Hi vonvon

Take care... got symptoms oredi? That's good!!!

No definite success factor lah... my hubby said we owe it to luck, the EYS doc and of course my RE lor.

You will too!

Hi Potato Chip

I also find it weird that Kym went for her ammiocentesis test so early. I dun know how many weeks she is preggie cos I missed the last 2 weeks show. They said there is a risk of miscarriage for this type of test. Very scary hor?

Hi Tomatoes

U mean u seen EYS doc before too? Which one huh? Heard is not cheap too?

She was just tested positive 2 wks ago. Last wk, she is still complaining no symptom. But hor, don see her stomach yet lei in this episode. Cos so far, when my friends did this test, their tummy oready very obvious lei. I think cos of the risk, it will only be done during the 2nd trimester. Besides, there r two wks MC oso.

tomatoes -28, preggie now, going to give birth rite

chemistry - 30, in procurement,same as tomatoes, going to give birth soon

me - 34, fet, waiting for news

von von - 27, HR,went for et and waiting for results and must be good gal, dun anyhow eat

potato chip -35 ,accountant, waiting to do fet in a few mths time, now eating pineapple furiously, ha ha

poohy, in IT and got one baby????

Chilli Pepper,31, in first stage of IVF

Tomatoes, did you see the EYS doctor xia rong.how long did you use chinese medication?

tnsw,

my bb going to be 8 weeks old this coming monday..
ya I will be trying for another one in 4 mths time... when my bb turn 6 mths. But still gotta discuss with my gynae... cos we wanna do so-iui like we did for our son. Hopefully it still will work for us again. In fact I hope to have 3-4 kids before 35 years old... very greedy hor... think so far... scully we dun succeed again liao... woman's fertility decrease with age... not to mention i dun even ovulate on my own in the first place...

I am turning 30 in october... so I am 30 this year !

potato_chip,

why did kym go for amniocentesis ? Its normally done in trimester 2. Is that why her waterbag leaking ? I also find it funny that she got no tummy and waterbag leaking... I din catch the show last week...

Hi Potato Chip

She shouldn't have gone for this test so early. Yes, it should be done during the 2nd trimester. How come the show din get their facts rite.

Hi tnsw

No I din see Xia Rong, she is too expensive and not really proven (sorry, I hope I dun offend anyone here) I just went see Dr Qi, EYS at Tiong Bahru Plaza for about 6mths b4 my IVF. She is actually a GP but I juz trust her alot. She has also help many couples succeed also and she kept all their bb photos in her diary.

Hi poohy

Did not mention anything in the show why she did her amniocentesis. I guess must be age issue. Ya, is the test that caused the linking. She went back to work immediately after the test.

Hi potato chip

I agree with you, kym did the test must be bcos of her age.

For my EDD, it is correct. Wah, you know each of us very well here

poohy, thanks for update, very brave of you to consider wanting so many children, i want 3 or 4 but my husband says two is enough, rite now, i am 33 going 34 and my first kid is 5 years old

hope to have another one soon but many things are fated

i guess its a matter of trust for seeing doctor..did she give you herbs to mix with water to drink or wat?
i also sian of going chinese doctor as i dun find any thing different, i stopped for a while as i went kkh..but may consider going again

potato chip,no wonder you can be an accountant, u are vy good with figures, for me, i really blur when it comes to numbers although from commerce stream...

Hi tomatoes

Pai seh. I very free mah (Will be busy from Jun onwards). Cos very excited for you all mah. By the way, I remembered u went bkk shopping and got alot of cheap stuff. Now still buying!? Yr hse must be full of bb's stuff now.

Posted once or twice before, but guess can be considered newcomer to this thread...

I'm 29, just had my ET done on Mon with Dr Christopher Chen, resting at home now.

Hi Tomatoes,

Were you on crinone throughout your 1st tri? How many tubes per day?

potato chip, u are rite, maybe its the stress...man and the food that we eat which affects are bodies ...

potato chip.. is it better dun take soya as its affects the production of estrogen or smthg?

