hi regtmc,

I am with Dr. thong too, been seeing her for years as last time i had cysts.

She's very helpful.

I think i saw another thread abt bb monitor ...seems like philips is not bad. ;)

hope,

ya... i think i got craving for coke and ice cream...everyday must take one ice cream then can... else like very restless. Now after give birth think the craving gone... i hardly drink soft drink or ice cream for 2 mth liao....

hey annie,
when reached home, I saw my panty has a small water mark, seems some fluid flow out leh!
ya I read some where that those little fellows take few seconds to reach target!
really pray hard!

hey poohy,
this means ur baby want to eat not urself huh?!
I heard from my fren that she keep on drinking chinese tea during her pregnancy which usual time she doesn't like chinese tea at all. end up her baby too cold and fall sick easily. she really had hard time to bring her up. think the gal grow healthy only after 3 or 4 yrs old....

Hope,
Me too...till now...never drink hot,had ice-cream and eating all kinds of fruits except pineapple lah. No constipation till now. No craving too. No nausea,no giddy, no spotting or bleeding...sounds great? But I am IVF patient.

hi hope,

those that leak out are either - not good swimmers and don't swim at all ... even you leave them in there for hours it won't help ...

the good ones would have swam up to reach your egg.

regtmc,
means u r lucky, not like some ppl they vomit like no body's business and cant eat much things (i hv a fren like this, she lost wt during pregnancy till last few mths then gain less than 10kg and yet her baby doing well)
which patient doesn;t matter as long as baby and mother all healthy huh! mayb u like poohy who craving for cold stuff during pregnancy and this will disappear once u give birth!

hope,
I lost 3kg during the first 12wks cos I dun have any appetite. Even now, I'm only eating 2 meals a day. Not hungry leh.. Dr Thong says it's ok as long as my baby is well. I just bought Bebe sound monitor, I can listen to baby's heartbeat, there's a mic which we can talk to baby and also earpiece which we can play music to baby.

hi hope,

i am not kidding, some soldiers dun swim at all! They just dun move!

All the best! did your gynae ask you to go back after 2 weeks?

regtmc,
y u need a Bebe sound monitor at home? try to communicate with ur bb (sort of tai jiao)? ya, as long as bb doing well, eat much or eat less doesn't matter.

annie,
yup, just tell me to take the pills and go back to see home 2wks later. thats all! thats y i was puzzling why so simple?!
I so stupid huh!

we doing iui cos the 'washed' sperms can bush up lower grade sperms to be active and swim faster (this is wat my doc told me) and only good grade sperms they put into our womb. tot all of them must great swimmer and swim towards target (of cos understand mayb some 'injured' half way)!!
not sure... mayb i shall ask my doc about this.....

thx. i really pray hard that i will come back with gd news then! sure will let u ladies know the outcome! Jia Yu!

Annie,
It costs me $109 from motherworks, but the other day I saw the same thing in John Little Specialist, same price but u can wait for sale then buy. Sometimes they got storewide 20%.

hope,
I trying to let my bb listen to some music. You will be surprise he actually moves when he hear the mozart collection. Can also listen to his heartbeat.

Hi tnsw

Dun worry too much. The doc can't even find my sac when I was bleeding that time. It's only during the detailed scan that the sonographer found it. Thet time also no heartbeat yet. Did they gave u a PIO jab to support the pregnancy? Dr Loh later order daily PIO for me during my 2-day stay in KKH.

Hi Hope
I will also be going for my 3rd Round of IUI next week. I failed twice with a private gynae. Currently, I am seeing another gynae in SGH. He asked me to try another 2 rounds of normal IUI. If still not successful, go for IVF. I did enquire about SO IUI but the nurse told me that it is troublesome and she doesn't see the point of going for that procedure. I am going for my D12 scan next tuesday. The nurse told me that they may give me injection to mature the egg. That is something different from my 2 previous experiences. For now, I keep telling myself to relax and don't dare to pin high hope on the success rate. Really a torture to go through the process again.

Hi chemistry & potatochip,

Yesterday's ER was ok. I threw up when I reach home. Think it must be the sedative after effect. Still having lower adominal pains.

Nurse told me that I'd 25 eggs retrieved. Did you take doxycline after ER? Was told to take that twice a day. When will I know how many eggs were fertilized? Am I supposed to call them today or they will contact me?

After my ER yesterday, nurse told me to come back on Wed morning for my ET. Will I get to see Dr Loh (my RE)? He's supposed to do the ER for me, right?

