseas but he says for men, career comes first, bo pian lah..and singapore also down in economic terms cant give him such an opportunity...

great that the scan shows that everything is ok, must be very reassuring for you...

tan (trac_tan) welcome again...i think kkivf operates on saturday and if need be, if er or et needs to be done on sunday, they will be around too

if you have any specific questions, you can message me or post here or email me, will be glad to help out..

Hi tnsw

I am sure your hubby also want to come back to you. But just that he wants to make sure he is earning enuff to provide for you and family

Actually the scan is just to see the outlook of my bb. Not able to see the internal organs whether got anything wrong. Anyway the gynae said that since my 2 detailed scan results are ok, I shouldn't worry about it.

Hi tomatoes

Thanks for the update of the show and yr 3D scan. Aiyo, so detail and so fun hor
. Based on description, I also feel is worth it lor.

Hi tomatoes,

U know I'm kinda of crazy. One minutes dun want bb to be too big and yet now worry bb too small. Hopefully she gain some weight over the next few weeks.

Glad u enjoy the 3D scan. When is the latest can we do a 3D scan? My dr try to show me my bb face last visit on this 2D scan machine but bb is facing inwards. I'll see if I can see something next visit before I decide on the 3D scan.

Hi tnsw,

U can call to make appt directly at TPS. TPS is located next to 7-11 on level 1 and Dr Loh has consultation sessions there every wed nite and sat morning.

I wld like to join this thread. I married for abt 3 yrs and my hubby has low and poor sperm count and my eggs quality are no good. We went thru 4 IUIs & 1 IVF with NUH, all failed.

I wanted to have my 2nd IVF in Sep with Prof. Ng Soon Chye. Although, he was from NUH but I have not seen him before. Can anyone share your views with me about him?

Frankly speaking, without this thread i think i will not consider another IVF, I will go for adoption.

tomatoes, you are right, but really bo pian, i told him that even if he din go overseas, we are still comfortable with the current level of earnings..but wat to do?

think with the 3D scan being okay,ultrasounds and all those AFP tests okay, everything shld be A plus okay...

chemistry, thanks for info on TPS, will consider that when everything is okay because now everything still unsteady...dun mind spending more to get a more convenient time and dun need to take time off somemore..

Angeline, welcome to our board and hope that you have found tis board interesting, you can look at our past few days posting on the document file on all our particulars

and we welcome you to tell us your age, etc, profession so we can include you in our discussions..

Many of our ladies have succeeded thru different hospitals...its depends on many factors, but kkh is quite good, nuh,am not too sure, but u have to be confident of him to be able to be comfortable

hv u considered chinese tcm?

hv started to compile a list of tcms,wld appreciate if our lovely ladies out there got any more to contribute to my list, please post it here and i will compile..

Hi Potato Chips

When you r pregnant, you should do the 3D scan. I would definitely encourage 1st-time mum to do it. For the exprience mah...
All my colleagues were amazed by the shots

Hi Chemistry

It is normally for us to get confused at times. You know I have gestational diabetes and I was soo very afraid that I will have a big bb. But when I know that my bb weight is only 1.47kg at 30weeks, I was v.worried cos my friend said it is very small. Anyway, I heck care liao, big or small I dun care, just need to ensure that she is healthy

As for the 3D scan, you can do it around week 32. That is the best time

Hi Tomatoes

Sure I will do the 3D scan too. Jus hv to wait for the dream to come true 1st.

U must b very busy today wif yr work (cos of yr leave yesterday) n sharing the 3D shots wif yr colleagues

Me has finished closing the accounts, hv lotsa of time to chit-chat today
. Some more is FRIDAY today

Hi Tan

Yes, KKIVF operates on every Sat.

