my hsb left to work overseas a few years back in 2001 when my son was still 1 plus years old

vonvon maybe you are young and need someone to take care, for me, i also same, last time dun even noe how to do income tax, everythg also dun noe but after my hsb went overseas, i changed.

i had to take care of my son when he was hospitalised and sick, rush to school when he is sick or rush him to school in the morning when my mum goes for holiday, rush back to fetch him, cook, wash and etc

no big deal to me, gotton more independent, of cse i did blame my hsb for going overseas but wat to do, he said he has to build up a career for himself and hopefully a business next time

wat to do as a wife?i got my job here also, ever tot of giving up to go overseas but i think now difficult with my condition.....of my womb lining which may recur again...

Hi vonvon

I also always get the idea that IVF couples will normally conceive boys. So rite from the start, I thought I am having a boy till the detailed scan show that I am expected a gal. Really delighted to know that cos that has always been my wish.

You must take good care hor and drink more water hor

Hi tnsw

Though your hubby cannot accompany you, I am sure he really wish to be here with you. Bo bian, sometimes we just have to do things on our own. We women nowadays are very independent!
Btw, dun forget you still have all of us here "accompanying" you too ;)

Hi Vonvon,
Take good care of yourself

Hi Tnsw,
I'm sure everything will turn out okay for u

I could not sleep well last nite cos got constipation. Got really bad till cannot sleep squating whole nite at the toilet... this morning still need to jab on my bloated stomach. Not sure whether is the jab causing my constipation. Stomach muscles all aching

tomatoes, you are rite, i also always tot the babies conceived are boys but guess its fifty fifty..a gal wld be great too

we just have to learn to be independent ..really no choice you noe,its better to learn how to take care of ourselves incase one of these days we are caught and left blur, just like me last time..

chillipepper, thanks for your thoughts, really hope so too, must take care of your constipation...maybe take more fruits, they say oranges are good for constipation, dun noe true or not, or try some prune juice....

very lucky we have so many "sisters"here.....to support each other

hi vonvon,

The blood test is to tell is your progesterone level is sufficient. If not, they will double the dosage of progesterone to be injected. The progesterone is to provide support for pregnancy.

For your flu, u may add some vinegar to a pot of boiling water and sniff in the vapour. Heard it helps.

Hi tnsw,

Your spotting stopped already right? So there is still chance. Dun give up.

Hi Chillipepper,

The jab dun give me constipation. But the social worker told me before that need to drink lots of water to flush out the chemicals. U may also want to try taking more high fibre food like potatoes, prunes etc.

Vonvon and Tnsw

Maybe when u all are not doing IVF in future, can try to take about 500mg of Vit C everyday. It will help to build yr immune system. My RE had prescribe to me now while preparing myself for my next FET (I don't have flu often). I think vit C is good for our health too.

chemistry, thanks for the knowledge, dun noe how come after fet, they dun give the progestorone support leh

spotting has stopped, just pray hard

oh, i din noe must drink more water to flush out the chemicals, chemistry, is it the lucrin etc in your body?
potato chip, you are rite, vitamin C is important to the body..can consider taking more

Hi tnsw

It's good news that your spotting has stopped. Shall wait for your good news this afternoon. Just got a feeling everything is gonna be smooth for you from now on

tomatoes, very scared now but nothg much i can do, hope that he can come to a decision fast, dun tuo ni dai shui....if can, continue, dun want to live in suspense anymore

no fresh bleeding but a few days ago, after i walked too much, got a bit of old blood very scared or rather streaks of it

but there can be miscarriage without bleeding.so no choice have to loon till 2 plus

Hi gals, I'm stealing some time off my milk production work schedule. Still couldn't finish reading all the postings but the short summary by tnsw helps.. seems like quite a no of new joiners, welcome
Yes I agree that I won't be able to survive the TTC process without the 'sisters' here!

Just an update, went to see gynae and PD yesterday for 1 wk checkup. BB's jaundice is ok liao, left only a bit which PD said will go away itself. Very happy. Tried to wear a LOOSE pre-preggie top to go see doc and cannot even pull down beyond my armpit!!! ARGH! Still have 9kg to lose... My wound still sore and bleeding sometimes alot, that's very siaaaan. Wanted to share my birth story with u all but now bb shuffling in sleep liao, will do so durng next 'time out' (wonder when?!)...