Hi Potato Chip

Yes, I am the one who went to BKK. Yah, one of the shelves in my storeroom is stocked up with bb things liao ;p 1st time mum, dun know anything and everything got to buy ;p

Hi Marine

I can't remember, initially is about 10 tubes per day, then reduce to 5 tubes per day. How everything with you now?

Welcome Marine

So u can share yr feelings and symptom with Vonvon. Wish you all the best.

tnsw

Thanks for the comments. I m very allergy to figures, hehehehe. But i m not gd in managing my personal funds
. As for the soya, is something to do with estrongen, but not very sure. My RE mentioned to us, but we "lia bo Q" lei

Hi Tomatoes,

I'm doing fine, but financially not so good. My ET was very difficult as the canal was twisted, took a long time for the transfer and of course come with extra cost.

Hi Marine

Prof Chen is very skillful. Dun worry too much. Have a good rest and you will be going for beta test next wed/thu right?

Wish you all the best and keep us update hor

Tomatoes,

Feeling better now. I won't attribute that feeling to a sign of pregnancy coz' I think it's too early to have any. Maybe just a little indigestion. Drank a cup of milo & sleep for a while. Am much better after lunch with hot soup.

Well...guess you are right. It all depends on sheer luck. Think I shall not dwell too much into whether or not it'll be successful or not. I'll simply eat well (like potato chip metioned...lotsa fish & proteins) & rest well.

By the way, I've one blood test next Tues, what's that for? Is the blood test supposed to tell me anything? Is this the beta test that you are referrring to?

Chemistry,

I'm sure you must have felt very low when you'd spotting a week after ET. But at least all turns out well thereafter.

tnsw,

Thanks for keeping updates of our status. Appreciate it.

Marine,

Welcome! Glad to have another member to share her experience. Hmm...if both of us succeed, then our babies will be 2 days apart. Cool!!

How are you feeling now? Which hospital is your RE from?

Chemistry,

After you were confirmed pregnant, did you have to continue any jabs or proceed with your pregnancy like any other women?

Just curious coz' when I went for my jab at the GP this morning, my doc mentioned that more jabs to come after pregnancy is confirmed & I was taken aback as no one mentioned this to me. Of course, now it's still early to talk abt this but just curious to know how true this is.

vonvon, if i am not wrong, i think the blood test is the beta test which i am talking about..you can go down early and then call at about 12 pm for the results..then they may not have the result and ask you to call back at 2pm...from then onwards, they wld tell u wat to do..

i think i am worse, spotting/bleeding one wk after beta test, really sucks...i think must be prepared for the worse..

Marine, let us noe more of yourself, age, job etc so that i can update our database...

Hi Vonvon

You woke up from yr nap
. Don't panic. Your blood test next week is to determine yr progesterone level, so as to decide any increase/decrease in dosage for your subsequent jabs. Beta test will be able to detect pregnancy

potato chip, you same as me, maybe good in accounting as a subject but practical, not so good, when it comes to money matters, really dunnoe how to count

and dun noe how to manage my personal funds

tnsw,

Dun worry. I got spotting b4 and after beta test. But pregnancy still viable. There is still hope. When are u seeing Dr Loh next week?

Hi vonvon,

beta test is the blood test on day 17 after et to determine if u are pregnant.

chemistry, but i dun feel anything at all, thats why i feel all the more worried and my beta levels were so low..
i wld be seeing doc loh on 25th of may next wk, luckily my husband is back tis wk, i really dun noe how to take things anymore

chilli pepper, technically yes but if the levels of beta din go up, it cld be a biochemical preg, or choy choy touch wood ectopic pregnancy

so dun thk can really confirm anything as i dun feel anything at the moment ....

chillipepper, actually can confirm for other people, only i myself kena tis type of thing...usually if your beta levels are high, more or less confirmed but for me, the levels are low and i am bleeding

the beta test takes a few hours..but normalpregnancy kit may detect hcg but hospital tests r more "high tech" can level the exact levels wherease preg tests bot over the counter can only detect the "presence" of it

Hi chillipepper

I have got the chance to read ST. What is it about huh? But I read in TODAY papers that S'pore has a IVF fund set up to help couples conceive. A few couples has benefitted from this fund.