Hi Angeline

Welcome on board. I m not too sure abt NUH cos I did my IVF at KKIVF. Lets wait for other sisters who experience before to share with u. By the way, I heard that IVF at NUH is not cheap either, is this true? Have u tried PC Wong before, heard he is the only RE doing IVF at NUH now. Not too sure is this info fr a reliable source. kekeke...

hi, my dears,

potato chip, am sure your day wld come...smtimes miracles do happen, maybe can try on your own also, the medical social worker at kkh who counselled me also went to do ivf due to her pblems (her pblems quite a lot and some are like mine) and she managed to conceive on her own also..

do believe in miracles, who noes, after you try tcm and etc, you can have one naturally..

Angeline,

tried to private message you but you din enable it, can u enable it?

tomatoes,

Thank you for updating us abt the 3D scan. I was hesitating initially, but now I think I'll also try out. It's colour pic rite? How much did u pay?

Hi Chemistry

I am trying to look for a scanner also. Will post it if I managed scan them in.

Hi Potato Chips

Yalor, you are rite! Got lotsa work but no mood to do... hee! Cost it is TGIF!!
DUn stress, you will get your BFP soon also
Jia You!

Hi Angeline

Welcome to this thread!
I am not under Prof Ng but I heard he is a very nice man and his charges are reasonables. Do you still have any frozen embryos left? If have, you can save alot. Personally, I dun think you should give up juz like that. There are also alot of couples who succeeded with IVF/FET after failed attempts...

tar, i usually waited for about 30mins to an hour to see the doc. not sure if the blood tests are done in house. my program with Dr LC Cheng is slightly different cos i started my SO-IUI program with my gynae but too many eggs were stimulated so we switched over to IVF with Dr Cheng. Dr Cheng is very approachable guy and will always wait for u to ask qns, not like some gynaes like rushing for time and make u very paiseh to ask a lot of qns. the embroyologist did tell us the grading of the eggs and even gave us a photo of the eggs that were to be transferred. yes the ET was done at the clinic itself. Hope these help, do note that everyone may have different experience even with the same gyane and clinic. hope u find a gynae u trusts very soon!

vonvon, congrats!!! u did it! enjoy your pregnancy!!

hi gals, i very tired with breastfeeding liao... but told myself to persist until full month first
recently my boy has been waking up like 2hrly for feed, makes me so tired! also he kept geting startled in his sleep then he'll cry and wants to be carried... then sometimes the waking up will trigger his hunger much sooner and he wants feed again... next time no confinement lady liao i think i'll cry instead!

erm, who is updating the form - tomatoes or tsnw? Pls help me update my info too? Thank you hor
age: 30, job: education, hospital: MAH, RE: Dr HK Ho (Gynae) & Dr LC Cheng (IVF), Remarks: Succeeded with 1st attempt of ICSI

Tomatoes, can you add the following:

Angeline, married for abt 3 yrs. went thru 4 IUIs & 1 IVF with NUH and currently pending for 2nd IVF in Sep with Prof. Ng Soon Chye. waiting for opinions on him

sorry, because my computer skills are very "out tah" so i dun really noe how to use the excel wksheet

angeline hope that i got your details rite, sorry if i got anything wrong and let me noe if i left out anything..how abt letting us noe your line of work etc, we are just compiling for information as many of us from financial line...

tomatoes, nothing much except just put for me "Remisier" as my profession and that i am waiting to see doctor on 15th June, 2005...

i think i lagi worse than you...dun noe much about excel or other processing software for that matter...

Westbb,

Ur gynae is Dr HK Ho? My family 7 babies r delivered by him too, he was the first gynae I went to see regarding my infertility. Very disappointed with him, so switch to RH.

Hi tnsw

Dun say that lah... me also not very good with softwares..

Can help me check if your update if correct? I am afraid I put the wrong info....<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Forum Update 3 June 05
Forum Update 3 June 05.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi westbb,

Dun be stressed up. Do u have a bean pillow? Put it on top of your bb's chest. Heard can "ya jin". My colleagues also advise me not to carry bb whenever they cry cos they will cultivate a bad habit and want u to carry whenever they cry.

As for feeding, maybe can try giving FM during the night feed. Heard can last them longer.