Finally got a maid last nite. A transfer maid but only arrive here 1mth ago. Work for 2wks then tat employer dun wan her. But I find her ok.
During my IVF process, I used to drink 3l of water everyday. Tat's why I felt bloated but it's good to flash out all the chemicals inside our body.
tnsw, Good Luck!!!

tnsw,

I tot KKH give progesterone support after FET? It a tablet form to be inserted to the anus.

As for drinking more water to flush out chemicals, that's what the social worker advise cos she personally went thru IVF. She say she was very bloated then.

Hi Westbb

Nice to see u. Feel free to visit us when u r free again. We will wait patiently. Glad yr bb is ok now. Hope u r in tune now.

hi, westbb, hope that everythg is alright with you...hope your bb jaundice clears up, last time my kid had to be admitted to hospital after the various trips to the polyclinic showed that he needed to be warded,its really very stressful

dun think of the wt you put on, u will lose it fast, for me last time i only had 1 mth maternity leave.and had to go back to work

about your wound, maybe you can clean up with the bottle of liquid they give you(i cannot remember its a small bottle of thing) you are supposed to clean your wound with it, did you have it?

do hope to hear your birth story........mine was so long ago, almost forgotten about it!!!your baby is real cute, so handsome and so lovely, really see already feel like giving him a big kiss, so sweet and angelic, really adorable......

Hi westbb

You must be very busy at home
Did you engage a confinement lady to help you out? Take good care and we will wait for you to share with us your experience with us

Just to let ur share tis experience. My friend who's having caeserian today told us she was expecting a gal till 1 mth ago her gynae told her it was a boy. Even her detail scan shows a gal.

hi westbb,

Yes, do share with us your birth story when u got time. Very keen to know leh. Have u got a name for your boy already?

Meanwhile, happy bb-sitting.

chemistry, cmg to think of it, i think got the inserts, oh my goodness, i must be getting old, i forgotten the inserts, i think must use for 17 days, really blur

the medical social worker is ms chai right, she is very nice and helpful and she had some of the pblems that i hv, can really empathise with us

i was very afraid that i wld get bloated after the medicine before er at tmc, i thot i wld be fat until cannot wear my clothes but lucky tis thing din happen

but then again, i din hv many eggs retrieved anyway

regtmc, where did your fren deliver her child

i tot scans supposed to be 90 plus percent accurate

when i was preggie more than five years back, the ultrasound person told me that they stand firm about 90 plus percent on wat they write on their report leh

My friend delivering at Mt Elizabeth. I heard ppl say if the scan shows a gal, there's still a possibility of becoming a boy. But if the scan shows a boy, it's definitely a boy. Dunno how true leh.

Hi regtmc

I agree with you. That's why during the detailed scan, they will always reserved 10% in case our bb is a boy.

For me, I did 2 detailed scan liao and really shows very clearly that my bb is a girl. Hope it will not be a last min change.

Anyway, girl or boy doesn't matter. Just hope bb will be healthy...

Hi regtmc

I be delivering at Glen. I think I have gained about 9-10kg till liao
Everytime, I step on the weighing scale at home, I got a feeling that the scale is gonna burst.

What about you?

tomatoes,
I mean which hosp u going to deliver? My EDD is 18/9/05 (Mooncake festival). Currently I am 23wks and only put on 2kg. This 2 days I try to stuff myself with durians, hoping to put on some weight.

Hi regtmc,

So far, gynae always show us the part where they tell baby is boy or gal and till now, still gal. And I got so much baby gal clothes already. Hopefully no changes in these 2 months, else I faint!

westbb,

do some kegel exercise if u can... it help to regulate blood supply at the wound area and will help u heal faster. If you have problem with bowels, can get stool softener from your doc.

Hi Chemistry

I second that! I also bought alot of girl clothes liao...

Hi regtmc

So envy you, only put on 2 kg... but you must try to bu abit to get more nutrients for your bb

Hi tomatoes,

Yah, baby gal clothings are so cute, can't resist wan right? My SIL also cannot take it, and she bot quite a no for my gal too. BTW, have u tot of a name for your gal already?

tomatoes,
Don't envy me hor! I quite worried cos my org frame is large ok? Before pregnant, I love to eat. After pregnant, I lost my apetite. It's like a 100% change and I lose 3kg during the first 3 mths. Never expect myself to eat so little during pregnant. Dunno could it be due to exercise? Before my ET, I used to swim once a week, after my ET, I stopped completely.

chemistry,
Whenever I go shppg I still browse thru the bb gal section even though I know mine is a boy. I cannot resist looking at the gal's stuff. Taka shppg 5th flr got a lot of branded bb clothing, like DKNY kids, bb guess, osh kosh, levi's kids...etc. I bought some elle poupon shirts and shorts tat costs around $6 - $13.