Wonder what is the eligibility. They also stated phone no. if the public wants to make a donation.

This is a fund set up by a Prof fr NUH to help those who are not able to fund their IVF. It opened for application somewhere in Jan this year. My friend is one of the lucky couple.

Gals, enjoy the long weekend.

Hi Vonvon,

My RE is Prof Christopher Chen, same as tomatoes. Think he's the kiasu type, cos immediately after my ET, I was on crinone (a type of progesterone supplement) and E2 supplement. Yesterday did P4 & E2 Blood tests, going tomorrow for the 2 blood tests again. As for my Beta test, think will be on Tue as he did mentioned will know the results on next Tue. Asked the nurse and was told even after confirmation of pregnancy, still need to go back every alternate day for beta test to monitor & ensure the level doubles up.

Hi tnsw,

I'm 29, civil servant, this is my 1st IVF.

Hi Marine,

I supposed Prof Chris Chen is not from KKH coz' the procedure seems to be very different from what I'm going thru.

So fast can test if you're pregnant (next Tues)? You only did your ET this Mon, right?

Chemistry/Tomatoes,

Just want to say that both of you are very nice to constantly be here to give us advice even after you've succeeded with your IVF & on your way to receiving a baby of your own. Thank you to both of you!

Yes, i am very grateful to chemistry and tomatoes also for sharing so much valuable info even to a mum of a five year old kid like myself..

vonvon, u shld take a good rest, dun go and cheong tomorrow, hor!

Hi vonvon/tnsw,

Dun mention. During my time, also got a lot of other ladies around to share with me their experience and advice. Without this forum, i thnk I will have gone crazy too.

chemistry, hope that after you deliver, u wld still be around, your presence is really valuable and also very appreciated..

Hi vonvon & tnsw

Ya, dun mention at all
Chemistry and I just shared what we have gone through and hope other couples can benefit from our experience.

I also learnt alot from you all. As chemistry has mentioned, I would also have gone bersek becos nobody understood what I was going through then. It was this forum gave me all the mental support that I really need.

Vonvon, when will be your beta (HCG) test? Hope to hear the gd news soon!

Hi Marine,

Hope to hear good news from you on Tue
Btw, do insist the nurse to call you once the beta results is out (normally they dun reveal over the phone).

Yes, the monitoring seems like will go on forever even though if we have a +, but trust me, it is really worth it cos the levels will tell Prof what may go wrong or not
All the best

Hi Potato Chip

Your friend is really lucky enuff to get the funding
Did they succeed with the IVF?

Hi Gals!! My bb is here!! Labour was really laborious for me - in the end bb was vacuum out on 17 May, weighing 3.14kg.

Now my hubby and I felt that we've been working on a 24hr shift so far, tiring!! And I've been working on breastfeeding and it really isn't easy... in the end bb got dehydrated and jaundice, we only got home on Sat. Can really easily got so stressed up and I cried a few times in hospital. Now learn to be less insistent for "perfect" things and bb on half breastmilk and half formula. Will continue to work on full breastmilk!

Here's a quick photo of him taken while still in hospital (btw he's lying on my stinko pyjamas that i wore in hospital). Will come back asap to read thru the rest of the postings. Meanwhile *bb dust*
286652.jpg

Hi Westbb,
Welcome back! Your baby is SO CUTE. I am sure all is well and definitely worth it. Try not to be too stressful. Once again, congrats on your delivery

Hi westbb

Congratulations!!! Your boi-boi is so handsome. Dun give yourself unecessary stress. Take good care and keep in touch with us again

Hi westbb,

Hope u still remember me, we once 'met' in the PCOS risk thread..

Congrats! Your boy is so cute!,..sleeping so soundly