potato chip, i just messaged you the contact on the chinese doctor, let me know if you cant receive

i read smwhere that alot of babies conceived thru ivf are boys, but it doesnt mean 100 percent boy
it just happens to be so

last mth young parents mag got one lady got a baby girl thru ivf and she went thru a complicated delivery done by dr yeong

tnsw

I hv receive yr message. Thanks. Hv not seen this one before. Is her Q long? Any idea what ist her operating hrs? By the way, do u hv the sinseh's name?

Hi vonvon,

mine is a gal.

Hi tnsw,

For v.scan, must empty bladder then can see clearly on the monitor. But for tummy scan, have to have full bladder. That time I dunno what kind of scan are they doing, so i kept my bladder full.

I think tummy size also got something to do with genetic. My mummy also got small tummy during her pregnancy and she only needs to wear maternity clothes from 7th month onwards.

Hi regtmc,

If the detail scan show baby is ok, then no cause for worry. My gynae say probably I exercise a lot before pregnant, so tummy muscles are tighter and so tummy do not protrude that much. If u see my other preggy colleague, she gained 8kg but her tummy was so much bigger than mine.

the sinseh's name is dr loh, her consulation hrs are monday, tuesday and friday, saturday

its 1 pm to 4 pm
and also, call her before you go on the mobile hp
she is very soft spoken, even if you call her, doesnt mean she make the appointment, best is if you call her on the day she is there for consulation

and THEN cheong there at about 1pm to be the first one before she opens the door....

u have to bring your medical records and your husband's reports eg SA, etc

and she wld get you to chart your BT.but i din do it because i was too lazy and later on did the FET...

one trick is to go down during wkdays maybe about afternoon...must call her b4 u go

if you see her at thong chai must continue at thong chai, if you see her at peoples park then must go peoples park, cannot change, get wat i mean

smtimes i wait until fed up...must warn u first but it seems that alot of babies' picture there and also, have seen a lady bring her twins and also my own fren's success

her medicine must eat three days rest one day and then eat three days..so every few wks must go back..
i heard saturday also alot of pple, one....

but if its good, why not?

chemistry, thanks for your info, does it mean that for vaginal scan, cannot have full bladder but for ultrasound must have full bladder

so i shld empty my bladder before i go, correct?

its good not to look so pregnant, i see some pregnant woman the stomach so big, i feel so poor thing for them

Thanks for the info, tnsw.

As for the scan, not too sure what kind of scan u will hv. The nurse at the counter will let u know whether to hv full bladder or not. There is a water dispenser there for u to drink as much water as possible if necessary. I did a detail scan for my IVF to ensure no ectopic pregnancy, I was told to hv a full bladder. After the scan, the dr asked me to empty my bladder and come back to the room for V scan.

oh dear, then you better take it easy from june, as u wld be starting fet in a few months time...

is it due to reporting season for results coming up in june, i noe accountants very stressed one, i got one fren wk in Big 6 can work until like early morning that type...

r u doing anything to strength your body..wat type of dong chong cao r u taking?any to recommend?

Just came from the clinic & my HCG result was negative, really very sad now...

Have to go back on Fri again 4 another HCG test, but think it's just going to confirm the negative result.

Hi tnsw, can msg me Dr Loh's HP and add as well? Guess now have to try other alternatives..

annie, thanks, welcome back

Marine, sorry to hear about tis, is it you want to go to kkh now?

tell us more about your case so that we can know wat to do from now on...if need be, you can private message me..

tnsw, you mean msg me Dr Loh's email address? Do you have her add at both Thong Chai & People Park? Do I need to make appt 1st before I go see her?

sorry, marine, i misunderstood your message, i thot you meant Dr SF loh at KKH, wat you wanted is chinese doctor is it?
okay, u read my message in tis board and i will message you her number....

marine, your profile says you dun allow private messages to be sent to you, the doctor's address is as follows:

gim ee traditional chinese medicinal hall

101 upper cross street #03-86A peoples park centre
spore 058357

read my tips which i gave above in the posting

or enable your private message function or give me your private email address so that i can email you..

thong chai hospital is at chin swee road there, i have forgotten the opening hours but must wait quite long, maybe you see her at the clinic outside better....

dun be disappointed, although i have a five year old kid naturally conceived, i have had my fair share of disappointments, one ivf miscarriage, one FET pending visit to the doctor, dun worry, we are all here to encourage each other, dun gv up hope..

Hi Marine

Sorry to hear what has happened. It could be still early... Do you mind to share what is your hcg reading?

Hi Marine

Sad to hear about yr failure. Don be too sad. If u need to cry, please cry it out and u will feel much much better. Do have a good rest for the time being so that u can prepare yrself physically and mentally for your FET

Tomatoes, it's <1, think not much hope already. Prof said if it's still the same on Fri, means not preg. Don't think I can keep deceiving myself.