Hi chillipepper,

Don't worry abt the needles. You'll sort of get used to them as time goes by. Take me for an example. I'm terrified of needles & my threshold of pain is almost zero. Each time my hubby jabs me, I'll take it as a step closer to fulfilling our dream, i.e conceiving a baby. That will comfort me & make me strong to face those needles. I'll smile after each jab as I know that the sooner I complete those jabs, the quicker our dream will be realized. The fear just disappear.

So, do not fear. Think of what you would want to achieve at the end of it & you will see how amazing it is to see your fears diminish.

Good luck to your journey!

Hi Vonvon

Fantastic, so many eggs retrieved. By the way, tomatoes also vomitted after ER (if I not wrong). Yes, I did take doxycline. I guess the nurse must have asked u to drink lotsa of water cos of OHSS. I retrieved 18 eggs, they already kept reminding me to drink lotsa of water.

By the way, u will only get to know the no. of fertilized eggs on Wed, announce by yr RE just before your ET. He will tell you the no. of eggs fertilized and the quality. He will then ask you to decide how many eggs to transfer. For my case, my RE has done both ET for me. I think only if yr RE is on leave, then somebody will do for you (like what happened to ET), otherwise he should be doing the ET for u.

Meanwhile, have a rest. All the best for your ET on Wednesday. Remember to ask for additional MC

Hi potato chip,

Oh...I thought the nurse will call me to inform me if fertilization occurred (per the brochure). But I guess in any case, it's ok coz' it's just a matter of 1 day's difference.

Yup...was told to drink lotsa water coz' of OHSS. But did you have adominal pains after your ER? I'm still having them now, but no bleeding.

Regarding the MC, I'll have to ask my RE for them, right? Wonder how many days he can give me. I hope to rest more as I want to increase my chances as much as I can.

hi annie,
yeap, doctor did show me the sample and to check the name, address etc to confirm get the right sample! very small volume clear liquid in a small bottle.

hows urs look like? is it a lot?

regtmc,

hi hope,

i did my iui twice on 2 consec days. 1st day hb's SA was not very good so gynae suggest we repeat next day to maximise chances, and i tot it was a good idea since i already have the eggs there so dun wan waste the effort of all the injections. 2nd day, the sperm volume was much lower and we were worried, but the SA turn out better than the 1st one. gynae believe we strike on the 2nd attempt, otherwise we would have failed if we didn't try it.

you should have seen the report before/after wash, although they try to concentrate, but they can't 100% possibly pick up only the good ones, so there are still some that are not good swimmers lor.

Hi vonvon

Wow! Congrats! That's alot of eggs being retreived. For me, I only got 7 eggs retreived. Lucky all of them fertilised with top grade.

Rest well and drink more warm water

annie,
yup we hv the report. I dun really know how to interpret the report, doc explained but I gan cheong at that point of time, cannot concentrate
thats y blur blur now!

wow did it twice on sonsec days! and didn't expect SA result better huh!
volume doesn't matter as long as quality is gd. so u very lucky leh!

ur eggs oredi oluvated on 1st day wen u carry on IUI, how can it last for so many hrs till the next day? wow...

hi peacy,

dun worry too much, you might not need SO for IUI to succeed. will pray hard for you.

meanwhile, stay relaxed and positive ok?

Hi Vonvon

The nurses will not have the fertilization result cos it was given to the RE by the embryologist.

Yes, I have the adominal pains on the ER day. On the following day, the pain has gone so I went shopping (the nurse told me will be ok). But after walking for about three hours, I felt giddy

Regarding MC, I did my IVF before coming to this thread and therefore not awared that I could ask for additional MC
. I went back to work after the 5 days HL. If possible, you may also consider taking additional AL till to play safe cos you have to go down to KKIVF for the daily jabs.

Hi Vonvon,
I am sure with that many eggs, they will pick the best quality so dun have to worry. How long did u take your Lucrin jabs .. 2weeks or more? As for the puregon jab.. is it abt a week?

hi hope,

ya,we were lucky.
During the 1st day's scan before we commence IUI, all my eggs have burst out of the ovaries but I guess there is a limited time period that's why my next IUI was done very early at 10am next day.

take good rest and relax ya? good news might be on the way soon.

annie,
i cant remember exactly what's the time frame eggs can survive after ovulated but mayb ur case was just nice to meet the time frame and so u strike!!

I start working means start to busy and stress!
how wish i can rest at home.... ya, i also hope that gd news is on the way! pray hard!

Hi vonvon,

congrats on the number of eggs retrived. U will get to know whether how many are fertilised during ET. Your RE will usually do the ER & ET for u. U may get to see your embryologist during ET too.