Hi Chemistry

I haven't thot of any names yet. For the chinese name, intend to look at her birthdate 1st and consult a "si-fu". For the english name, still searching. How about you?

Hi regtmc

If your gynae said everything is fine for you and your bb, then dun worry about your weight loss lor. Just remember to eat bu regularly

Hi Potato Chips

No lah, just wanted to have a better chosen name for her. Usually for this type of consultation, we have to roughly know what word we want to be included in the bb's name. Then this so-called fengshui "si-fu" will choose the best character (in terms of strokes) for us.

Hi tomatoes

Oic. Btw, did u consult fengshui si fu for yr hse huh? Cos my hb very tempted to do so. He said might b de fengshui that causes all these infertility problem
. But i don like leh. I very worried that end up causing alot of inconvenience in the hse.

Hi Potato Chip

Actually I did ;p That's was about 2 years ago after I renovated and shifted house. I went to this master b4 I started TTCing and he told me I will have some difficulty in conceiving. So I asked him to come to my house to take a look also.

My hubby actually very skeptical to this idea but he agreed then just to ease my mind. Basically, for renovated houses, these "masters" will ask us to place some ornaments at certain places for enhancement and preventions.

They will not ask us to do drastic renovations again.

Hi tomatoes,

Yap, we selected a english name "Juliette" for our gal. For chinese name, we are leaving it to my PIL cos dunno they got any traditions or not. If later they say up to us, we will also consult a "si fu" to count the stroke etc based on her birthdate.

Hi regtmc,

Nowaday, boy-boys clothing also quite nice. Saw some nice rompers at kiddy palace. The good thing about having a boy is that no need to "ta-ban" too much loh and can save some $$.

As for weight gain, it depends on your build and pre-pregnancy weight. If u are on the bigger build or overweight, then u are likely to gain lesser than those who are smaller build or underweight. I'm average build so weight gain maybe average only.

Hi Potatochip,

My father warn me b4 that on my wedding day, cannot sit on my wedding bed cos he heard that the bride will have a hard time conceiving. I actually heck care and sit on my wedding bed then. So now, I can only conceive with ICSI. Dunno whether to believe or not.

Hi tomatoes

Huh don't sit? Then how to sleep?

Btw hor, I m oways wondering izit cos of the lamp lei. We bought those battery operate one. As my hb did not stay in de hse de nite b4 wedding, so he turn it on de nite b4 wedding, ard 8pm. The next day when we went to our new hse after PIL's hse, de lamps oready burnt
. So wonder is this one of the cause oso.

I was just wondering how safe it is to engage in sex after ET. Can anyone advise me? I felt embarrassed to ask the nurses so, just wondering if anyone of you did so after ET.

Chemistry/Tomatoes,

I believe shopping for your baby gal is much more fun & interesting than for a boy. Baby gal's clothes are so sweet & nice, unlike for boys. Whenever I see one, I will buy for my niece. I'm sure you'll have a great time dolling your gals in future.

Hi Vonvon

Wake up oready
. I did ask the nurse before, they said is ok. But if I not wrong, tomatoes' RE or embryologist advise not to. So better avoid.

Hi vonvon

My take is dun have any BD after ET till things are confirmed ( juz to play safe).

To doll our daughters also mean more $ spent. hee!

Hi Potato Chips

Just read your posting after I have posted mine. Hee! Sex might cause our uterus to contract which is not very good lor

We must let our uterus have complete peaceful environment so that seedlings can grow there.

Thanks for your advises on the cure/prevention of flu.

Chemistry,

So, I guess from the blood test, they can only tell me progesterone level & nothing else. Guess I'm really too anxious.

By the way, after the beta test on day 17, what happens then if result is positive? Nurse will tell me the result via the phone? Or do I have to make an appt with Dr Loh?

Hi tomatoes,

Thanks. Hope she will be as sweet as her name.
We selected this name cos it look nice and easy to pronounce for my PIL. Actually, u can go to the library and borrow those books on names to get some some idea.

Hi Potatochip,

Think it's the day time tt we should avoid sitting on the bed.

Hi vonvon,

Though i never check with the nurse or doc, but I seriously feel that we should not engage in sex after ET. Think the motion is a bit vigourous and also may affect your homones.

Hi vonvon,

if the beta test is postive, u will have to go to KKIVF to get prescription and appt to see Dr Loh. Te nurse will disclose the result to u thru phone. That time I was so scare. Ask my hubby to call and check and they also disclose.