Gals, thks for consoling, will get over it with time...

marine, just messaged you

am going home, i tell you more tomorrow okay

dun be disheartened, go and let go some steam if needed

Hi tnsw,

Like waht potatochip say, keep your bladder full first. There is a washroom locate just outside the room in case u need to empty your bladder.

Hi marine,

How many day ago did u have your ET? It might be too early to do a HCG cos at KKH, they only do it 17 days after ET. That time I wanted to do it 2 days earlier, they also dun allow.

Hi marine

I did my beta test 10 days after my ET. Yours could really be too early. Though it is good to think of alternatives now, but also dun fully give up hope yet

poohy, thanks for your update, will keep the updated records on file for our reference

Marine, take heart, dun be disappointed, just pray and take care of your body until the next beta test, it cld be too early like wat the rest said

Chemistry,

I will take your advice in mind, i am very scared now, will have to loon until afternoon before my appt with doc loh..am mentally prepared for the worse as i had a funny feeling at my womb tis morning....

good morlingggggggg, potato chip, my appt is in the afternoon supposed to see him at 3 plus but supposed to reach there at 2 plus to take scan

am mentally prepared already...shld be okay....

Hi Potato Chip,

Thanks for the updates. I wonder why I'd this impression that both Tomatoes &amp; Chemistry are also expecting a boy.

Chemistry/Tomatoes,

Pardon me for being so blur.

Marine,

I think it's too early to tell from the HCG test after only 8 days post ET. I was surprised too when you mentioned that you'll be going for your HCG test coz' both of us have our ET at almost the same time (mine my was 18 May). Like what Chemistry mentioned, KKH only does the HCG 17 days after ET.

Don't give up.

poohy and tomatoes and , thanks for your support

my husband came back fm overseas supposed to accompany me for appt but he just called me and
said that as it was raining, his golf game delayed, he cant go with me...really sian

anyway, already accepted fate, watever will be will be....

thanks, all, just keeping my fingers crossed, woke up tis morning with a strange feeling underneath my stomach like near the womb there....very scared, just keeping fingers crossed....

vonvon, hv you been a good gal or not?

Hi Chemistry,

Had my blood test yesterday &amp; nurse told me that all is ok &amp; that there's no need to increase my jab dosages. When they say all is ok, does it mean that chances are good or just I'm responding well to the jabs?

Wanted to ask further but they were very busy when I called up for my result. So, ended up not asking anything.

Hi tnsw

U will be fine. The funny feeling at yr womb might b a gd sign. Don't be upset wif yr hb. We all supporting u here. Alot of time, I also visited RE alone cos my hb busy at work. Besides, I am also a more independent person lor. I can eat alone, shop alone, watch movie alone, etc.

vonvon, kkh really keeps close check with the patients, i remember when i did my et at tmc, they dun even call me for blood test, just told me to take a hpt and test myself

and when positive, cm down and take beta test

must say that kkh is really good in monitoring the progress of its patients, so far, how r u respondg to the jabs

why dun u call sarah or sister phua after 10 am, then maybe they are more free and can talk to u

potato chip, i also am used to being alone as my hsb wking overseas and only comes back once in abt two mths

smtimes i also feel better doing things alone, in fact, last year when i had my miscarriage i was also alone as my hsb couldnt come back...

but fed up is because of the stupid weather, if not he can follow me, i am thinking in the worse scenario, if cannot make it must go for d n c mah, then i wld be worried sick....

*sigh* used to it already..hsb already went away infact so used to him not around ...smthg like zoe tay like that,hsb always not around...only appearing for important occasions, ha ha

Hi tnsw,

Yes. Been a good gal. Avoid all cold &amp; 'liang' stuff, drank lotsa soup, ate fish, didn't 'cheong' over the long weekend (just stayed home to watch DVDs).

But, still came down with flu...kept on sneezing away. Usually I'll just pop 1 small little yellow tablet whenever I have flu (which is rather frequent) &amp; I'll be well in no time. But now, I refuse to take anything other than what was given to me coz' not sure if it's gonna affect. So, sneezing away for the past 2 days.

Potato chip &amp; tnsw,

I really admire you for being so independent. Unlike me...I stick to my hubby like superglue. Wherever he go, I'll tag along &amp; vice versa.

vonvon, oh dear, you better take care of yourself, try to keep healthy and if go and see doctor, tell them to give you pregnancy safe medicine just in case....

same, i din drink teh c for long time but these few days cannot tahan went to buy teh halia (ginger) to drink, infact drinking one now

i have flu quite often and i take swiss oats (bot from guardian or watsons)

maybe you can try that next time, to me it helps leh to build up immunity or can take Enervon C (bot from guardian also), its a vitamin pill also not bad, can consider next time....