As for the MC, remember to ask Dr Loh for it. For me, i forget to ask and later ask from the nurse, but the thing is that they will only extend after your 1st 5-day MC is used up and they only give 3-day first and after that then 1-2 more days. Very troblesome cos must keep on remembering to renew the MC.

Tomatoes,

Thanks for your concern. Do hope that many will be fertilized & that will have many good quality eggs.

Potato chip,

Hope that my cramps/pains will go away soon coz' I can't stand up straight for long.
Will ask Dr Loh for add'l MC when I go back to KKH for my ET tomorrow morning.

Chillipepper,

To be specific, 31 days of Lucrin, which includes 9 days of Puregon.

Chemistry,

My HL is from 16 May to 20 May. Do you think Dr Loh can give me MC from 24 May to 27 May (so that I can have another week of rest)? Is it poss to have a break betw HL & MC?

Regarding the jabs after ET, I asked the nurse if I can get my GP (oppo my place) to do it for me so that I need not travel all the way down to KKH daily (think mine would be daily coz' many eggs were retrieved). Nurse said it's poss but need to get letter from them tomorrow.

But I'm concern if I should do so as not sure if there's a diff having it done at KKH vs GP. As I'd understood from previous comm in this thread, KKH will not monitor your hormone level or do any blood test until day 17 after ET. So, there's really no need for me to do the jabs at KKH, right?

Pls advise.

vonvon,

not sure abt ivf protocol but for so-iui at kkivf i done, they did a blood test at dpiui 7 to see the progesterone level...

Hi vonvon,

For KKH, dunno if they allow MC to be given in that manner, but no harm asking Dr Loh.

As for homone test, there will be one on the day of ET and another one within a week after your ET. They will determine your pregesterone level to decide if your injection dosage needs to be increased.

Chillipepper,

Yes...2 jabs for the last 9 days. My dosage for Puregon is 200 units.

Poohy,

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Chemistry,

Will ask Dr Loh tomorrow regarding the MC. Oh...so, there's a need to go down to the KKH before day 17 after ET. Seems like none of you actually go to GP for the jabs. Maybe I'll just pop the qns to Dr Loh coz' he knows my GP.

Hi Potato chip,

Yes. Still in pain. Tomorrow will ask Dr Loh if this is normal. Thanks for your concern.

For tomorrow's ET, my hubby will get to go thru' the procedure with me, right?

Hi Vonvon

Maybe due to OHSS cos u r so fertile

Yes, yr hubby may accompany you throughout the procedure. Both of you hv to decide the no. of eggs transfer together before yr RE start the procedure.

Btw, like what we hv suggested in this thread before, try to sit and rest at least half an hour at the waiting area. The nurse will normally ask u to get up of the bed after 5 to 10 mins rest. Meanwhile, can get yr hubby to get the medication from the pharmacy.

chemistry, thanks for your encouragement, i really damn worried but have alrady accepted fate.

yterday the doctor asked the nurse to gv me a jab on the thigh, the jab was okay but it caused me to have very bad pain on the thigh,

i went back to wk although the doctor gv me mc for three days, today i rested at home..still slight bleeding, everytime i go toilet, i wld panic and like damn scared like that

chemistry, r u wking or not? i am very scared as i got one more wk to go before my appt with dr sf loh next wednesday..the waiting is making me very very scared...

how many days did you bleed? i only had one jab yterday, i think its pointless for me to go and rush to a and e everyday, there is nothing much they can do also

vonvon, good luck for your et, take care and eat well

Hi tnsw,

Dun think about it too much 1 week will pass very fast. Just hope the best, ok?

For my case, I got bleeding (red blood) for a few hours at night, rush to KK 24 hr. The bleeding really scares me but luckily it subside the next day and I got brown stains for another 1 day. They did a blood test that very night I was warded and the homone level is increasing well. So was discharged after staying there for 2 nights. Dr Loh arranged for me to see him a week later as well and that time can see heartbeat of the baby.

I'm back from my ET. It was pretty uncomfortable. First of all, I was with a full bladder & thus was feeling rather urgent. Then Dr Loh said that my passage way is a little tricky & thus was more uncomfortable than normal.

Anyhow, it's all over. Was shocked by the number of embryos that I have. 25 eggs retrieved, 17 were fertilized. Dr Loh said it's a rather big number. He suggested for us to put in 3 & we were agreeable coz' that's what we'd wanted initially.

Was told to get up from bed 5-10 mins after the procedure. But sat & rested at waiting area for my hubby to get the medicine. Had my jab & then came home.

Very excited to see the pic of my 3 embryos that were implanted. Very happy & really pray hard that all will turn out well.

Okie...going to take a nap now....will comm again this afternoon.

Once again...thank you all for your support. Truly appreciate if.