Hi tomatoes

I think shd be rite lah. The last file i have was 1 Jun 05. No scared lah, this is oni voluntary job, nobody will penalize u or cut yr pay for making mistake :=).

Thanks for taking time to update the info
. So how, no mood to work? Waiting for 12 wks maternity leave izit!!!

Tomatoes, really very good job done by you and vonvon..for me, my computer skills damn bad because i only use my share trading software and this software is like fool proof....

the data is correct.as far as i know,just hope that we keep adding good news

can you add angeline's details as well at potato chip's doctor is DR Sheila loh and kkh is the hospital.Angeline's details are as follows:

Angeline, married for abt 3 yrs. went thru 4 IUIs &amp; 1 IVF with NUH and currently pending for 2nd IVF in Sep with Prof. Ng Soon Chye. waiting for opinions on him

chemistry is right, can use beans or you can pick the beansprouts (the black husk) to make into pillow

am going to do one on tcm, anyone got anything to contribute to me

Hi Potato Chips

You berry naughty... how come u can read my mind...Hee! Tomorrow got to accompany my hubby to Gleneagles to do some "scope" in his stomach. Hope everything will be alright for him cos he always complain of discomfort in his stomach.

Hi tnsw

Okie, here is the file again...<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Forum Update 3 June 05
Forum Update 3 June 05.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

potato chip,

here it goes:

1.YING CHUAN CHINESE MEDICAL HALL
BLK 202 Jurong East Street 21 #01-117
Singapore 600202
TAN LEE KEE
TEL : 6897 5655

2.EVER SPRING ACCUNPUNCTURE &amp; TONIC CENTRE
70, Thomson Road Singapore 307588
(Opp. United Square )
TAN BEE GAWH ( TCM phyisician )
Tel 6256 8774

3.GIM EE TRADITIONAL CHINESE MEDICAL HALL
101, Upper Cross Street
#03-86A Peoples Park Centre,
Singapore 058357
Tel: HP: 90234746, 97660189, 62237207
Opening hours: Monday, Tuesday, Friday and Saturday
(from 1 pm to 4 pm) Better to call before going

4. Visually Impaired Reflexology Centre
No 64 Race Course Road
Singapore 218569

(it is along the famous banana leaf fish head curry)

Tel : 6293 3979

5. Dr Qi (Eu Yan Sang tiong bahru branch)

6. Ban Choon Chan
Blk 81 #01-636
Marine Parade Central
Tel 63446718
Op hrs: Mon, Wed-Fri 8.30am to 5pm
Tue and Sat 8.30am to 3pm
Sun 8.30am to 12noon
Closed on PH.

7. Chen Xiu Lan
Teck Chua Medical Hall at Hougang Ave 5, Blk 322, #01-84. Tel: 62810373

8. Ban Choon Wah Medical Hall
Blk 154, Serangoon North Avenue 1
#01-434. Singapore 550154
Tel: 62887439

tomatoes, thanks for the effort, everything is very well done...now its up to the rest to give us periodic updates

marine, wat happened to you? hope you okay and seeint tcm, do join us back here when you are free..

Hi tnsw,
I used to visit Dr Tan Siew Buoy at Thong Chai Medical Institution
50, Chin Swee Road, Thong Chai Building,
Singapore 169874, Tel : 65 - 7335579
Fax : 65 - 7333552

Must go personally to queue no appt

thanks,chillipepper for the info

potato chip, can help me to update

i have gone to thong chai before in 99,not bad but must brew medicine to drink

Teng...teng...teng.... the list of "long hu bang" is here. I hv two more sinseh to include, will update next wk cos I don hv their cards with me now.

Wonder will de sinseh pay us for de free advert lei. I think their Q will be going to b very very long..long.. after we publish this list. By the way, as a rule of thumb, I think it is good to choose one that u r comfortable we instead of shop fr one to another. N most importantly, pls call them to confirm de address n operating hrs. before going huh cos they may have shifted or on long leave. Use at yr own risk
mime_msexcel.gif
TCM
TCM.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>